Tag Archives: Jason Hawk Harris

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/16/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew031020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/03/rcbnew031020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #478, was published: 03/16/2020.

John Dennis “Guinevere Pt. 2” – Mortal Flames CD http://www.johndennismusic.com @johndennismusic
Dave Goddess Group “Chinatown” – Once In A Blue Moon CD http://www.davegoddessgroup.com @DGoddessGroup
PK & The In-Betweens “Next To You” – A Lifetime Of Almost EP http://www.pkandtheinbetweens.com @PK_InBetweens
Karney “Round & Round” – Better EP http://www.karney.org @Karneymusic
James Lee Stanley “Burt’s Tune” – Without Susie CD http://www.jamesleestanley.com @jamesleestanley
Heather Pierson “Way Too Long” – Lines and Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 44 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive031020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/03/rcbnew031020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #853, was published: 03/16Van/2020.

Opening:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar LP (Virgin Records – September, 1993)
Jethro Tull “The Witch’s Promise” – Benefit LP (Reprise Records/US, Japan, Oceana – May 01, 1970; Chrysalis-Island Records/UK, Europe – April 20, 1970)
Clannad “Theme From Harry’s Game” – Celtic Woman 3: Ireland (Valley Entertainment)
Capercaillie “Waiting For The Wheel To Turn” (12″ mix) – Grace & Pride: The Anthology 2004-1984 (Survival Records – 2004)
Black 47 “Paddy’s Got A Brand New Reel” – (s/t)
*****

Vance Gilbert “Brunswick County” – Good Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Carrington MacDuffie “Over Again” – Kiss Make Better CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @carringtonmacd
Dar Williams “Crystal Creek” – In The Time Of Gods CD http://www.darwilliams.com @darwilliamstour
Ben Reel “Imagination” – The Nashville Calling CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
Truckstop Honeymoon “The Optimist” – Big Things & Little Things CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph
Few Miles South “Forty Dollar Room” – Wiregrass CD http://www.fewmilessouth.com @fewmilessouth
Thom Artway “High Above The Trees” – All I Know CD http://www.thomartway.com @thomartway
*******

These are some of the many showcase artists that were scheduled to perform at this year’s SXSW event http://www.sxsw.com
Vandoliers “All On Black” – Forever CD http://www.vandoliers.com @vandoliers
Tomar & The FCs “Take Your Time” – Rise Above CD http://www.thefcs.band @tomarandthefcs
Jason Hawk Harris “Phantom Limb” – Love & The Dark CD http://www.jasonhawkharris.com @jasonhawkharris
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “New Ways To Fail” – Years CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
*********

Wayne Hancock “Gonna Be Flyin’ Tonight” – Man Of The Road: The Early Bloodshot Years CD http://www.waynehancock.com @Wayne_The_Train
Blue Lucas “Train Station” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/bluelucas
K.B. & The Idyllwilde “Drown” – I Just Wanna Love You, I Just Wanna Let You EP http://www.kbandtheidyllwilde.com
Wormburner “The Sleep That Never Comes” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD http://www.wormburnerband.com @wormburnerband
The Rare Occasions “Dysphoric” – Feelers EP http://www.therareoccasions.com @rareoccasions
Wank “Believe It” – White Knuckle Ride CD http://www.wankusa.com @wank_usa
***********

More showcase artists who would have been part of this year’s SXSW event:
Black Heart Saints “Crazy” – Misery EP http://www.blackheartsaintsmusic.com @blackheartsaintsts
Kristin Hersh “Gin” – Possible Dust Clouds CD http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Kevin Daniel “Jupiter” – Things I Don’t See CD http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Nobody’s Girl “Bluebonnets” – Waterline CD http://www.wearenobodysgirl.com @nobodysgirlband
Curtis McMurtry “Eleanor’s House” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com @curtismcmurtry
*********

Deni Bonet “Bright Shiny Objects” – (t/t) Bright Shiny Objects CD http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Neverman “Picasso Dream” – It’s Not A Prison, It’s A Prism EP http://www.nevermanmusic.com
Hymn For Her “Scoop” – Pop-N-Downers CD http://www.hymnforher.com @hymnforher
HuDost “Ghazal (featuring Dan Haseltine)” – Of Water + Mercy CD http://www.hudost.com @hudost
David J. “Baudelaire” – Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy & Allure CD http://www.davidj-music.com
The Young Novelists “City & Country” – In City & Country CD http://www.theyoungnovelists.com @young_novelists
*******

Maya de Vitry “Reverie” – How To Break A Fall CD http://www.mayadevitry.com
Peter Mulvey “When I Was In Monaghan” – There Is Another World CD http://www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43
Tim Grimm “80 Acres” – Heart Land Again CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Tish Hinojosa “Roses In The Rain” – West CD http://www.mundotish.com
Chuck Brodsky “Your Violin” – Them and Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Monica Rizzio “Little Bit Of Truth” – Sunshine Is Free CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
*****

Closing music: Van Morrison “Into The Mystic” – Moondance

Running time: 3 hours, 49 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/13/19


 

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew111019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/11/rcbnew111019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #470, was published: 11/10/2019.

Amy Speace “Back In Abilene” – Me And The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jared Deck “Great American Breakdown” Bully Pulpit CD http://www.jareddeck.com @jareddeckmusic
Dave Gunning “Celebrate The Crop” – Up Against The Sky CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
Karen Jonas “Oklahoma Lottery” – Lucky, Revisited CD http://www.karenjonasmusic.com @karenjonasmusic
Jon Spear “Rollin’ On” – Dusty Streets EP http://www.jonspearband.com @JonSpearBand
James LeBlanc & The Winchesters “The Road” – The Devil Between My Ears CD http://www.jamesleblancofficial.com @JamesLeBlancjr
Fanny Grace “Blue Bird” – Don’t Want It All, But I Don’t Want Nothin’ CD http://www.fannygracemusic.com
Mean Mary “Dark Woods” – Cold CD http://www.meanmary.com @meanmarymusic
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com
*******

Running time: 63 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

****************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive111019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/11/rcblive111019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #845, was published: 11/13/2019.

Opening:
Bob Dylan “One More Cup Of Coffee” – Desire LP (Columbia Records – January 5, 1976)
John Barry'”Midnight Cowboy” – Midnight Cowboy LP (Arrangement: Ferrante & Teicher, United Artists Records – 1969)
Paul Anka “Steel Guitar & A Glass Of Wine” – Classic Songs, My Way 2-CD Set (Decca Records – August 28, 2007)
*****

Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Deni Bonet “Red Dog” – Bright Shiny Objects CD http://www.denibonet.com @DeniBonet
Mike Field “Autumn Lovesong” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com @mikefieldjazz
Eddie 9V “Left My Soul In Memphis” – (t/t) Left My Soul In Memphis CD http://www.facebook.com/eddie9v @Eddie_9v
Jason Hawk Harris “The Smoke And The Stars” – Love And The Dark CD http://www.jasonhawkharris.com @JasonHawkHarris
Shinyribs “Hoods Of Cars” – Fog And Bling CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
The Bottle Rockets “Knotty Pine” – Bit Logic CD http://www.bottlerocketsmusic.com @bottlerockets
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Almost Gone” – Western Abyss CD http://www.roughcutsband.com @RyanChrys
*******

CD FOCUS:
Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
Terri Hendrix – Talk To A Human (Project 5.3) http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Veteran singer/songwriter, Terri Hendrix, addresses depression and perseverance, in her latest – exploring a range of genres,
mostly influenced by electronica.
From this new project, we hear: “Wasp”, “The Dark”, “The Water Is Wide”, & “Hear Your Song”.
*********

Scott Sharrard “Everything A Good Man Needs” – Saving Grace CD http://www.scottsharrard.com @TheSSband
Tenderhooks “Son Of A Gun” – Skeleton Dance CD http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooksband @tenderhooks4u
Earnhardt “Long Shot” – (s/t) CD http://www.facebook.com/earnhardtband @earnhardtband
The Veldt “Camus” – Thanks To The Moth And Areanna Rose CD http://www.theveldtmusic.com
Faultress “Icarus” – 5 Myths EP http://www.faultress.com @thisisfaultress
Black Calavera “Cigarettes” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/blackcalaveraband @BLCKCLVRband
Fox Medicine “Ice Cream Man” – Procédures Mystiques CD http://www.foxmedicine.net @FoxMedicineBand
Sisteray “Sisteray Said” – (t/t) Sisteray Said EP http://www.sisteray.com @sisterayuk
Nature Of Wires “Harry’s House” – Modus CD http://www.natureofwires.com @natureofwires
*********

CD SALUTE:
Childsplay http://www.childsplay.org
As the veteran ensemble performs their final concerts this month, we hear a few tracks from The Bloom Of Youth CD:
“The Dear Companion”, “Where Are You Tonight?”, & “Sailing Off To Yankeeland”.
*******

The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Lost Highway” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Lazer Lloyd “Freedom’s Child” – Letters CD http://www.lazerlloyd.com @LazerLloyd
Tim Grimm – “80 Acres” – Heart Land Again CD http://www.timgrimm.com
D.B. Rielly “The Sea” – Live From Chester, Connecticut CD http://www.dbrielly.com @dbrielly
Jordi Baizan “Let’s Have Seconds” – Free And Fine CD http://www.jordibaizan.com @jordimusic
Wild Hum “Quietness ” – (s/t) EP http://www.wildhummusic.com @wildhummusic
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “We Plow In The Rain” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
*****

Running time: 3 hours, 21 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
Phone: 215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue