Tag Archives: Mississippi MacDonald

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue 1/11/23 podcast episodes


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 1/11/23. Next shows should be published around 1/21/23.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
All shows are heard in 2 parts via the RSS feed. Use Mixcloud or the Internet Archive to hear the show as one long segment.

RCB NOVUS ORDO 1/11/23

Darlin “Velvet” https://www.facebook.com/TheBandDarlin/
Detroit Rebellion “Calculations” – Fake News http://www.detroitrebellion.com
Boy Hits Car “Injustice Fatigue” http://www.boyhitscar.com
Mississippi Macdonald “I’ve Been Searching” – Heavy State Loving Blues http://www.mississippimacdonald.com
Brian Blake “New Year’s Day” – Book Of Life http://www.brianblake.net
Joselyn & Don “Light A Spark” – Seeds & Bones http://www.joselynwilkinson.com
Tim Ball “The Shepherd Medley” – Upstate Crossroads http://www.timballmusic.com

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 1/11/23


Marianne Faithfull “Prologue” – A Secret Life
Angelo Badalamenti “Don’t Do Anything I Wouldn’t Do” – Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me soundtrack
Shirley Bassey “I’ve Been Loved” – This is My Life
Dusty Springfield “Nothing Has Been Proved” –
David Bowie “A Foggy Day In London Town” – Red Hot + Rhapsody: The Gershwin Groove
David Bowie “Can You Hear Me?” – Young Americans
Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes “I Miss You (Part 1)” – I Miss You
Elton John “Mama Can’t Buy You Love” – The Thom Bell Sessions
The Stylistics “People Make The World Go Round” – The Stylistics


Helene Cronin “Cross That River” – Landmarks http://www.helenecronin.com
Ash & Eric “Do Something” – Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com
Kevin Daniel “Single In The Center” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com
James Houlahan “Back To The Start” – Beyond The Borders http://www.jameshoulahan.com
Peter Mulvey “Five Hundred Days” – Love Is The Only Thing http://www.petermulvey.com
Terri Hendrix “You Got Gold” – Pilgrim’s Progress 5.5 http://www.terrihendrix.com
Carole Wise “Make Your Own Way” – The Long Way Home http://www.carolewisemusic.com


MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Hills And Hollows” – Still Valid http://www.mjhibbett.com
Frenchy & The Punk “Temple Of Sleep” – Zen Ghost http://www.frenchyandthepunk.com
We Are Parasols “We Are So Fragile” (Larvae remix) http://www.happyrobots.co.uk
The L.A. Maybe “Peace Of Mind” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com
Silverstein “Live Like This” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com
Weekend Recovery “Chemtrails” – http://www.weekendrecovery.net
The Dirty Mitts “My Show” http://www.dirtymitts.co.uk
Quiet Riot “I Can’t Hold On” http://www.quietriot.band


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point


Yates McKendree “No Reason” – Buchanan Lane https://www.qualifiedrecords.com/yates
Teresa James (with Yates McKendree) “Ticket To Ride” – With A Little Help From My Friends http://www.teresajames.com
Delbert McClinton “Two Step Too” – Outdated Emotion http://www.delbert.con
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Livin’ In This Country” – Strike Up The Band http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Eric Johanson “Changes The Universe” = Below Sea Level https://www.ericjohanson.com/
Tomislav Goluban “Party Time Blues” – 20 Years On The Road http://www.goluban.com
Derrick Procell “A Tall Glass Of You” – Hello Mojo! https://www.derrickprocellmusic.com/
Anthony Gomes “Turn It Up!” – High Voltage Blues http://www.anthonygomes.com


Jo Wymer “Addiction” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com
Pete Mancini Old Television” – Killing The Old Ways http://www.petemancini.com
Blue Dogs “The Good Road” – Big Dreamers http://www.bluedogs.com
Lara Hope’s Gold Hope Duo “22 Lbs. Of Unconditional Love” – Long Cool One https://www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com/
Andrew Salgado “Learning How To Forget” andrewsalgado.net
Aspen Jacobsen “Monday Mourning” – Arsonist’s Daughter http://www.aspenjacobsen.com


Heather Pierson “Lines & Spaces” – Lines & Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com
Kate MacLeod “The Train Across The Great Salt Lake” – Uranium Maiden http://www.katemacleod.com
Annie Capps “Crowded” – How Can I Start This? http://www.maynardmusic.com
Dan & Faith “Grey Skies” – Seeking http://www.danandfaith.com
Dana and Susan Robinson “Alibi Bag Rag” – The Town That Music Saved http://www.robinsongs.com
Joy Zimmerman “Mosaic” – The Canvas Before Us https://joyzimmermanmusic.com/
Sarah McQuaid “The Sun Goes On Rising” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com


Closing music: MFSB “My Mood” – Universal Love

Running time: 4 hours, 28 minutes

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/21/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 8/22/22. Next shows should be published 8/31/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/21/22

Gemma Cullingford “New Day” (Rodney Cromwell remix) https://www.facebook.com/gemcullingford
Band Of Sliver “Machine” http://www.bandofsilver.com
Chase Engel And The Night Shift hyde http://www.chaseengelandthenightshift.com
Tom Collins “Another Cigarette” facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
The Orchids “Isn’t It Easy” http://www.theorchids.net
Light By The Sea “C’est Le Voyage” https://www.facebook.com/LightbytheSea/
Kenny George Band “2 More Songs About Heartbreak” – Live From Greensboro EP http://www.kennygeorgeband.com
Alice Howe “500 Miles” – Americana Railroad compilation http://www.alicehowe.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 48 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/21/22


Opening:

The Ventures “1999 A.D.” & “Psychedelic Venture” – Super Psychedelics
Jack Nitschze “The Lonely Surfer” – The Lonely Surfer
Nancy Sinatra “I Move Around” – Boots
Love “Bummer In The Summmer” – Forever Changes
Marianne Faithfull “Summer Nights” – Go Away From My World


Ben Harper “Smile At The Mention” – Bloodline Maintenance http://www.benharper.com
Durham County Poets “Out Of The Woods” – Out Of The Woods http://www.durhamcountypoets.com
Grace Solero ” ‘Til You Return” – Metamorphosis http://www.gracesolero.com
Sam Robbins “What Kind Of Faith Are You Praying In” – Bigger Than In Between http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Meg Williams “Give It Time” – Live & Learn http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com
Jann Klose “Sugar My” – http://www.jannklose.com
Deni Bonet “Why Not You” http://www.denibonet.com
Nichole Wagner “Raised By Wolves” – http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com
RJ Cowdery “Is There Time” – What If This Is All There Is http://www.rjcowdery.com


Jo Wymer “No Rules” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com
Jim Dan Dee “T For Trouble” – Real Blues http://www.jimdandee.com
Bloody Jug Band “Days Spent” – Stranded http://www.bloodyjugband.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Stranger Than Today” – Hollywood Blues: Songs and Stories From The Family Tree (1977-2022} http://www.shawnamos.com
Mississippi McDonald “If You Want A Good Cup of Coffee” – Do Right, Say Right http://www.mississippimcdonald.com


Biche with Pearl & The Oysters “En Plein Coeur De La Nuit” Cordonneses https://www.facebook.com/pearlandtheoysters
Shape Of Water “The Snoot” – Amor Fati http://www.shapeofwater.band
Lethia’s Natorium “Lullaby” http://www.penahughesjohn.com
Chariot Arcana “Secret Mission” – http://www.chariotarcana.com
Seal Party “Never The Problem” – MMXXII https://www.facebook.com/sealparty6
Messer “Everything Beautiful” http://www.messerband.com
********************
On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Jon Shain & FJ Ventre “Den Bosch Blues” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com
Lara Hope & The Ark-tones “It’s A Crime” – Here To Tell The Tale http://www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com
Shane Martin “Her Faith In Me” – Anywhere http://www.shanemartin.com
Golden Shoals “Old Buffalo” s/t http://www.goldenshoals.com

ALBUM FOCUS:
Putumayo World Music presents its latest compilation: Afro-Cubano, with music representing much of the Africana diaspora, and its alignment with the New World.
From this new compilation, I aired these:
Manu Dibango “Bessoka (Version Courte)” (Cameroon)
Eneida Marta “Dur Di Kutubel” (Guinea-Bissau)
Jesus Alejandro ‘VanEl Nino’ “Adios Guajira” (Cuba)


Vance Gilbert “Trust” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Solve It All Dali” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com
Aztec Two Step 2.0 “Breathe” http://www.aztectwostep.com
Buffalo Rose (with Tom Paxton) “Jennifer’s Rabbit” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com


Lara Herscovitch “Sailing To Newfoundland” – Highway Philosophers http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Susan Cattaneo “No Hearts Here” – All Is Quiet http://www.susancattaneo.com
Ellis Paul “When Angels Fall” http://www.ellispaul.com
Joe Purdy “I Will Let You Go” Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com
Debbie Miller “Metaphor” – Live In An Empty Sea http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Livingston Taylor “Bicycle”- The Best Of LIVe: 50 Years of Livingston Taylor http://www.livingstontaylor.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 2 minutes