Tag Archives: Kurt Henry

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 1/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 1/6/16
John Aulabaugh “Elasticity” – Of Sins Present And Past CD http://www.johnaulabaugh.com
Tia McGraff “Crazy Beautiful” – Crazy Beautiful CD http://www.tiamcgraff.com
Doctor G & The Mudcats “It’s The Blues Tonight” – Swampy Tonk Blues CD http://www.doctorg-and-the-mudcats.com
Blue Water Highway Band “Greytown” – Things We Carry CD http://www.bluewaterhighwayband.com
Ned Van Go “Empty Bottle” – The Dirt And The Sin CD http://www.nedvangomusic.com
John M. “Rescuer” – M-VI CD http://www.johnm.com
Running time: 48 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 1/6/16
Opening music:
Death Cab For Cutie “The New Year” – Transatlanticism CD
U2 “New Year’s Day” – Under A Blood Red Sky
Brenda Kahn “Yellow Sun” – Destination Anywhere
The Breeders “New Year” – Last Splash
***
Pam Steebler ” Help Me Out” – Give In EP http://www.pamsteebler.com
The Kurt Henry Band “I Hear My Name” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
The Late Saints “Bitter” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “She Dreams” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
***
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – There Is No Hourglass, Only Sand EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Fireships “Go Down Fighting” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Kept Pouring Down” – Live And Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
***
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Tim Blane “Drifting And Driving” – In The Meantime CD
Eva Moon “Swimming Upstream” – Something’s Brewing CD http://www.evamoon.net
Marianne Kesler “Broken” – s/t CD http://www.mariannekesler.com
Crescent & Frost “If She Were You” – My Old Man: A Tribute To Steve Goodman CD http://www.dmarcusmusic.com
***
Esthema “Reminiscence” – Long Goodbye CD http://www.esthema.com
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “Annabelle” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Fall Down” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Screen Door Porch “Poor Elijah” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Anne E. Dechant “Go Get Joe” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
***
Libby Koch “Naomi” – Tenneessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Olivia Frances “Heart To Hold” – Back To Happiness CD http://www.oliviafrances.com
Hadley Kennary “With Love From Chicago” – http://www.hadleykennary.com
Lara Herscovitch “Time” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 167 minutes
Atmosphere:  fluid
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 11/22/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive:
https://archive.org/details/RCBnew112215
mp3:

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

This show was published 11/27/15
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “This Old House” – Not That Kind Of Girl
CD http://www.susieglaze.com
J. Magee & The Crossed Lines “Wide World” – Blood In The Water CD
http://www.oddfellowmusic.com
Rick Street “I Had A Feeling” – Trials & Airs CD http://www.rickstreet.com
Project Grand Slam “Around The Horn”- Made in New York CD
http://www.projectgrandslam.com
Troy Petty “Unfinished” – Departure EP http://www.troypettymusic.com
Hilary James “Deep River Blues” – You Don’t Know CD http://www.hilaryjames.com
Lori Lieberman “Photograph” – Ready For The Storm CD http://www.lorilieberman.com
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
Running time: 63 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive112215_201512
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/11/rcblive1122151.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

This show was published 11/30/15

Opening music:
MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com
Lara Herscovitch “Turkey Over Tequila” – There CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
George Winston “A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving” – Linus & Lucy: The Music Of Vince Guaraldi
***
Katie Garibaldi “White Roses” – Follow Your Heart CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Frost At Midnight” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Watching The Weather” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
****
Butchers Blind “Dead Horses” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Steel Wool “Muddy Water Rising” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Achilles Wheel “Village Foliage”- Stones & Sand CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Tweed Funk “Time To Burn” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com

RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
JP Jones “Mole In The Ground” – Salvation Street CD http://www.jpjones.net
Casey Holford “Window In The Wall” – 4 Spells EP
Leslie Ritter & Scott Petito “When The Night Spills” – Circles In Sand
__________________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs.
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Euphoria” “On Sir Francis Drake” & “Eyes Eyes”

DARRYL HOLTER: Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
http://www.darrylholter.com
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet,
Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These
songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as
guests.
From this CD I spun “Looking For That New Deal Now ” (featuring Ani DiFranco) & “Oklahoma Hills”
_______
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “Annabella” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Heart Of The World” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Anne E. DeChant “Sunday Morning Drive” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
Debbie Miller “It’s Been A Day” – Measures & Waits EP http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
________
Brooks Williams “Deep River Blues” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Matt Harlan “Rearview Display” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Mary Gauthier “Worthy” – Trouble & Lovev CD http://www.marygauthier.com
Slaid Cleaves “In The Rain” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”

Running time: 170 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/9/15 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/16/15
Frazierband “The Rod & The Cane” – The Rod & The Cane EP http://www.frazierband.com
Jules “City Lights” – Heart Of Armor CD http://www.julesmusic.ca
Will Pfrang “Old Time Rhythm” – All Figured Out CD http://www.willpfrang.com
Mark Kraus “The Weekends” – The Story Of Everything CD http://www.markkraus.com
RC Bukada “Detangled” – Right Here, Right Now CD http://www.rc.bukada.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD
Running time: 47 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/10/15
Opening music:
The Rugburns “Dick’s Automotive” – Mommy I’m Sorry
Everclear “Portland Rain” – Welcome To The Drama Club
Benjamin Gibbard “Teardrop Windows” – Former Lives
Death Cab For Cutie “Coney Island” – Transatlanticism
Fountains Of Wayne “Red Dragon Tattoo” – Utopia Parkway
Velvet Underground “Coney Island Steeplechase” – Another View
___
Deni Bonet “Girl Party” – It’s All Good CD http://www.denibonet.com
Owen Danoff “Hollywood” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” – Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
Carla Bianco “Something True” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
___
Kurt Henry “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD
Steel Wool “Rainbow” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Vox Mirage “Want Me Too” – s/t CD http://www.voxmirage.com
The Far West “Leonard” – Any Day Now CD http://www.thefarwestband.com
___
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From volume 1 I aired the following:
The One2s “Cryer”
Arirang “Humming rigmaroles”
Panophonic “Eye For An Eye”
Sounds Of Sputnik “Blizzard”
____
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Clarence Bucaro “Can’t Rush The Road” – Like The 1st Time CD
Slaid Cleaves “Gone” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
Carrie Ferguson “To The Moon” – The List Of Whales CD
___
Danielle Miraglia “Tear It Down” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Ian Siegal “How Come You’re Still Here?” – The Picnic Sessions CD
Brooks Williams “One Step” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Sarah McQuaid “Cantitcle Of The Sun”- Walking Into White CD
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 175 minutes
Atmosphere: sun mist patio
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 6/28/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcbnew062815.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew062815
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/5/15
Autopilot “Battles” – Desert Dreams CD http://www.autopilottheband.com
Drop Out Vegas “Symphony” – Syllables EP http://www.dropoutvegas.com
Henry Gray & Bob Corritore “She Don’t Move Me No More” – Sessions Volume 1: Blues Won’t Let Me Take My Rest CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Strings Of Atlas “In A Better World” – In A Better World CD http://www.stringsofatlas.com
Cultural Vultures “All The Days” – Zero History CD
Aquadog “That Side” – s/t CD http://www.aquadogband.com
***
Running time: 48 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive062815

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcblive062815.mp3

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 6/28/15

Opening music:
U2 “Staring At The Sun” – Pop
Midnight Oil “Surf’s Up Tonight”
Swervedriver “Setting Sun”
Th’ Faith Healers “Moona-ina-Joona” – Lido
____
Red Molly “Willow Tree” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com
Katie Garibaldi “White Roses” – Follow Your Heart CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
Shantell Ogden “Blossom In The Dust” – Ghosts In The Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com
Craig Greenberg “Weekend Holiday” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD http://www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Ronstadt Generations y Los Tusconenses “Can’t Be Satisfied” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com http://www.professorlouie.com
____
Herbie D & The Dangermen “He’s Full Of It” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Kurt Henry “Mind Your Business” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
The Golden Novak Band “Chasing” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Sirsy “Red Letter Days” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
The Devyl Nellys “Hot Hurricane” – Too Much Information CD http://www.thedevylnellyscom
Emiko “Call To Arms” http://www.emikomusic.com
____
Jesse Terry “This Should Be Home” – Stay Here With Me CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
Beth Wood “Miles For Breakfast” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Kathy Zimmer “Right Around The Corner” – Static Inhabited CD http://www.kathyzimmermusic.com
Mic The Prophet “Wind And Water” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Mike Wojniak “Tidal Wave” – Anima Mundi CD http://www.mikewojniak.com
____
Band Of Lovers “Little Car” – The Coast EP http://www.bandoflovers.net
Brooks Williams “Mercury Blues” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Wave” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Dan & Faith “There Is A Path” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Claudia Schmidt “The Likes Of You” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 181 minutes
Atmosphere: bending blue lotuses
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue