Tag Archives: Jon Spear

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 1/18/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 1/21/22. Next show should be published 1/31/22. This is Dan’s first pair of podcast episodes since returning to Philadelphia. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 1/21/22
Trudy Lynn “If Your Phone Don’t Ring” – Golden Girl http://www.trudylynn.com
Peter Veteska & Blues Train “So Far So Good” – So Far So Good http://www.peterveteskabluestrain.com
Tone Ranger “Wavelength” – Follow The Sun https://www.facebook.com/tonerangermusic
The Orchids “I Don’t Mean To Stare” – Under The Bridge compilation album http://www.theorchids.net http://www.skepwax.com @theorchids @nderthebridge
Joni Void & Sarah Page “Train Track” – Code Versus http://www.sarahpageharp.com https://www.facebook.com/JoniVoid
HuDost “How Many Miles” – Anthems Of Home http://www.hudost.com @hudost
John Wort Hannam “Old Friend” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Buffalo Rose & Tom Paxton “Jennifer’s Rabbit” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com @buffalorose http://www.tompaxton.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 1/21/22

Ronnie Spector & The E Street Band “Say Goodbye To Hollywood”
Ronnie Spector “She Talks To Rainbows” & “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory” – She Talks To Rainbows
MFSB “Zack’s Fanfare” & “Love Is The Message” – Love Is The Message


Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “When The Well Runs Dry” – s/t http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Sam Robbins “Saying Amen” – Finally Feeling Young http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Griffin House “Mighty Good Friend” – Rising Star http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Rorie Kelly “So Much Of Me” – Shadow Work http://www.roriekelly.com @roriekelly
Janita “Next To You” – Here Be Dragons http://www.janitamusic.com @janitaartist
Mark Erelli “The River Always Wins” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
The Leylines “Breakout” – http://www.theleylinesmusic.co.uk
Jess Novak Band “The Key” – One Thousand Lives http://www.jessrocknovak.com @jessrock87


On all services except Mixcloud, and Internet Archive, part 2 starts here:
Jason Ringenberg “Time Warp” – Rhinestoned http://www.jasonringenberg.com @jasonringenberg
Shinyribs “Going Up Coming Down” – Late Night TV Gold http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Sirsy “Stand” – Like A Drum http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Arkells “One Thing I Know” – Blink Once http://www.arkellsmusic.com @arkellsmusic
The Jesus Bolt “Locals” – The Kid Got Electric http://www.thejesusbolt.co.uk
Palais Ideal “The Voice Of Reason” – Negative Space http://www.palaisideal.net
The Kut “I Am Vain” – Valley Of Thorns http://www.thekut.co.uk @thekutgirlsrock


Yarn “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On http://www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Clay Melton “Texas Cyclone” (Live) – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com @claymelton
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Exit Zero” – Miles Of Blues http://www.professorlouie.com @professorlouie1
Aztec Two-Step 2.0 “The Best Laid Plans” – Birth Days http://www.aztectwostep.com @aztectwostep
Laurie Morvan “Twice The Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Jon Spear “Darker Side” – B-Side Of My Life http://www.jonspearband.com
Mississippi McDonald “Let Me Explore Your Mind” – Do Right, Say Right http://www.mississippimcdonald.com @sippiblues


Eliane Amherd “Lafnetscha” – Le Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Janie Barnett “Night & Day” – http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettbr
Karen Jonas “Wasting Time” – Lucky, Revisited http://www.karenjonasmusic.com @karenjonasmusic
Sarah McQuaid “Charlie’s Gone Home” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Claudia Schmidt “These Stars” – Hark The Dark http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Ben Bedford “Quiet On The Green Hill” – The Hermit’s Spyglass http://www.benbedford.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/13/19


 

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew111019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/11/rcbnew111019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #470, was published: 11/10/2019.

Amy Speace “Back In Abilene” – Me And The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jared Deck “Great American Breakdown” Bully Pulpit CD http://www.jareddeck.com @jareddeckmusic
Dave Gunning “Celebrate The Crop” – Up Against The Sky CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
Karen Jonas “Oklahoma Lottery” – Lucky, Revisited CD http://www.karenjonasmusic.com @karenjonasmusic
Jon Spear “Rollin’ On” – Dusty Streets EP http://www.jonspearband.com @JonSpearBand
James LeBlanc & The Winchesters “The Road” – The Devil Between My Ears CD http://www.jamesleblancofficial.com @JamesLeBlancjr
Fanny Grace “Blue Bird” – Don’t Want It All, But I Don’t Want Nothin’ CD http://www.fannygracemusic.com
Mean Mary “Dark Woods” – Cold CD http://www.meanmary.com @meanmarymusic
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com
*******

Running time: 63 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

****************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive111019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/11/rcblive111019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #845, was published: 11/13/2019.

Opening:
Bob Dylan “One More Cup Of Coffee” – Desire LP (Columbia Records – January 5, 1976)
John Barry'”Midnight Cowboy” – Midnight Cowboy LP (Arrangement: Ferrante & Teicher, United Artists Records – 1969)
Paul Anka “Steel Guitar & A Glass Of Wine” – Classic Songs, My Way 2-CD Set (Decca Records – August 28, 2007)
*****

Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Deni Bonet “Red Dog” – Bright Shiny Objects CD http://www.denibonet.com @DeniBonet
Mike Field “Autumn Lovesong” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com @mikefieldjazz
Eddie 9V “Left My Soul In Memphis” – (t/t) Left My Soul In Memphis CD http://www.facebook.com/eddie9v @Eddie_9v
Jason Hawk Harris “The Smoke And The Stars” – Love And The Dark CD http://www.jasonhawkharris.com @JasonHawkHarris
Shinyribs “Hoods Of Cars” – Fog And Bling CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
The Bottle Rockets “Knotty Pine” – Bit Logic CD http://www.bottlerocketsmusic.com @bottlerockets
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Almost Gone” – Western Abyss CD http://www.roughcutsband.com @RyanChrys
*******

CD FOCUS:
Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
Terri Hendrix – Talk To A Human (Project 5.3) http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Veteran singer/songwriter, Terri Hendrix, addresses depression and perseverance, in her latest – exploring a range of genres,
mostly influenced by electronica.
From this new project, we hear: “Wasp”, “The Dark”, “The Water Is Wide”, & “Hear Your Song”.
*********

Scott Sharrard “Everything A Good Man Needs” – Saving Grace CD http://www.scottsharrard.com @TheSSband
Tenderhooks “Son Of A Gun” – Skeleton Dance CD http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooksband @tenderhooks4u
Earnhardt “Long Shot” – (s/t) CD http://www.facebook.com/earnhardtband @earnhardtband
The Veldt “Camus” – Thanks To The Moth And Areanna Rose CD http://www.theveldtmusic.com
Faultress “Icarus” – 5 Myths EP http://www.faultress.com @thisisfaultress
Black Calavera “Cigarettes” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/blackcalaveraband @BLCKCLVRband
Fox Medicine “Ice Cream Man” – Procédures Mystiques CD http://www.foxmedicine.net @FoxMedicineBand
Sisteray “Sisteray Said” – (t/t) Sisteray Said EP http://www.sisteray.com @sisterayuk
Nature Of Wires “Harry’s House” – Modus CD http://www.natureofwires.com @natureofwires
*********

CD SALUTE:
Childsplay http://www.childsplay.org
As the veteran ensemble performs their final concerts this month, we hear a few tracks from The Bloom Of Youth CD:
“The Dear Companion”, “Where Are You Tonight?”, & “Sailing Off To Yankeeland”.
*******

The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Lost Highway” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Lazer Lloyd “Freedom’s Child” – Letters CD http://www.lazerlloyd.com @LazerLloyd
Tim Grimm – “80 Acres” – Heart Land Again CD http://www.timgrimm.com
D.B. Rielly “The Sea” – Live From Chester, Connecticut CD http://www.dbrielly.com @dbrielly
Jordi Baizan “Let’s Have Seconds” – Free And Fine CD http://www.jordibaizan.com @jordimusic
Wild Hum “Quietness ” – (s/t) EP http://www.wildhummusic.com @wildhummusic
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “We Plow In The Rain” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
*****

Running time: 3 hours, 21 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
Phone: 215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue