Tag Archives: Kittenhead

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/15/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
NEW: Chirbit:   http://chirb.it/h8xb6H
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 5/25/16
Sim Ross “Believe You Me” – Ohio City Songs CD http://www.simrossredemption.com
Debbie Bond “Wishbone” – Enjoy The Ride CD www
diNMachine “Jabbr Wawy” – The Opposites Of Unity CD http://www.dinmachine.com
Brooks Williams “Year Began” – My Turn Now CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Carrington MacDuffie “My Little Guitar” – Crush On You EP
Rob Carlson & The Benefit Street Band “The One Called Shenandoah” – Angels
Running time: 53  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Chirbit:  http://chirb.it/mgK1Ip
*****
Opening music:  Guided By Voices “Hold On Hope” – Do The Collapse CD
******
Amy Soucy “Around The Bend” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Jigsaw Heart” – On The Rocks CD
Sarah Pierce “Saddle Up” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
Annalise Emerick “Patti Smith” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
SONiA/Disappear Fear “Won’t Let Go” – Live At Maximal promo EP
******
Achilles Wheel “Along The Way” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Simon McBride “Lead Us Way” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Julia In Running Shoes” – From Our Religions We’ll Be
Butchers Blind “Black & White Dreams” – A Place In America EP
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Kittenhead “Tinman” – We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com
*****
Eliane Amherd “Turn The World Around” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Val Blaha “Time To Go” – Water Ashes & Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Darryl Holter “Oklahoma Hills” – Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie In Los Angeles
Doug Adamz “Ode To An Old Guitar” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
Rod Picott “Jeremiah” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 119 minutes
Atmosphere: via neuro
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Jason Poulson “Home To You” – Crow River Ramble CD http://www.jasonpoulson.com
Jenni Dale Lord “Brick” – Never Let Go CD http://www.jennidalelord.com
Antonette Goroch “You Are A Star” – You Are A Star EP http://www.antonettegoroch.com
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Hawks Do Not Share “Nightfall” – Polaris EP http://www.hawksdonotshare.com
Kittenhead “Angel” – We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com
Lauren Heintz “Rise ‘n Shine” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenheintz.com
Goodbye Blue “Worth The Wait”- Worth The Wait CD  http://www.goodbyebluemusic.com
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Opening music:
Led Zeppelin “In The Light” – Physical Graffiti
Tangerine Dream “Sun Gate” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry: “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver in the Star House
Kraftwerk “Radio Stars” – Radioactivity
*****
Elisa Peimer “Daffodils” – Inside The Glass CD http://www.elisapeimer.com
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “You Make Me Do Things CD http://www.missmarcy.com
Janita “They Call It Love” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com
Keegan McInroe “Verona” – Uncouth Pilgrims CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com
Neptune’s Car “Emily Dickinson” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
*****
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Wait And See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Trying Such A Long LongElisa Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Fireships “Chasing The Sun” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
Butchers Blind “Black And White Dreams” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Kym Tuvim “On The Mend” On The Mend CD http://www.kymtuvim.com
Shelley Miller “Tear Me Down” Tear Me Down CD http://www.shelleymiller.net
Mary Ann Farley “i’m your girl” My Life Of Crime CD) http://www.maryannfarley.com
Jenn Hartmann “Better Than This” – I Admit CD www.jennhartmann.com
******
Jim Photoglo “Liliana” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Jeff Przech “Julia Rose” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Johnsmith “This Field” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Hungrytown “Highway Song” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 160 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue