Tag Archives: Modern Sons

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/1-2/2016


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/BDgkkC
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Dick Deluxe “Last Time Buddy Holly Crossed 61” – Turning 61 on Highway 61 CD http://www.dickdeluxe.com @dickdeluxenola
River Lynch “There Goes The Heart” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @riverlynch
The Conversation “Cowboy” – Train CD http://www.theconversation.biz @TheC0NVERSATI0N
Mister Master “Silver Stain” – s/t CD http://www.mistermaster.org @MisterMasterrr
Emanuel and the Fear “State Of Violet” – Primitive Smile CD http://www.emanuelandthefear.com @EandtheFear
Aniyah Simone “Guitar” – Fantacy Edition EP http://www.aniyahsimone.com @aniyahsimone
Norty “Going Back” – We Were Nearly There CD http://www.itsnorty.com @itsnorty
Dennis Caraher “Chicken E’toufee” – The Kingdom Of Summer CD http://www.denniscaraher.com @dcaraher
Holly Clough “Monte Carlo” – s/t EP http://www.hollyclough.com  @hollyclough248
Luminous Heart <<“Summoned”>>incorrect track title – *correct track: “CHASING WEST”* – Possibility EP http://www.luminousheartduo.com
Val Blaha “Gaslight” – Fact Or Fiction EP http://www.valblaha.com @valblaha
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music: MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com @modernsons
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Bloody Jug Band “Volfkiller” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh “Wyatt At The Coyote Palace”  http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
From her new CD/book set I read the passages and songs titled “Secret Codes” “Green Screen” & “Hemingway’s Tell”
*******
The Brehms “Don’t Ask Me Why” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehms
Harpeth Rising “Dance Me To The End Of Love” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com @sarahpierceband
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Ghosts In This Room Tonight” – The Hard Part Of Flying CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com @pattonbrokus
Carl Solomon “Blues For Adam” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” – http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
Running time: 110 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Atmosphere:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/13/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 9/20/15
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com
Kevin Sekhani “Jump Right Back” – Day Ain’t Done CD http://www.kevinsekhani.com
Eddie Cotton Jr. “Mississippi” – One At A Time CD
Autumn Electric “Gather The Star Beings” – Star Being Earth Child CD
Elysium Heart “Clouds At Sunset”
Avery Hill “Hello & Goodbye” – Dreams & Ghosts: A Family Album CD
Mason Ashley “Untied Ends” – s/t CD http://www.masonashley.com
Running time: 48  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog
This show was published 9/20/15
Opening music:  Pamela Wyn Shannon “Courting Autumn” – Courting Autumn CD
_________
Craig Greenberg “I’m Coming Around” – The Grand Loss & Legacy CD
Moot Davis “Goin’ In Hot” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
Britt Connors “Distance” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Loretta Hagen “Turn In” – Mud & Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Jim Photoglo “Shadow And Light” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Piece Of Land” – Violets Are Blue CD
_________
Vance Gilbert “I’m Beginning To See The Light” – Nearness Of You CD
Ellis Paul “Hold Me, Scold Me” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Antje Duvekot “Four Stitches” – New Siberia CD http://www.antjeduvekot.com
Star Anna “Only Guessing” – The Sky Is Falling CD http://www.staranna.com
Marina V “Unbalanced” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Crazy Chestur “Harvest Party” – Harvest Party CD http://www.charliewalmsley.com
Golden Novak Band “Let It Shine” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Strangely Alright “Paint Outside The Lines” http://www.strangelyalright.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Stella Diana “Sospeso”
Human Colonies “Body”
Sueno Con Belugas “A Piece Of Space”
Car Crash Sisters “All My Friends”
_________
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Window” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Debbie Miller “Inch By Inch” – Measures & Waits EP http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly CD
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “65 Home”
Krista Baroni “Grace, Love & Charity” – The Alabaster Girl CD
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD
Caroline Cotter “This Place” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
_________
Sarah McQuaid “Jackdaws Rising”- Walking Into White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com
Rob McHale “Wishing Well” – Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Farmers Market A-Z” – American Hornpipe CD
Ian Siegal “Only Tryin’ To Survive” – The Picnic Sessions CD
Aztec Two-Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 192  minutes
Atmosphere: greenhousing
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue