Tag Archives: Taarka

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/31/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew073119
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/08/rcbnew073119.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

Show #464, was published on 07/31/2019.

The Levins “Let’s Be Big” – Caravan Of Dawn CD http://www.thelevinsmusic.com @TheLevins
Joel Rafael “Float Down Stream” – Rose Avenue CD http://www.joelrafael.com @JoelRafaelMusic
Jason Erie “Gold Rush” – The Art Of Letting Go CD http://www.jasoneriemusic.com
Sirsy “Stand” – Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Ordinary Elephant “Worth The Weight” – Honest CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.com @ordinarelephant
April Verch “Lake Dore Waltz” – Once A Day CD http://www.aprilverch.com @aprilverch
Steven Blane “Brooklyn Bridge” – I Walk Alone CD http://www.stevenblane.com @stevenblanemusic
David Gelman “The Roads We Didn’t Take” – Last Surviving Son CD http://www.gelmanmusic.com
Spook Handy “From Way Up Here” – Songs of Pete, Woody & Me, Volume II (Dedicated To The Proposition) CD http://www.spookhandy.com @spookhandy
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 62 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive073119.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/07/rcblive073119.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #839, was published: 07/31/2019.

Opening:
Miles Davis “Blue In Green” – Kind Of Blue LP (Columbia Records – August 17, 1959)
I read from George Selden’s 1960 book “Cricket In Times Square
*****

Tangerine Dream “Long Island Sunset” & “Too Hot For My Chinchilla” – Lily On The Beach LP (Private Music – October, 1989)
Martha & The Muffins “Echo Beach”- Metro Music LP (Dindisc – February, 1980)
The Trashmen “Church Key” -Bird Call! The Twin City Stomp Of The Trashmen LP (Sundazed Music – 1998)
Dick Dale & The Del-Tones “Blonde in the 406” & “Wild Wild Mustang” – Mr Eliminator LP (Capitol Records – 1964)
*****

The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Box Of Everything” – (t/t) A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Annie Wenz “Melting” – Ride The Sky CD http://www.anniewenz.com
Carolann Solebello “Neptune” – Steel And Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
Rachael Sage “No One Is To Blame” (Howard Jones) – Pseudomyopia CD (Howard Jones/Dreaming Into Action LP/WEA/Elektra – March 11, 1985) http://www.rachaelsage.com @rachaelsage
Jeff Campbell “Dollars For Dimes” – Stop And Go CD http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com @jeffcmpbll
Avi Wisnia “Pass Over” (single) http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
The Currys “José” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
*******

The Nouveaux Honkies “The Glades” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Alex Lopez “I Can’t Stop” – Yours Truly, Me CD http://www.alexlopezmusic.com @
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Every Bartender In This Town Knows My Name” – The Things You Left Behind CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Murder By Death “True Dark” – The Other Shore CD http://www.murderbydeath.com @murderbydeath
Castle Black “Know Me Anyway” – Dead In A Dream EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC
The Lucky Eejits “Check Your Math” – Out Of Time CD http://www.facebook.com/theluckyeejits @lucky_eejits
*********

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE REMINISCES (Music from artists, heard on RCB, between 2000 and 2013.)
Dave Murphy “The Ballad Of Rue Lafayette” – Chasing Ghosts CD http://www.davemurphy.net
Susan Raven “Hope In The Morning” Glittering Cities CD http://www.susanraven.com
Emiko “Knitting Factory” – Here Lies Tinkerbell CD http://www.emikomusic.com @emikomusic
Erika Simonian “New York City” – 29 -1/2 CD http://www.littlesilvermusic.com
Arin Simonian “Basket Of Candy” – All These Wounds CD
*********

Deni Bonet “Primal Dream” – Bright Shiny Objects CD http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Dave Keller “It’s All In Your Eyes” – Every Soul’s A Star CD http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic
Aztec Two Step “Never Say Never” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
James Houlahan “See Me Through” – Multitudes CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com @jameshoulahan
Taarka “Carried Away” – Fading Mystery CD http://www.taarka.com @taarkamusic
Ben Bedford “Moon And March End” – The Hermit’s Spyglass CD http://www.benbedford.com
*********

Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Singin'” (t/t) Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Rob McHale “Common Ground” – Prophets On The Boulevard CD http://www.robmchale.com
Carl Solomon “Coney Island” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Joe Jencks “Wheelbarrow Johnny” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
Karyn Oliver “Water” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com @karynoliver
Davey O “Coming Home” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove  @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 13 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 19 years on the Web
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/rcbnew052017.mp3

Internet Archive:   https://archive.org/details/RCBnew052017
Also available via Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/rcb-novus-ordo-52017/
and on Stitcher via the RSS http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue
This show was published 5/20/17

Taarka “Athena” Finding Mystery CD – http://www.taarka.com @taarkamusic
Monster Mike Welch & Mike Ledbetter “Can’t Sit Down” Right Place, Right Time
CD – http://www.monstermikewelch.com http://www.deltagroovemusic.com @monstermikew
King Ropes “International Shortwave” Dirt CD – http://www.kingropesband.com
John Haesmeyer “Room For Two” Maybe If I Try CD – http://www.haesemeyer.com @HaesemeyerMusic
Alice Howe “Nothing But You” You’ve Been Away So Long CD – http://www.alicehowe.com
Lydia Sylvia Martin “Fisher’s Hornpipe / Barlow Knife” Chasing the Ghost CD http://www.lydiasylvia.com @lydia_s_martin

*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Silver Scream (Final Cut) – RCB Edit”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 47 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/rcblive052017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive052017

Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-52017/
and on Stitcher via the RSS http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue
This show was published 5/20/17
Opening music:

This Mortal Coil (featuring Elizabeth Fraser / Robin Guthrie) “Song to the Siren” (Tim Buckley cover) – It’ll End in Tears, 1984 – 4AD Records
Moby / Angelo Badalamenti (Sampling “Laura Palmer’s Theme”, from the series “Twin Peaks”) “Go” – s/t, 1990 – Instinct Records
*****

The Kurt Henry Band “My Advice” Flaming June CD – http://www.kurthenry.com
Achilles Wheel “Black Sara” Devil in the Yard CD – http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Danielle French presents Miss Scarlet and The Madmen “Black Sunday” Dark Love Songs CD – http://www.daniellefrench.com @daniellefrench
Jacopo & The Late Saints “Multitudes” Presto! In America CD – http://www.thelatesaints.com @TheLateSaints
Tom Principato “Hey Now Baby” Live and Still Kickin’ /Live at the Barns of Wolf Trap CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Julia McDonald “Pretty Committee” Gravity EP – http://www.juliamcdonaldmusic.com @JMcDonalddMusic
Kevin So “June Carter Cash” Countryside CD – http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost (Gillian Welsh cover) “Elvis Presley Blues” Wandering CD – http://www.reverbnation.com/shannaunderwood
*******

Rev. Shawn Amos “Put Together” Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD – http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “Come with Me” Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com @missmarcy625
Crooked Eye Tommy “Come On In” Butterflies and Snakes CD – http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh85
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “The Way I Walk” Little Black Heart CD – http://www.rubydeemusic.com @rubydeemusic
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirtnappers “Baby, Put a Dress On” Bass, Drums, Guitar and Organs CD – http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
@fmigliorelli @thedirtnappers
Analog Heart “She’s Rock & Roll” Sun Here I Come CD – http://www.analogheartband.com @AnalogHeartBand
Tenderhooks “Little Stunner” – http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks @tenderhooksband
*****

Truckstop Honeymoon “The Governor of Kansas” Big Things and Little Things CD – http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @Truckstoph
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down the Highway” After the Party CD – http://www.parsonsfieldband.com @Parsonsfield
Kevin Chambers “Underground” Starting Over EP http://www.kevinchambersmusic.com @_KevinChambers_
RJ Cowdery “Across the Great Divide” Something Fine CD http://www.rjcowdery.com @rjcowdery
Meg Braun “Hollandtown” Restless Moon CD – http://www.megbraun.com @MegiBraun
Davey O “Coming Home” A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
*******

Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Still She Will Fly” Still She Will Fly CD – http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Kosi “Your Angel” I Know Who I Am CD – http://www.kosi-sings.com @KosiSings
Kirsten Maxwell “Angel” Crimson CD – http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
The Brehms “When You’re With Me” Summer Moon CD – http://www.thebrehmsband.com @TheBrehmsBand
Hungrytown “Further West” Further West CD – http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Caroline Cotter “A Midnight Escape” Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCotterMusic
Johnsmith “Rainbird” The Longing Road CD – http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Grand New Groove – (RCB Edit)”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones (new link)
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 4 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue