Tag Archives: Trudy Lynn

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 3/16/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 3/16/22. Next show should be published 3/28/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 3/16/22

Doug Schmude “On The Run” – One Short Of A Six Pack http://www.dougschmude.net @schmudemusic
Opal Canyon “Come Ashore” – Tomorrow To The Sea http://www.opalcanyon.net @opalcanyon
Antigone Rising “Badlands” (live)- True Joy http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Beaux Atkins “Goodbye Blues” Redfearn – http://www.beauxatkins.com @beauxatkins
Ray Wyatt “The Date” – All In! http://www.facebook.com/raywyattsounds
Ash & Eric “In My Head” – Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com @ashandericmusic `


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 54 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 3/16/22
Musicians Of The Nile “Zahrafat Al’Said” Luxor To Isna
The KLF “Dream Time In Lake Jackson” – Chill Out
The Orb “Egnable” – Cydonia
Transglobal Underground “I, Voyager” – Dream of 100 Nations
Deep Forest “Sweet Lullaby” s/t
Capercaillie “Miracle Of Being” (Youth remix) – Grace and Pride: The Anthology (1984-2004) http://www.capercaillie.co.uk


Jana Pochop “Head Spin” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Karney “Gonna Be Beautiful” – Gonna Be Beautiful http://www.karney.org @karneymusic
Kris Delmhorst “Golden Crown” – Long Day In The Milky Way http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Carrington MacDuffie “Rising Sun” – Kiss Make Better http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @carringtonmacd
Sam Robbins “Up North” Finally Feeling Young http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic
Kevin Daniel “Horizons” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Outfield” – No Remedy http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Julian Taylor “Human Race” – The Ridge http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca @jtaylorband
Coco Love Alcorn “Rebirth”- Rebirth http://www.cocolovealcorn.com


Jo Wymer “Addiction” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Trudy Lynn “Tell Me” Golden Girl http://www.trudylynn.com @trudylynntx
Bubba & The Big Bad Blues “Lose These Blues” – Drifting http://www.bubbablues.com
Veronica Lewis “The Memphis Train” – You Ain’t Unlucky http://www.veronicalewis.com @imveronicalewis
Primer “If You Need Me”- Incubator http://www.facebook.com/primersworld @primer
Lines In The Sky “Synchronicity” (The Police cover) – Insight http://www.linesinthesky.com @linesinthesky
Nichole Wagner “Life During Wartime” (Talking Heads cover) – Dance Songs for The Apocalypse http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com @nicholewagner_

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


ALBUM FOCUS: A reoccurring series featuring outstanding compilation, concept and tribute albums, track-for-track, over several shows.
World Chill is the newest compilation of music from across the world by Putumayo World Music, with a deliberate downtempo, soft, chill vibe. This album is Putumayo’s first ever digital-only collection.
From this compilation I aired:
Wasis Diop (Senegal) “Anna Mou”
Michael McGoldrick (UK) “Buain na Choirce” (Michael’s partner in Capercaillie, Karen Matheson, vocals)
Carlos Libedinsky (Argentina) “Dos”


Ava Vox “Crash” – Alone Again http://www.avavoxmusic.com @avavox
King Goon “Call It A Day” – Admit Nothing! Deny Everything! Lie! Lie! Lie! http://www.kinggoon.co.uk
Black Star Jackals “Just For Fun” http://www.blackstarjackals.com @blackstarjackal
Weekend Recovery “Blah Blah Blah” No Guts, All The Glory http://www.weekendrecovery.co.uk
You Vandal “Trapped In My Head” http://www.facebook.com/youvandalfl
Lesoir “Babel” http://www.lesoirmusic.com @lesoirmusic
Annakye “2pop” http://www.facebook.com/annakye1
Leader Of Down “Hitman” http://www.leaderofdown.com
Napoleon “I Better Run”- Enemy Within http://www.napoloentoronto.com


Danny Schmidt “A Prayer For The Sane” http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Swing Me Down” (Danny Schmidt cover) – Violets Are Blue http://www.raniarbo.com
The Other Favorites “Up To Me” – Unamericana http://www.theotherfavorites.com
Few Miles South “Long Gone” – Californ I Ain’t http://www.fewmilessouth.com
John Wort Hannam “Hurry Up Kid” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Davey O “In Its Own Time” – A Bright Horizon Line http://www.daveyo.com
Joy Zimmerman “Courage Walks Alongside” – The Canvas Before Us http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Frank Martin Gilligan “How Do I Love” – Silver Dollar http://www.frankmartingilligan.com @frangill46


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 14 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 1/18/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 1/21/22. Next show should be published 1/31/22. This is Dan’s first pair of podcast episodes since returning to Philadelphia. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 1/21/22
Trudy Lynn “If Your Phone Don’t Ring” – Golden Girl http://www.trudylynn.com
Peter Veteska & Blues Train “So Far So Good” – So Far So Good http://www.peterveteskabluestrain.com
Tone Ranger “Wavelength” – Follow The Sun https://www.facebook.com/tonerangermusic
The Orchids “I Don’t Mean To Stare” – Under The Bridge compilation album http://www.theorchids.net http://www.skepwax.com @theorchids @nderthebridge
Joni Void & Sarah Page “Train Track” – Code Versus http://www.sarahpageharp.com https://www.facebook.com/JoniVoid
HuDost “How Many Miles” – Anthems Of Home http://www.hudost.com @hudost
John Wort Hannam “Old Friend” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Buffalo Rose & Tom Paxton “Jennifer’s Rabbit” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com @buffalorose http://www.tompaxton.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 1/21/22

Ronnie Spector & The E Street Band “Say Goodbye To Hollywood”
Ronnie Spector “She Talks To Rainbows” & “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory” – She Talks To Rainbows
MFSB “Zack’s Fanfare” & “Love Is The Message” – Love Is The Message


Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “When The Well Runs Dry” – s/t http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Sam Robbins “Saying Amen” – Finally Feeling Young http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Griffin House “Mighty Good Friend” – Rising Star http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Rorie Kelly “So Much Of Me” – Shadow Work http://www.roriekelly.com @roriekelly
Janita “Next To You” – Here Be Dragons http://www.janitamusic.com @janitaartist
Mark Erelli “The River Always Wins” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
The Leylines “Breakout” – http://www.theleylinesmusic.co.uk
Jess Novak Band “The Key” – One Thousand Lives http://www.jessrocknovak.com @jessrock87


On all services except Mixcloud, and Internet Archive, part 2 starts here:
Jason Ringenberg “Time Warp” – Rhinestoned http://www.jasonringenberg.com @jasonringenberg
Shinyribs “Going Up Coming Down” – Late Night TV Gold http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Sirsy “Stand” – Like A Drum http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Arkells “One Thing I Know” – Blink Once http://www.arkellsmusic.com @arkellsmusic
The Jesus Bolt “Locals” – The Kid Got Electric http://www.thejesusbolt.co.uk
Palais Ideal “The Voice Of Reason” – Negative Space http://www.palaisideal.net
The Kut “I Am Vain” – Valley Of Thorns http://www.thekut.co.uk @thekutgirlsrock


Yarn “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On http://www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Clay Melton “Texas Cyclone” (Live) – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com @claymelton
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Exit Zero” – Miles Of Blues http://www.professorlouie.com @professorlouie1
Aztec Two-Step 2.0 “The Best Laid Plans” – Birth Days http://www.aztectwostep.com @aztectwostep
Laurie Morvan “Twice The Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Jon Spear “Darker Side” – B-Side Of My Life http://www.jonspearband.com
Mississippi McDonald “Let Me Explore Your Mind” – Do Right, Say Right http://www.mississippimcdonald.com @sippiblues


Eliane Amherd “Lafnetscha” – Le Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Janie Barnett “Night & Day” – http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettbr
Karen Jonas “Wasting Time” – Lucky, Revisited http://www.karenjonasmusic.com @karenjonasmusic
Sarah McQuaid “Charlie’s Gone Home” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Claudia Schmidt “These Stars” – Hark The Dark http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Ben Bedford “Quiet On The Green Hill” – The Hermit’s Spyglass http://www.benbedford.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue