Tag Archives: Janie Barnett

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 10/31/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-103121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcbnew103121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

This show was published on 11/1/2021.

Lara Taubman  “Hookup”    www.larataubman.com  @larataubman
Scarlet Mill  “29 Palms”   https://scarletmill.com  @mill_scarlett
Exit Clue  “Out Of Sight”   https://www.facebook.com/exitcluemusic
The Kronskies  “Friends Or Foe”   www.thekronskies.at
Harry Stafford & Marco Butcher “Horror Film House”   @harrystaff62  @marcobutcher
Mellow Knightts  “Sigo”   www.mellowknightsmusic.com  @knightsmellow
Joe Viglione  “The Salt Water Summers 2021”  http://www.joeviglione.com @joeviglione
Alex Spinney  “I Remember”    @alex_spinney
*****************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No.1” – Sonido Amazonico  www.chichalibre.com
Running time: 57  minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

*************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
These episodes, on all platforms except for Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, are in 2 parts.
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: 
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcblive103121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******
This show was published on 11/2/21

I recited Chapter 9 of Jack Kerouac’s “On The Road” 
I aired a 1974 Mort Sahl interview Stan Kenton “Intermission Riff” – Stan Kenton In Hi-Fi
Jack Kerouac “The Beginning Of Bop”
*****************
Bettie Serveert  “Storm” – Bare Stripped Naked   www.bettieserveert.com  @bettieserveert
Whiskey Treaty Roadshow  “Hey Lady” – Band Together   www.whiskeytreatyroadshow.com @thewhiskeytreaty
Clay Melton    “Back To Blue” – Back To Blue   www.claymelton.com @claymeltonmusic
Jon Shain  & FJ Ventre “Keep Your Head Above The Water”  – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues  www.jonshain.com @jon_shain       
James Cook  “Texas From This Barstool” – The Other Side Of Hell  www.jamescookmakesmusic.com @james_cookmusic   
Scott H Biram “Single Again” – Fever Dreams    www.scotthbiram.com  @scotthbiram
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Love Bound” – Miles Of Blues www.professorlouie.com  @professorlouie1
************
Said The Whale  “Show Me Everything”   – Dandelion   www.saidthewhale.com  @saidthewhale
Queen’s Pleasure  “Panic From Dublin”  – Words To Live By, Suits To Die In https://www.facebook.com/queensplxxsureband/
Azure Wolf “Pieces”  www.azurewolfmusic.com   @azurewolfmusic
Plush  “Athena” www.plushrocks.net   @plushrocks
Castle Black “Another Grand Delusion” –  Get Up Dancer  www.castleblackmusic.com  @castleblacknyc
Pink Diamond Revue  “The Fuzz Guitar” –  www.thepinkdiamondrevue.com  @pinkdiamondrevu
Roughion  “Newport Road” –  https://www.facebook.com/Roughion   @roughion
*************
CD Focus: Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers – We’re Not Kiddin’ Around www.musickideos.comwww.frankmigliorelli.com
Rock n’ roll songs about some of our favorite children’s books. 
From this compilation I aired: “My Monkey Got Lost” (with Sherryl Marshall)
“The Five Chinese Brothers” 
***********
Vini Vicious  “Fuzzy’   https://www.facebook.com/ViniViciousBand/
Jamila & The Other Heroes  “Border Syndrome”  www.jamilaandtheotherheroes.com  @jamilaheroes
Few Miles South  “Let Me Come Back Home” – Wiregrass   www.fewmilessouth.com  @fewmilessouth
William Elliott Whitmore “My Mind Can Be Cruel To Me” – I’m With You  www.williamelliottwhitmore.com
Miss Tess “Going Downtown” – Parlor Songs  www.misstessmusic.com  @misstessmusic
Donna Herula “I Got No Way Home” – Bang At The Door   www.donnaherula.com
Britt Connors “Into The Deep” –  Longitude  www.brittconnors.com   @brittconnors22
**************** 
Coco Love Alcorn “A Song To Sing” – Rebirth    www.cocolovealcorn.com
Allysen Callery “November Man” – Ghost Folk   www.allysencallery.com  @allysencallery
Frank Martin Gilligan “Silver Dollar” – Silver Dollar www.frankmartingilligan.com   @frangill46
Dan Rose “The Opposite” –  www.danrosedk.com @danrosedk 
Keeton Coffman “Night” – Hard Times   www.keetoncoffman.com @keetoncoffman
Heather Pierson “Willy” – Lines & Spaces     www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Janie Barnett  “Thruway”   www.janiebarnett.comwww.janiebarnettbr
******************
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender

Running time: 3 hours, 42 minutes. 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. 
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcasts for 5/10/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-05102021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcbnew05102021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #501, was published, on: 05/10/2021.

Joseph Deeb “Wonderful Distraction” – Eating Crow, Vol. 1 EP http://www.josephdeeb.com @JosephDeebMusic
Craig Cummings “The Southern Wall” – The Gulf Between Us CD http://www.craigcummingsmusic.com @ccummingsmusic
The Walk-A-Bout “Hero” – Afterglow EP http://www.walkaboutband.com @walkabout_band
Em “Say What You Mean” (Radio Edit) – Dear Life CD http://www.em4yoursoul.com @Em4yoursoul
Norman Collins & The Tumblers “Media” – What The Cat Dragged In CD http://www.normancollinsmusic.com @NormanCollinsMC
The Cush “Beneath The Lines” – Riders In The Stardust Gold CD http://www.thecush.com @TheCush2
Nick Justice “Billy The Kid” – Rope The Wind CD http://www.nickjusticemusic.com
James Houlahan “Eye Of The Storm” – Ordinary Eye CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com @jameshoulahan


Closing Music: DJ Flowerdove “Midnight Chi”
Running time: 51 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-05102021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcblive05102021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #877, was published, on: 05/10/2021.

Opening:
Clip from: “The Grapes Of Wrath” – (20th Century Fox – January 24, 1940)
Meat Loaf “Nowhere Fast” – Bad Attitude (Arista/EU – November, 1984; RCA/US – April, 1985)
Bonnie Tyler “Faster Than The Speed Of Night” – (t/t) Faster Than The Speed Of Night (Columbia – April 08, 1983/UK; September, 1983/US)
Buffalo Springfield “Kind Woman” – Last Time Around (Alco – July 30, 1968)
Poco “Grand Junction” – Pickin’ Up The Pieces (Epic – May 19, 1969)
Led Zeppelin “Bron-Y-Aur Stomp” – Led Zeppelin III (Atlantic – October 05, 1970)
Paul McCartney “Momma Miss America” – McCartney (Apple – April 17, 1970)
Van Morrison “Crazy Face” – His Band & The Street Choir (Warner Bros. – November 15, 1970)


Ellis Paul hosts the first annual Traveling Medicine Show Festival, including these participants
Ellis Paul “Wasted” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “When The Well Runs Dry” – (s/t) CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Vance Gilbert “Pie & Whiskey” – Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Nobody’s Girl “Bluebonnets” – Waterline EP http://www.nobodysgirlmusic.com @NobodysGirlBand
http://www.tribalmischief.com/traveling-medicine-show-festival for more
Grace Pettis “Never Get It Back” – Working Woman CD http://www.gracepettis.com @gracepettis
Rising Appalachia “Speak Out” – Leylines CD http://www.risingappalachia.com @RisingApp
Aztec Two Step 2.0 “World Without Walls” – Apocalypse (Now!) EP http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Julian Taylor “Human Race” -The Ridge CD http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca @jtaylorband


Clarence Spady “K-Man” – Surrender CD http://www.clarencespady.com
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Falling Down” – Wiggle Room CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Jason Lee McKinney Band “No One Is To Blame” (Howard Jones cover) – Intentions & Interpretations http://www.jasonleemckinneyband.com
Delgrès “Lundi, Mardi, Mercredi” – 4:00 AM CD http://www.delgresmusic.com @DelgresBand
Soraia “Tight-Lipped” – (single) http://www.soraia.com @SoraiaRocks
Lank & The Shanks “Lyin’ Face Down” – (single) http://www.lankandtheshanks.com @RudolphLank
Climbing Trees “Troubling Times” – (single) http://www.ilikeclimbingtrees.com @ClimbingTrees
Ritual Cloak “Silent Running” – Divine Invasions CD http://www.ritualcloak.com @ritualcloak


Deni Bonet “Raise The Roof” – Bright Shiny Objects CD http://www.denibonet.com @DeniBonet
Mitchel Evan “As Far As You Know” – (s/t) CD http://www.mitchelevanmusic.com @mitchelevanmuse
Few Miles South “Forty Dollar Room” – Wiregrass EP http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth


A few from Bloodshot Records – http://www.bloodshotrecords.com
Scott H. Biram “Hobo Jungle” – Fever Dreams CD http://www.scotthbiram.com @ScottHBiram
Stephen Flatt “Brother” – Cumberland Bones CD http://www.stephenflatt.com @MusicFlatt
Rick Shea “Mystic Canyon” – Love & Desperation CD http://www.rickshea.com


Joselyn & Don “Hollywood Angel” – Soar CD http://www.joselynwilkenson.com
Frank Martin Gilligan “When We Come Out On The Other Side” – (single) http://www.frankmartingilligan.com @frangill46


Thomas Aaron Garlow “Waterfalls” – Waterfalls CD http://www.thomasaarongarlow.com @TAGarlow
Cordy Lavery “If I Could Make You Mine” – Cordless CD http://www.cordylavery.com @CordyLavery
Andrew McKnight “Anniversary (2000 Years Ago)” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
Marianne Kesler “Dragonfly” – (single) http://www.mariannekesler.com @mariannekesler
Sarah McQuaid “Time To Love (The St. Buryan Sessions)” – (single) http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Janie Barnett “Thruway” – (single) http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Kenny White “Heart Of The City” – Symphony In 16 Bars CD http://www.kennywhite.net
Joe Jackson “A Slow Song” – Night & Day (A&M – June, 1982)


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Dissent”
Running time: 3 hours, 47 minutos

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Host: Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue