Tag Archives: Carrie Ferguson

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/19/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/02/rcbnew021917-new.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew021917New
Also available via
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Chirbit: http://chirb.it/3xbawN
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 2/19/17

Kathy and the Kilowatts “Talking Out My Head” – Let’s Do This Thing! CD http://www.kathymurrayandthekilowatts.com
The Looking “Summer Of ’76” – Lead Me To The Water CD http://www.thelooking.com @ThelookingNYC
Tigerlilies “Shipwrecked” – s/t EP http://www.tigerliliesusa.com
Juliette Reilly “Famous” – I Am EP http://www.juliettereilly.com @JulietteReilly_
Silver Lake 66 “Price You Pay” – Let Go Or Be Dragged CD http://www.silverlake66.com
Patty Reese “Your Love” – Let In The Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
The Princes Of Serendip “All The Grand Occasions” – Seed-Maid CD http://www.princesofserendip.info
Steve Hussey & Jake Eddy “Chalk It Up” – The Miller Girl CD http://www.steveandjake.com @SteveNJakeMusic

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/02/rcblive021917-new2.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021917
Chirbit: http://chirb.it/nnKFBn
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 2/19/17
Opening music: The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
*******
Lisa Biales “Wild Stage Of Life” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Carrie Ferguson “On The Way To Ashfield ” – The List Of Whales CD http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Janita “Some Serious Gravity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com @JANITAartist
Melissa Greener “That’s What Makes You Strong” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
Jeff Przech “Back Again” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
******
Just Dave Band “The Hangover Store” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Band “Have A Little Party” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldbluesband.com @gaetanosguitar
Jess Novak Band “Little Things” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessnovakband.com @jessrock87
Hellophones “Dream” – Future City CD http://www.hellophones.net @hellophones
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “Soma Gone Slapstick” “Cooties” & “Christmas Underground”
********
Tim Grimm “Family History” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Susan Kane “The Veery” – Mostly Fine CD http://www.susankane.com @SusanLKane
Beth DeSombre “Bigger Faster and More” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com @BethDeSombre
Heather Pierson “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Aerynn “Returning” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynn.com @aerynnmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 12 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/9/15 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/16/15
Frazierband “The Rod & The Cane” – The Rod & The Cane EP http://www.frazierband.com
Jules “City Lights” – Heart Of Armor CD http://www.julesmusic.ca
Will Pfrang “Old Time Rhythm” – All Figured Out CD http://www.willpfrang.com
Mark Kraus “The Weekends” – The Story Of Everything CD http://www.markkraus.com
RC Bukada “Detangled” – Right Here, Right Now CD http://www.rc.bukada.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD
Running time: 47 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/10/15
Opening music:
The Rugburns “Dick’s Automotive” – Mommy I’m Sorry
Everclear “Portland Rain” – Welcome To The Drama Club
Benjamin Gibbard “Teardrop Windows” – Former Lives
Death Cab For Cutie “Coney Island” – Transatlanticism
Fountains Of Wayne “Red Dragon Tattoo” – Utopia Parkway
Velvet Underground “Coney Island Steeplechase” – Another View
___
Deni Bonet “Girl Party” – It’s All Good CD http://www.denibonet.com
Owen Danoff “Hollywood” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” – Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
Carla Bianco “Something True” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
___
Kurt Henry “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD
Steel Wool “Rainbow” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Vox Mirage “Want Me Too” – s/t CD http://www.voxmirage.com
The Far West “Leonard” – Any Day Now CD http://www.thefarwestband.com
___
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From volume 1 I aired the following:
The One2s “Cryer”
Arirang “Humming rigmaroles”
Panophonic “Eye For An Eye”
Sounds Of Sputnik “Blizzard”
____
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Clarence Bucaro “Can’t Rush The Road” – Like The 1st Time CD
Slaid Cleaves “Gone” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
Carrie Ferguson “To The Moon” – The List Of Whales CD
___
Danielle Miraglia “Tear It Down” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Ian Siegal “How Come You’re Still Here?” – The Picnic Sessions CD
Brooks Williams “One Step” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Sarah McQuaid “Cantitcle Of The Sun”- Walking Into White CD
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 175 minutes
Atmosphere: sun mist patio
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo show info (4/12/15)


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/04/rcbnew041215.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew041215

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 4/19/15
Blynd Birds “I Hear Henry” – Sure For Certain EP http://www.blyndbirds.com
Bees In A Bottle “All The Things That You Are” – Heartsleeve EP http://www.beesinabottleband.com
Fireships “Going Down Fighting” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
Ian Siegal “Gallo Del Cielo” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.nugenerecords.com
Mi a Theodoratus “Ice” – Electric Silver CD http://www.miatheodoratus.com
Sabrina & Craig “If I Were A Lark”- Green CD http://www.sabrinaandcraig.com
***
Running time: 55 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

***
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/04/rcblive041215.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive041215
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 4/17/15

Opening music:
NY Loose “Spit” – Year Of The Rat
DGeneration “Major” – No Lunch
New York Dolls “I’m So Fabulous” – Dancing Backward In High Heels
MC5 “Looking At You”
****
Gillen & Turk “Peace Rant” – Backs To The Wall CD http://www.gilenandturk.com
Matt Turk “Battle Song” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
DB Rielly “Untie Me” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Sorry You’re Sick” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
****
Rachel Schain “Flown” – Lilacface CD http://www.rachelschain.com
Karina Nistal “Heavy” – Karageous CD http://www.karinanistal.com
Esthema “Fire & Shadow” – The Long Goodbye CD http://www.esthema.com
Tommy Z Band “I Got Your Back” – Sometimes CD http://www.tommyzband.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock N’ Roll Barn” – http://www.thecrowmatix.com http://www.woodstockrecords.com
******
Moot Davis “The Reason” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
Red Molly “I Am Listening” – The Red Album http://www.redmolly.com
James McMurtry “Carlisle’s Haul” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Justin Roth “Now You Know” – Now You Know CD http://www.justinroth.com
*****
Kerri Powers “Ghost” – s/t CD http://www.kerripowers.com
Rod Picott “Just A Memory” – Hang Your Hopes On A Crooked Nail CD http://www.rodpicott.com
Davey O “The Song I Wrote” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Carrie Ferguson “To The Moon” – The List Of Whales CD http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “I Stood Upon A Hill” – Crooked Fiddle CD http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 174 minutes
Atmosphere: luminescent transcendent
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Thanks for listening!
Dan
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook/twitter/clammr: radiocblue
2159952234
2535371096

Radio Crystal Blue 1/11/15 show details


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.HOW TO LISTEN

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:

https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011115

This show was published 1/10/15:
Luna Sopor “North Star” – Cobalt CD www.lunasopor.com
Animato “Cross Fires” – s/t EP www.animatoband.com
Matt Ellis “Don’t Mind Losing” – The Greatest Escape CD www.mattellis.com
Jessica Smucker “The Way Down” – Tumbling After CD www.jessicasmucker.com
Joseph Eid “The Rock” – Human CD www.josepheidmusic.com
Mike Agranoff “Brandenburg Concerto No 3., First Movement” – Straight Lines CD www.mikeagranoff.com
***
Running time:  54   minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.HOW TO LISTEN

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011115

This show was published 1/18/15

Opening music: Orbital “Doctor?” – The Altogether
Jennie Walker “It’s Our Time”- Night Flight To London CD www.jenniegirl.com
Carla Bianco “Made Of This” – All This Time CD www.carlabianco.com
The Portraits “Malala” – Life In Sepia CD www.theportraitsmusic.com
Dan May “Nothin’ “ – Beacon CD www.danmaycd.com
Karen Collins and the Backroads Band “On The Beltway” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
The Kurt Henry Band “Trucker’s Nightlife” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
***
Bob Corritore “Many A Devil’s Night” – Taboo CD www.bobcorritore.com
Sirsy “Lionheart”  – Goner (and other sordid delights) EP www.sirsy.com
Wormburner “Catherine” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD www.wormburnerband.com
Olio “Caught Up” – s/t CD www.oliomusic.com
Revel 9 “Lay My Head” – The Razorblade Diaries EP www.revel9.com
**
CD FOCUS: Track-for-track coverage of outstanding concept/compilation albums:
The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out is a newly resurfacing live concert recording, set 3/29/90, Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale NJ. Branford Marsalis performs on the majority of the songs as heard in the 3-CD set.  www.dead.net
From disc #3 I spun “The Wheel” & “Throwing Stones”
***
*Robert Bruey “A Piece Of You” – Carousel CD www.robertbruey.com
*Katie Pearlman “These Old Shoes” – Girls Like Me CD www.katiepearlman.com
*Butchers Blind “Burn Up Bright (Lower East Side)” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Tongue Stuck In Ice” – Crooked Fiddle CD www.aaronnathans.com www.michaelronstadt.com
Carrie Ferguson “On The Way To Ashfield” – The List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
***
McMule “Little Darlin’ “ – Whiskeytalk CD www.mcmule.com
The Brehms “Blue Moon High” – Summer Moon CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Sloan Wainwright “My Song”- Upside Down and Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
Tim Grimm “I Don’t Mind” – The Turning Point CD www.timgrimm.com
Brooks Williams “Carry On” (acoustic) – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 141 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.netEMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
personal FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/in/danherman0
ELLO: http://www.ello.co/radiocblue
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
VISION page: www.radiocrystalblue.net/vision

***