Tag Archives: Jim Stanard

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 1/10/21 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-011021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/01/rcbnew011021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #494, was published on 01/17/2021.

Cej “Coast Starlight” – Friend Of The Sky CD http://www.cejsongs.me @cejsongs
Kristi Flagg “Let It Come Tumbling” – Brave New View CD http://www.kristiflagg.studio
Late Night Special “Survive” – Halfway To Somewhere CD http://www.latenightspecial.net
Em “Say What You Mean” – (single) http://www.em4yoursoul.com @Em4yoursoul
Jim Stanard “When My Truck” – Color Outside The Lines CD http://www.jimstanardmusic.com @JimStanardMusic
Philip Scott Poli “Shine” – One Sky CD http://www.philipscottpoli.com @PhilipSPoli1
Wes Weddell & Ailisa Newhall “Voyage Of The Robert C” – Pushing Forward CD http://www.weddellnewhall.com
Partington & Sweeney “New England’s Daughter” – Commonplaces CD http://www.edsweeneymusic.com @edsweeneymusic http://www.maryleepartington.com @MaryLeeParting1


Running time: 54 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-011021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/01/rcblive011021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa,to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #870, was published, on: 01/10/2021.

Opening:
The Velvet Underground “New Age” – Loaded (Cotillion – November 15, 1970)
Mountain “Theme From An Imaginary Western” – Woodstock Two (Cotillion/US; Atlantic/EU – March, 1971)
The Fifth Dimension “Aquarius/Let The Sunshine In (The Flesh Failures)” – The Age Of Aquarius (Soul City – May, 1969)


Amy Speace “Grace Of God” – Me & The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jann Klose “On And On” – Mosaic CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Griffin House “Natural Man ” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Kevin Daniel “Used To Be” – Things I Don’t See CD http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “We Used To Be Birds” – (s/t) CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Annie & Rod Capps “(That Would Do) Some Good” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com @anniecapps


Le Vent Du Nord “Cardeuse-Riopel” – Têtu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Britt Connors “Long Time Coming” – Longitude CD http://www.brittconnors.com @BrittConnors22
Katchafire “Circle Back” – (single) http://www.katchafireofficial.com @katchafire
Drivin’ ‘N’ Cryin’ “Free Ain’t Free” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Royal Horses “Bottom Of The Chart” – A Modern Man’s Way To Improve CD http://www.royalhorses.com @royalhorsesband
Dead Original “Searching” – Bought & Sold CD http://www.deadoriginal.com @deadoriginal_


Thom Artway “Can’t Wait” – (single) http://www.thomartway.com @thomartway
Two Far Gone “Before You Go” – (s/t) CD http://www.twofargonemusic.com @Two_Far_Gone
Kyle Carey “Opal Grey” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Sarah McQuaid “New Beginnings” – If We Dig Any Deeper, It Could Get Dangerous CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Joe Jencks “Let Me Sing You A Song” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
Grace Morrison “America” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic


Running time: 2 hours, 7 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station – established, in the year: 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/30/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew063018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcbnew063018.mp3

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
NEW: Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
NEW: Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 06/30/2018

Coco O’Connor “Free State Of Winston” – This Ol’ War CD http://www.cocooconnor.com @CoCoOConnor
Wily Bo Walker “I Want To Know” – Almost Transparent Blues CD http://www.wilybo.com @wilybo
Russ Green “Up From The Bottom” – City Soul CD http://www.russgreenmusic.com
Jim Stanard “Sparks, Nevada” – Bucket List CD http://www.jimstanardmusic.com @JimStanardMusic
Kate Callahan “Look For The Good” – Triumph CD http://www.kate-callahan.com @KateCalSings
Late Sea “The Great White (Celan)” – The Writer’s Trilogy EP http://www.lateseaband.com @Lateseaband

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove *Silver Scream (Final Cut) ”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcblive063018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Not available on the Internet Archive or Mixcloud

This show was published on 06/30/2018

Opening:

Adriano Celentano “Svalutation” – Svalutation (Clan Celentano, 1976)
The Breeders “Drivin’ On 9” – Last Splash (4AD/Elektra – August 31, 1993)
Frank Black “Calistan” – Teenager Of The Year (4AD/Elektra – May 23, 1994)
Belly “Now They’ll Sleep” – King (Sire/Reprise – February 13, 1995)
Throwing Muses “Bright Yellow Gun” – University (4AD/Sire/Reprise – January 16,1995)
Luna “Slash Your Tires” – Lunapark (Elektra – August 18,1992)
*******
These artists are part of the upcoming Black Potatoe Music Festival https://blackpotatoe.com

Jann Klose “Take Me 2 Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Ellis Paul “Once Upon A Summertime” – The Day After Everything Changed CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Grace Morrison “A Warmer Night” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Loretta Hagen “This World Of Ours” – Lucky Stars CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @LorettaHagen
Susan Cattaneo “Ordinary Magic” (Disc 2 – The Heart) – The Hammer & The Heart (2 CD set) http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
Carolann Solebello “Neptune” – Steel And Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
*****

Jamie Lynn Vessels “Witness” – Storm Coming CD http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamielvessels
The Williams Brothers Band “Keep Us Fed / 1.22.10” – Live At The Mesa Theater CD http://www.thewilliamsbrothersband.com
Professor Louie And The Crowmatix “Let’s Take This Planet For A Ride” – The Lost Band Tracks CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Val Starr & The Blues Rocket “I Always Turn The Blues On” – (t/t) I Always Turn The Blues On CD http://www.valstarrandthebluesrocket.com @TheBluesRocket
Laurie Morvan “Stay With Me” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
Poptone “Performance” – (s/t) CD http://www.poptonetheband.com
Social Station “Try (Cross My Heart)” – (single) http://www.socialstation.com @SocialStationDC
*******

The Currys “Firestarter” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Janita “Some Serious Gravity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.janita.com @JANITAartist
Kristin Hersh “Breathe In (Rough Mix)” – Possible Dust Clouds LP http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Fred Abong “Equinox” – Homeless EP http://www.fredabong.com @AbongFred
The Random Hubiak “God’s Gardener” – The Bleached Bones Of Titans CD http://www.therandomhubiak.com @TheRandomHubiak
Jake Tavill “It Don’t Matter” – Twisted Ideology CD www,jaketavill.com @JakeTavillMusic
Ilaria Graziano & Francesco Forni “Sospesi” – Twinkle, Twinkle CD http://www.ilariagrazianofrancescoforni.com @Forni_Graziano
Joachim Cooder “Gaviota Drive” – Fuschia Machu Picchu CD http://www.joachimcooder.com @JoachimCooder
*******

Eliane Amherd “Counting Grains” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Piece Of Land” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Hungrytown “Further West” – (t/t) Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Jonathan Byrd “Working Offshore” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Jacob Johnson “Big River” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Raina Rose “Badlands” – Caldera CD http://www.rainarose.com @rainarose
Abigail Dowd “Isle On The Water” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Aerynn “If The Ocean Had No Edge” – Summer Leaves CD http://www.aerynn.com @aerynnmusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 2 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: local fireworks

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue