Tag Archives: Lauren Heintz

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/7/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew010118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcbnew010118.mp3

This show was published: 01/01/2018

Flight Of Fire “One More Sip” – Path Of The Phoenix CD http://www.flightoffire.com @Flight_of_Fire
Deepshade “Let The City” – http://www.facebook.com/deepshadeuk @DeepShadeMusic
The Telescopes “Everything Must Be” – Stone Tape CD http://www.tapeterecords.de @kickthewall
Tombstones In Their Eyes “Always There” – Fear EP http://www.facebook.com/tombstonesintheireyes @tombsinthreyes
Anna Tosh “One Big Fire” – One Big Fire EP http://www.facebook.com/annatoshmusic @annatoshmusic
Edan Laniado “For Your Health” http://www.soundcloud.com/edanlaniado @EdanLaniado
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive010118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcblive010118.mp3

 

This show was published on 01/07/2018

Opening:
Simon & Garfunkel “Hazy Shade Of Winter” – Bookends
The Royal Guardsmen “Story of The Return of The Red Baron” & “Down Behind The Lines” – Snoopy vs The Red Baron
The Animals “Sky Pilot (Parts 1 & 2)” – The Twain Shall Meet
U-2 “New Year’s Day” (Live) – Under A Blood Red Sky
Duran Duran “Winter Marches On” – Notorious
*****
These artists are taking part in the upcoming South Florida Folk Festival http://www.southfloridafolkfest.net :
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrys.com @The_Currys
Judy Kass “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” – Beyond The Ash And Steel CD http://www.judycass.com @judykassmusic
Open Book “This Is Yours, Now” – Grateful CD ww.openbookmusic.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Lauren Heintz “Travellin’ Fool” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenhenitz.com @LNHeintz
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryboat Waltz” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
*******
Kris Delmhorst “Lonely West” – The Wild CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Miss Tess “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstess.com @MissTessMusic
Jeff Crosby “Cold Summer”- Postcards From Magdalena CD http://www.jeffcrosbymusic.com @Jeffcrosbymusic
Kenny George Band “Great Unknown” – Borrowed Trouble CD http://www.kennygeorgeband.com @kennygeorgeband
Phoebe Legere “Jambalaya” – Heart Of Love CD http://www.phoebelegere.com @legere
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams  “The Trans-Slambovian Bi-Polar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In CD http://www.bestnotbroken.com @BestNotBroken
*********
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazón CD http://www.melissagreener.com @MelissaGreener
Carl Solomon “First Snow Of Winter” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Something Bigger” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @MattHarlanMusic
Amy Soucy “Winter Man” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Lara Herscovitch “The Bravest Thing” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Kate MacLeod “Ice On The Lake Mohonk/The Mohonk Jig” – Deep In The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Michael Martin Murphey “Honor Bound” – High Stakes CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer (Radio Edit)” – a track written in honor of the life and times of Nikola Tesla
(Born: July 10, 1856, Smiljan, Croatia – Died: January 7, 1943, Wyndham New Yorker Hotel, New York City, NY)
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: hours, minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: winter roadtripping

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Jason Poulson “Home To You” – Crow River Ramble CD http://www.jasonpoulson.com
Jenni Dale Lord “Brick” – Never Let Go CD http://www.jennidalelord.com
Antonette Goroch “You Are A Star” – You Are A Star EP http://www.antonettegoroch.com
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Hawks Do Not Share “Nightfall” – Polaris EP http://www.hawksdonotshare.com
Kittenhead “Angel” – We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com
Lauren Heintz “Rise ‘n Shine” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenheintz.com
Goodbye Blue “Worth The Wait”- Worth The Wait CD  http://www.goodbyebluemusic.com
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Opening music:
Led Zeppelin “In The Light” – Physical Graffiti
Tangerine Dream “Sun Gate” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry: “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver in the Star House
Kraftwerk “Radio Stars” – Radioactivity
*****
Elisa Peimer “Daffodils” – Inside The Glass CD http://www.elisapeimer.com
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “You Make Me Do Things CD http://www.missmarcy.com
Janita “They Call It Love” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com
Keegan McInroe “Verona” – Uncouth Pilgrims CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com
Neptune’s Car “Emily Dickinson” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
*****
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Wait And See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Trying Such A Long LongElisa Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Fireships “Chasing The Sun” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
Butchers Blind “Black And White Dreams” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Kym Tuvim “On The Mend” On The Mend CD http://www.kymtuvim.com
Shelley Miller “Tear Me Down” Tear Me Down CD http://www.shelleymiller.net
Mary Ann Farley “i’m your girl” My Life Of Crime CD) http://www.maryannfarley.com
Jenn Hartmann “Better Than This” – I Admit CD www.jennhartmann.com
******
Jim Photoglo “Liliana” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Jeff Przech “Julia Rose” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Johnsmith “This Field” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Hungrytown “Highway Song” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 160 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue