Tag Archives: Chip and the Charge Ups

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 6/10/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 6/10/22. Next shows should be published 6/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 6/10/22

Douglas Wayne “High Wire” – Coyote http://www.douglas-wayne.com
The Volebeats “Diamond Ring” – Lonesome Galaxy https://www.facebook.com/Volebeats
Cody Lee’s Last Detail “Nobody” – Live at Fullerton Studios http://www.codyleesongs.com
Steven Graves “What You’re Looking For” – Don’t Ever Stop: The Nashville Sessions http://www.stevengravesmusic.com
Eddie Kesler & 3/4 Time “Lonesome Day” – What’s A Song Worth http://www.eddiekesler.com @eddiekesler
Kyra Gordon “Emotional Pirate” – Soul Of A Showgirl http://www.kyragordon.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 45 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 6/10/22


Opening:
Tina Vero “Deep September” – Ready Let Go https://www.facebook.com/Tina-Vero-Music-106474369435191/
Crowded House “Distant Sun” – Together Alone
INXS “By My Side” – X
For Squirrels “Immortal Dog And Pony Show”- Example
Dylan Nirvana “Missing” – Anne Boleyn http://www.dylannirvana.com @dylannirvana
Depeche Mode “The Sun And The Rainfall” – A Broken Frame
Midnight Oil “Surf’s Up Tonight” – Breathe
Midnight Oil “Wedding Cake Island” – Bird Noises


Nadia Ackerman “Coconut Bunny Cake” – Coconut Bunny Cake http://www.nadiaackerman.com
Megan Slankard “Beautiful Makeshift – A Token Of The Wreckage http://www.meganslankard.com @meganslankard
Jann Klose “Sugar My” http://www.jannklose.com @jannkloseband
Angela Perry “Fallen” 21 Dayz http://www.angelaperrymusic.com @angelaperrry
Sam Robbins “Reverence” http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Steve Dawson “i Just Get Lost” Gone Long Gone http://www.stevedawson.ca @stevejdawson
Deirdre McCalla “Amaryllis” Endless Grace http://www.deirdremccalla.com


Reaven “A Place Where You Belong” – For Tomorrow http://www.reavenmusic.net @reavenmusic
Mountains Of Jura “Lost” – Mountains Of Jura https://www.facebook.com/mountainsofjura
Cadet Carter “In The Clear” https://www.facebook.com/cadetcarterband @cadetcarter
Chip & The Charge Ups “Toxic Human” – Lightning In Our Veins http://www.thechargeups.com @thechargeups
Moonshine Society “Biscuits Bacon and the Blues” – Sweet Thing http://www.moonshinesociety.com @moonshinesoc
Laurie Morvan Band “My Moderation”- Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com @laurieonguitar
Vini Vicious “Fuzzy” – Atelophobia http://www.vinivicious.com @viniviciousband
Still Eighteen “Keep Rocking” http://www.stilleighteen.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Sacropolis “Sunday Hype” http://www.sacropolis.com
Sygnal To Noise “Let Me In” – Human Condition http://www.sygnaltonoise.com @sygnaltonoise
Nordir “Inner Child (1987)” – http://www.nordir.com @nordirofficial
Sea Driver “Group Mentality” – https://www.facebook.com/SeaDriverUK @seadriverUK
Caulbearers “Synching (Bubbling Spring Remix)” http://www.caulbearers.com @caulbearers
Silence in Surrender “Time On Prescripton” – http://www.silenceinsurrender.com
Smash Into Pieces “Heathens” – Disconnect http://www.smashintopieces.com @smashintopieces
Ventruss “Spirit Of The Chosen” – The Serpent http://www.ventrussmusic.com @ventruss_


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Edgar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
From this album, I aired:
“Memory Pain” (featuring Warren Haynes)
“Stormy Monday Blues (featuring Robben Ford)
“Got My Mojo Workin’ ” (featuring Bobby Rush)
“End Of The Line” (with the David Campbell Strings)


Jim Dan Dee “Money Don’t Work On The Devil” – Real Blues http://www.jimdandee.com
Twisted Pine “Don’t Come Over Tonight – Right Now http://www.twistedpineband.com @twistedpineband
The Orange Circus “Flame In Your Heart” http://www.theorangecircus.com @theorangecircus
Hymn For Her “Scoop” – Pop-n-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com @hymnforher
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “She Moves Like A Mystery” – The Things You Left Behind http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Switchback “Young Man’s Mind” – Birds Of Prey http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
John McDonough “Love You Just For You” – We’ll Answer The Call EP http://www.johnmcdonoughlive.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 7 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
267-383-5462
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew033120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/04/rcblive033120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
NEW: Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #479, was published: 03/31/2020.

Glenn Jones “A New Great Pyramid” – Ready For The Good Times CD http://www.glennjonesacoustic.com @AcousticGlenn
Keith Greeninger “(Human Citizen Intro)/Human Citizen” – (t/t) Human Citizen CD http://www.keithgreeninger.com @KeithGreeninger
Gunther Brown “Rudderless” – Heartache & Roses CD http://www.guntherbrown.com @guntherbrown
Charlie Marie “Rhinestones” – (s/t) EP http://www.charliemariemusic.com @Charlie_Horsie
Andrew McKnight “Aretas Culver” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
Jud Caswell “(Stocks Intro)/Stocks” – Live! At The Seagull Shop Restaurant CD http://www.judcaswell.com @judcaswell
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 52 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive033120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/03/rcbnew033120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
NEW: Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #854, was published: 03/13/2020.

Opening:
Kenny Rogers &The First Edition “Calico Silver/Write Me Down (Don’t Forget My Name)” – The Ballad Of Calico (Reprise – February, 1972)
Mazzy Star “Fade Into You” – So Tonight That I Might See (Capitol – April 12, 1994)
Van Morrison “Cleaning Windows” – Beautiful Vision (Mercury – March, 1982)
Neil Young “Rockin’ In The Free World” – Freedom (Reprise – October 02, 1989)
Public Image, Ltd. “Don’t Ask Me” – 9 (Virgin – May 10, 1989/USA; May 30, 1989/UK)
Depeche Mode “Fragile Tension” – Sounds Of The Universe (Mute – April 17, 2009)
New Order “5 8 6” – Power, Corruption & Lies (Factory – May 02, 1983)
Big Audio Dynamite II “The Globe” – (t/t) The Globe (Columbia – June 16, 1991/[other territories]; August 06, 1991/US)
Electronic “Feel Every Beat (Album Version)” – (s/t) (Factory/UK; Virgin/Europe – September 09, 1991)
*****

Drivin’ ‘N’ Cryin’ “I Used To Live Around Here” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Bob Bradshaw “Story Goes” – Queen Of The West CD http://www.bobbradshaw.net
The Kurt Henry Band “No One Man” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Danielle Miraglia & The Glory Junkies “Aim Low” – All My Heroes Are Ghosts CD http://www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Angie Keilhauer “Something Different” – Wild CD http://www.angiekeilhauer.com
*******

Moonshine Society “Southern Road (Feat. Jason Ricci)” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @blackbettyrocks
Mayflower Madame “Ludwig Meidner” – Prepared For A Nightmare CD http://www.facebook.com/mayflowermadame @MayflowerMadam1
Chip & The Charge Ups “Feel Electricity” – Lightning In Our Veins CD http://www.thechargeups.com @thechargeups
Alienbaby Collective “Plant.Girl.” – Fishbowl/Terrestrial CD http://www.facebook.com/alienbabycollective
Soraia “Still I Rise” – Dig Your Roots CD http://www.soraia.com @SoraiaRocks
*******

Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Town Meeting “A Goddamn Song” – Make Things Better CD http://www.townmeetingmusic.com @townmeetingband
Sarah Morris “All Mine” – (t/t) All Mine CD http://www.sarahmorrismusic.com @sarahmorris78
Grace Morrison “America” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Joe Jencks “Going Home” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Running time: 2 hours, 28 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue