Tag Archives: Carla Bianco

Radio Crystal Blue/Novus Ordo 6/26 and 7/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 7/3/16
Kurt Maloo “City Of Rain” http://www.kurtmaloo.com @kurtmaloo
Waydown Wailers “No Time To Waste” – Empty Promises CD http://www.waydownwailers.com @waydownwailers
Sasha’s Bloc featuring Take 6 “Runaway Blues”  http://www.sashasbloc.com @sashasbloc
Random Hubiak “Jaffa 1: Naked On The Rocks” – The Bleached Bones Of Titans CD http://www.randomhubiak.com @TheRandomHubiak
Foreign Figures “Vertigo” – Paradigm CD http://www.foreignfigures.com @4infigures
Nails Hide Metal “Love Trickling Heat” – Outside City EP http://www.nailshidemetal.com
Jess Lambert “Roll Little Boat’ – Creature Of Fear CD http://www.jesslambert.com @JLambertMusic
Daniel Goodman “Long TIme Waiting” – Keys To The Kingdom EP http://www.danielgoodmanmusic.com
Glenn White “Everybody Loves A Doughnut” – Quirk CD http://www.glennwhite.net
Spook Handy “So Long, It’s Been Good To Know Yuh” – Pete, Woody & Me: Volume 1 – Keep The Flame Alive CD http://www.spookhandy.com @spookhandy
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Pixies “Cecelia Ann” , “Rock Music” & “Velouria” – Bossanova
******
Katie Garibaldi “In My Wildest Dreams” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Carla Bianco “After All This Time” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
Heather Kropf “Sweet Liberty” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com  @eatherKropf
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com  @awiwisnia
Switchback “The Fire That Burns” – American Roots and Celtic Soul: Live – Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com  @Switchbackmusic
******
These artists are sharing festival billing in late June and early July:
Spuyten Duyvil “Fishing Blues” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Matt Turk “Sorrow Is Loud” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com  @turktunes
Ellis Paul “Chasing Beauty” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
No Fuss & Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Monica Rizzio “Delta Dawn” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Hurray For The Riff Raff “No One Else” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com  @HFTRR
******
Loretta Hagen “Take Me” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @LorettaHagen
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “John’s Tractor” & “Four Farmers” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
McMule “Cluck Old Hen” – Right Down Here CD http://www.mcmule.com
Anthony Gomes “Delta Raga” & “Listen To The Unverse” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Shari Puorto “Home Of The Blues” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Butchers Blind “A Place In America” – A Place In America EP http://www.butchersblind.com @ButchersBlind
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Rocket” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
******
These artists are also sharing festival stages in recent and future weeks:
Chris Smither “Make Room For Me” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Jack Tempchin “Room To Run” – Room To Run CD http://www.jacktempchin.com @Jacktempchin
Eilen Jewell “Green Hills” – Sundown Over Ghost Town CD http://www.eilenjewell.com @eilenjewell
Achilles Wheel “Sweet ‘Bye & ‘Bye” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Sky Picked Blue” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com  @carrieelkin
*****
Madi Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com @madiannedavis
Mike Wojniak “Stone and the Sea” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com @mikewojniak
******
Darryl Holter “Oklahoma Hills” – Radio Songs CD http://www.darrylholter.com @darrylholter
Shantell Ogden “Flowers In The Dust” – Ghosts In The Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
The Keller Sisters “Ballad Of Varla Jean” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com @KellerSisters
Chappell & Dave Holt “Indian Maiden” Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com @ChappellandDave
Jacob Johnson “The Pamlico Sound” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Caroline Cotter “A Midnight Escape” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCCottermusic
Davey O. “The Main Street” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 202  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 10/11/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/19/15
Midori & Ezra Boy “Wound Up” – s/t CD http://www.midorilongo.com
Honeybeard “Stretch In The Evening” – Thousand Million Things EP
Missing Sibling “Beg And Borrow” – Commiserate EP http://www.missingsibling.com
Shakedown At The Majestic “Give It Up” – s/t EP
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Katie Lott “Criminal” – s/t EP http://www.katielott.com
Running time: 44 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/19/15
Opening music: Neko Case & Her Boyfriends “South Tacoma Way” – Furnace Room Lullaby
Fred Gillen Jr. “Occupy Your Own Mind” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Joe Taylor “Tired Of Waiting” – Anything’s Possible CD
Carla Bianco “After All This Time” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Salvation Saloon” – No Yodeling On The
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Eve” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Jean Mann “Every Bite Of That Sandwich” – Between The Rocks and Stars CD
___________
These artists participated in several showcases in last week’s FAR-West
Dan Weber “Leaving Texas” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD  http://www.danwebermusic.com
Partners n’ Crime “PO Box 685” – Animated CD
Freebo “I Ain’t Runnin’ No More” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “A Satisfied Mind” – Stone & Fire CD
Doug Adamz “I Can’t Complain” – Doug Adamz plays National Steel CD
The Keller Sisters “Jenny’s Kitchen” – House Of Cards CD
_____________
Craig Greenberg “All The Pretty Things” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Liz Longley “Outta My Head” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Mystery Loves Company “From The Stars” – Rock Symphony Billion CD
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Nine Times Blue “Sometimes” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
No Blitz “Fire Away” – Feeling Strangely Fine CD http://www.noblitz.com
Soraia “Paper Man” –  Less Than Zero EP http://www.soraiamusic.com
_______
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years:
Josh Weinstein “Heart On The Line” – Petty Alchemy CD http://www.joshweinstein.com
Ada Rovatti & Elephunk “Gottcha” – For Rent CD http://www.adarovatti.com
Morex Optimo “The Exactly Commensurate Abbatoir” – Beast Of Reflection CD
Julia Brown “Victims & Villians” – Jubilant Newborn Alien Haze CD
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
I spun these from Volume 3
Corrosive Water “Withdrawn”
Flying Cape Experience “Morphosis”
Sonora Coisa “Big Bang”
The Paper Road “Love Me”
_______
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Shantell Ogden “Just A Little” – Ghosts In The Field CD
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Empty” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Gautama” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Caroline Cotter “My Evergreen” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
Camela Widad “River” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time:  229 minutes
Atmosphere: wanderlusting
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/30/15 program


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/30/15
Buddy Guy “Flesh & Bone” Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Clarence “Bluesman” Turner “Fender Bender”- The Claster Blaster CD http://www.clarenceturner.com
Lara & The Bluz Dawgz “I Wonder” – Howlin’ CD http://www.laraandthebluzdawgz.com
Rabid Young “Not Enough”
Darlingside “Birds Say” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
Running time: 45 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/30/15
Opening music:
Jack Kerouac – Excerpt from “The Subterraneans”
Charlie Parker “Parker’s Mood”
I recited Allan Ginsberg’s poem “Sunflower Sutra”
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Summer Love” – Come Over CD http://www.dfjbmusic.com
Geoffrey Armes “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Tangerine Dream “Long Island Sunset” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
_________
Carla Bianco “Part Of Me” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
Sara Petite “Circus Comes To Town” – Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
The Sidleys “Tin Flowers”- Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Steel Wool “My Country Fair/Nhemamusasa” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Switchback “Nancy Whiskey” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
The Plastic Pals “Timing Is Everything” http://www.theplasticpals.se
_________
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In the Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pouring Down” (Live at VIP)- Live and Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Simon McBride “A Rock And A Storm” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.net
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Bloody Jug Band “13 Steps” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
Radar “Give Up To The Now” http://www.radarrockband.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Asalto al Parque Zoologico “Loslovehandles”
Malka “For Now We Live”
Chatham Rise “Here”
Under The Wire “Melancholy”
_________
Liz Longley “We Run” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Beth Wood “Backroads” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Matt Harlan “Riding With The Wind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Hungrytown “Static” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Marc Black “Praises To The Sea” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 203  minutes
Atmosphere: shotgun
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/9/15 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/16/15
Frazierband “The Rod & The Cane” – The Rod & The Cane EP http://www.frazierband.com
Jules “City Lights” – Heart Of Armor CD http://www.julesmusic.ca
Will Pfrang “Old Time Rhythm” – All Figured Out CD http://www.willpfrang.com
Mark Kraus “The Weekends” – The Story Of Everything CD http://www.markkraus.com
RC Bukada “Detangled” – Right Here, Right Now CD http://www.rc.bukada.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD
Running time: 47 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/10/15
Opening music:
The Rugburns “Dick’s Automotive” – Mommy I’m Sorry
Everclear “Portland Rain” – Welcome To The Drama Club
Benjamin Gibbard “Teardrop Windows” – Former Lives
Death Cab For Cutie “Coney Island” – Transatlanticism
Fountains Of Wayne “Red Dragon Tattoo” – Utopia Parkway
Velvet Underground “Coney Island Steeplechase” – Another View
___
Deni Bonet “Girl Party” – It’s All Good CD http://www.denibonet.com
Owen Danoff “Hollywood” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” – Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
Carla Bianco “Something True” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
___
Kurt Henry “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD
Steel Wool “Rainbow” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Vox Mirage “Want Me Too” – s/t CD http://www.voxmirage.com
The Far West “Leonard” – Any Day Now CD http://www.thefarwestband.com
___
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From volume 1 I aired the following:
The One2s “Cryer”
Arirang “Humming rigmaroles”
Panophonic “Eye For An Eye”
Sounds Of Sputnik “Blizzard”
____
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Clarence Bucaro “Can’t Rush The Road” – Like The 1st Time CD
Slaid Cleaves “Gone” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
Carrie Ferguson “To The Moon” – The List Of Whales CD
___
Danielle Miraglia “Tear It Down” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Ian Siegal “How Come You’re Still Here?” – The Picnic Sessions CD
Brooks Williams “One Step” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Sarah McQuaid “Cantitcle Of The Sun”- Walking Into White CD
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 175 minutes
Atmosphere: sun mist patio
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue