Tag Archives: The Orchids

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 9/10/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 9/12/22. Next shows should be published 9/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 9/12/22

Santa Cruz “Disarm Me “- The Return Of The Kings http://www.santacruzbandofficial.com
Dmitry Wild “Liberation” (featuring Tryst) – Electric Souls http://www.dmitrywild.com
Ugly Kid Joe “Long Road ” – Rad Wings Of Destiny http://www.uglykidjoe.net
Held Hostage “You Rock Our Way” (featuring Tim “Ripper” Owens) – Great American Rock http://www.heldhostageband.com
Dark Sun “Look Around” – Look Around http://www.facebook.com/DarkSunBandOfficial
Pulse “The Wave Between Two” – Dragonfly https://pulse-band.com/
Don’t Panic “Conquer Divide” – 42 dontpanictheband.com
Leaving Eden “Green” – http://www.leavingeden.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 50 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 9/12/22


Opening:
The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
Burning Spear “Man In The Hills” – Live
Aswad “Not Guilty” – Live and Direct
The Police “Invisible Sun” – Ghost In The Machine
Grace Jones “Demolition Man” – Nightclubbing
M.I.A. “Galang” – Arular


Britt Connors “I Told You So” – Longview http://www.brittconnors.com
Eliot Bronson “Good For You” Empty Spaces http://www.eliotbronson.com
Blake Morgan “Violent Delights – Violent Delights https://www.ecrmusicgroup.com/artists/blake-morgan/
Alex Lopez “I Don’t Care” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Derrick Procell “Hello Mojo” – Hello Mojo http://www.derrickprocellmusic.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Good To Be Grateful” Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
The Texas Horns “Die With My Blues On” Everybody Let’s Roll http://www.thetexashorns.com

Laurie Morvan “Gotta Dig Deep” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com


The Orchids “I Never Thought I Was Clever” – Dreaming Kind http://www.theorchids.net
Sweet Teeth “Break My Heart Again” – High Anxiety https://www.facebook.com/sweetteethpowerpop
The Aquadolls “Beachy” – Charmed http://www.the-aquadolls.com
Transviolet “Love And Power” http://www.transviolet.com
Rodney Cromwell “Perception Management” https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/
Surprise Chef “Money Music” – Education & Recreation https://www.facebook.com/aristosthefunkysurprisechef
The Moröns “i Wanna Be A Hesher” – The Book Of Morön” http://www.hickcitymorons.com
********************
On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Tom Collins “Another Cigarette” https://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
Gathering Of Strangers “Red And Gold’ https://www.facebook.com/GatheringofStrangers/
Soraia “Jokers Thieves and Liars” – Bloom http://www.soraia.com
Castle Black “That Little War” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.colm
Tesla “Time To Rock” – http://www.teslatheband.com
King’s X “Let it Rain” – Three Sides Of One http://www.kingsxrocks.com
Native Sons “Red Leather Woman” http://www.nativesonsrocks.com
The L.A. Maybe “When I’m Gone” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com

ALBUM FOCUS:
Putumayo World Music presents its latest compilation: Afro-Cubano, with music representing much of the Africana diaspora, and its alignment with the New World.
From this new compilation, I aired these:

Sonora Paramarera “Boracho” (Suriname)
Mel Malonga “Requiem de l’Amour”(Congo)
Neto Amado “Santomense” (São Tomé and Príncipe)
Ricardo Lemvo & Makina Loca “N’dona Ponte” (Angola)


Kenny George Band “Lovin’s Kinda Lonely” – Live From Greensboro http://www.kennygeorgeband.com
Starry Skies “Natural Way” – Small Wonders https://www.facebook.com/theStarrySkies/
Wesley Hanna “Sundown Kid” – Brand New Love Potion https://www.wesleyhannamusic.com/
Joselyn & Don “Give Up The Ghost “- Seeds & Bones http://www.joselynwilkinson.com
Ray Bonneville “July Sun” http://www.raybonneville.com
Ash & Eric “Autumn Hymn” Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com
Joe Holt “Kingston NY” Tired Of Trying http://www.joeholtmusic.com
Johnny Burke “Let Me Make It” – Behind The Pine Curtain http://www.johnnyburke.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 19 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/21/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 8/22/22. Next shows should be published 8/31/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/21/22

Gemma Cullingford “New Day” (Rodney Cromwell remix) https://www.facebook.com/gemcullingford
Band Of Sliver “Machine” http://www.bandofsilver.com
Chase Engel And The Night Shift hyde http://www.chaseengelandthenightshift.com
Tom Collins “Another Cigarette” facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
The Orchids “Isn’t It Easy” http://www.theorchids.net
Light By The Sea “C’est Le Voyage” https://www.facebook.com/LightbytheSea/
Kenny George Band “2 More Songs About Heartbreak” – Live From Greensboro EP http://www.kennygeorgeband.com
Alice Howe “500 Miles” – Americana Railroad compilation http://www.alicehowe.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 48 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/21/22


Opening:

The Ventures “1999 A.D.” & “Psychedelic Venture” – Super Psychedelics
Jack Nitschze “The Lonely Surfer” – The Lonely Surfer
Nancy Sinatra “I Move Around” – Boots
Love “Bummer In The Summmer” – Forever Changes
Marianne Faithfull “Summer Nights” – Go Away From My World


Ben Harper “Smile At The Mention” – Bloodline Maintenance http://www.benharper.com
Durham County Poets “Out Of The Woods” – Out Of The Woods http://www.durhamcountypoets.com
Grace Solero ” ‘Til You Return” – Metamorphosis http://www.gracesolero.com
Sam Robbins “What Kind Of Faith Are You Praying In” – Bigger Than In Between http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Meg Williams “Give It Time” – Live & Learn http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com
Jann Klose “Sugar My” – http://www.jannklose.com
Deni Bonet “Why Not You” http://www.denibonet.com
Nichole Wagner “Raised By Wolves” – http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com
RJ Cowdery “Is There Time” – What If This Is All There Is http://www.rjcowdery.com


Jo Wymer “No Rules” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com
Jim Dan Dee “T For Trouble” – Real Blues http://www.jimdandee.com
Bloody Jug Band “Days Spent” – Stranded http://www.bloodyjugband.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Stranger Than Today” – Hollywood Blues: Songs and Stories From The Family Tree (1977-2022} http://www.shawnamos.com
Mississippi McDonald “If You Want A Good Cup of Coffee” – Do Right, Say Right http://www.mississippimcdonald.com


Biche with Pearl & The Oysters “En Plein Coeur De La Nuit” Cordonneses https://www.facebook.com/pearlandtheoysters
Shape Of Water “The Snoot” – Amor Fati http://www.shapeofwater.band
Lethia’s Natorium “Lullaby” http://www.penahughesjohn.com
Chariot Arcana “Secret Mission” – http://www.chariotarcana.com
Seal Party “Never The Problem” – MMXXII https://www.facebook.com/sealparty6
Messer “Everything Beautiful” http://www.messerband.com
********************
On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Jon Shain & FJ Ventre “Den Bosch Blues” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com
Lara Hope & The Ark-tones “It’s A Crime” – Here To Tell The Tale http://www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com
Shane Martin “Her Faith In Me” – Anywhere http://www.shanemartin.com
Golden Shoals “Old Buffalo” s/t http://www.goldenshoals.com

ALBUM FOCUS:
Putumayo World Music presents its latest compilation: Afro-Cubano, with music representing much of the Africana diaspora, and its alignment with the New World.
From this new compilation, I aired these:
Manu Dibango “Bessoka (Version Courte)” (Cameroon)
Eneida Marta “Dur Di Kutubel” (Guinea-Bissau)
Jesus Alejandro ‘VanEl Nino’ “Adios Guajira” (Cuba)


Vance Gilbert “Trust” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Solve It All Dali” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com
Aztec Two Step 2.0 “Breathe” http://www.aztectwostep.com
Buffalo Rose (with Tom Paxton) “Jennifer’s Rabbit” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com


Lara Herscovitch “Sailing To Newfoundland” – Highway Philosophers http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Susan Cattaneo “No Hearts Here” – All Is Quiet http://www.susancattaneo.com
Ellis Paul “When Angels Fall” http://www.ellispaul.com
Joe Purdy “I Will Let You Go” Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com
Debbie Miller “Metaphor” – Live In An Empty Sea http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Livingston Taylor “Bicycle”- The Best Of LIVe: 50 Years of Livingston Taylor http://www.livingstontaylor.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 2 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 1/18/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 1/21/22. Next show should be published 1/31/22. This is Dan’s first pair of podcast episodes since returning to Philadelphia. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 1/21/22
Trudy Lynn “If Your Phone Don’t Ring” – Golden Girl http://www.trudylynn.com
Peter Veteska & Blues Train “So Far So Good” – So Far So Good http://www.peterveteskabluestrain.com
Tone Ranger “Wavelength” – Follow The Sun https://www.facebook.com/tonerangermusic
The Orchids “I Don’t Mean To Stare” – Under The Bridge compilation album http://www.theorchids.net http://www.skepwax.com @theorchids @nderthebridge
Joni Void & Sarah Page “Train Track” – Code Versus http://www.sarahpageharp.com https://www.facebook.com/JoniVoid
HuDost “How Many Miles” – Anthems Of Home http://www.hudost.com @hudost
John Wort Hannam “Old Friend” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Buffalo Rose & Tom Paxton “Jennifer’s Rabbit” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com @buffalorose http://www.tompaxton.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 1/21/22

Ronnie Spector & The E Street Band “Say Goodbye To Hollywood”
Ronnie Spector “She Talks To Rainbows” & “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory” – She Talks To Rainbows
MFSB “Zack’s Fanfare” & “Love Is The Message” – Love Is The Message


Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “When The Well Runs Dry” – s/t http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Sam Robbins “Saying Amen” – Finally Feeling Young http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Griffin House “Mighty Good Friend” – Rising Star http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Rorie Kelly “So Much Of Me” – Shadow Work http://www.roriekelly.com @roriekelly
Janita “Next To You” – Here Be Dragons http://www.janitamusic.com @janitaartist
Mark Erelli “The River Always Wins” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
The Leylines “Breakout” – http://www.theleylinesmusic.co.uk
Jess Novak Band “The Key” – One Thousand Lives http://www.jessrocknovak.com @jessrock87


On all services except Mixcloud, and Internet Archive, part 2 starts here:
Jason Ringenberg “Time Warp” – Rhinestoned http://www.jasonringenberg.com @jasonringenberg
Shinyribs “Going Up Coming Down” – Late Night TV Gold http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Sirsy “Stand” – Like A Drum http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Arkells “One Thing I Know” – Blink Once http://www.arkellsmusic.com @arkellsmusic
The Jesus Bolt “Locals” – The Kid Got Electric http://www.thejesusbolt.co.uk
Palais Ideal “The Voice Of Reason” – Negative Space http://www.palaisideal.net
The Kut “I Am Vain” – Valley Of Thorns http://www.thekut.co.uk @thekutgirlsrock


Yarn “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On http://www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Clay Melton “Texas Cyclone” (Live) – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com @claymelton
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Exit Zero” – Miles Of Blues http://www.professorlouie.com @professorlouie1
Aztec Two-Step 2.0 “The Best Laid Plans” – Birth Days http://www.aztectwostep.com @aztectwostep
Laurie Morvan “Twice The Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Jon Spear “Darker Side” – B-Side Of My Life http://www.jonspearband.com
Mississippi McDonald “Let Me Explore Your Mind” – Do Right, Say Right http://www.mississippimcdonald.com @sippiblues


Eliane Amherd “Lafnetscha” – Le Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Janie Barnett “Night & Day” – http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettbr
Karen Jonas “Wasting Time” – Lucky, Revisited http://www.karenjonasmusic.com @karenjonasmusic
Sarah McQuaid “Charlie’s Gone Home” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Claudia Schmidt “These Stars” – Hark The Dark http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Ben Bedford “Quiet On The Green Hill” – The Hermit’s Spyglass http://www.benbedford.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue