Tag Archives: Simon Bromide

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 7/4/22 podcast episodes


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 7/4/22. Next shows should be published 7/14/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 7/4/22

TÖRZS “Átfordul” – https://torzstorzs.com/
Fafa Galoure “Is It So?” – https://www.facebook.com/fafagalouremusic/ @fafagaloure
Tricky Susan “Grab” – http://www.trickysusan.co.uk
Second Cities “Blur In Time” – facebook.com/SecondCities @secondcitiesuk
Leon Of Athens “Ripped Up T-Shirt” (featuring Wes Period) – http://www.leonofathens.com @leonofathens
Roxi Copeland “Two Shots In” – I Come From Crazy http://www.roxicopland.com @roxicopland
Matt North “Seat At The Table” – Bullies In The Backyard http://www.mattnorth.net @mattnorthdrums
Diana Jones “Crossing Borders” http://www.dianajonesmusic.com @dianajonesmusic


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 53 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 7/4/22


Opening:
The Trashmen “Tube City”
The Surfaris “Surfaris Stomp”
The Aqua Velvets “Green Sunshine” – Surfmania
The Dead Milkmen “Punk Rock Girl” – Beelzebubba
Michael Franti & Spearhead “The Sound Of Sunshine” – The Sound Of Sunshine


Boo Sutcliffe “The Last Train” – You’re The Same As Me http://www.boosutcliffe.com @boo_sutcliffe
Dan Rose “She’s Always Right” http://www.danrosedk.com
Mouths Of Babes “Lock & Key” – Brighter In The Dark http://www.mouthsofbabesmusic.com @mouths_babes
Meg Williams “Real You” – Live and Learn http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com @megwilliamsband
Simon Bromide “Not That Type” http://www.simonbromide.co.uk
Jo Wymer “The Well Runs Dry” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
The Reverend Shawn Amos “The Bottle Always Brings Me Down” – Hollywood Blues: Songs & Stories From The Family Tree 1997-2022 http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Reverend Raven & The Chain-Smokin’ Altar Boys “Bricks In My Pillow” – Shake Your Boogie http://www.reverendraven.com


Donna The Buffalo shares festival stages in July with the following artists:
Donna The Buffalo “Motor” – Dance In The Street http://www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Luke Winslow-King “If These Walls Could Talk” – If These Walls Could Talk https://lukewinslowking.com/ @king_winslow
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “Parting Words – Years http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Dobet Gnahore “Leve-toi” – Couleur http://www.dobetgnahore.com @dobet_gnahore
Eddie 9V Dog Me Around” – Little Black Flies http://www.eddie9v.com @eddie_9v
The Accidentals “Wide Open” – Time Out: Session #2 http://www.theaccidentalmusic.com @moreaccidentals


Sea Driver “Group Mentality” – Group Mentality http://www.facebook.com/seadriverUK @seadrivverUK
Weekend Recovery “The Same Shame” – No Guts, All The Glory weekendrecovery.co.uk @weekendrecmusic
Drop Top Alibi “Dylsong” http://www.droptopalibi.com @droptopalibi
Joynoise “Enthusiasm” – You’re Surrounded By The Best Around http://www.joynoiseband.com @joynoiseband
East Of Eado “Start Anew” – Sonic Remedy http://www.eastofeado.com @eastofeado
Napoleon “Fullsize Problem” http://www.napoleontoronto.com @napoleontoront0
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com @silverstein
The Venomous Pinks “Apothecary Ailment” – http://www.thevenomouspinks.com @venomouspinks


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Antigone Rising “Right There With You” – True Joy http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Luna Kiss “All On Me” – http://www.lunakiss.co.uk @lunakissband
Deni Bonet “Magic Wand” – Bright Shiny Objects http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Marc Berger “Long Way From Vixenburg” – Ride http://www.marcbergermusic.com @marcbergermusic
Florence Dore “Cue The Spotlight” – Highways & Rocketships http://www.florencedoremusic.com @florence_dore
Blue Dogs “All Night Long” – Big Dreamers http://www.bluedogs.com @ thebluedogs


Some artists sharing billing in the upcoming Woody Guthrie Folk Festival:
Monica Taylor “Minor Key” – Trains, Rivers and Trails http://www.monicataylormusic.com
Secret Emchy Society “Oceola” – Gold Country/Country Gold http://www.emchy.com @emchy
Cole Quest & The City Pickers “Ostrich Therapy” – Self(En)Titled http://www.colequest.com @colequestcp
Joe Purdy “My Loving Arms” – Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com @joepurdy
Sam Baker “Thursday” – Horses And Stars http://www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic


Andrew Salgado “Maybe Tonight” – Autumn Dawn http://www.andrewsalgado.net
Jay Stott “Grain Belt Sign” – Wreckage Of Now http://www.jgstott.com @jaystottmusic
Scott Martin “Can’t Stop This Train” – Corner Of The World http://www.scottmartinsongs.com @smartinsongs
Eliot Bronson “Good For You” “- Empty Spaces http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Rod Picott “Frankie Lee” – Paper Heats & Broken Arrows http://www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
Chris Smither “Old Man Down” – More From The Levee http://www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Kyle Carey “For Your Journey” – The Art Of Forgetting http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 53 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 11/22/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-novus-ordo-112221/
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-112221
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcbnew112221.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

This show was published on 11/22/2021.

Movment “I Can See” – Transformation www.movment.ie @movment
The Microdance “Kid Got Luck” – Urgency In Dead Air – www.themicrodance.com
Telefis “Mister Imperator” – a hAon   www.telefis.ie  @telefis1961
Saturn Saturn Saturn “Somewhere Nowhere” https://www.facebook.com/saturnsaturnsaturnmusic @SaturnSaturnSa1
The Consecutives “Singularity” Vol. 2  https://www.facebook.com/TheConsecutives
Mote “Pink Flowers” www.motemusic.com
X-Blu “Fear” – Fear  www.x-blu.com
Lola In Slacks “Luna Moth” – Moon Moth www.lolainslacks.com @lolain_slacks

*****************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No.1” – Sonido Amazonico  www.chichalibre.com
Running time: 57 minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

*************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
These episodes, on all platforms except for Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, are in 2 parts.
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-112221/
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: 
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcblive112221.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
***************
This show was published on 11/22/21

Opening music:
MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There  www.larahersovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Kris Delmhorst “Broken White Line” – Five Stories  www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
SONiA disappear fear “Light In You” – By My Silence www.soniadisappearfear.com @disappearfear
***************

Paula Standing “Mother To Me” – The More I Give www.paulastanding.com
Nichole Wagner “Raised By Wolves” www.nicholewagnermusic.com @nicholewagner_
Rod Picott “Take Home Pay” – Wood, Steel, Dust & Dreams  www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
Slaid Cleaves ‘Hickory” – Ghost On The Car Radio  www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Peter Mulvey “Drumlin Trail” – Memo Demos  www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” – Blindsided  www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Monica Rizzio “While With You” (with Mindy Smith)” – Sunshine Is Free  www.monicarizzio.com  @monicarizzio
*****************

Dear Laika “Guinefort’s Grave”   Pluperfect Mind – https://www.facebook.com/dearlaika/ @dearlaika
Prudns “I Don’t Make Promises” – Tinka    www.prudns.com @prudns_
Watch Clark “Piper Perri” – Assimilation  https://www.facebook.com/WatchClarkMusic @WatchClarkBand
Kalina & Kiana “She Is” – The Golden Age www.kalinaanddiana.com @kalinaandkiana
Arkells “One Thing I Know” www.arkellsmusic.com @arkellsmusic
Simon Bromide “Not That Type” – Following The Moon  @bromide_band
Machete Dance Club “Madness”  www.machetedanceclub.com @dancemachete
Mason Hill “DNA”   www.masonhillofficial.com  @masonhillband
*******************
CD Focus: Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers – We’re Not Kiddin’ Around www.musickideos.comwww.frankmigliorelli.com
Rock n’ roll songs about some of our favorite children’s books. 
I aired “It’s A Beautiful Day with Owen & Mzee” & “Go, Dog, Go”
*************************
Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ “Live The Love Beautiful” – Live The Love Beautiful  www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Dave Keller “Your Kinda Fool” (featuring Trudy Lynn) – You Get What You Give www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic.com
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers – “Nothing To No One” –  Wiggle Room www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Laurie Morvan “The Extra Mile” –  Gravity  www.lauriemorvan.com
JJ Vicars “Traveling On” www.jjvicars.com @jjvicars
The Miners “Leaving For Ohio” – Megunticook   www.minersmusic.com @theminerspa
Shinyribs “24 Hours From Tulsa” – Late Night TV Gold  www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Eric Harrison “Only The River” – Gratitude   www.ericharrisonmusic.com

************************

Jud Caswell “Pemaquid Sunset” – Live At The Seagull Shop www.judcaswell.com @judcaswell
Little G Weevil “Keep Going’ – Live Acoustic Session  www.gweevil.com
Kelly’s Lot “That Fool” – Where And When   www.kellyslot.com @kellyslottweet
John McCutcheon “Used To” – Bucket List www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Bett Padgett “500 Miles” – Turning Over Stones  www.bettpadgett.com @bettpadgett49
Mala Oreen “Awake” – Awake  www.malaoreen.com @malaoreen
Johnny O’Neill “Ode To Mark” – Truth Or Dare www.johnnyoneill.com

*********
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender

Running time: 3 hours, 34 minutes. 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. 
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue