Tag Archives: Chris and Adam Carroll

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 11/10/21 podcast episodes


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-novus-ordo-111021/
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-111021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcbnew111021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

This show was published on 11/2/2021.

Jonathan Edwards “50 Years” – Right Where I Am  www.jonathanedwards.net
Grey DeLisle “You Only Live Twice” (featuring The Satellites Four)  @greydelisle
The Taboos “Midnight” https://www.facebook.com/TheTaboosOfficial/  @thetaboosband  
K Mak “Let’s Do This”  https://www.kmak.band/
Eric Lambert “The Music Set Me Free” – Beating The Odds  www.ericlambert.com
Christa Couture “To Us” – Safe Harbour www.christacouture.com @christacouture
The Appalucians “Dave’s Song (Song For A Veteran)” www.theappalucians.com
Shane Cook & The Woodchippers “Close Friends” www.shanecook.com

*****************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No.1” – Sonido Amazonico  www.chichalibre.com
Running time: 50 minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

*************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
These episodes, on all platforms except for Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, are in 2 parts.
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-111021/Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-111021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcblive111021-1.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******
This show was published on 11/12/21
Kraftwerk  “Uranium” “Intermission”- Radio-Activity
New Order “Blue Monday” – Substance
808 State “Sunrise” – Utd State 90
808 State “One In Ten” – Gorgeous
******************
Abby Huston “Unrequited” – Ah Ha https://www.facebook.com/abbyhustonrva/
Errunhrd “Better Days”    www.errunhrd.com @errunhrd
Jonas Carping “Out Of Reach” – The YLA Sessions  www.jonascarping.com @jonascarping
Liz Longley “Send You My Love” – Funeral For My Past  www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Jesse Terry “Close My Eyes” (with Liz Longley) – Natural  www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Kevin Daniel “Build It All” – Been Here Before    www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Sam Robbins “Saying Amen” – Finally Feeling Young   www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic 
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Fish Out Of Water” – s/t   www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd   
***************
Veronica Lewis “Fool Me Twice” – You Ain’t Unlucky  www.veronicalewis.com @imveronicalewis 
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Sorrow” – Western Abyss  www.roughcutsband.com @ryanchrys
Jay Stott “Electric Guy” – Wreckage Of Now  www.jgstott.com @jgstott
Kristin Hersh “Fox Point” – Possible Dust Clouds   www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Monowhales “Over My Head” – Daytona Bleach www.monowhales.com  @monowhales
Black Star Jackals “Hollow” –  www.blackstarjackals.com  @blackstarjackals
The Kundalini Genie “Half In, Half Out” – Half In, Half Out  https://www.facebook.com/TheKundaliniGenie @kundalinigenie
Slow Crush “Gloom” – Hush   www.slowcrush.org  @slowcrushband 
*******************
CD Focus: Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers – We’re Not Kiddin’ Around www.musickideos.comwww.frankmigliorelli.com
Rock n’ roll songs about some of our favorite children’s books. 
I aired “Harry The Dirty Dog” & “Flat Stanley”
*************************
Lara Hope & The Ark-Tones “Some Advice” – Here To Tell The Tale www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com @arktones
Jack Grace “Nobody Brought Me Nothing” – What A Way To Spend The Night www.jackgrace.com @jackgrace 
Yarn “Let Us Pray” – Shine The Light On   www.yarnmusic.net  @brooklynyarn
Two Man Travelling Medicine Show “Mixing Up The Medicine” – Going Nowhere Fast 
https://www.facebook.com/TheTwoManTravellingMedicineShow
Olivia Frances “It Just Takes One” – Orchid  www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic
Fred Gillen Jr “Stay” – Turn Off The Lights www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Warm November” – In The Dark   www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
The Matthew Show “Here We Come Again” – www.thematthewshow.com @thematthewshow
*************
Johnsmith “Sweetgrass” – The Longing Road www.johnsmithmusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Weather” – Slow Steady Heart www.claudiaschmidt.com
Avi Wisnia “Just Another Daydream” – Catching Leaves www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Lazer Lloyd “Simple Life” – Born To Love You www.lazerlloyd.live  @lazerlloyd
Chris Smither “Caveman” – More From The Levee www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Chris & Adam Carroll  “Ocean Of Peace” – Good Farmer  www.adamcarroll.com @adamcarrolltx
Ben Reel Band “What Is Done” – Live at JJ Smyth’s, Dublin    www.benreel.com @benreel
Simon Mayor & Hilary James “The Buttermere Waltz” (live) – When Summer Comes Again   www.mayorandjames.com
@simonmandolin @HilaryjamesUK
*********Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender

Running time: 3 hours, 38 minutes. 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. 
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/31/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew083119
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/08/rcbnew08319.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #466, was published: 08/31/2019.

John McDonough “My Back Turned Towards The Dead” – Can You See Me Now CD http://www.johnmcdonoughlive.com
Mark Cameron “Here We Go” – On A Roll CD http://www.markcameronmusic.net
Whatley & Co. “Grandstands” – Come Back Home EP http://www.whatleyandco.com
Chrysta Bell “52 Hz” – Feels Like Love CD http://www.chrystabell.com @Chrysta_Bell
Tim Grimm “Perfect Getaway” – Heart Land Again CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Jean-Paul De Roover “I Can’t Sleep” – Love CD http://www.jeanpaulderoover.com @jderoover
Nicholas Edward Williams “Mississippi John” – As I Go Ramblin’ Around CD http://www.nicholasedwardwilliams.com
Guy Forsyth & Jeska Bailey “Pockets” – Conspirators CD http://www.guyforsyth.com @guy_forsyth
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 58 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/Post-Production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
(this show was published to Anchor in 2 parts as displayed in their RSS feed)
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive083119.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/09/rcblive083119.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #841, was published: 08/31/2019.

Opening:
Clip from: “Easy Rider” (Columbia Pictures – July 14, 1969)
The Upsetters “Tidal Wave” – The Upsetter LP (Trojan – November, 1969)
Barrington Levy “Black Roses” – Original Ragamuffin Part One CD (Jah Life – 2002)
Super Cat “Don Dada” – Don Dada LP (Columbia – 1992)
Neville & Sugary Staple “Rebel Down” – Rude Rebels CD http://www.originalrudeboy.co.uk
*****

Kris Angelis “The Sparrow” – Pieces That Were Stolen EP http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Rebecca Loebe “Lake Louise” – Give Up Your Ghosts CD http://www.rebeccalor=ebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Jann Klose “Pour The Champagne” (with Karen Zoid) – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “The Willows” – (s/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Jesse Terry “Beautiful Way To Get Home” – Natural CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Truckstop Honeymoon “Ugly Part Of Town” – Big Things And Little Things CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph
*******

CD FOCUS: Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
Terri Hendrix – Who Is Ann? Project 5.4 http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Veteran singer/songwriter, Terri Hendrix, addresses depression and perseverance, in her latest – exploring a range of genres, mostly influenced by electronica.
From this new project, we hear tracks 1-4, out of 5: “Drive”, “Happy”, “Move”, and “Woman”.
*********

Fred Abong “Sum” – Pulsing CD http://www.fredabong.bandcamp.com @AbongFred
Throwing Muses “Shimmer” – University CD http://www.throwingmuses.com @throwingmuses
The Bottle Rockets “Maybe Tomorrow” – Bit Logic CD http://www.bottlerocketsmusic.com @bottlerockets
Shinyribs “What’s A Man?” – Fog and Bling CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Tragedy Ann “Neon And Velour” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyannmusic.com @tragedyannmusic
***********

Lawrence Lebo “Give Me A Try” – Old School Girl CD http://www.lawrencelebo.com @LawrenceLebo
Laurie Morvan “Money Talks” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
Evi Vine “Sabbath” – Black Light White Dark CD http://www.evivine.com @evivine
Sirsy “Death Of Me” – Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
New Model Army “Never Arriving” – (single) http://www.newmodelarmy.org @officialnma
***********

CD FOCUS: Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
David Newland – “NORTHBOUND (The Northwest Passage in Story and Song)” http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
Based on his various Arctic adventures, he is partnered with Adventure Canada, as a driver, performer, and host.
This album exists, also, as as a live music experience, which has been performed, regularly, since 2016.
From this live album, I spun: “Beautiful Beechey Island”, “Under Forever Skies”, & “Oh, What An Awesome Sight”.
*******

Luis Mojica “Insane” – How A Stranger Is Made CD http://www.luismojica.com @luismojicamusic
The Iveys “Running Wild” – Colors Of Honey EP http://www.theiveys.com @TheIveys
Chris & Adam Carroll “City By The Sea” – Good Farmer CD http://www.adamcarroll.com @AdamCarrollTX
When Rivers Meet “Like What You See?” – (single) http://www.whenriversmeet.co.uk @WhenRiversMeet
Bruce T. Carroll “Fox In The Henhouse” – Finding You CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Hungrytown “Hard Way To Learn” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
*******

Eli Lev “Back To Shonto” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
Debra Cowan “Good Fish Chowder” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Sometimes I Can’t Believe My Luck” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Scott Cook “Fellas, Get Out Of The Way” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
Fil Campbell & Tom McFarland “We’ll Get There, When We Get There” – Together CD http://www.filcampbell.com @FilCampbell
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 33 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 19 years on the Web
253-468-0061

Website: http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue