Tag Archives: John Wort Hannam

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 10/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew101017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcbnew101017.mp3
This show was published: 9/30/17

Robert Cline, Jr. “Mojo” – Amercan Mojo CD http://www.robertclinejr.com @robertclinejr
Rusty Young “My Friend” – Waitin’ For The Sun CD http://www.rustyyoungmusic.com @PocoRocks
Esoebo “Jubilee” – IV CD http://www.esoebo.com @ESOEBO
Micki Free “Tattoo Burn” – Tattoo Burn Redux CD http://www.mickifree.com @FreeMickiFree
Johnny Rawls “Turning Point” – Wating For The Train CD http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com @johnnyrawlsblue
Tracksuit Wedding “Now Or Never” Now Or Never CD ww.tracksuitwedding.com @TracksuitW
Sean McConnell “Babylon” – Undone – Acoustic Recordings CD http://www.seanmcconnell.com @sean_mcconnell
Night Tree “Ships” – s/t CD http://www.nighttreemusic.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 63 minutes
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcblive101017.mp3

Internet Archive:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 9/30/2017

Opening:
Jack Kerouac excerpt from “October In The Railroad Earth”
Julee Cruise “The Nightingale” – Twin Peaks soundtrack
******
Roger Silverberg “So Many Reasons” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Michael Martin Murphey “Master’s Call” – High Stakes CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3M
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Move Slow” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Owen Danoff “By Your Side” – Love On Your Side CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Calico the Band “Roll Away The Stone” – Under Blue Skies CD http://www.calicotheband.com @calicotheband
Roslyn Moore “Deep Blue” – Tropic Of Cancer CD http://www.roslynmoore.com @Roslynxoxomoore
*******
Switchback “Rocky Mountain Express” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
The Kurt Henry Band “Over The Mountain” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Jon Langford “Half Way Home” – Four Lost Souls CD http://www.jonlangford.de
Anthony Gomes “Room 414” – Up 2 Zero CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
The Yawpers “Room With A View” – Boy In A Well CD http://www.theyawpers.com @TheYawpers
Banditos “Fun All Night” – Visionland CD http://www.banditosband.com @banditosband
Sirsy “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
***************
CD Focus:
Michael Johnathon – Evening Song CD http://www.michaeljohnathon.com
Kentucky-based folk songwriter, Michael Johnathon, releases his 13th studio album, “Evening Song”, the first national CD release, completely recorded on an iPhone. He is, both, educational and ecologically-minded, with his projects, one of which, includes WoodSongs (Front Porch Association), which organizes rural, and community music. He is active as an author, playwright, and radio host.
From this new album I aired: “Troubadour” and 2 bonus tracks: “Midnight Symphony/Benediction Suite” & “Empty Pillows”.
*****
Dave Murphy “Voice Inside Your Head” – American Beauty CD http://www.davemurphy.net
Joe Jencks “Best Of Friends” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @joejencksmusic
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com @turktunes
Fred Gillen Jr. “Future Americans” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
John Wort Hannam “Chasing The Song” – Love Lives On CD http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Scott Cook “Dogs And Kids” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net

********
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 37 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 9/4, 9/7/2016)


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/7/16
Shawn Byrne “Lucinda” – Slow Bullet CD http://www.shawnbyrnecountry.com
John Wort Hannam “Over The Moon” – Love Lives On CD http://www.johnworthannam.com
@johnworthannam
Featurette “Baby Come Home” – Crave (disc 1 of 2) http://www.featurettemusic.com
@featurettemusic
Escaping Pavement “Dumb Luck” – The Night Owl CD http://www.escapingpavement.com
@Escape_Pavement
Terry Winchell “Lorna Bonita” – Blue Flower CD http://www.terrywinchell.com
@TerWinch
DeDe “Stronger” – Dream Of You CD http://www.dede-music.com @DeDeWMusic
Peter Eldridge “Scared Of The Dark” – Disappearing Day CD
Running time:  47 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
This show was published 9/7/16
Opening music:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The
Stars
Dick Dale “Caravan” – Tribal Thunder
Jimi Hendrix “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
Miles Davis Quintet “Autumn Leaves”
Mazzy Star “Fade Into You” – So Tonight That I May See
The Morning Birds “Bloom (Fall)” (Prizm Prime White Light Remix) – Bloom EP
******
The Bills “When The Last Leaf Falls” – Trail Of Tales CD http://www.thebills.ca
Janita “Traces Upon Your Face” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.janitamusic.com
@JANITAartist
Katie Garibaldi “Delightful” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
@katiegaribaldi
*****
These artists are taking part in the upcoming Colorscape Chenango Arts
Festival  http://www.colorscape.org @ColorscapeFest
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “You Got Me Dizzy” – Music From Hurley
Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything
Brother Sun “Eclipse” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
@brothersunnews
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD
******
Steel Wool “My Country Fair/Nhemamusasa” – All The Love In The World CD
The Sidleys “Play It Down” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com @thesidleys
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – Live And Still Kickin’! CD
Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Jess Novak Band “With Me Or Not” – Inches From The Sun CD
Emily Clibourn “For The Love” – Blow CD http://www.emilyclibourn.com @EmilyClibourn
*****
Dan Weber “Pretty Good Tonight” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Achilles Wheel “I Was Feelin’ Alright” – Devil In The Yard CD
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Lost & Found” – Poet On The Moon CD
Carl Solomon “Promised Land” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Roger Silverberg “The Old Dog” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Lara Herscovitch “Buddha On My Back” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
Avi Wisnia “Sink” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
@ElaineRom
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 190 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue