Tag Archives: The Aquadolls

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 9/10/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 9/12/22. Next shows should be published 9/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 9/12/22

Santa Cruz “Disarm Me “- The Return Of The Kings http://www.santacruzbandofficial.com
Dmitry Wild “Liberation” (featuring Tryst) – Electric Souls http://www.dmitrywild.com
Ugly Kid Joe “Long Road ” – Rad Wings Of Destiny http://www.uglykidjoe.net
Held Hostage “You Rock Our Way” (featuring Tim “Ripper” Owens) – Great American Rock http://www.heldhostageband.com
Dark Sun “Look Around” – Look Around http://www.facebook.com/DarkSunBandOfficial
Pulse “The Wave Between Two” – Dragonfly https://pulse-band.com/
Don’t Panic “Conquer Divide” – 42 dontpanictheband.com
Leaving Eden “Green” – http://www.leavingeden.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 50 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 9/12/22


Opening:
The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
Burning Spear “Man In The Hills” – Live
Aswad “Not Guilty” – Live and Direct
The Police “Invisible Sun” – Ghost In The Machine
Grace Jones “Demolition Man” – Nightclubbing
M.I.A. “Galang” – Arular


Britt Connors “I Told You So” – Longview http://www.brittconnors.com
Eliot Bronson “Good For You” Empty Spaces http://www.eliotbronson.com
Blake Morgan “Violent Delights – Violent Delights https://www.ecrmusicgroup.com/artists/blake-morgan/
Alex Lopez “I Don’t Care” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Derrick Procell “Hello Mojo” – Hello Mojo http://www.derrickprocellmusic.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Good To Be Grateful” Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
The Texas Horns “Die With My Blues On” Everybody Let’s Roll http://www.thetexashorns.com

Laurie Morvan “Gotta Dig Deep” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com


The Orchids “I Never Thought I Was Clever” – Dreaming Kind http://www.theorchids.net
Sweet Teeth “Break My Heart Again” – High Anxiety https://www.facebook.com/sweetteethpowerpop
The Aquadolls “Beachy” – Charmed http://www.the-aquadolls.com
Transviolet “Love And Power” http://www.transviolet.com
Rodney Cromwell “Perception Management” https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/
Surprise Chef “Money Music” – Education & Recreation https://www.facebook.com/aristosthefunkysurprisechef
The Moröns “i Wanna Be A Hesher” – The Book Of Morön” http://www.hickcitymorons.com
********************
On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Tom Collins “Another Cigarette” https://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
Gathering Of Strangers “Red And Gold’ https://www.facebook.com/GatheringofStrangers/
Soraia “Jokers Thieves and Liars” – Bloom http://www.soraia.com
Castle Black “That Little War” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.colm
Tesla “Time To Rock” – http://www.teslatheband.com
King’s X “Let it Rain” – Three Sides Of One http://www.kingsxrocks.com
Native Sons “Red Leather Woman” http://www.nativesonsrocks.com
The L.A. Maybe “When I’m Gone” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com

ALBUM FOCUS:
Putumayo World Music presents its latest compilation: Afro-Cubano, with music representing much of the Africana diaspora, and its alignment with the New World.
From this new compilation, I aired these:

Sonora Paramarera “Boracho” (Suriname)
Mel Malonga “Requiem de l’Amour”(Congo)
Neto Amado “Santomense” (São Tomé and Príncipe)
Ricardo Lemvo & Makina Loca “N’dona Ponte” (Angola)


Kenny George Band “Lovin’s Kinda Lonely” – Live From Greensboro http://www.kennygeorgeband.com
Starry Skies “Natural Way” – Small Wonders https://www.facebook.com/theStarrySkies/
Wesley Hanna “Sundown Kid” – Brand New Love Potion https://www.wesleyhannamusic.com/
Joselyn & Don “Give Up The Ghost “- Seeds & Bones http://www.joselynwilkinson.com
Ray Bonneville “July Sun” http://www.raybonneville.com
Ash & Eric “Autumn Hymn” Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com
Joe Holt “Kingston NY” Tired Of Trying http://www.joeholtmusic.com
Johnny Burke “Let Me Make It” – Behind The Pine Curtain http://www.johnnyburke.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 19 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue 12/15/21 podcast episode


**********************************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-121521
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/12/rcblive121521.mp3

Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******

This show was published on 12/15/2021This is my final show for 2021 and in Texas. 
Dan recites Jack Kerouac’s 1961 short story “Home At Christmas”
Enya “Trains & Winter Rains” – ..And Winter Came
***********

Jane and John “Is It Too Soon For Christmas” https://www.facebook.com/janeandjohnband @janeandjohnband
The Beach Boys “Santa’s Beard” – The Beach Boys Christmas Album
Modesty Blaise i”ll Be Home For Christmas” www.modestyblaise.net @modestyblaiseuk
Robyn Payne “Santa Man” – @PopmuzikL
Meg Williams “Let It Ring” – Blind Raccoon Spirit Of The Season Countdown to 2022 compilation album www.megwilliamsmusic.com @megwilliamsband www.blindraccoon.com @blindraccoon
The Brian Setzer Orchestra “Nutcracker Suite” – Boogie Woogie Christmas
************

Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rivers Of Babylon” – Songs Of Inspiration www.professorlouie.com @professorlouie1
Eddie 9V “3 A.M. In Chicago” – Little Black Flies www.eddie9v.com @eddie_9v
Nathan Bell “Wrong Man For The Job” – Red White & American Blues (It Couldn’t Happen Here) www.nathanbellmusic.com @zensuit1
Alex Lopez “I Can’t Stop” – Yours Truly, Me www.alexlopezmusic.com @lopezalexmusic
************

Ramones “Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight)” – Brain Drain
Jean Paul de Roover “Run Rudolph Run” (featuring Greenbank) – Songs For The Holidays www.jeanpaulderoover.com @jderoover
The Aquadolls “Christmas Wrapping” www.the-aquadolls.com @theaquadolls
Blitz “I Believe In Christmas” https://www.facebook.com/blitzrockbanduk
Beck Black “Jingle Bells” – www.beckblack.com @beckblackmusic
************

Abi Mia “Can’t Stop Won’t Stop” – https://www.facebook.com/abimiamusic/ @abi_mia
The Pink Diamond Revue “The Fuzz Guitar” – www.thepinkdiamondrevue.com @pinkdiamondrevu
The Kut “Animo” – Valley Of Thorns www.thekut.co.uk @thekutgirlsrock
Fallen Stars BC “November” – www.fallenstarsband.com @ fallenstarsbc
Bad Religion “O Come, O Come, Emmanuel” – Christmas Songs
**********

Max Headroom “Merry Christmas Santa Claus (You’re A Lovely Guy)”
Ryan Chrys “Christmasy Feeling” – Chrystmas Cuts www.roughcutsband.com @ryanchrys
Shine “Let’s Go All Out For Christmas” https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063439879463
Shinyribs “Last Month Of The Year – The Kringle Tingle www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Clark Ford “My Mrs. Claus” https://www.facebook.com/clarkfordmusic
The Carpenters “Sleigh Ride” – Christmas Portrait
**************

Lara Hope & The Ark-Tones “I Drink To Your Health” – Here To Tell The Tale www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com @arktones
Clay Melton “Back To Blue” – Back To Blue www.claymelton.com @claymeltonmusic
Dana & Susan Robinson “Big Mystery” – The Town That Music Saved www.robinsongs.com
Death Cab For Cutie “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – Maybe This Christmas Tree compilation
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Weatherman” – Christmas In Blue www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Bird Mancini “Because It’s December” www.birdmancini.com @birdmancini
Vanessa Peters “Please Come Home For Christmas” – Rock By The Sea compilation Volume 12 www.rockbythesea.org
**************

Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Pickup Cowboy” – s/t www.jonathanbyrd.com
Kevin Daniel “One Hand On The Bible” – Been Here Before www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Fleeting Persuasion “Passed Through” https://www.facebook.com/fleetingpersuasion
Bruce T Carroll ” ‘Til It’s Time To Go” – First Bird To Sing www.brucetcarroll.com
**************

Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Sounds Of Silence
Shane McGowan & The Pogues “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God
U2 (as The Passengers) “Miss Sarajevo” (featuring Luciano Pavarotti) Original Soundtracks Volume 1
The Calgary Highlanders “We’re No Awa’ To Bide Awa’ /Will Ye No’ Come Back Again?/
**************

Closing music:

Michael Martin Murphey “Texas Trilogy” (“Daybreak”/Trainride”/”Bosque County Romance”) – Austinology: Alleys Of Austin www.michaelmarinmurphey.om @rocking3m
Jerry Jeff Walker “Leaving Texas” – A Man Must Carry On
Pretenders “2000 Miles” – Learning To Crawl


Running time: 4 hours, 16 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
****************
The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue