Tag Archives: James Houlahan

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/13/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Chirbit:    http://chirb.it/O5Ikgk
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 8/13/16
The Regulators “You’re Not Home” – One Of These Days CD http://www.theregulatorsmusic.com
Common Jack “Restless” – Bowl, Holland CD http://www.commonjackmusic.com @commonjackmusic
Brother Octopus “Kings & Queens” – Connected Through Corals CD http://www.brotheroctopus.ca/band @brotheroctopus
Romance & Rebellion “Vanity Fair” – s/t EP http://www.romanceandrebellion.com @romanceandrebel
Sammy Eubanks “Stop That Grinnin’ ” – Sugar Me CD http://www.sammyeubankslive.com @sammyeubanks
Ryan Cassata “Hot Springs, Arkansas” – Shine CD http://www.ryancassata.com @ROCassatamusic
James Houlahan “See Me Through” – Multitudes CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com @jameshoulahan
Jim Andralis “Anastasia” – Your Dying Wish Come True CD http://www.jimandralis.com @jimandralis
Running time:  61 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:   http://chirb.it/LD7Cbq
Opening music:
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “Annabelle” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com @RonstadtGen
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “I Stood Upon A Hill” http://www.aaronnathans.com @aaron_nathans
Michael G. Ronstadt “Mountains Of Japan” – Foolish Fox CD http://www.michaelronstadt.com @mgronstadt
******
Don Gallardo “The North Dakota Blues” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com @dongallardoband
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “Mississippi Plow” – House Party at Big Jon’s CD http://www.bobcorritore.com http://www.bigjonandthenationals.com @BobCorritore
No Fuss and Feathers “Ordinary August Song” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Scott Krokoff “The Right Place” – Realizations & Declarations CD http://www.scottkrokoff.com @scottkrokoff
Kevin So “Grateful” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “It Means A Lot” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
******
Mary Gauthier “Another Train” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Waybacks “Lowdown” – Loaded CD http://www.waybacks.com
Guy King “If The Washing Don’t Get You (The Rinsing Will)” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Le Vent Du Nord “Amant Volage” – Tetu CD  www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Butchers Blind “Twisting In The Wind” – A Place In America EP http://www.butchersblind.com @butchersblind
Anthony Gomes “Red Handed Blues” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
The Slants “Capture Me Burning” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD http://www.theslants.com @theslants
*****
Elaine Amherd “Andromeda” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “Bohemian Moon” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com @chappellanddave
Chris Smither “What They Say” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Hurray For The Riff Raff “St. Roch Blues” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com @HFTRR
Mic The Prophet “Bones” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com @mictheprophet
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 179 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/12/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/18/15
Lucid Afterlife “Alpha Omega” – Meltdown EP http://www.lucidafterlife.com
New Moons “Dream Street” – Glass Planet CD http://www.newmoons.net
Cristina F “Single” – The EP http://www.cristinafmusic.com
Jacob Mondry “If You’re Gonna Lie” – Unison CD http://www.jacobmondry.com
Leaders In The Clubhouse “Law Of The Jungle” – Won CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “One Of These Days” – Silver Dollar CD
Running time: 40 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/17/15
Opening music:
Marianne Faithfull “Summer Nights”
Saint Etienne “Nothing Can Stop Us”  – Fox Base Alpha
Udit Narayan, Kavita Krishnamurthy “Dhol Bagne Laga” – Virasat movie
soundtrack
Cornershop “We’re In Yr Corner” – When I Was Born For The 7th Time
___
These artists are part of this week’s Great South Bay Music Festival on Long
Island, NY:
Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues sampler EP
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Just The Way It Goes” – 17 Pine Avenue CD
Katie Pearlman “Me Again” – Girls Like Us CD http://www.katiepearlman.com
Robert Bruey “A Piece Of You” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
—-
DB Rielly “Some Day” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Walking Down That Freedom Highway” – Wage Love CD
Marc Black “No Fracking Way” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
____
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “That Ain’t Right” – Sessions CD
Tommy Z “Snooty Funk” – Sometimes CD http://www.tommyzband.com
BD Lenz “Source Of Reason” – Ready Or Not CD http://www.bdlenz.com
Bern & The Brights “I See Red” – Work CD http://www.bernandthebrights.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Sorry You’re Sick” – The Love I Have For You CD
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Drive By Truckers “Hanging On” – Made Up English Oceans CD
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD
____
Switchback “Drunken Sailor” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1
Sara Petite “Scarlet Letter”- Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
Matt Harlan “Rock N’ Roll”- Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Alan Semerdjian “Bucket In A Well” – The Big Beauty CD
Spuyten Duyvil “Fishing Blues” – The Social Music Hour CD
Peter Mulvey “Trempealeau” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Sword & Pen” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
___
Meredith Blis “Untitled Love Song” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD
James Houlahan “Song For Janis” – Misfit Hymns CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com
Greg Klyma “Reaching Out” – Pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards CD
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 202 minutes
Atmosphere: deep blue sunshine
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 2/8/15 show details


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 2/14/15:
***
Evan Button “Dwell On The Past” – Walking On Earth CD www.evanbutton.com
Steel Wool “Here In The Middle” – All The Love In The World CD www.steelwoolband.com
Desperado Orchestra “Outside My Window” www.desperadoorchestra.com
Liquid Kactus “Tiddly Winks” – Straight Crooked CD www.liquidkactus.com
Kelly Zullo & The Phunkgrass “Gypsy” – Live at Natalie’s CD www.kellyzullo.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Occupy Your Own Mind” – Wage Love CD www.fredgillenjr.com
HeadShy “Sister” – La Belle Epoque CD www.headshy.com
David Williams “Little Prayers Of Belief” – Little Prayers Of Belief CD www.realdavidwilliams.com
***
Running time:  70 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 2/14/15:
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Amour me fait desirer” “Tu, meu sonho vivo” “Comment” – Art Of
Love: Music Of Machaut CD http://www.robertsadin.com
****
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Peter Mulvey “Trempealeau” -Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
James Houlahan “Red Knife Mountain” – Misfit Hymns CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com
The Keller Sisters “Ballad of Varla Jean” – House Of Cards CD
Marchan Noelle “Now And Then” – The Witching Hour CD http://www.marchannoelle.com
***
Rory Taillon & The Old Souls “Drinking Until Sober” – It’s Not Black & White
Herbie D & The Dangermen “I’ll Have Another” – Dangerous With Blues CD
The Kurt Henry Band “I Hear My Name” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD
Rachel Schain “Flown” – LilacFace CD http://www.rachelschain.com
Jo Wymer “Rearview Mirror” http://www.jowymer.com
Animato “Lovers Leap” – s/t CD http://www.animatoband.com
***
The Portraits “Difference” – Life In Sepia CD http://www.theportraitsmusic.com
Kathy Zimmer “Lost Boys” – Static Unlimited CD http://www.kathyzimmermusic.com
Carolann Solebello “Brooklyn In The Rain” – Steel And Salt CD
Heather Pierson “Good Girl Blues” – Motherless Child CD
Judy Insley “Roll On” – Remember Beautiful CD http://www.judyinsley.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 144 minutos
Atmosphere:  lovelight
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 6/29/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/07/rcbnew062914.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew062914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew062914/RCBnew062914_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew062914

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 7/4/14
Esthema “Without A Moment’s Notice” – Long Goodbye CD
www.esthema.com

Tammy Lynn & Myles High “Box It Came In” – Turn My Music On CD www.tammylynnandmyleshigh.com
Dog Society “No Reason” – In The Shade CD www.dogsociety.tv
Shoebox Letters “Honest Truth” – Honest Truth CD www.shoeboxlettersrock.com
Paul Sachs “Jesuscandle” – Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
Alan Barrington “Mojo” – Country Blues CD
www.alanbarrington.com
Running time: 48 minutos
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page:
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/07/rcblive062914.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive062914

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 7/4/14.

Opening music:

Gorillaz “Cloud Of Unknowing” – Plastic Beach
Bobby Womack “Fire & Rain” – Communication
Bobby Womack “It’s Gonna Rain” – My Prescription
+++
These artists are performing at the upcoming 2nd annual Red Wing Roots Festival www.redwingroots.com
The Steel Wheels “Water’s Edge” – No More Rain CD
www.thesteelwheels.com
Yarn “Keep Me Far From My Home” – Shine The Light On CD www.yarnmusic.net
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Alabama Waltz” – The Love I Have For You CD www.misstessmusic.com
Loves It “Wild” – All We Are www.lovesitmusic.net
+++
Marina V “Say Hello”
www.marinav.com
KROM “See With Your Eyes” – s/t CD www.kromtrio.com
+++
These artists are part of the New Bedford Folk Festival, 7/5-6 www.newbedfordfolkfestival.com :
Spuyten Duyvil “Honey Whiskey” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Poor Old Shine “Country Pocket” – s/t CD www.pooroldshine.com
RUNA “Somewhere Along The Road/Toss The Feathers/The Mason’s Apron” – Somewhere Along The Road CD www.runamusic.com
Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
Craig Bickhardt “Woman Of The Mist” – The More I Wonder CD www.craigbickhardt.com
Vance Gilbert “Unfamiliar Moon” – Bad Dog Buffet CD www.vancegilbert.com
+++
Schwervon! “Daydream Ration” – Courage CD www.schwervon.com
Drive-By Truckers “When He’s Gone” – English Oceans CD www.drivebytruckers.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “He’s Full Of It” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Tommy Z “Tommy’s Boogie” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
Olio “Boom” – s/t CD www.oliomusic.com
+++
Bloody Jug Band “Asylum Blues” – Murder Of Crows EP www.bloodyjugband.com
*Don Gallardo & How Far West “One Of These Days” – The Art Of Troublesome Times CD www.dongallardo.com
*Brooks Williams “Carry On” – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “That There Boogie” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
+++
These artists are appearing in the Green River Festival, 7/12-13, in VA www.greenriverfestival.com
*Heather Maloney & Darlingside “Roadside Lily” – Woodstock EP www.heathermaloney.com www.darlingside.com
Barnstar! “Take My Ashes To The River” – C’mon! CD
Hurray For The Riff Raff “No One Else” – Small Town Heroes CD www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “East Virginia” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
+++
*Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Willie’s Lady (Child 6)” – Child Ballads CD www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
+++
Eliane Amherd “Where Is Home” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeamherd.com
James Houlahan “New World Blues” – Misfit Hymns CD www.jameshoulahan.com
*Sloan Wainwright “Today” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
*The Levins “Like A Life Giving Sun” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD
www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Running time: 192 minutos
Atmosphere: freedom riding
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue