Tag Archives: Rodney Cromwell

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 9/10/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 9/12/22. Next shows should be published 9/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 9/12/22

Santa Cruz “Disarm Me “- The Return Of The Kings http://www.santacruzbandofficial.com
Dmitry Wild “Liberation” (featuring Tryst) – Electric Souls http://www.dmitrywild.com
Ugly Kid Joe “Long Road ” – Rad Wings Of Destiny http://www.uglykidjoe.net
Held Hostage “You Rock Our Way” (featuring Tim “Ripper” Owens) – Great American Rock http://www.heldhostageband.com
Dark Sun “Look Around” – Look Around http://www.facebook.com/DarkSunBandOfficial
Pulse “The Wave Between Two” – Dragonfly https://pulse-band.com/
Don’t Panic “Conquer Divide” – 42 dontpanictheband.com
Leaving Eden “Green” – http://www.leavingeden.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 50 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 9/12/22


Opening:
The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
Burning Spear “Man In The Hills” – Live
Aswad “Not Guilty” – Live and Direct
The Police “Invisible Sun” – Ghost In The Machine
Grace Jones “Demolition Man” – Nightclubbing
M.I.A. “Galang” – Arular


Britt Connors “I Told You So” – Longview http://www.brittconnors.com
Eliot Bronson “Good For You” Empty Spaces http://www.eliotbronson.com
Blake Morgan “Violent Delights – Violent Delights https://www.ecrmusicgroup.com/artists/blake-morgan/
Alex Lopez “I Don’t Care” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Derrick Procell “Hello Mojo” – Hello Mojo http://www.derrickprocellmusic.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Good To Be Grateful” Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
The Texas Horns “Die With My Blues On” Everybody Let’s Roll http://www.thetexashorns.com

Laurie Morvan “Gotta Dig Deep” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com


The Orchids “I Never Thought I Was Clever” – Dreaming Kind http://www.theorchids.net
Sweet Teeth “Break My Heart Again” – High Anxiety https://www.facebook.com/sweetteethpowerpop
The Aquadolls “Beachy” – Charmed http://www.the-aquadolls.com
Transviolet “Love And Power” http://www.transviolet.com
Rodney Cromwell “Perception Management” https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/
Surprise Chef “Money Music” – Education & Recreation https://www.facebook.com/aristosthefunkysurprisechef
The Moröns “i Wanna Be A Hesher” – The Book Of Morön” http://www.hickcitymorons.com
********************
On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Tom Collins “Another Cigarette” https://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
Gathering Of Strangers “Red And Gold’ https://www.facebook.com/GatheringofStrangers/
Soraia “Jokers Thieves and Liars” – Bloom http://www.soraia.com
Castle Black “That Little War” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.colm
Tesla “Time To Rock” – http://www.teslatheband.com
King’s X “Let it Rain” – Three Sides Of One http://www.kingsxrocks.com
Native Sons “Red Leather Woman” http://www.nativesonsrocks.com
The L.A. Maybe “When I’m Gone” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com

ALBUM FOCUS:
Putumayo World Music presents its latest compilation: Afro-Cubano, with music representing much of the Africana diaspora, and its alignment with the New World.
From this new compilation, I aired these:

Sonora Paramarera “Boracho” (Suriname)
Mel Malonga “Requiem de l’Amour”(Congo)
Neto Amado “Santomense” (São Tomé and Príncipe)
Ricardo Lemvo & Makina Loca “N’dona Ponte” (Angola)


Kenny George Band “Lovin’s Kinda Lonely” – Live From Greensboro http://www.kennygeorgeband.com
Starry Skies “Natural Way” – Small Wonders https://www.facebook.com/theStarrySkies/
Wesley Hanna “Sundown Kid” – Brand New Love Potion https://www.wesleyhannamusic.com/
Joselyn & Don “Give Up The Ghost “- Seeds & Bones http://www.joselynwilkinson.com
Ray Bonneville “July Sun” http://www.raybonneville.com
Ash & Eric “Autumn Hymn” Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com
Joe Holt “Kingston NY” Tired Of Trying http://www.joeholtmusic.com
Johnny Burke “Let Me Make It” – Behind The Pine Curtain http://www.johnnyburke.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 19 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 8/11/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 8/11/22. Next shows should be published 8/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/11/22

Peaks “Dead” – Futurephobia https://www.facebook.com/yeswearepeaks/
Cosmic Cold War “Shimmer” (featuring Lynsey Ward) https://www.cosmiccoldwar.com/
We Are Parasols “Waste” http://www.nomovementrecords.com
The Darker My Horizon “Imperfection” – When Two Worlds Collide www,http://www.thedarkermyhorizon.com/
Ever More Nest “Alone Tonight” – Out Here Now http://www.evermorenest.com
Alex Lopez “No Way” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Breezy Rodio “Playing My Game” – Underground Blues http://www.breezyrodio.com
Scott Stein “On My Way (Walking Through New Orleans)” – Uphill http://www.scottsteinmusic.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 52 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/11/22


Opening:

Velvet Underground “The Gift” & “I Heard Her Call My Name” – White Light/White Heat
The Amboy Dukes “Journey To The Center Of The Mind” – Journey to the Center of the Mind
The Sonics “Strychnine” – Here Are The Sonics
The First Edition “Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)” – s/t
Soft Machine “A Certain Kind” – s/t
Patti Smith “Fireflies” – Gone Again
Kula Shaker “Govinda” – K
‘Virasat’ movie soundtrack “Dhol Bajne Laga”


Brigitte Purdy “Home Is In My Heart” – Still I Rise http://www.brigittepurdy.net
Steve Dawson “Beautiful Mathematics” At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree http://www.stevedawsonmusic.com
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com
Abbie Gardner “See You Again” – Dobrosinger http://www.abbiegardner.com
Keith Greeninger “22 Angels” – Human Condition wwww.keithgreeninger.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Shadow” – In The Balance http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Diedre McCalla “Banana Moon Sky” – Endless Grace http://www.diedremccalla.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon http://www.thebrehmsband.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Donna Herula “The Soul OF A Man” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.net
Eddie 9V “Little Black Files” – Little Black Files http://www.eddie9volt.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Work It Out” Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Laurie Morvan Band “Twice The Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Blacktop Mojo “Set It Free” – Under The Sun http://www.blacktopmojo.com
Puddle Of Mudd “Just Tell Me ” Welcome To Galvania http://www.puddleofmudd.com
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com
Silence In Surrender “Hunting Season” http://www.silenceinsurrender.com
Abby K “99C” – http://www.abbykrocks.com


The Barefoot Bandit “At The River” https://www.wearetbb.com/
The Nextmen & Kiko Bun “Big Time” https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen
Bailey Miller “Parallel Place” – Still Water https://www.baileycmiller.com/
Rodney Cromwell “Opus Three” https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/
Kerosene Stars “Stay Low” – Law Of Resistance http://www.kerosenestars.com
Castle Black “Sorry” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.com
The L.A. Maybe “Take Me Away” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com
standards “Coconut” – Fruit Town http://www.standards-band.com
Chaosbay “Home” – 2222 http://www.chaosbay.com


Luke Winslow-King “Don’t Tell Me I Don’t Love You” – If These Walls Could Talk http://www.lukewinslowking.com
Hymn For Her “Human Condition” – Pop-N-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com
Durham County Poets “Mean Old Dog”- Out Of The Woods http://www.durhamcountypoets.com
Arkut Brothers “I Believe In You” – https://www.arkut.uk/
Annie & Rod Capps “While It Lasted” – When They Fall http://www.maynardmusic.com
Secret Emchy Society “Birch Bones Redux” – Gold Country/Country Gold http://www.emchy.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Halo” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com
Moonfruits “Moon Cradle” – Salt http://www.moonfruits.ca
Beth DeSombre “How I Got To Jackson” – Crooked Highways http://www.bethdesombre.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcasts from 2/11/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 2/14/22. Next show should be published 2/24/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-021122
and: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-021122
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 2/14/22

Abi Mia “Here To Stay”(Remix) http://www.abimia.co.uk @abi_mia
Sham Family “Plague Protection” https://www.facebook.com/shamfamilyshamfamily
Luna Kiss “Operate” http://www.lunakiss.co.uk @lunakissband
Dying Light “The Cycle” Far From Life – https://www.facebook.com/dyinglightnj
Nora Sanger “We’ll Make It” – We’ll Make It http://www.norasanger.com
The Webstirs “Ordinary Shapes http://www.thewebstirs.com @thewebstirs
Suzanne’s Band “Kick It To The Curb” _ Ice & Fire http://www.suzannesband.com/ @suzannesband
Michael Veitch “Always Vermont” – Wachtraum http://www.michaelveitch.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 53 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 1/21/22
I recited Jack Kerouac’s short story “The Boy From Philadelphia” from the collection of short stories “Atop An Underwood”
Underneath this recital I aired John Coltrane “Giant Steps” and Lionel Hampton Orchestra’s “Midnight Sun”
Frank Zappa “Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow”/”Nanook Rubs It”/St. Alfonzo’s Pancake Breakfast”/”Father O’Blivion” – Apostrophe
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over http://www.dfjbmusic.com @familyjazzband


Jon Shain & FJ Ventre “Overnight From Memphis” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com @jon_shain
Jana Pochop “Matador” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Kevin Daniel “One Hand On The Bible” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Kris Delmhorst “Golden Crown” – Long Day In The Milky Way http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Fred Gillen Jr. “Banana Republic Of America” – Turn Off The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Buffalo Rose & Tom Paxton “I Give You The Morning” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com http://www.tompaxton.com @buffalorose
Grace Morrison “Lorraine” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com @realgracemusic
John Wort Hannam “Twilight Night” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Sam Baker “Some Kind Of Blue” – Horses & Stars http://www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic


Leya “Glass Jaw” (featuring Julie Byrne) https://www.facebook.com/officialLEYA/
The Lagoons “Long Road To Nowhere” – Daybreak http://www.thelagoonsmusic.com/ @thelagoonsmusic
Richard Evans “Made Of Stars” – Sentinel http://www.richard-evans.com @richardemusic
Rodney Cromwell “Opus Three” – Memory Box happyrobots.co.uk @robot_rocker
Spray “Hammered In An Airport” – http://www.spraypopmusic.com @spraypopmusic

On all services except Mixcloud, and Internet Archive, part 2 starts here:


Seven Year Witch “I Wanna Love You” http://www.sevenyearwitch.com @sevenyearwitch
Midnite City “Atomic” http://www.midnitecity.com @midnitecityuk
Rotten Mind “Drifter” https://www.facebook.com/rottenmindua/
Beck Black “Lackluster” http://www.beckblack.com @beckblackmusic


Kulick “Time To Go” – Everyone I Know Will Die http://www.kulickofficial.com @kulickofficial
Harley & The Wolf “Youthful Souls” https://www.facebook.com/HarleyAndTheWolf @Handthewolf
Pete Mancini “Horse And Sparrow”- Killing The Old Ways http://www.petemancini.com @pete_mancini
Ask Carol “Come Closer” http://www.askcarolmusic.com @askcarolmusic
The Cush “Beneath The Lines” – Riders In The Stardust Gold http://www.thecush.com @thecush2


Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts”Seein’ You Tonight” http://www.roughcutsband.com @ryanchrys
The Miners “Black Bart” – Megunticook http://www.minersmusic.com @minerspa
Taarka “What My Darling Says” – Fading Mystery http://www.taarka.com @taarkamusic
Julian Taylor “It’s Not Enough” – The Ridge http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca @jtaylorband
Mean Mary “Nine Pound Banjo” – Alone http://www.meanmary.com
Rob Lutes “Come Around” – Amsterdam http://www.roblutes.com @roblutes
Danielle Miraglia “When Things Go Wrong (It Hurts Me Too)” – Bright Shining Stars http://www.daniellem.com @dmiriglia
Hungrytown “Sometime” – Further West http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Beth Wood “The Hard Way” – The Long Road http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic
Allysen Callery “Fair Warning” – Ghost Folk http://www.allysencallerymusic.com @allysencallery


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue