Tag Archives: Ben Harper

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 7/15/22 podcast episodes


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 7/17/22. Next shows should be published 7/28/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 7/17/22

Tom Faia and Kate Miller “Keep On Movin’ ” – Stay Away From The Flame http://www.tomfaia.com
Biche with Pearl and Oysters ‘Lovebirds” – Coordonnées https://www.facebook.com/pearlandtheoysters/
Alice Offley “Funk On The Dancefloor” http://www.aliceoffleymusic.com
Moonfruits “Moon Cradle” – Salt http://www.moonfruits.ca
The Greeners “Take Me Home” – Take Me Home http://www.thegreeners.org
The Early Mays “The Ballad Of Johnny Fall”- Prettiest Blue http://www.theearlymays.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 45 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 7/17/22


Opening:

Tangerine Dream “Beach Theme” – Thief motion picture soundtrack
Tangerine Dream “Three Bikes In The Sky” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
Joe Satriani “Surfing With The Alien” – Surfing With The Alien
Shonen Knife “Riding On The Rocket” – Let’s Knife
Ramones “I Bekieve In Miracles” & “Palisades Park” – Brain Drain
Pixies “Alec Eiffel” – Trompe Le Monde
The Breeders “Flipside” – Last Splash
Husker Du “Books About UFOs” – New Day Rising


These artists are part of the upcoming Falcon Ridge Folk Festival http://www.falconridgefolk.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Step Outta Time” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com
Sam Robbins “Reverence” Bigger Than In Between http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Shanna in a Dress “Everything And Nothing” – Robot http://www.shannainadress.com
Meghan Cary “Sing Louder” – Sing Louder http://www.meghancary.com
Annie Wenz “Melting” – Ride The Sky http://www.anniewenz.com
Grace Morrison “The Ropes” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com
Greg Greenway “The Skin I’m In’ – 20,000 Versions Of The Sun
Scott Cook “Say Can You See” – Tangle Of Souls http://www.scottcook.net
Claudia Nygaard “Lucky Girl” – Lucky Girl http://www.claudianygaard.com


These artists are part of the upcoming Ossipee Valley Music Festival http://www.ossippeevalley.com/festival
Ellis Paul “When Angels Fall” http://www.ellispaul.com
Buffalo Rose with Tom Paxton “Runaway” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com
Shinyribs “Party While You Still Can” – Late Night TV Gold http://www.shinyribs.org
Twisted Pine “Come Along Jody” – Right Now http://www.twistedpineband.com

Ben Harper “We Need To Talk About It” – Bloodline Maintenance http://www.benharper.com
Tom Freund “Rebound” – The Year I Spent In Space http://www.tomfreund.com
Ash & Eric “Simon, Taylor, Denver, Cash” – Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com
Megan Slankard “A Token Of The Wreckage” – A Token Of The Wreckage http://www.meganslankard.com
Todd Snider “The Get Together” – First Agnostic Church Of Hope and Wonder http://www.toddsnider.net


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Dilettante “Monster” s/t https://dilettantesongs.wixsite.com/home
Ember Glows “Silent Love” – https://www.facebook.com/TheEmberGlows/
Grace Solero “Time Waits For No One” – Metamorphosis http://www.gracesolero.com
Monowhales “He Said/She Said (I Wait)” – Daytona Bleach http://www.monowhales.com
Chroma “Weithiau” – https://www.chroma.band
Old Heavy Hands “Runaround” – http://www.oldheavyhands.com
Aliens “Enjoy Killing Time” http://www.aliensmusic.com
Trashed Ambulance “Blip On The Radar” – Future Considerations https://www.facebook.com/trashedambulance
Holy Coves “Grey” – https://www.facebook.com/holycovesband
*******************************
Lara Hope and the Ark-tones “Stop, Drop and Roll” – Here To Tell The Tale http://www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com
Jack Grace Band “Mr Sanderon & Sons Amazing Secret Traveling Show” – What A Way To Spend The Night http://www.jackgrace.com
Clay Melton “Excuses” – Back To Blue http://www.claymelton.com
EG Vines “Ride” Through The Mirror http://www.egvines.com
Jon Shain & FJ Ventre “Overnight From Memphis” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com
Shane Cooley “Stella Ray” – http://www.shanecooley.com
Wyatt Easterling “Bigger Than Dallas” – From Where I Stand http://www.wyatteasterling.com
Abigail Dowd “River” – Beautiful Day http://www.abigaildowd.com

Jenny Berkel “Invisible You” – These Are The Sounds Left From Leaving http://www.jennyberkel.com
Aimee Van Dyne “Hold On” – Broken Love Songs http://www.aimeevandyne.com
Dana Cooper “Summer In America” – I Can Face The Truth http://www.danacoopermusic.com
Carole Wise “One Path” – The Long Way Home http://www.carolewisemusic.com
Noah Zacarin “Declare Your Love” – A Startle Of Wings http://www.noahsong.com
Slaid Cleaves ‘To Be Held” – Ghost on The Car Radio http://www.slaidcleaves.com
John McDonough “Shooting Star” – We’ll Answer The Call http://www.johnmcdonoughlive.com
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 53 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
267-383-5462
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/21/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-082121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcbnew082121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

Show was recorded on 8/21/21

Jackslacks “Ode To An Empress” – Inside Out
Rich Chambers “Summer Looks Good On You” http://www.richchamers.com
Hitman Blues Band “Not My Circus – Not My Monkey” http://www.hitmanbluesband.com @hitmanbluesband
Black Star Jackals “Down This Road” http://www.blackstarjackals.com @blackstarjackal
Pi Jacobs “No Sin To Be Poor” – Live From Memphis pijacobs.com @pijacobs
Ritual Cloak + Autumn Juvenile “You’re The Summer” http://www.ritualcloak.com @ritualcloak
John Hall “Lessons” – Reclaiming My Time http://www.johnhallmusic.com
Mike Johnston “Pull Over” – This Is Our Love Story http://www.mikejohnstonmusic.com

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

**********************************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-082121
mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcblive082121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******

Show #888 was published on 08/22/2021

The Upsetters “Dread Lion” – Super Ape
Bob Marley & The Wailers “Exodus” – Exodus
Ben Harper & Ziggy Marley “Spin It Faster” – www.benharper.comwww.ziggymarley.com @benharper @ziggymarley
Brett Dennen “The One Who Loves You The Most” s/t  www.brettdennen.com @brettdennen
Tom Freund  “Angelus” – East Of Lincoln  www.tomfreund.com  @tomfreund
Counting Crows “Rain King” – August & Everything After
Save Ferris “Everything I Want To Be” It Means Everything

Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Taking It Back” –   s/t   www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Mary Battiata  “Things You Say And Don’t Say” – The Heart, Regardless   www.littlepinktheband.com @marybattiata1
Vance Gilbert “Good, Good Man” – Good Good Man www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Mark Erelli “Stranger’s Eyes” – Blindsided www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Daughters & Sons” – Songs Of Inspiration  www.professorlouie.com @professorlouie1
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Tink (I Know It’s You)” – A Box Of Everything  www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Been So Long” – Wiggle Room  www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
**************
CD Focus: David Uosikinnen’s Songs In The Pocket: The Philly Special  www.songsinthepocket.org  @songinthepocket
David curates this latest album of songs that capture the sound of Philadelphia, performed by Philly-area musicians. 
I aired “Man On The Moon” (Kenn Kweder cover; Zou Zou Mansour, vox)
“Walkin’ On The Water” (Tommy Conwell & The Young Rumblers cover; Dave Hause, vox)
“Expressway To Your Heart” (Soul Survivors cover; Patty Smyth & Charlie Ingui, vox)
*************
Shinyribs “Sweetening” – Late Night TV Gold www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Wild Earp & The Free For Alls “Step On By” – Dyin’ For Easy Livin’ www.wildearp.com
Briana Adams “Belle Of The Beer Bash” – One More Highway www..brianaadams.com @BriAdamsMusic
Katie Kittermaster “Friends” – Coming Home At Dawn www.katiekittermaster.com @kkittermaster
Samantha Grimes “Trainwreck” –  https://samanthagrimesmusic.com/
Messer “Everything Beautiful” – www.messerband.com  @messerband
Typhoid Rosie “Defend Your Temple” – Queen Of Swords www.typhoidrosie.com  @typhoidrosie
Keeley “Never Here Always There” – Brave Warrior https://www.facebook.com/keeleysound @keeleysound
***************
CD Focus: MAS ALTO! A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: elawc.org
mygrito.net for more info
From this compilation, I aired: 
Guspy – Steel Luiz
Raye Zaragoza – The It Girl
Profesor Galactico – Cansado
Maria Sanchez – Dynamite
*************************************
Jared Rabin “My Coyote” – Cold Rain & Snow www.jaredrabin.com @jaredrabinmusic
Kerosene Stars “Don’t Pass Me By” www.kerosenestars.com @kerosenestars
Hoyle Brothers “A Little Bit Of Buck”- Too Late To Pray: Defiant Chicago Roots (Bloodshot Records anniversary compilation) www.hoylebrothers.com
3 Pairs of Boots “Angels Of The Trail” – Long Rider www.3pairsofboots.com
Jack Goodall & The Kick “Out Of Here”
Newton Faulkner “World Away” – Interference (Of Light) www.newtonfaulkner.com @newtonfaulkner
Jon Shain & FJ Ventre “The Endless Sea” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues www.jonshain.com @jon_shain
Dan Rose “The Opposite” – My Heart Belongs With You www.danrosedk.com @danrosedkBTim Grimm “Better Days” – Heart Land Again www.timgrimm.com
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall www.maynardmusic.com @anniecapps
Eric Harrison “Down Down Down”  www.ericharrisonmusic.com
Danielle Miraglia “Turtle Blues” – Bright Shining Stars www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Switchback “Black Eyed Susan” – Birds Of Prey  www.waygoodmusic.com  @switchbackmusic
Sam Baker “Summer Wind” – Land Of Doubt www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic
Johnsmith “Best Friends” – Ginkgo www.johnsmithmusic.com
Mike Agranoff “Ballad Of The White Seal Maid” – Or Would You Rather Get A Job? www.mikeagranoff.com

****************************
A tribute to songwriter Nanci Griffith, who passed away most recently: 
Nanci Griffith “Speed At The Sound Of Loneliness” (with John Prine) – Other Voices, Other Rooms
Red Molly “Gulf Coast Highway” – James www.redmolly.com @redmolly 
Tom Paxton “Looking For The Moon” – Looking For The Moon  www.tompaxton.com
Rise “Love At The Five And Dime” – Posing As Human
***************

Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 58 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
****************
The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79
Newsletter signup: http://eepurl.com/hFVYlr