Tag Archives: Trae Sheehan

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 9/13/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-091020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/09/rcbnew091020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue
(Breaker link may not be correct as the feed is still in the reverification process; RSS feed may be out of date on these until process is resolved.)

This show, #488, was published: 09/10/2020.

Tawny Ellis “No More” – Love Life CD http://www.tawnyellis.com @TAWNYELLIS
Dennis Warner “Pilot Me” – (t/t) Pilot Me CD http://www.warnersongs.com
Peter Galperin “Another Drink” – Tomorrow Seems Like Yesterday CD http://www.petergalperin.com @PeterGalperin
Mac Gayden “Sweet Soul Song” – Come Along CD http://www.facebook.com/mac_gayden.5
Rob Kneisler “Waiting For My Ship” – Lift Me Up CD http://www.robkneisler.com
The Barbaloots “Beaver Dam” – Possum Came To Town CD http://www.shoreandcoclram.com


Running time: 44 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a periodic podcast that features top songwriters and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Be aware that, due to Anchor’s time limitations for audio publishing, this program is aired in 2 sections.
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-091020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/09/rcblive091020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue.

This show, #863, was published: 09/10/2020.

Opening:
Jim Morrison & The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer (Elektra/Asylum LP – November 17, 1978; Rhino CD- 1995)
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter & The Stars (Skint/Astralwerks – November 06,2000)
Larry Fast: Synergy “West Side Nights” – Metropolitan Suite (Audion – November, 1987)
The Jim Carroll Band “City Drops Into The Night” – Catholic Boy (Atco – January 03, 1980)
The Bongos “Numbers With Wings” – (t/t) Numbers With Wings EP (RCA – 1983)
Dick Dale & His Del-Tones “Surfing Drums” – Surfers’ Choice (Deltone – November, 1962)
The Jimi Hendrix Experience “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced (Track – May 12, 1967)
Bill Evans Trio “Autumn Leaves”- Portrait In Jazz (Riverside – 1960)


Trae Sheehan “Three Feet Off The Earth” – Arizona CD http://www.traesheehan.com @TSheehanmusic
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Griffin House “Mighty Good Friend” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Monica Rizzio “The Real McCoy” – Sunshine Is Free CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Claudia Gibson “Terms Of The Bargain” – Step By Step CD http://www.claudiagibson.com @ctgibson
Kris Angelis “Ghost” – That Siren, Hope CD http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Yarn “Boxcars” – Old Demons CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Treva Blomquist “Strong” – Snakes & Saints CD http://www.trevamusic.com @trevablomquist


CD FOCUS :
A recurring segment highlighting outstanding concept and compilation albums, track-for-track.
Bloodshot Records: “Pandemophenia” CD http://www.bloodshotrecords.com @bshq
This is a digital rarities compilation featuring limited-edition, never-before-released songs, b-sides, alternate versions, and acoustic tracks, as well
as covers. Pandemophenia is a: “…thank you to all the fans who have been so supportive during this challenging time. It is something positive to
enjoy and something for the artists to share with the world, while they’re grounded.”
From this album, I aired:
Ramblin’ Deano & John Langford “Quarantine Rock”,
Murder By Death “The Moon Is Up”,
Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers “This Land Is Your Land”, &
Robbie Fulks “Seventies Jesus”.


Eric Johanson “Hammer On The Stone” – Below Sea Level CD http://www.ericjohanson.com @EricJohanson504
Jess Novak Band “Place Of Solitude” – Standing Now CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Moonshine Society “Southern Road (featuring Jason Ricci)” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @themoonshinesoc
Magnolia Bayou “Sweet Magnolia” – Strange Place CD http://www.magnoliabayou.com @ MagnoliaBayouMS
Georgia & The Vintage Youth “Over Thinker” – (single) http://www.georgiaandthevintageyouth.com @GeorgiaCrandon
Milo Gore “Homegrown” – How Do You Cope While Grieving For The Living CD http://www.facebook.com/MiloGoreMusic @MiloGoreMusic
Le Couleur “Train De Minuit” – Concorde CD http://www.facebook.com/lecouleurmusic @le_couleur


CD FOCUS:
Putumayo Records: Brazil: Samba, Bossa & Beyond! http://www.putumayo.com
The world music label’s latest explores the melting pot of sounds, influenced by African, Amerindian, and American styles.
From this album, I aired:
Sandália De Prata “Sapata De Ouro”,
Luiz Melodia “Recado Que Maria Mandou”, &
Dona Onete “Homenagem Aos Orixás”


Jann Klose “Take Me To Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Edie Carey “The Smallest Things” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com @ediecarey
Marianne Kesler “Dragonfly” (single) – http://www.marianekesler.com @mariannekesler
Kyle Carey “Tillie Sage” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Todd Snider “Like A Force Of Nature” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider
Jacob Johnson “The Goodnight Chorus” – (single) http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Livingston Taylor “Caroline” – The Best of LIVe-50 Years Of Livingston Taylor CD http://www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor


Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 10/31/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew103119
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/10/rcbnew103119.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #469, was published: 10/31/2019.

Trae Sheehan “Homesick” – Arizona CD http://www.traesheehan.com @TSheehanmusic
Gann Brewer “Never Went Back Home” – Absolution CD http://www.gannbrewer.com
The Rails “Waiting On Something” – Cancel The Sun CD http://www.therailsofficial.com @TheRailsLondon
Dudley Taft “I Can’t Live Without You” – Simple Life CD http://www.dudleytaft.com @DudleyTaft
Sayed Sabrina “Home Is In Your Head” – Thou Art That CD http://www.sayedsabrina.com @SayedSabrina
Altered Five Blues Band “Ten Thousand Watts” – (t/t) Ten Thousand Watts CD http://www.alteredfive.com @A5BluesBand
Moonshine Society “Come On Home” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @themoonshinesoc
Joe Holt “Don’t (Turn The TV On)” – A Bigger Fire CD http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt
Suzie Brown “C’mon Rain” – Under The Surface CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com @suziebrownsongs
Kevin So “Going Down Swinging” – S.O.U.L. (Speaking Of Universal Language) CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 69 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/Post-Production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive103119.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/11/rcblive103119.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #844, was published: 10/31/2019.

Opening:
Clip from “Young Frankenstein” (20th Century Fox – December 15, 1974)
“Over At The Frankenstein Place” (Vocals: Susan Sarandon, Barry Bostwick, Richard O’Brien) – “The Rocky Horror Picture Show” Soundtrack (Ode Records- 1975)
“Overture” (Vocals: Patrick Stewart & Marilyn Manson) – Tim Burton’s “The Nightmare Before Christmas” Soundtrack (Walt Disney Records – October 12, 1993)
“The Hell Of It” (Vocals: Paul Williams) – “Phantom Of The Paradise” Soundtrack (A&M Records – 1974)
(Link to full list of worldwide releases:) https://www.discogs.com/Various-Phantom-Of-The-Paradise-Original-Soundtrack-Recording/master/198060
MC5 “Rocket Reducer #62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)” *(Explicit) – Kick Out The Jams (Elektra – February. 1969)
*****

Todd Snider “The Ghost Of Johnny Cash” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.com @ToddSnider
John Prine “Caravan Of Fools” – The Tree Of Forgiveness CD http://www.johnprine.com @JohnPrineMusic
Jann Klose “Take Me To Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Heather Kropf “Keep On Walking” – Lights CD http://www.heatherkropf.com @HeatherKropf
Noah Kahan “Sink” – Busyhead CD http://www.noahkahan.com @NoahKahan
Roger Silverberg “Still Running” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
*******

The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “Counting Down The Days” – (single) http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Jo Wymer “No Rules” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Sirsy “Death Of Me” – Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Fortnight In Florida “I Can’t Wait Forever” – (single) http://www.fortnightinflorida.com
Membranes “Black Is The Colour” – What Nature Gives…Nature Takes Away CD http://www.themembranes.co.uk @membranes1
Tsunami Bomb “Wake The Dead” – The Spine That Binds CD http://www.tsunamibomb.net @tsunamibombband
The Lucky Eejits “Return Of The Black Rose” – Out Of Time CD http://www.facebook.com/theluckyeejits @lucky_eejits
*********

New York Dolls “Frankenstein” – (s/t) http://www.facebook.com/nydolls (Mercury Records – July 27, 1973)
DGeneration “Frankie” – (s/t) http://www.dgeneration.us (Chrysalis Records – 1994)
The Ramones “Pet Sematary” – Hey Ho! Let’s Go Anthology (Sire/US, Chrysalis/UK – March 23, 1989)
The Shake “Devil’s Side” – Kick It
Spanking Charlene “We’re All Gonna Die” – Dismissed With A Kiss http://www.spankingcharlene.com
Edible Red “Paralyzed” – Welcome To My Bad Behavior
Dirty On Purpose “Marfa Lights” – Hallelujah Sirens
Landlord “Senator” – Glitterati
The New York Howl “Oh, Bury Me Not” – People Will Come To See Us Ride
*********

These are official, and semi-official artists, at the upcoming NERFA event. http://www.nerfa.org
Peter Mulvey “All Saints Day” – There Is Another World CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Meghan Cary “Wind” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
Tragedy Ann “The Light We Have” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyann.com @tragedyannmusic
David Newland “No Way To Stay Warm” – Northbound CD http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Bridges” – Some Bright Morning CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Sophie Buskin “When I Need You Most Of All” – Sweet Creature EP http://www.sophiebuskinmusic.com
Ordinary Elephant “Rust Right Through” – Honest CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant
*******

Libby Koch “Redemption” – (t/t) Redemption: Live At Blue Rock CD http://www.libbykoch.com @libbykoch
Switchback “Kansas Love Song” – Birds Of Prey CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Dark As A Dungeon” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Johnsmith “Fallow Season” – Gingko CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
John Wort Hannam “Chasing The Song” – Love Lives On CD http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Abigail Dowd “Secrets On The Street” – Not What I Seem CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
*****

Closing music: Lou Reed “Halloween Parade” – New York LP (Sire Records – January 10, 1989)
Running time: 3 hours, 51 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
DJ Flowerdove: http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue