Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 9/12/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-091021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/09/rcbnew091021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79
We Are Parasols “Feels Like I’ve Had Enough” – Body Horror  www.nomovementrecords.com
Coral Moons “For You” – Fieldcrest   www.coralmoons.com
Wide Room “Korona” – Hadron www.wideroomband.com @wideroomband 
The Damned Few “Born To Die” – Black Blooded Woman www.thedamnedfew.nl
Hawks Do Not Share “Midtown” – A Dream To Hold On To  www.nomovementrecords.com
Unpinnable Butterflies “Good Kings” – Radio Ocean www.unpinnablebutterflies.net @wax_max  
Max Forleo “Antarktica” – www.maxforleo.it @maxforleo 
Jenna Jay “Someone Real” – https://www.facebook.com/JennaJayMusic

Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “Seascape” – Spirit Dwelling  www.geoffreyarmes.com @GeoffreyArmes
Running time: 60  minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

**********************************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts. Part 1 ends between airing of Eddie 9V and Jo Wymer. 
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-091021
mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/09/rcblive091021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******

Show #890 was published on 09/11/2021
The Upsetters “Blackboard Jungle Dub” – Blackboard Jungle Dub 
Prince Django “Hot Tip”  
Mad Professor with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Jazzy Dub” – Mystic Warrior & Mystic Warrior Dub 
The Orb “Outlands” – The Orb’s Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld 
Beastie Boys “Dr. Lee, Ph. D” – Hello Nasty
Jah Wobble’s Invaders Of The Heart “Wonderful World” – Rising Above Bedlam
Transglobal Underground “This Is The Army Of Forgotten Souls” – Dream Of 100 Nations 
Tricky “Aftermath” – Maxinquaye 
These artists are appearing at Merlefest, 9/16-19/21, Wilkesboro, NC www.merlefest.org @merlefest:
The Waybacks “Savannah” – Loaded   www.waybacks.com @thewaybacks
Donna The Buffalo “Across The Way” – Dance In The Street  www.donnathebuffalo.com
Shinyribs “2Me2U” – Late Night TV Gold  www.shinyribs.org  @shinyribs 
Thomas Aaron Garlow “Gloria” – Waterfalls   www.thomasaarongarlow.com
***************
Liz Longley “Long Distance” – Funeral For My Past www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Steve Dawson “She Knew” – At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree  www.stevedawsonmusic.com @stevejdawson 
Griffin House “Natural Man” – Rising Star  www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse 
**************
CD Focus: David Uosikinnen’s Songs In The Pocket: The Philly Special  www.songsinthepocket.org  @songinthepocket
David curates this latest album of songs that capture the sound of Philadelphia, performed by Philly-area musicians. 
From this new album I aired:
“Frankford El” (The American Dream cover; Don Van Winkle of The American Dream, lead vox)
“Heaven Laughs” (The Hooters cover; Alexis Cunningham, lead vox)
Bonus: I aired “Beat Up Guitar” from the prior ITP compilation (The Hooters cover; Jim Boggia, lead vox)
*************
Shari Puorto Band “It’s A Damn Shame” – My Obsession   www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto 
Kelly’s Lot “Nature” – Where And When  www.kellyslot.com  @kellyslottweet 

Teresa James & The Rhythm Tramps “Wish It Into The Cornfield” (featuring Anson Funderburgh) – Rose-Colored Glasses, Volume 1 www.teresajames.com
Tony Holiday “Bad Bad Girl” (featuring Johnny Burgin) – Porch Sessions, Volume 2  www.tonyholidaymusic.com @tonyholidayharp 
Altered Five Blues Band “Fifteen Minutes Of Blame” – Holler If You Hear Me  www.alteredfive.com @a5bluesband
Debbie Bond “Blue Rain” – Blues Without Borders www.debbiebond.com  @debbiebondblues 
Patty Reese “Radio Song” – Let In The Sun  www.pattyreese.com  @pattyreese 
Eddie 9V “Columbus Zoo Blues” – Little Black Flies  www.eddie9v.com  @eddie9v 
***************
Jo Wymer “Addiction” – S.L.G.  www.jowymer.com  @jowymermmusic
Kalo “Once I Had A Heart” – Dear John  www.kaloband.com @kalorocks                                                                            Darlingside “Green+Evergreen” Fish Pond Fish  www.darlingside.com @darlingside                                                            Pablo Infernal “Bend The Strings” – Mount Angeles https://pabloinfernal.rocks/  @pabloinfernal
The L.A. Maybe “Mr. Danger” – Dirty Damn Tricks  www.lamaybe.com 
Blacktop Mojo “Keep” – Under The Sun  www.blacktopmojo.com @blacktopmojo 
Aliens “Enjoy Killing Time” www.aliensnewyork.com @aliensmusic 
**************
CD Focus: MAS ALTO! A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: elawc.org
mygrito.net for more info
From this compilation, I aired:
Marinero “Xpachecx”
Lucys “Mine”
The Mini Projects “Ven Conmigo”
The Tracks “You People” 
***************
Lara Hope & The Ark-Tones “Here To Tell The Tale” – Here To Tell The Tale www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com
Malcolm Holcombe “Into The Sunlight” – Tricks Of The Trade  www.malcolmholcombe.com @malcolmholcombe 
The Accidentals “All Shall Be Well” – Time Out (Session #1) www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals 
Meghan Cary “Little Girls” – Sing Louder www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs 
Rorie Kelly “Liminal Spaces” – Shadow Work  www.roriekelly.com @roriekelly 
**************
Sam Robbins “What Being In Love Is” – Finally Feeling Young www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic 
Chuck Brodsky “Your Violin” – Them And Us www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Heather Pierson “Get Up On That Horse Again” – Lines And Spaces  www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Amanda Rose Riley “I’ll Bring My Voice” – The Fine Print www.amandaroseriley.com  @amandaroseriley 
Sarah McQuaid “The Sun Goes On Rising” – The St. Buryan Sessions  www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid 
***************
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 47  minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
****************
The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79
Newsletter signup: http://eepurl.com/hFVYlr

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s