Tag Archives: Wesley Hanna

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 1/31/23


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 1/30/23. Next shows should be published around 2/10/23.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
The main show is heard in 2 parts via the RSS feed. Use Mixcloud or the Internet Archive to hear the show as one long segment.

RCB NOVUS ORDO 1/30/23
Belau “Unimaginable” (with Sarah Jay Hawley of Massive Attack) http://www.belaumusic.com
Adam Wedd “Homesick” http://www.facebook.com/adamwedd
Bad Marriage “Tear It Down” http://www.badmarriagemusic.com
Zach Waters “Self Made Man” – Up & Running https://zwbofficial.com/
Tom Hingley & Gordon Mackay “The Day Ali Came To Abingdon” https://www.facebook.com/TomHingleyMusic
Robin Lane “Dirt Road To Heaven” – Dirt Road To Heaven http://www.therobinlane.com
Chris Canterbury “Take Me Down The Line” – Quaalude Lullabies https://www.chriscanterburymusic.com/

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 2/10/23

Chuck Berry “Roll Over Beethoven”
Jerry Lee Lewis “Wild One”
The Bobby Fuller Four “Saturday Night”
Solomon Burke “It’s All Right”
David Uosikkinen’s Songs In The Pocket “You Can’t Sit Down” – Essential Songs Of Philadelphia
& “Expressway To Your Heart” – The Philly Special http://www.songsinthepocket.org


Fleetwood Mac “World In Harmony”- Then Play On
Creedence Clearwater Revival – “Born On The Bayou” The Concert
Grateful Dead “Truckin” – American Beauty


“Now the gray geese call, and winter finds its voice/And the leaves will fall as if they had a choice/Just another bell unanswered, another unplayed song/If our fate was in the heavens, this time the heavens got it wrong.

The Byrds “Draft Morning” – The Notorious Byrd Brothers
The Byrds “Mind Gardens” – Younger Than Yesterday
Crosby, Stills, & Nash “Guinnevere” – s/t
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young “Deja Vu” – Deja Vu
Jefferson Airplane “Wooden Ships” Volunteers
Stephen Stills “Sit Yourself Down s/t
Phil Collins “That’s Just The Way It Is” …But Seriously
Kenny White “One Bell Unanswered” Long List of Priors http://www.kennywhite.net


Eric Harrison “Astor Place” No Defenses http://www.ericharrisonmusic.com
Maple Run Band “when You’re Around” – Used To Be The Next Big Thing http://www.maplerunband.com
Hymn For Her “Scoop” Pop-n-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com
Meg Williams “Feel That Way” – Live & Learn http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com
Miss Tess “The Moon Is An Ashtray” – The Moon Is An Ashtray http://www.misstessmusic.com
Nicholas Edward Williams “Green Rocky Road” – Folk Songs For Old Times http://www.nicholasedwardwilliams.com
Julia Sanders “Place Where We All Meet” – Morning Star http://www.juliasandersmusic.com
Few Miles South “Wiregrass” – Wiregrass http://www.fewmilessouth.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point


Katie Knipp “Bluebird Street” – Live at the Green Room Social Club http://www.katieknipp.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Days Of Depression: – Hollywood Blues: Songs and Stories from the Family Tree (1997-2022) http://www.shawnamos.com
Laurie Morvan “Twice the Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Clay Melton “Imaginary Traveler” – http://www.claymelton.ccom
Darlin “New Sad Song” – facebook.com/TheBandDarlin/
Orianthi “Witches & The Devil” – Rock Candy https://www.facebook.com/Orianthi/


ALBUM FOCUS:
Further On: The Songs Of Billy Conway https://www.songsofbillyconway.com/

This albums serves as a tribute to the late drummer for Morphine, Jeffrey Foucault, Chris Smither, and others who are mainly part of the New England folk music scene. Billy was also active as a songwriter. Recordings and voice memos collected by Billy’s wife Laurie Sargent provide the framework for these songs.

“Love Ain’t Around (featuring Jeffrey Foucault)
“Outside Inside” (featuring Chris Smither)
“Come With Me” (featuring Kris Delmhorst)
“Holding On” (featuring Jeremy Moses Curtis)


Wylie & The Wild West “Birch Creek” – Bunchgrass http://www.wyliewebsite.com
Michael Martin Murphey “LA Freeway” – Austinology: Alleys Of Austin http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
The Gibson Brothers “I Go Driving” – Darkest Hour http://www.gibsonbrothers.com
Wesley Hanna “Sundown Kid” – Brand New Love Potion http://www.wesleyhannamusic.com
Gary Gorence “Oak Tree Hangin’ ” – The Road Song Project http://www.theroadsongproject.com
Andy Whatley & Co. “Alabama” – Fighter http://www.andywhatleymusic.com


Giulia Millanta “Mad Man On The Moon” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com
Chuck Brodsky “Bully Jim” – “Gravity, Wings, and Heavy Things http://www.chuckbrodsky.com
Jonathan Byrd (with Abbie Gardner) “Fog On The Mountain” http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Marian Mastrorilli “Cardinal In The Snow” https://marianmastrorilli.com/
Lynn Hollyfield “New Beginning” – In The Balance http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Laura Zucker “What I Would Have Said” – Lifeline http://www.laurazucker.com
Heather Maloney “What I Don’t Know Too” – No Shorcuts (Live at the Academy) http://www.heathermaloney.com


Closing music: MFSB “My Mood” – Universal Love

Running time: 4 hours, 53 minutes

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 9/10/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 9/12/22. Next shows should be published 9/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 9/12/22

Santa Cruz “Disarm Me “- The Return Of The Kings http://www.santacruzbandofficial.com
Dmitry Wild “Liberation” (featuring Tryst) – Electric Souls http://www.dmitrywild.com
Ugly Kid Joe “Long Road ” – Rad Wings Of Destiny http://www.uglykidjoe.net
Held Hostage “You Rock Our Way” (featuring Tim “Ripper” Owens) – Great American Rock http://www.heldhostageband.com
Dark Sun “Look Around” – Look Around http://www.facebook.com/DarkSunBandOfficial
Pulse “The Wave Between Two” – Dragonfly https://pulse-band.com/
Don’t Panic “Conquer Divide” – 42 dontpanictheband.com
Leaving Eden “Green” – http://www.leavingeden.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 50 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 9/12/22


Opening:
The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
Burning Spear “Man In The Hills” – Live
Aswad “Not Guilty” – Live and Direct
The Police “Invisible Sun” – Ghost In The Machine
Grace Jones “Demolition Man” – Nightclubbing
M.I.A. “Galang” – Arular


Britt Connors “I Told You So” – Longview http://www.brittconnors.com
Eliot Bronson “Good For You” Empty Spaces http://www.eliotbronson.com
Blake Morgan “Violent Delights – Violent Delights https://www.ecrmusicgroup.com/artists/blake-morgan/
Alex Lopez “I Don’t Care” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Derrick Procell “Hello Mojo” – Hello Mojo http://www.derrickprocellmusic.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Good To Be Grateful” Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
The Texas Horns “Die With My Blues On” Everybody Let’s Roll http://www.thetexashorns.com

Laurie Morvan “Gotta Dig Deep” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com


The Orchids “I Never Thought I Was Clever” – Dreaming Kind http://www.theorchids.net
Sweet Teeth “Break My Heart Again” – High Anxiety https://www.facebook.com/sweetteethpowerpop
The Aquadolls “Beachy” – Charmed http://www.the-aquadolls.com
Transviolet “Love And Power” http://www.transviolet.com
Rodney Cromwell “Perception Management” https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/
Surprise Chef “Money Music” – Education & Recreation https://www.facebook.com/aristosthefunkysurprisechef
The Moröns “i Wanna Be A Hesher” – The Book Of Morön” http://www.hickcitymorons.com
********************
On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Tom Collins “Another Cigarette” https://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
Gathering Of Strangers “Red And Gold’ https://www.facebook.com/GatheringofStrangers/
Soraia “Jokers Thieves and Liars” – Bloom http://www.soraia.com
Castle Black “That Little War” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.colm
Tesla “Time To Rock” – http://www.teslatheband.com
King’s X “Let it Rain” – Three Sides Of One http://www.kingsxrocks.com
Native Sons “Red Leather Woman” http://www.nativesonsrocks.com
The L.A. Maybe “When I’m Gone” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com

ALBUM FOCUS:
Putumayo World Music presents its latest compilation: Afro-Cubano, with music representing much of the Africana diaspora, and its alignment with the New World.
From this new compilation, I aired these:

Sonora Paramarera “Boracho” (Suriname)
Mel Malonga “Requiem de l’Amour”(Congo)
Neto Amado “Santomense” (São Tomé and Príncipe)
Ricardo Lemvo & Makina Loca “N’dona Ponte” (Angola)


Kenny George Band “Lovin’s Kinda Lonely” – Live From Greensboro http://www.kennygeorgeband.com
Starry Skies “Natural Way” – Small Wonders https://www.facebook.com/theStarrySkies/
Wesley Hanna “Sundown Kid” – Brand New Love Potion https://www.wesleyhannamusic.com/
Joselyn & Don “Give Up The Ghost “- Seeds & Bones http://www.joselynwilkinson.com
Ray Bonneville “July Sun” http://www.raybonneville.com
Ash & Eric “Autumn Hymn” Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com
Joe Holt “Kingston NY” Tired Of Trying http://www.joeholtmusic.com
Johnny Burke “Let Me Make It” – Behind The Pine Curtain http://www.johnnyburke.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 19 minutes