Tag Archives: Open Book

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/7/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew010118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcbnew010118.mp3

This show was published: 01/01/2018

Flight Of Fire “One More Sip” – Path Of The Phoenix CD http://www.flightoffire.com @Flight_of_Fire
Deepshade “Let The City” – http://www.facebook.com/deepshadeuk @DeepShadeMusic
The Telescopes “Everything Must Be” – Stone Tape CD http://www.tapeterecords.de @kickthewall
Tombstones In Their Eyes “Always There” – Fear EP http://www.facebook.com/tombstonesintheireyes @tombsinthreyes
Anna Tosh “One Big Fire” – One Big Fire EP http://www.facebook.com/annatoshmusic @annatoshmusic
Edan Laniado “For Your Health” http://www.soundcloud.com/edanlaniado @EdanLaniado
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive010118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcblive010118.mp3

 

This show was published on 01/07/2018

Opening:
Simon & Garfunkel “Hazy Shade Of Winter” – Bookends
The Royal Guardsmen “Story of The Return of The Red Baron” & “Down Behind The Lines” – Snoopy vs The Red Baron
The Animals “Sky Pilot (Parts 1 & 2)” – The Twain Shall Meet
U-2 “New Year’s Day” (Live) – Under A Blood Red Sky
Duran Duran “Winter Marches On” – Notorious
*****
These artists are taking part in the upcoming South Florida Folk Festival http://www.southfloridafolkfest.net :
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrys.com @The_Currys
Judy Kass “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” – Beyond The Ash And Steel CD http://www.judycass.com @judykassmusic
Open Book “This Is Yours, Now” – Grateful CD ww.openbookmusic.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Lauren Heintz “Travellin’ Fool” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenhenitz.com @LNHeintz
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryboat Waltz” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
*******
Kris Delmhorst “Lonely West” – The Wild CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Miss Tess “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstess.com @MissTessMusic
Jeff Crosby “Cold Summer”- Postcards From Magdalena CD http://www.jeffcrosbymusic.com @Jeffcrosbymusic
Kenny George Band “Great Unknown” – Borrowed Trouble CD http://www.kennygeorgeband.com @kennygeorgeband
Phoebe Legere “Jambalaya” – Heart Of Love CD http://www.phoebelegere.com @legere
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams  “The Trans-Slambovian Bi-Polar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In CD http://www.bestnotbroken.com @BestNotBroken
*********
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazón CD http://www.melissagreener.com @MelissaGreener
Carl Solomon “First Snow Of Winter” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Something Bigger” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @MattHarlanMusic
Amy Soucy “Winter Man” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Lara Herscovitch “The Bravest Thing” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Kate MacLeod “Ice On The Lake Mohonk/The Mohonk Jig” – Deep In The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Michael Martin Murphey “Honor Bound” – High Stakes CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer (Radio Edit)” – a track written in honor of the life and times of Nikola Tesla
(Born: July 10, 1856, Smiljan, Croatia – Died: January 7, 1943, Wyndham New Yorker Hotel, New York City, NY)
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: hours, minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: winter roadtripping

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 1/29/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/rcblive012912.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 2/2/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

“the accordion took its last breath/back on New Year’s Eve/and the cellos aren’t due into the warehouse/’til late spring, I believe”
Opening music: Marcus Miller “Silver Rain” – Silver Rain CD
************************
Ellis “Coming Home To You” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
The Brehms “Small World” – s/t CD www.the-brehms.com
Open Book “New Direction Home” – The Things We Keep CD www.openbookmusic.com
Fellaheen “Fiddle While It Burns” – Death & Frolic CD www.fellaheen.com
Chad Hollister “The Answer” – s/t CD www.chadmusic.com
Niki Barr “Worry” – Radar Radio CD www.nikibarr.com
Kosmic Daydream “Picnic” – piss & vinegar EP www.kosmicdaydream.com
**************************************
I featured artists who are peforming as part of the Millenium Music Conference, 2/16-19/12, Harrisburg, PA  www.musicconference.net
Jamie Alimorad “In Her Smile” – Cornerstone EP www.jamiealimorad.com
Adam Web “Smile” – Once We Were Stars CD www.adamwebmusic.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “You Could Be My Lois Lane” – Another Roadside Attraction CD www.andyhawk.com
Donovan Rice & The Standing Cinema “Jet Stream” – The Space Race CD www.donovanrice.com
My Pet Dragon “Flow” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.com
The Happy Problem “Matador” – Head Case CD www.thehappyproblem.com
Levee Drivers “Poor boy’s shoes” – s/t EP www.leveedrivers.com
Finespun “Someone Else’s Year” – Fracture CD www.finespunmusic.com
********************************
CD FOCUS: New Arrivals, Volume 4:Artists Against Youth Homelessness http://www.mpressrecords.com
Rachael Sage and the staff of her label, MPress Records, curates this fourth collection of DIY/indie songwriters and bands, all with relevant songs re the plight of homelessness.  All net proceeds from retail sales of the CD will benefit National Network For Youth  www.nn4youth.org
From this compilation CD I spun:
Rachael Sage “Big Star”  www.rachaelsage.com
JP Hoe “Safe & Sound” – www.jphoe.com
Lucy Woodward “He Got Away” (bonus track) www.lucywoodward.com
****************************
CD FOCUS: Vermont: VT Artists for VT Relief  http://www.bluebirdpromotions.com   http://www.mallettsbayrecords.com
This compilation of 18 songs are all from VT artists supporting the continuing relief efforts in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene.  Proceeds from this CD go to the Vermont Red Cross.
From this compilation I spun:
Justin Levinson “Home”  www.justinlevinson.com
Casey Dubie “In Your Atmosphere” www.mallettsbayrecords.com
**************************
*The YaYas “Willing Heart ” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
*Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
**Beaucoup Blue “Heartache On Horizon” – Hearts At Home CD www.beaucoupblue.com
**Red Molly “Hold It All” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
Evangenitals ‘I’m Sad” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
Sam Otis Hill & Co. “Take Me Now” – Sand & Gravel CD www.samotishill.com
********************************
Stephan Crump “Kudzu” – Rosetta CD www.stephancrump.com
Ben Knighten “Unattended Tree” – All I Want CD www.benknigtenmusic.com
Anna Dagmar “Brown Trees” – Let The Waves Come In Threes CD www.annadagmar.com
Athena Reich “Hey Little Girl” – Little Girl Dreams CD www.athenareich.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “All My Better Angels” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Linq “Sometimes, Somedays” – Caught In The Act Acoustic CD www.linqmusic.com
*********************************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD
Running time: 3 hours, 38 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded the week of 2/5/12

namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter:  @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 12/11/11


FINALLY I have the opportunity to post and publicly fit media again on the Web. Having ditched the old webhost, I’ve used WordPress to link an .mp3 file.  I project to having about 4 months worth of material I can hold on the blog at once.  Starting a bit small with this long show, the final show from 2011. You know this is as the holiday edition of Radio Crystal Blue.

I can’t quite put up the FeedPlayer here just yet but you can access it at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu

Here’s a page for the Feed Player! (right-click to open in new window or tab, otherwise it will it open over this page. Click For PopUp Feed Player

Here’s how the show went:
RSS:  www.bigcontact.radiocrystalblue/rss


This show was distributed on 12/14
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **
“Is there a time for tying ribbons/A time for Christmas trees/Is
there a time for laying tables/When the night is set to freeze”
***********************************************
I recited a short story by Jack Kerouac: “Home For Christmas”
********************************
Mazzy Star “Flowers In December” – Among My Swan CD
The Raveonettes “Come On Santa” – Wishing You A Very Rave Christmas EP
**********************
The StereoFidelics “Carol Of The Bells” – www.stereof.com
Avi Wisnia “Maoz Tzur” – www.aviwisnia.com
Mark Brine “The Carol Rag (The Christmas Carol NoOne Listens For Rag)” – The Carol 2-CD set  www.markbrine.com
F&M “This Winter Revisited” – Winter Is Coming EP www.fandmtheband.com
**************************
Christina LaRocca “Memories (Don’t Let Them Fade)” – I Stand Tall With My Eyes Wide Open CD www.christinalaroccamusic.com
*Danielle Miraglia “Good Times” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
*Jonathan Byrd “I Was An Oak Tree” – Cackalack CD www.jonathanbyrd.com
ellis “No More Running” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
debbie miller “a lie” – fake love CD www.thedebbiemiller.com
*************************
The Brian Setzer Orchestra “Winter Wonderland” – Boogie Woogie Christmas CD
The Kinks “Father Christmas” – Misfits album
*************************
Marianne Kesler “A Christmas Song” – www.mariannekesler.com
This is lizzard “Christmas In Summertime” www.thisislizzard.nl
Shauna Burns “The Gathering” – A Winter Gathering CD www.shaunaburns.com
Belles & Whistles “River/White Christmas” – www.facebook.com/bellesandwhistles
************************
Frank “halo” – here together CD www.frankband.com
Antigone Rising “Everywhere Is Home” – red 23 CD www.antigonerising.com
Joan Ov Arc “Peace Of Mind” – Beneath The Sky EP www.joanovarc.co.uk
Kosmic Daydream “Forgotten Soull” – psychosomatic playground CD www.kosmicdaydream.com
**************************************
CD FOCUS: New Arrivals, Volume 4:Artists Against Youth Homelessness www.mpressrecords.com
Rachael Sage and the staff of her label, MPress Records, curates this fourth collection of DIY/indie songwriters and bands, all with relevant songs re the plight of homelessness.  All net proceeds from retail sales of the CD will benefit National Network For Youth  http://www.nn4youth.org
From this compilation CD I spun:
Walter Parks “Troubadour” – www.walterparks.com
Dave Eggar “Birdcage” www.daveeggarmusic.com
CD FOCUS: Vermont: VT Artists for VT Relief  http://www.bluebirdpromotions.com  http://www.mallettsbayrecords.com
This compilation of 18 songs are all from VT artists supporting the continuing relief efforts in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene.  Proceeds from this CD go to the Vermont Red Cross.
From this compilation I spun:
Gregory Douglass “What A Long Year It Was” – www.emoterecords.com
Patrick Thomas “Giving My Christmas” www.hotelsandhighways.com
**************************
Buffalo Tom “Frozen Lake” – Let Me Come Over CD
Natalie Merchant “Frozen Charlotte” – Ophelia CD
***************************
Larry Saklad “Christmas On The Block”  www.sakladmusic.com
Adrienne Pierce “The More The Merrier” – www.adriennepierce.com
Shane Cooley “Window Shopping For A Long-Lost Lover” www.shanecooleymusic.com
Beth DeSombre “Resolution” –  At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
*******************
The Defibulators “Xmas Ornament” – corn money CD www.thedefibulators.com
Jack Grace Band “It Was A Really Bad Year”  Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “Loving Man” – Almighty Dollar CD www.themightyflyers.com
The Trews “Love Is The Real Thing” – Hope & Ruin CD www.thetrewsmusic.com
********************************
Shannon Corey “Christmas On Spring Island” www.shannoncorey.com
Vincent Poag “This Christmas” – www.vincentpoag.com
Elle B. Willson “Gift Of Love” www.ellebwillson.com
Ken & Lisa Theriot “Drink To The Holly Berry” – www.kentheriot.com
*******************************
Buskin & Batteau “Warm” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD www.buskinandbatteau.com
Eleanor Fye “Love Stays On” – Love Stays On CD www.eleanorfye.com
Open Book “There For You” – The Things We Keep CD www.openbookmusic.com
Andrew McKnight “Cedars” – Something Worth Standing For CD www.andrewmcknight.net
******************************************
The penultimate, final segment, long in RCB tradition, a bit different this year:
Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice CD
Paul Simon “I Am A Rock” – The Paul Simon Songbook CD
Josh Groban “Bells Of New York City” – Illuminations CD
The Pogues (featuring Kirsty MacColl) “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God CD
U2 “Miss Sarajevo” – Pavarotti & Friends For The Children Of Bosnia CD
Jimi Hendrix “Little Drummer Boy/Silent Night/Auld Lang Syne” – Merry Christmas & Happy New Year single
*********************************
Closing music: Enya “The Spirit Of Christmas Past” – And Winter Came CD
Running time: 5 hours, 46 minutos (just like the old days)
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org