Tag Archives: Keeley

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 5/22/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/20/22. Next shows should be published 5/31/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 5/20/22

Caulbearers “Twisted Cord” http://www.caulbearers.com @caulbearers
Reaven “Ordinary Heroes” – For Tomorrow http://www.reavenmusic.net @reavenmusic
Sea Driver “Group Mentality” – Group Mentality http://www.facebook.com/seadriverUK @seadriverUK
Break Me Down “See Me All” https://www.facebook.com/BreakMeDownIT/ @breakdownit
Cujo Moon “In The Stars” – Horizons http://www.cujomoon.com @cujomoon
Angela Perry “Fallen” – 21 Days http://www.angelaperrymusic.com @angelaperry
The Mercy Alliance “Wake Up” – Watchin’ The Dancers http://www.themercyalliance.us @mercy_alliance
Ørchêster Der Kultureñ “Vaterland” – A World Symphony https://www.orchesterderkulturen.de/ @OKulturen


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 56 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 5/20/22


Opening:
Spike Jones “Dance Of The Hours”
Dick Dale “Nitro” -Tribal Thunder
Dick Dale “The Scavenger” – Checkered Flag
Judas Priest “Heading Out To The Highway” – Point Of Entry
Blue Öyster Cult “Then Came The Last Days Of May” s/t
Elastica “Car Song” – s/t
Jan Hammer “Cool Runnin’ – Miami Vice: Special Edition
JP Jones “Pull Over” – Life & Death
Kraftwerk “Autobahn” – The Mix


Barney Bentall “Not Standing Up To You” – Cosmic Dreamer http://www.barneybentall.com @barneybentall
Lara Taubman “Ol’ Kentucky Night” http://www.larataubman.com @larataubman
Live Hart “We Can Change The World” – Honesty http://www.livehart.com @livehart
Vanessa Lively “(Truth Is) I Am Found” – Truth Is http://www.vanessalively.com @vanessalively
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Let It Slide” – Wiggle Room http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Veronica Lewis “Fool Me Twice” -You Ain’t Unlucky http://www.veronicalewis.com @imveronicalewis
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Chain Shot Cannon Ball” – Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com


Patti Witten “Nine Days In Texas” – Sycamore Tryst http://www.pattiwitten.com

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


A selection of artists performing at the upcoming Kerrville Folk Festival http://www.kerrvillefolkfestival.org
Jason Erie “Ten Penny Thoughts” – Tiny Fires http://www.jasoneriemusic.com
Jana Pochop “Exit Plan” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Dan Weber “The Way The River Goes” – The Way The River Goes http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Dana Cooper “Flower And The Vine” – I Can Face The Truth http://www.danacoopermusic.com @DCRoadshow
Terri Hendrix “Fisherman’s Blues”- Pilgrim’s Process: Project 5.5 http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Chuck Brodsky “The Absence Of You” – Them And Us http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Vance Gilbert “Cousin Shelly’s Station Wagon” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com
Shinyribs “24 Hours From Tulsa” – Late Night TV Gold http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Michael Martin Murphey “Emilia Farewell” – High Stakes http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3m
**************************************************
Sugar For The Pill “Drink Conium” – Wanderlust https://www.facebook.com/Sugar4ThePill/ @sugarforthepill
Keeley “To A London Sunrise” – Echo Everywhere https://www.facebook.com/keeleysound @keeleysound
Matt Pless “Disco Ball” – Cheap Shots On The Rocks http://www.mattpless.com @mattpless
Petty Cassettes “Good Enough” – http://www.facebook.com/pettycassettes @pettycassettes
Luna Kiss “Operate” http://www.lunakiss.co.uk
Chief State “Wasting Away” – Waiting For Your Colours http://www.chiefstate.com
Ventruss “Spirit Of Chosen” – The Serpent http://www.ventrussmusic.com @ventruss_


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Edgar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
From this album, I aired:
“Rock N’ Roll Hoochie Koo” (featuring Steve Lukather)
“When You Got A Good Friend” (featuring Doyle Bramhall II)
“Jumpin’ Jack Flash” (featuring Phil X)


Cole Quest & The City Pickers “The Bitcoin Gambler” – Self[Entitled] http://www.colequest.com @colequestcp
Few Miles South “$40 Room” – Wiregrass http://www.fewmilessouth.com
Amanda Rose Riley “Seeing Stars” – Coming Home http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Captain Of The Lost Waves “I Don’t See You” – Mysterium Tremendum http://www.captainofthelostwaves.com
Sarah McQuaid “One Sparrow Down” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid @sarahmcquaid
Lunar Bloom “Call Me A Woman” – http://www.lunarbloomband.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 59 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/21/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-082121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcbnew082121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

Show was recorded on 8/21/21

Jackslacks “Ode To An Empress” – Inside Out
Rich Chambers “Summer Looks Good On You” http://www.richchamers.com
Hitman Blues Band “Not My Circus – Not My Monkey” http://www.hitmanbluesband.com @hitmanbluesband
Black Star Jackals “Down This Road” http://www.blackstarjackals.com @blackstarjackal
Pi Jacobs “No Sin To Be Poor” – Live From Memphis pijacobs.com @pijacobs
Ritual Cloak + Autumn Juvenile “You’re The Summer” http://www.ritualcloak.com @ritualcloak
John Hall “Lessons” – Reclaiming My Time http://www.johnhallmusic.com
Mike Johnston “Pull Over” – This Is Our Love Story http://www.mikejohnstonmusic.com

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

**********************************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-082121
mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcblive082121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******

Show #888 was published on 08/22/2021

The Upsetters “Dread Lion” – Super Ape
Bob Marley & The Wailers “Exodus” – Exodus
Ben Harper & Ziggy Marley “Spin It Faster” – www.benharper.comwww.ziggymarley.com @benharper @ziggymarley
Brett Dennen “The One Who Loves You The Most” s/t  www.brettdennen.com @brettdennen
Tom Freund  “Angelus” – East Of Lincoln  www.tomfreund.com  @tomfreund
Counting Crows “Rain King” – August & Everything After
Save Ferris “Everything I Want To Be” It Means Everything

Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Taking It Back” –   s/t   www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Mary Battiata  “Things You Say And Don’t Say” – The Heart, Regardless   www.littlepinktheband.com @marybattiata1
Vance Gilbert “Good, Good Man” – Good Good Man www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Mark Erelli “Stranger’s Eyes” – Blindsided www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Daughters & Sons” – Songs Of Inspiration  www.professorlouie.com @professorlouie1
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Tink (I Know It’s You)” – A Box Of Everything  www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Been So Long” – Wiggle Room  www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
**************
CD Focus: David Uosikinnen’s Songs In The Pocket: The Philly Special  www.songsinthepocket.org  @songinthepocket
David curates this latest album of songs that capture the sound of Philadelphia, performed by Philly-area musicians. 
I aired “Man On The Moon” (Kenn Kweder cover; Zou Zou Mansour, vox)
“Walkin’ On The Water” (Tommy Conwell & The Young Rumblers cover; Dave Hause, vox)
“Expressway To Your Heart” (Soul Survivors cover; Patty Smyth & Charlie Ingui, vox)
*************
Shinyribs “Sweetening” – Late Night TV Gold www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Wild Earp & The Free For Alls “Step On By” – Dyin’ For Easy Livin’ www.wildearp.com
Briana Adams “Belle Of The Beer Bash” – One More Highway www..brianaadams.com @BriAdamsMusic
Katie Kittermaster “Friends” – Coming Home At Dawn www.katiekittermaster.com @kkittermaster
Samantha Grimes “Trainwreck” –  https://samanthagrimesmusic.com/
Messer “Everything Beautiful” – www.messerband.com  @messerband
Typhoid Rosie “Defend Your Temple” – Queen Of Swords www.typhoidrosie.com  @typhoidrosie
Keeley “Never Here Always There” – Brave Warrior https://www.facebook.com/keeleysound @keeleysound
***************
CD Focus: MAS ALTO! A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: elawc.org
mygrito.net for more info
From this compilation, I aired: 
Guspy – Steel Luiz
Raye Zaragoza – The It Girl
Profesor Galactico – Cansado
Maria Sanchez – Dynamite
*************************************
Jared Rabin “My Coyote” – Cold Rain & Snow www.jaredrabin.com @jaredrabinmusic
Kerosene Stars “Don’t Pass Me By” www.kerosenestars.com @kerosenestars
Hoyle Brothers “A Little Bit Of Buck”- Too Late To Pray: Defiant Chicago Roots (Bloodshot Records anniversary compilation) www.hoylebrothers.com
3 Pairs of Boots “Angels Of The Trail” – Long Rider www.3pairsofboots.com
Jack Goodall & The Kick “Out Of Here”
Newton Faulkner “World Away” – Interference (Of Light) www.newtonfaulkner.com @newtonfaulkner
Jon Shain & FJ Ventre “The Endless Sea” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues www.jonshain.com @jon_shain
Dan Rose “The Opposite” – My Heart Belongs With You www.danrosedk.com @danrosedkBTim Grimm “Better Days” – Heart Land Again www.timgrimm.com
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall www.maynardmusic.com @anniecapps
Eric Harrison “Down Down Down”  www.ericharrisonmusic.com
Danielle Miraglia “Turtle Blues” – Bright Shining Stars www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Switchback “Black Eyed Susan” – Birds Of Prey  www.waygoodmusic.com  @switchbackmusic
Sam Baker “Summer Wind” – Land Of Doubt www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic
Johnsmith “Best Friends” – Ginkgo www.johnsmithmusic.com
Mike Agranoff “Ballad Of The White Seal Maid” – Or Would You Rather Get A Job? www.mikeagranoff.com

****************************
A tribute to songwriter Nanci Griffith, who passed away most recently: 
Nanci Griffith “Speed At The Sound Of Loneliness” (with John Prine) – Other Voices, Other Rooms
Red Molly “Gulf Coast Highway” – James www.redmolly.com @redmolly 
Tom Paxton “Looking For The Moon” – Looking For The Moon  www.tompaxton.com
Rise “Love At The Five And Dime” – Posing As Human
***************

Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 58 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
****************
The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79
Newsletter signup: http://eepurl.com/hFVYlr