Tag Archives: Durham County Poets

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/21/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 8/22/22. Next shows should be published 8/31/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/21/22

Gemma Cullingford “New Day” (Rodney Cromwell remix) https://www.facebook.com/gemcullingford
Band Of Sliver “Machine” http://www.bandofsilver.com
Chase Engel And The Night Shift hyde http://www.chaseengelandthenightshift.com
Tom Collins “Another Cigarette” facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
The Orchids “Isn’t It Easy” http://www.theorchids.net
Light By The Sea “C’est Le Voyage” https://www.facebook.com/LightbytheSea/
Kenny George Band “2 More Songs About Heartbreak” – Live From Greensboro EP http://www.kennygeorgeband.com
Alice Howe “500 Miles” – Americana Railroad compilation http://www.alicehowe.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 48 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/21/22


Opening:

The Ventures “1999 A.D.” & “Psychedelic Venture” – Super Psychedelics
Jack Nitschze “The Lonely Surfer” – The Lonely Surfer
Nancy Sinatra “I Move Around” – Boots
Love “Bummer In The Summmer” – Forever Changes
Marianne Faithfull “Summer Nights” – Go Away From My World


Ben Harper “Smile At The Mention” – Bloodline Maintenance http://www.benharper.com
Durham County Poets “Out Of The Woods” – Out Of The Woods http://www.durhamcountypoets.com
Grace Solero ” ‘Til You Return” – Metamorphosis http://www.gracesolero.com
Sam Robbins “What Kind Of Faith Are You Praying In” – Bigger Than In Between http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Meg Williams “Give It Time” – Live & Learn http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com
Jann Klose “Sugar My” – http://www.jannklose.com
Deni Bonet “Why Not You” http://www.denibonet.com
Nichole Wagner “Raised By Wolves” – http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com
RJ Cowdery “Is There Time” – What If This Is All There Is http://www.rjcowdery.com


Jo Wymer “No Rules” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com
Jim Dan Dee “T For Trouble” – Real Blues http://www.jimdandee.com
Bloody Jug Band “Days Spent” – Stranded http://www.bloodyjugband.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Stranger Than Today” – Hollywood Blues: Songs and Stories From The Family Tree (1977-2022} http://www.shawnamos.com
Mississippi McDonald “If You Want A Good Cup of Coffee” – Do Right, Say Right http://www.mississippimcdonald.com


Biche with Pearl & The Oysters “En Plein Coeur De La Nuit” Cordonneses https://www.facebook.com/pearlandtheoysters
Shape Of Water “The Snoot” – Amor Fati http://www.shapeofwater.band
Lethia’s Natorium “Lullaby” http://www.penahughesjohn.com
Chariot Arcana “Secret Mission” – http://www.chariotarcana.com
Seal Party “Never The Problem” – MMXXII https://www.facebook.com/sealparty6
Messer “Everything Beautiful” http://www.messerband.com
********************
On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Jon Shain & FJ Ventre “Den Bosch Blues” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com
Lara Hope & The Ark-tones “It’s A Crime” – Here To Tell The Tale http://www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com
Shane Martin “Her Faith In Me” – Anywhere http://www.shanemartin.com
Golden Shoals “Old Buffalo” s/t http://www.goldenshoals.com

ALBUM FOCUS:
Putumayo World Music presents its latest compilation: Afro-Cubano, with music representing much of the Africana diaspora, and its alignment with the New World.
From this new compilation, I aired these:
Manu Dibango “Bessoka (Version Courte)” (Cameroon)
Eneida Marta “Dur Di Kutubel” (Guinea-Bissau)
Jesus Alejandro ‘VanEl Nino’ “Adios Guajira” (Cuba)


Vance Gilbert “Trust” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Solve It All Dali” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com
Aztec Two Step 2.0 “Breathe” http://www.aztectwostep.com
Buffalo Rose (with Tom Paxton) “Jennifer’s Rabbit” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com


Lara Herscovitch “Sailing To Newfoundland” – Highway Philosophers http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Susan Cattaneo “No Hearts Here” – All Is Quiet http://www.susancattaneo.com
Ellis Paul “When Angels Fall” http://www.ellispaul.com
Joe Purdy “I Will Let You Go” Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com
Debbie Miller “Metaphor” – Live In An Empty Sea http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Livingston Taylor “Bicycle”- The Best Of LIVe: 50 Years of Livingston Taylor http://www.livingstontaylor.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 2 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 8/11/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 8/11/22. Next shows should be published 8/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/11/22

Peaks “Dead” – Futurephobia https://www.facebook.com/yeswearepeaks/
Cosmic Cold War “Shimmer” (featuring Lynsey Ward) https://www.cosmiccoldwar.com/
We Are Parasols “Waste” http://www.nomovementrecords.com
The Darker My Horizon “Imperfection” – When Two Worlds Collide www,http://www.thedarkermyhorizon.com/
Ever More Nest “Alone Tonight” – Out Here Now http://www.evermorenest.com
Alex Lopez “No Way” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Breezy Rodio “Playing My Game” – Underground Blues http://www.breezyrodio.com
Scott Stein “On My Way (Walking Through New Orleans)” – Uphill http://www.scottsteinmusic.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 52 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/11/22


Opening:

Velvet Underground “The Gift” & “I Heard Her Call My Name” – White Light/White Heat
The Amboy Dukes “Journey To The Center Of The Mind” – Journey to the Center of the Mind
The Sonics “Strychnine” – Here Are The Sonics
The First Edition “Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)” – s/t
Soft Machine “A Certain Kind” – s/t
Patti Smith “Fireflies” – Gone Again
Kula Shaker “Govinda” – K
‘Virasat’ movie soundtrack “Dhol Bajne Laga”


Brigitte Purdy “Home Is In My Heart” – Still I Rise http://www.brigittepurdy.net
Steve Dawson “Beautiful Mathematics” At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree http://www.stevedawsonmusic.com
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com
Abbie Gardner “See You Again” – Dobrosinger http://www.abbiegardner.com
Keith Greeninger “22 Angels” – Human Condition wwww.keithgreeninger.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Shadow” – In The Balance http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Diedre McCalla “Banana Moon Sky” – Endless Grace http://www.diedremccalla.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon http://www.thebrehmsband.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Donna Herula “The Soul OF A Man” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.net
Eddie 9V “Little Black Files” – Little Black Files http://www.eddie9volt.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Work It Out” Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Laurie Morvan Band “Twice The Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Blacktop Mojo “Set It Free” – Under The Sun http://www.blacktopmojo.com
Puddle Of Mudd “Just Tell Me ” Welcome To Galvania http://www.puddleofmudd.com
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com
Silence In Surrender “Hunting Season” http://www.silenceinsurrender.com
Abby K “99C” – http://www.abbykrocks.com


The Barefoot Bandit “At The River” https://www.wearetbb.com/
The Nextmen & Kiko Bun “Big Time” https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen
Bailey Miller “Parallel Place” – Still Water https://www.baileycmiller.com/
Rodney Cromwell “Opus Three” https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/
Kerosene Stars “Stay Low” – Law Of Resistance http://www.kerosenestars.com
Castle Black “Sorry” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.com
The L.A. Maybe “Take Me Away” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com
standards “Coconut” – Fruit Town http://www.standards-band.com
Chaosbay “Home” – 2222 http://www.chaosbay.com


Luke Winslow-King “Don’t Tell Me I Don’t Love You” – If These Walls Could Talk http://www.lukewinslowking.com
Hymn For Her “Human Condition” – Pop-N-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com
Durham County Poets “Mean Old Dog”- Out Of The Woods http://www.durhamcountypoets.com
Arkut Brothers “I Believe In You” – https://www.arkut.uk/
Annie & Rod Capps “While It Lasted” – When They Fall http://www.maynardmusic.com
Secret Emchy Society “Birch Bones Redux” – Gold Country/Country Gold http://www.emchy.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Halo” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com
Moonfruits “Moon Cradle” – Salt http://www.moonfruits.ca
Beth DeSombre “How I Got To Jackson” – Crooked Highways http://www.bethdesombre.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes