Tag Archives: Teresa Storch

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/17/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/24/15
Delta Moon “Open All Night” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Mind Vice “Consumer Nation” http://www.mindvice.com
Wake The Sun “Grace And Faith” – s/t CD http://www.wakethesun.com
Open Book “This Is Yours Now” – Grateful CD http://www.openbookmusic.com
Danny Schmidt “Looks Like God” – Owls CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com
John McCutcheon “It’s A Long Way To The Soup Line” – Joe Hill’s Last Will CD http://www.folkmusic.com
***
Running time:  53 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Opening music:
Spike Jones “Dance Of The Hours”
Man or Astro-man? “Nitrous Burn Out” – Is It…Man Or Astroman?
Dick Dale “Banzai Washout”
The Ventures “Theme From ‘A Summer Place’ “
—–
This segment features artists who are headlining or are in the New Folk competition during the Kerrville Folk Festival:
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
RJ Cowdery “In This Light” – In This Light CD http://www.rjcowdery.com
Ellis Paul “Never Want To Lose You” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Rebecca Loebe “Vagabond Prayer” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Ellis “Right Now”- Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
Disappear Fear “American Artist” – Broken Film CD http://www.disappearfear.com
—-
Pat Wictor “Kerrville Campfire Song” – Livin’-Ever Lovin’ Live CD http://www.patwictor.com
Teresa Storch “Happy Girl” – Come Clean CD http://www.teresastorch.com
Chase Gassaway “Feeling Good” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “First Poet On The Moon” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
___
Sloan Wainwright “Live Out The Rest Of Your Life” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” – http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Very Happy Now” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tweed Funk “Let The Good Times Roll” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Kurt Henry Band “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Radar “G.U.N. (Give Up On Me Now)” http://www.radarrockband.com
Shawn Amos “Something Inside Of Me” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Tells It EP http://www.shawnamos.com
Antje Duvekot “New Siberia” – New Siberia CD http://www.antjeduvekot.com
Edie Carey & Sarah Sample “North Star” – ‘Til The Morning: Lullabies & Songs Of Comfort CD http://www.ediecarey.com http://www.sarahsample.com
The Currys “Rule Of Desire” – Follow CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Flagship Romance “A Strange Thing” – Fee Fie Foe Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
The Moonshine “Shadow Song” – And Now… CD http://www.themoonshinemusic.com
—-
Greg Klyma “Static On The Airwaves” – Pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
Brooks Williams “Playground Games” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Switchback “Ain’t Going Back” – American Roots & Celtic Soul, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks & Stars CD http://www.jeanmann.net
Dana & Susan Robinson “American Hornpipe” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 197 minutes
Atmosphere: speed surf safari
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
radiocrystalblue*

Radio Crystal Blue 9/28/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue is my 14-year-old freeform radio program, publishing weekly in podcast format.  On October 1, 2014, this program turned 14.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.
This show was published 10/3/14
Opening music:
Neil Young & Pearl Jam “Song X” – Mirror Ball CD
New Order “Crystal” – Get Ready CD
Elastica “Blue” – s/t CD
+++
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “Maybe I’ll Leave Town”- s/t CD http://www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
The Late Saints “Psychodrama” – http://www.thelatesaints.com
*DB Rielly “Roadrunner” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
*Shinyribs “Sweeter Than The Scars” – Gulf Coast Museum CD http://www.shinyribs.com
Matt Harlan “Half Developed Mind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Bloody Jug Band “Murder Of Crows” – Murder Of Crows EP http://www.bloodyjugband.com
+++
Tom Principato “Run Out Of Time” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
The Sidleys “Nothing Else Remains” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Emiko “Excuse Me For Breathing” – Moving The Universe, Part 1 EP http://www.emikomusic.com
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Dinmachine “Recht Tik” – Dance To Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
+++
CD FOCUS: An occasional segment that features top concept or compilation albums track-for-track.
Link Of Chain: A Songwriter’s Tribute To Chris Smither was released in September by Signature Sounds, on the occasion of Chris’s 70th birthday. This album contains covers of Smither songs by some of his peers and influencers, 15 songs in all.  http://www.smither.com http://www.signaturesounds.com
This week I spun:
Dave Alvin “Link Of Chain”
Loudon Wainwright III “Place In Line”
Mary Gauthier “I Feel The Same”
The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out contains the contents of a concert never before released on disc to the public. The concert took place on March 29, 1990, the 2nd of a 3-night stand at Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY. Notably, Brandford Marsalis was present on his usual sax for the majority of the sons.   it was also was of the last performances by keyboardist Brent Mydland.  http://www.dead.net
From this CD (disc 1 of 3) I spun “Jack Straw”, “Bertha” and “We Can Run”
+++
Teresa Storch “Before I Go Home” – Come Clean CD http://www.teresastorch.com
Vance Gilbert “God Bless Everyone” – Bad Dog Buffet CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
The Moonshine “Moontips” – And now… CD http://www.themoonshinemusic.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “Anniversary New Moon” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
+++
Hungrytown “Make It All Work Out” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Shantell Ogden “Looking For My Last” – Better At Goodbye CD http://www.shantellogden.com
Judy Insley “Roll On” – Remember Beautiful CD http://www.judyinsley.com
Mike Agranoff “Wayfaring Stranger” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Patti DeRosa “Stars Of Autumn” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD http://www.pattiderosa.com
+++
Closing music: The Three Degrees “When Will I See You Again”
Running time: 258 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Atmosphere: Philadelphia freedom
+++
This is my final podcast before moving to Tacoma WA, approximately on 10/15. I aim to continue to podcast once I have all electronics, albums and details in place.
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/14/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 9/23/14

Teresa Storch “Paris” – Come Clean CD www.teresastorch.com
Robert Bruey “Open Road” – Carousel CD www.robertbruey.com
Mary Gauthier “When A Woman Goes Cold” – Trouble And Love CD www.marygauthier.com
Jackie Morris “Shy Boy” – Can’t Fix Crazy CD www.jackiemorris.com
Lily Lambert “Fly” – So Far CD www.musicbylily.com
Roger Gomez “Slipping Into Suburbia” – Behind Cloud Nine CD
Nelson Wright “In Another Lifetime” – Orphans & Relics CD www.nelsonwright.com
Running time: 66 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
***Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.
This show was published 9/23/14
Opening music:
Berlin “Dancing In Berlin” – Love Life
Leonard Cohen “First We Take Manhattan” – I’m Your Man
Tindersticks “Bathtime”- Curtains
Mercury Rev “Tonite It Shows” – Deserter Songs
+++
*Spuyten Duyvil “Bitter” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
*Roosevelt Dime “Natchl Culmination” – Full Head Of Steam CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
*Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You CD www.misstessmusic.com
Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
Owen Danoff “Abandonment” – Twelve Stories CD www.owendanoff.com
+++
Ryan David Orr “Scream At The Clouds” – Mordred The Quarter Known CD www.ryandavidorr.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Box Of Everything” – A Box Of Everything CD www.slambovia.com
Jamie McLean Band “Box Of Memories” – Live At Gibson CD www.jamiemleanband.com
Herbie D And The Dangermen “Devil On My Shoulder” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Shawn Amos “Sometimes I Wonder” – The Rev. Shawn Amos Tells It CD www.shawnamos.com
+++
Dina Valenz “All Of My Tomorrows” – Miles And Miles EP www.dinavalenz.com
Steven Graves “Jenna Blue” – Time Will Tell CD www.stevengravesmusic.com
Curtis McMurtry “Down To The Wire” – Respectable Enemy CD www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Sam Morrow “Sure Thing” – Ephemeral CD www.sammorrowmusic.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Good Times Are Here” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
++
Amelia White “Brothers” – Old Postcard CD www.ameliawhite.com
Linq “Pillow” – Disconnect CD www.linqmusic.com
Beth DeSombre “The Friends That I Need” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
Marianne Kesler “Erosion” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Dana And Susan Robinson “Fair And Tender Ladies” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
+++
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” (Radio edit)  www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 191 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: interlocking soul
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Radio Crystal Blue 9/15/13 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was published 9/18:

Futurekind “Slow Build” – Spines EP www.futurekind.net
The Tressels “Autumn” – American Midnight EP www.askyouruncle.blogspot.com
One Gun Shy “Fueled By Fire” – After The Rain CD www.onegunshy.com
Natalie Jean “Don’t Know” – Obsession CD (no website)
Tom Principato “Falls Church, Virginia 22042” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
The Sidleys “Play It Down” – Bittersweet CD www.thesidleys.com
Running time: 47 minutos
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 9/18/13

****
Opening music: Angelo Badalamenti “Dance Of The Dream Man” – Twin Peaks TV soundtrack
*Loretta Hagen “Money” – Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
*Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories CD www.beaucoupblue.com
Lara Ewen “Breakdown Lane” – The Wishing Stone Songs CD www.unstrungmusic.com
Teresa Storch “Don’t Let Me Down” – Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
Sassparilla “The Man Who Howled Wolf” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
David Newbould “It Can Always Be Worse” – Tennessee CD www.davidnewbould.com
Melissa Greener shares billing with these artists in the next month:
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazon CD www.melissagreener.com
Nels Andrews “Starboard” – Scrimshaw CD www.nelsandrews.com
John Batdorf “Real Life” – One Last Wish CD www.johnbatdorfmusic.com
Freebo “If Not Now, When” – Something To Believe CD www.freebomusic.com
*The Steel Wheels “Go Up To That Mountain” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
*Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “Five Days A Week” – Aragon Mill CD www.sikahn.com
*Gina Holsopple “We Are Hungry” – Red CD www.ginaholsopple.com
Lonna Marie “Don’t Forget” – (single) (no website)
Gregory Douglass “No Apology” – Battler CD www.gregorydouglass.com
The Miners “Cold Steel” – Miners’ Rebellion CD www.minersmusic.com
Jack Grace Band “Drinkin’ and Gamblin’ ” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgraceband.com
Belles & Whistles “Right Side Of Dirt” – s/t CD www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Bern & The Brights “Thieves, Creeps & Automatons” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
Aqua Cherry “Auto Kiss Proof” – Auto Kiss Proof CD (no website)
These artists are participating in next weekend’s Bristol Rhythm & Roots Reunion www.bristolrhythm.com :
*Red Molly “Oh My Michael” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
*Brother Sun “St. Cristopher” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
James McMurtry “Ruby and Carlos” – Live In Europe CD www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Miss Tess “Everybody’s Darling” – Sweet Talk CD www.misstessmusic.com
Chris Smither “On The Edge” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD www.smither.com
*The Boxcar Lilies “Six Ways To Sunday” – Sugar Shack CD www.boxcarlilies.com
*Beggar’s Ride “Little Mermaid” – s/t CD www.beggarsride.com
****
Hungrytown “Like You Do” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Kate Klim “Like You Mean It” – Kamikaze Love CD www.kateklim.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “The Full Catastrophe” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
Mark Erelli “Kingdom Come” – Little Vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Carrie Elkin “The Things We’re Afraid Of” – Call It My Garden CD www.carrieelkin.com
Aztec Two-Step “Falling Down Clowns” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Lynn Hollyfield “The Waiting” – Layers CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
****
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 4 hours, 26 minutos
Atmosphere: realitorian
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net