Tag Archives: Phoebe Legere

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/7/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew010118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcbnew010118.mp3

This show was published: 01/01/2018

Flight Of Fire “One More Sip” – Path Of The Phoenix CD http://www.flightoffire.com @Flight_of_Fire
Deepshade “Let The City” – http://www.facebook.com/deepshadeuk @DeepShadeMusic
The Telescopes “Everything Must Be” – Stone Tape CD http://www.tapeterecords.de @kickthewall
Tombstones In Their Eyes “Always There” – Fear EP http://www.facebook.com/tombstonesintheireyes @tombsinthreyes
Anna Tosh “One Big Fire” – One Big Fire EP http://www.facebook.com/annatoshmusic @annatoshmusic
Edan Laniado “For Your Health” http://www.soundcloud.com/edanlaniado @EdanLaniado
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive010118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcblive010118.mp3

 

This show was published on 01/07/2018

Opening:
Simon & Garfunkel “Hazy Shade Of Winter” – Bookends
The Royal Guardsmen “Story of The Return of The Red Baron” & “Down Behind The Lines” – Snoopy vs The Red Baron
The Animals “Sky Pilot (Parts 1 & 2)” – The Twain Shall Meet
U-2 “New Year’s Day” (Live) – Under A Blood Red Sky
Duran Duran “Winter Marches On” – Notorious
*****
These artists are taking part in the upcoming South Florida Folk Festival http://www.southfloridafolkfest.net :
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrys.com @The_Currys
Judy Kass “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” – Beyond The Ash And Steel CD http://www.judycass.com @judykassmusic
Open Book “This Is Yours, Now” – Grateful CD ww.openbookmusic.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Lauren Heintz “Travellin’ Fool” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenhenitz.com @LNHeintz
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryboat Waltz” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
*******
Kris Delmhorst “Lonely West” – The Wild CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Miss Tess “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstess.com @MissTessMusic
Jeff Crosby “Cold Summer”- Postcards From Magdalena CD http://www.jeffcrosbymusic.com @Jeffcrosbymusic
Kenny George Band “Great Unknown” – Borrowed Trouble CD http://www.kennygeorgeband.com @kennygeorgeband
Phoebe Legere “Jambalaya” – Heart Of Love CD http://www.phoebelegere.com @legere
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams  “The Trans-Slambovian Bi-Polar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In CD http://www.bestnotbroken.com @BestNotBroken
*********
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazón CD http://www.melissagreener.com @MelissaGreener
Carl Solomon “First Snow Of Winter” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Something Bigger” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @MattHarlanMusic
Amy Soucy “Winter Man” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Lara Herscovitch “The Bravest Thing” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Kate MacLeod “Ice On The Lake Mohonk/The Mohonk Jig” – Deep In The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Michael Martin Murphey “Honor Bound” – High Stakes CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer (Radio Edit)” – a track written in honor of the life and times of Nikola Tesla
(Born: July 10, 1856, Smiljan, Croatia – Died: January 7, 1943, Wyndham New Yorker Hotel, New York City, NY)
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: hours, minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: winter roadtripping

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/rcbnew051017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051017New
Also available via Mixcloud
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 5/12/17
MJ Bishop “Give It Away Again” – http://www.mjbishopband.com
Will Stark “Rock In The Sand” – Joker CD http://www.willstark.com
Changing Modes “Door” – Goodbye Theodora CD http://www.changingmodes.com
@ChangingModes
Tuffy “Calicoon” – Calicoon EP http://www.tuffy2.bandcamp.com @tuffyband
Gwyneth Moreland “Farmhouse” – Cider CD http://www.gwynethmoreland.com
@gwynethmoreland
Jamie Kindleyside “Look Over Your Shoulder” – It Is What It Was CD
http://www.kindleyside.com @kindleyside
Roland Corrigal “Small Town Life” – Small Town Life EP
http://www.rolandcorrigal.com @rcorrigal
Ivan Polanco “700 Miles” – Nice CD http://www.ivanpolanco.com @ivanp_music
******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones , http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 50 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/rcblive0510171.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive051017
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 5/0/17
Opening music:
Willie Dixon “The Little Red Rooster” – I Am The Blues
Howlin’ Wolf “Spoonful”
Lucinda Williams “Lake Charles” – Car Wheels On A Gravel Road
Patti Witten “Nine Days In Texas” – Sycamore Tryst CD http://www.pattiwitten.com

*****
These artists are featured in the upcoming Kerrville Folk Festival
http://www.kerrville-music.com :
Amy Speace “That Kind Of Girl” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
@RealAmySpeace
Jonathan Byrd “Working Offshore” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Melissa Greener “Ghost In The Van” – Transistor Corazon CD
http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
Brother Sun “Mighty, Mighty River” – Weights & Wings CD
http://www.brothersunmusic.com @BrotherSunNews
Freebo “To The Light” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com @freebomusic
Harpeth Rising “Rollin’ To You” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
@harpethrising
C. Daniel Boling “Growing Old In New Mexico” – These Houses CD
http://www.danielboling.com @DanlBoling
*******
Phoebe Legere “Nightmare” – Heart Of Gold CD http://www.phoebelegere.com @Legere
Kim Logan “Monday Night Soul Song” – Fresh Juice EP http://www.kimlogan.com
@kimloganmusic
Carrington MacDuffie “Better That Way” – Rock Me To Mars EP
http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Ellis Paul “Kick Out The Lights (Johnny Cash)” – Chasing Beauty CD
http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Patty Reese “Open A Window, Let In The Sun” – Let In The Sun CD
http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
Markey Blue “Cash Is Always King” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD
http://www.markeyblue.com @Markeyblu
John Primer & Bob Corritore “Gambling Blues” – Ain’t Nothing You Can Do! CD
http://www.johnprimer.com http://www.bobcorritore.com @BobCorritore
*****
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
Ian Anderson and Carducci String Quartet
Jethro Tull – The String Quartets CD
http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
http://www.carducciquartet.com @CarducciQuartet
These renditions of Jethro Tull tunes, are performed in a classical format.
From this CD, I spun: “Velvet Gold (Velvet Green)”, “Ring Out These Bells
(Ring Out, Solstice Bells)” and “Aquafugue (Aqualung)”
*********
The following are some of the 2017 New Folk competition participants at the
Kerrville Folk Festival:
Hadley Kennary “Nashville” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com
@hadleykennary
Ordinary Elephant “Leaving Kerrville” – Before I Go CD
http://www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant
The YaYas “All These Gifts” – Paper Boats CD http://www.wearetheyayas.com
Heather Styka “Great Plains” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com
@heatherstyka
*****
Rob McHale “The Ghost Of Jesse James” – Tom Dooley and Friends CD
http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Monica Rizzio “Texarkana” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
@MonicaRizzio
Jenee Halstead “Juarez” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com
@jeneehalstead
Jessie Kilguss “Train Song” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com
@jessiekilguss
Lara Herscovitch “The Conductor” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 7 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: deep dust travelin’
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue