Tag Archives: Surrender Hill

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew061018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/06/rcbnew061018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
NEW: Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
NEW: Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 06/10/2018

Rick Lang “Rye Harbour” – The Undertow CD http://www.ricklangmusic.com
Tish Hinojosa “Church Of The Mission Bell” – West CD http://www.mundotish.com
The Human Circuit “How It Used To Be” – Electric City CD http://www.thehumancircuit.org @human_circuit
Jack Ballengee Morris “Eskimo Pies” – West Virginia Refugee CD http://www.jackballengeemorris.com
Few Miles South “Jojo” – Might Could EP http://www.fewmilessouth.com
Phillip Sandifer “Seen Too Much” – Go On CD http://www.phillipsandifer.com

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 42 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive061018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/06/rcblive061018.mp3
Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
NEW: Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
NEW: Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
This show was published on 06/10/2018

Opening:
Armando Garzon “Chan Chan” – Putumayo Presents: Cuba! Cuba! Compilation – (Putumayo Records – May, 2017)
Pink Floyd “A Spanish Piece” – More (EMI/Columbia/Tower – June, 1969)
The Orb “Egnable” -Cydonia (MCA/Universal, US / Island, UK – February, 2001)
Tangerine Dream “Too Hot For My Chinchilla” -Lily On The Beach (Private Music – October, 1989)
808 State (Feat. Bernard Sumner) “Spanish Heart” – ex:el (ZTT/Tommy Boy/Warner Bros. – March, 1991)
Jah Wobble’s Invaders Of The Heart “Bomba” & “Soledad” – Rising Above Bedlam (Oval Records, UK/East West {WMG}, US – 1991)
*******
Meghan Cary “Sing Louder” – (t/t) Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Owen Danoff “(If I Had A) Starship” – Love On Your Side CD http://www.owendanofff.com @owendanoff
Shane Martin “Barmuda Triangle” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Caz Gardiner “Stop” – (single) http://www.cazmusic.com @Cazzygirl1
The Reverend Shawn Amos “(We’ve Got To) Come Together” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.shawnamoscom @therevamos
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Let Me Hear It From You (featuring Sweet Pea Atkinson)” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
Tom Principato “Robert Johnson Told Me So” – Live And Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
*****

The Woods “Armchair Expert” – (single) http://www.musicfromthewoods.com @ohyeahthewoods
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Tink (I Know It’s You)” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
The Rare Occasions “Dysphoric” – Feelers CD http://www.therareoccasions.com @rareoccasions
Changing Modes “Firestorm” – Goodbye Theodora CD http://www.changingmodes.com @ChangingModes
Klammer “Modern God” – (single) http://www.klammer.co.uk @klammerband
The Cravens “Stay Standing” – On The Line CD http://www.facebook.com/TheCravens
Sayers “The Arsonist” – Horror Stories EP http://www.sayersofficial.com @sayersofficial
*******

John Prine “Knockin’ On Your Screen Door” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Ellis Paul “Drive-In Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbertcom @vancegilbert
Bettie Serveert “All The Other Fish” – Bare Stripped Naked CD wwwbettieserveert.com @bettieserveert
Brian Gladstone “When I Get A Dollar” – Brianology CD http://www.briangladstone.com @BrianGladstone
Raven & Red “Wild Roses” – We Rise Up CD http://www.ravenandred.com @RavenandRed
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “Made By Hand” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
*****

Clarence Bucaro “City Of Light” – Passionate Kind CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – (s/t) EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com @traciepotes
Rod Picott “On The Way Down” – Out Past The Wires (2-Disc Set) CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Greg Klyma “Kristofferson” – Moonlit Songs & Memories CD http://www.klyma.com @GregKlyma
Surrender Hill “Rescue Me” – Right Here, Right Now CD http://www.surrenderhill.com
Slaid Cleaves “Hickory” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 47 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: sunny porch

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/20/18


 

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew032018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/03/rcbnew032018.mp3

This show was published: 03/20/2018

Andrew Carter “Same Old Song” – (s/t) CD http://www.reverbnation.com/andrewcarterforreal
Surrender Hill “Time Moves On” – Tore Down Fences CD http://www.surrenderhill.com @Surrender_Hill
Von Grey “6 AM” – Trinity EP http://www.vongreymusic.com @vongreymusic
Joe Triplett “Holy Smokes” – Dee Dee Records CD http://www.joetriplett.hearnow.com
John McCutcheon “Dark Side Of This Town” – Ghost Light CD http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
John O’Connor “Calendar Highway” – Rare Songs CD http://www.johnpauloconnor
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive032018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/03/rcblive032018.mp3

This show was published on 03/20/2018

Opening:
Beatles “Because” – Abbey Road (Apple Records / September, 1969)
Stephen Hawking – Brit Telecom
Pink Floyd “Talkin’ Hawkin'” – The Endless River (Parlophone, Columbia / November, 2014)
The Carpenters “Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft” – Passage (A&M Records / September, 1977)
The Robert Bobby Trio “A Brief History Of Time” – (t/t) A Brief History Of Time CD
*****
Switchback “Midnight Crossing” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Battle Of Santiago “Pa Bailar” – La Migra CD http://www.battleofsantiago.com @Battle_Santiago
Just Dave Band “Rules To Live By” – (t/t) Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Autumn “Soul Song” – Chandelier CD http://www.autumn-band.com @AutumnNL
Reverend Raven & The Chain Smokin’ Alter Boys “Creature Of Habit” – My Life 20th Anniversary CD http://www.reverendraven.com @rraven01
*******
Anthony Gomes “If You Could Rule The World” – Unity CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Love Ghost “Friday Afternoon” – Love Ghost Vol. 1 EP http://www.loveghost.com @LoveGhost_
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Freedom” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
River Lynch “All This Time” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Flight Of Fire “Rockstar Life” – Path Of the Phoenix http://www.flightoffire.com @flight_of_fire Krist
Kristin Hersh “Shaky Blue Can” – Wyatt At The Coyote Palace CD http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
*********
Szlachetka “Ladder To The Stars” – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.matthewszlachetka.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Curtis McMurtry “Eleanor’s House” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com @CurtisMcMurtry
Jake Tavill “Truth” – Twisted Ideology CD http://www.jaketavill.com @JakeTavillMusic
The Random Hubiak “These Are Trying Times” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/therandomhubiak @TheRandomHubiak
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
*******
Chris Yakopcic “Tower Of Song” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
Hungrytown “Day For Night” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.com @hungrytown
Annie Moscow “What Everybody Else Wants” – Passing Trains CD http://www.anniemoscow.com @anniemoscow
Jenee Halstead “Sophia” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com
Olivia Frances “Slow Dance Song” – Back To Happiness CD http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 20 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: full of stars

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/10/17
Chris Gardner “Crystal Visions” – Summertime CD http://www.chrisgardnermusic.com
@CGardnermusic
Steven Graves “Somewhere, Somehow” – Captain Soul CD
The Low Counts “Hombre” – Years Pass By CD http://www.thelowcounts.com
@TheLowCounts
Jason Elmore & Hoodoo Witch “Cross-Eyed Woman” – Champagne Velvet CD
Surrender Hill “Pouring Rainbow” – Right Here Right Now CD
Urban Hill “Dead Of Night” – Straight Talk CD http://www.urban-hill.com
Merlot Embargo “These Are The Best Days Of Our Lives” – Don’t Look Back CD
Howard Simon “Normal Life” – Visitors CD http://www.howardsimonmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 57 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
*****

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbi
This show was published 2/10/17
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Tu, meu sonho vivo” “Comment” “Brad’s Interlude” – Art Of
Love: Music Of Machaut CD http://www.robertsadin.com
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” –  Come
*******
Music from official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance International
conference   http://www.folkalliance.org @folkalliance :
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Ben Bedford “The Voyage Of John & Emma” – The Pilot & The Flying Machine CD
Rod Picott “Elbow Grease” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
@ellispaulsongs
John McCutcheon “Waltz ‘Round The Kitchen” – Trolling For Dreams CD
http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Vance Gilbert “Ain’t Misbehavin’ ” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
@vancegilbert
******
Switchback “The Fire That Burns” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live,
Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Screen Door Porch “Pay It Forward” – Pay It Forward CD
Josi Davis “Your Kiss” – The Evolution Of Love CD http://www.josidavis.com
@josidavismusic
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Pretty Good For A Girl”
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Shawn Amos “Boogie” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
@therevamos
Anthony Gomes “The Blues Ain’t The Blues No More” – http://www.anthonygomes.com
@anthonygomes
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “Sun Blown” “From
A Plane” & “Elysian Fields”
********
Peter Mulvey “You Don’t Have To Tell Me” – Silver Ladder CD
Heather Maloney “Otherwise” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@HeatherMaloney_
Jean Mann “Between You And Me” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net
@jean_mann
Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com
@lizlongley
Belles & Whistles “Luna Blue” – Look Up EP http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
@BellesMusic
Griffin House “Stop And Rest” – So On And So Forth CD
********
More official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance international
conference:
Jonathan Byrd “You Can’t Outrun The Radio” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Dave Gunning “A Tractor” – Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
Victor & Penny “Day Off Boogie” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com
@victorandpenny
Flagship Romance “Lasts” – Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
@flagshipromance
SONiA/disappear fear “Won’t Let Go” – Live At Maximal EP
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 2 hours, 56 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue