Tag Archives: Tom Collins

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 10/16/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 10/16/22. Next shows should be published 10/26/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 10/16/22

Bird Streets “Machine” – Lagoon http://www.birdstreetsmusic.com
One Morning In August “Moment” – s/t https://www.facebook.com/onemorninginaugust/
First Class And Coach “Sure” – Neon Hip http://www.firstclassandcoach.com
Omni Of Halos “Crumbling To Pieces” – s/t https://www.facebook.com/omniofhalos
Russell Louder “Come Around” https://www.facebook.com/russelllouder/
Buddy Guy “I Let My Guitar Do The Talking” – The Blues Don’t Lie http://www.buddyguy.net
Nick Carter “Old Hat” – Fountain Pen http://www.nickcartersmusic.com
The Deer’s Cry “Pieces” – Heal The Heart http://www.thedeerscry.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 1 hour, 7 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 10/16/22


Loretta Lynn “You’re Lookin’ At Country” – You’re Lookin’ At Country
Loretta Lynn “Little Red Shoes” – Van Lear Rose
Loretta Lynn “Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven” – Full Circle
The White Stripes “Rated X” – Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Tribute to Loretta Lynn
Emmylou Harris “Blue Kentucky Girl” – Blue Kentucky Girl
Johnny Cash “In My Life” – American IV: The Man Comes Around


Helen Townsend with Shannon Smith “If You Were Real” – Love Lies n’ Leaving http://www.helentownsendmusic.com
Giulia Millanta “Go South” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com
James Houlahan “And The Horse Began To Dance” – Beyond The Borders http://www.jameshoulahan.com
Kirby Heard “Grab The Lightning” – Ripples In The Wake http://www.kirbyheard.com
Kevin Daniel “Build It All” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com
Jonathan Byrd (with Abbie Gardner) “Fog On The Mountain” http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Heather Maloney “One Hundred Pennies” – No Shortcuts: Live at the Academy http://www..heathermaloney.com
Chris Connelly “Eulogy To Lenny Bruce” – Eulogy To Christa http://www.chrisconnelly.com


Ringo Starr “Everyone and Everything” – EP 3 http://www.ringostarr.com
Love Is Enough “I’m On My Way” – http://www.loveisenoughband.com
Tom Collins “Another Cigarette” http://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic
Captain Wildchild “Speed” – https://www.facebook.com/captainwildchildofficial
Soraia “Hammer And The Anvil” – Bloom http://www.soraia.com
Some Sprouts “Tomorrow” http://www.somesprouts.de
Simon Bromide “Not That Type” http://www.simonbromide.co.uk


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point


ALBUM FOCUS: Let It Bleed Revisited: An Ovation From Nashville featuring The Rock House All-Stars http://www.qualifiedrecords.com
This reimagined version of The Rolling Stones’ 1969 album includes handpicked lead singers with their own interpretations of Mick’s lead vox.
From this new tribute album, I aired:
“You Got The Silver” (featuring Nalani Rothrock)
“Monkey Man” (featuring Mike Farris)
“You Can’t Always Get What You Want” (featuring Wendy Molen & SaRachel)
“Wild Horses” (featuring Lily Hiatt and Luke Bulla)


Anthony Gomes “Wiite Trash Princess” – High Voltage Blues http://www.anthonygomes.com
Clay Melton “Excuses” – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com
Lil Red & The Rooster “Bootstraps Break” – Keep On! http://www.lilredandtherooster.com
Dave Keyes “Blues And Boogie” – Rhythm Blues & Boogie http://www.davekeyes.com
Kenny George Band “Lovin’s Kinda Lonely” – Live From Greensboro http://www.kennygeorgeband.com
The Miners “Apologize” – Megunticook http://www.minersmusic.com
Andrew Salgado “Maybe Tonight” – Autumn Dawn http://www.andrewsalgado.net


These artists are performing at the upcoming Folk Alliance Region Midwest Conference event http://www.farmfolk.org
Buffalo Rose with Tom Paxton “Runway” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com
Tim Grimm “Down The Road” – Heart Land Again http://www.timgrimm.com
Megan Bee “Used To Be” – Cottonwood http://www.meganbeemusic.com
Bryce Ernest Taylor “What Happens To The Music” – Man With The Muse http://www.brycetaylormusic.com
Randy Lewis Brown “October Again” – Red Crow http://www.randylewisbrown.com
Deidre McCalla “All Night Long” – Endless Grace http://www.deidremccalla.com
Joy Zimmerman “Mosaic” – The Canvas Before Us http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Donna Herula “Promise Me” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.com


Peter Mulvey with SistaStrings “Old Men Drinking Seagram’s” – Love Is The Only Thing http://www.petermulvey.com
Abbie Gardner “Cypress Tree” – Dobrosinger http://www.abbiegardner.com
Jared Rabin “Painted Gray” – Chasing The Light http://www.jaredrabin.com
Grace Morrison “Taking Johnny Home” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com
Chris Smither “Hey Hey Hey” – More From The Levee http://www.smither.com
Beth Wood “The Day After Tomorrow” – Love Is Onto You http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Frank Martin Gilligan “Silver Dollar” – Silver Dollar http://www.frankmartingilligan.com
Happy Traum “Lakes Of Ponchartrain” – There’s A Bright Side Somewhere http://www.happytraum.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 47 minutes

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 5/2/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/2/22. Next shows should be published 5/11/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 4/30/22

Anthony Geraci “The Blues Called My Name” – Blues Called My Name http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com @anthonygblue
Moonfruits “Atoms Of The Apartment” http://www.moonfruits.ca
Flying Half Full “My Blackout Song” http://www.flyinghalffull.com
Better Strangers “But I Don’t Know Your Name” http://www.betterstrangers.net @bttr_strngrs
Gary Cain “Gatekeeper” – Next Stop http://www.garycainband.com @garydcain
Jim Dan Dee “Bleed Me Dry” – Real Blues http://www.jimdandee.com
Miss Bix “The Poison” – Bring It http://www.missbix.com @missbix_
Cheryl Cawood “Coalfield Woman” – Bullet In The Cabin Wall http://www.cherylcawood.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 60 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 5/2/22


Opening:
Adriano Celentano “Blue Jeans Rock” – Impazzivo per te
Joey Dee And The Starlighters “Peppermint Twist (Parts 1 and 2)”
Janis Joplin “One Night Stand” (with The Paul Butterfield Blues Band)- Farewell Song
Willie Dixon “Spoonful” – Poet Of The Blues
John Lee Hooker with Canned Heat “Send Me A Pillow” – Hooker’N Heat


Jack Grace Band “Smokehouse Discrepancy” – What A Way To Spend The Night http://www.jackgrace.com @jackgrace
Jason Ringenberg “You Win Again” – Rhinestoned http://www.jasonringenberg.com @jasonringenberg
Donna The Buffalo “Look Both Ways” – Dance In The Street http://www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
Fred Gillen Jr. “Stay” – Turn Off The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Aimee Van Dyne “I’m One” – Broken Love Songs http://www.aimeevandyne.com @aimee_vandyne1
Tom Collins “Titanic” https://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
Monica Rizzio “Sunday” – Butterflies Are Free http://www.monicarizzio.com


Slow Crush “Swoon” – Hush http://www.slowcrush.org
Warpaint “Champion” – Radiate Like This http://www.warpaintwarpaint.com @_warpaint
Pork Pie “Beneath The Sea” – Pterodactyl http://www.porkpieband.co.uk @porkpieband
The 121s “Wired To The Moon” – Wired To The Moon https://www.facebook.com/The121s/
Monowhales “Over My Head” – Daytona Bleach http://www.monowhales.com @monowhales
Widespread Haze “This_That” – Move http://www.widespreadhaze.com
Samantha Grimes “Trainwreck” – Trilogy http://www.samanthagrimesmusic.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:
Black Rose Burning “Ever Fallen In Love” (Buzzcocks cover) – The Wheel http://www.blackroseburning.com @blkroseburning
Smash Into Pieces “A Shot In The Dark” – http://www.smashintopieces.com
Mad Haven “Wait To Continue” – http://www.madhaven.co.uk @madhavenband
Krashkarma “Blind Faith” http://www.krashkarma.com @krashkarma
Voice Of Addiction “Shinigami” http://www.voiceofaddiction.com @voarockers
The Venomous Pinks “Apothecary Ailment” – Vita Mors http://www.thevenomouspinks.com @venomouspinks
Blacktop Mojo “Strike Me” http://www.blacktopmojo.com @blacktopmojo
Napoleon “I Better Run” – http://www.facebook.com/napoleontoronto
Sevi “Hate You” http://www.seviband.com @sevisinger
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com @silverstein


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Egdar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
“Mean Town Blues” featuring Joe Bonamassa
“Alive and Well” featuring Kenny Wayne Shepherd
“Lone Star Blues” featuring Keb’ Mo’


The Brehms “Red Dress” – s/t http://www.thebrehmsband.com @thebrehms
Tim Eveleigh “Drones” http://www.timeveleigh.co.uk
Danielle Miraglia “Walkin’ Blues” – Bright Shining Stars http://www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Greg Greenway “Starting All Over Again” – Songs From The Beginning http://www.greggreenway.com
Vance Gilbert “Wildflower” – Good, Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Kate MacLeod “Train Across The Great Salt Lake” – Uranium Maiden http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Le Vent Du Nord “La Centauree” – 20 Printemps http://www.leventdunord.com @leventrdunord


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 3 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 4/10/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 4/10/22. Next show should be published 4/20/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 4/10/22
Pork Pie “Pagan” – Pterodactyl http://www.porkpieband.co.uk @porkpieband
Pete Smith “No Smoke Without Fire” https://www.facebook.com/petesmith85
Krashkarma “Blind Faith” http://www.krashkarma.com @krashkarma
Ratchet Dolls “Modern Mistake” – http://www.ratchetdolls.net @ratchetdolls
Brace! Brace! “Seeking” Care https://www.facebook.com/bracebracemusic/
Tom Collins “Titanic” https://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
Greg Greenway “Stars” – Songs From The Beginning http://www.greggreenway.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 44 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 4/10/22

Pink Floyd “In The Flesh?” – The Wall
Genesis “Domino” (Parts 1 and 2) – Invisible Touch
Genesis “Dancing With The Moonlight Knight” – Selling England By The Pound
Gary Numan “Down In The Park” – Replicas Redux
Arcade Fire “Keep The Car Running” – Neon Bible
Foo Fighters “Stacked Actors” – There Is Nothing Left To Lose


Pretty Archie “It’s You” – s/t http://www.prettyarchie.com @heyprettyarchie
EG Vines “Am I Dreaming” – Through The Mirror http://www.egvines.com @egvines
Paula Standing “I’d Go Back Again” – Heaven On Earth http://www.paulastanding.com @paulastanding
Caroline Cotter “Hey Mama” – Home On The River http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCottermusic
Ian Lake “Fishing For Promises” http://www.ianlake.com @ianlake
Meghan Cary “Wind” – Sing Louder http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Keeton Coffman “In The End” – Hard Times http://www.keetoncoffman.com @keetoncoffman
Deni Bonet “Einstein’s Brain” – Bright Shiny Objects http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet


Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Livin’ In This Country” – Strike Up The Band
Bloody Jug Band “Tommyknockers” – Stranded http://www.bloodyjugband.com @thebjb
Museum Of Light “New Money” https://www.facebook.com/museumoflightband/
The Darker My Horizon “Propaganda Part One” – http://www.thedarkermyhorizon.com @darkerhorizonuk
Second Cities “Oceans (Elemental Hero Bubbleman)” – Out With The Old https://www.facebook.com/SecondCities/ @secondcitiesuk
Kaspar Baum “Kid On The Carpet” – Vuurland http://www.kasparbaum.nt @KasparBaum_band
Basement Revolver “Be Okay” – Embody https://www.facebook.com/basementrevolver @baserevolvmusic
Aliens “Leave Luck To Heaven” http://www.aliensnewyork.com @ALIENSMUSIC


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

ALBUM FOCUS: A reoccurring series featuring outstanding compilation, concept and tribute albums, track-for-track, over several shows.
World Chill is the newest compilation of music from across the world by Putumayo World Music, with a deliberate downtempo, soft, chill vibe. This album is Putumayo’s first ever digital-only collection. http://www.putumayo.com
From this compilation I aired:
Rikhy Ray (Germany) “Indian Christmas”
Tomas R. Einarsson & Ragnheious Grondal (Iceland) “Hjarta Mitt”
Ramon Bermudez Jr (US) “On The Road To My Father’s House”


These artists are among those performing in the upcoming New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival http://www.nojazzfest.com @jazzfest :

The Revelers “I Wouldn’t Do that To You” – At The Ends Of The River http://www.revelersband.com @revelersband
Jamie Lynn Vessels “Haunted Soul” – Storm Coming http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamievessels_
John ‘Papa’ Gros “Please Don’t Bury Me” – Central City http://www.johnpapagros.com @johnpapagros
Lakou Mizik “Iko Kreyol” (featuring Win Butler and Regine Chassagne of Arcade Fire, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, & 79rs Gang) – HaitiaNola @lakoumizik


Jess Novak Band “Anchor” – A Thousand Lives http://www.jessrocknovak.com @jessrock87
Shane Martin “Cut From The Same Cloth” – Anywhere http://www.shanemartin.com @shanemartinband
Aztec Two-Step 2.0 “Words (How Do You Tell Someone)” – http://www.aztectwostep.com
Whalien “Tastin’ ” – For Realien http://www.whalienmusic.com @whalienmusic
Jon Spear Band “Follow The Light” – B-Side Of My Life http://www.jonspearband.com @jonspearband
The Currys “Jose” – This Side Of The Glass http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @the_currys
The Accidentals “Remain The Same” – Time Out Session #2 http://www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals


The Golden Glows “The Reed Choked House” – On Moonlight And Rain http://www.goldenglows.be
Guilia Millanta “Mad Man On The Moon” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com
Nora Sanger “Be Yourself” http://www.norasanger.com @realnorasanger
Heather Pierson “Way Too Long” – Lines & Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Grace Morrison “The Trouble” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com @realgracemusic
Terri Hendrix “Piney Rose” – Pilgrim’s Progress: Project 5.5 http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Carrie Elkin “Albatross” – The Penny Collector http://www.carrieelkin.com @carrieelkin


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 19 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue