Tag Archives: Lara and the Bluz Dawgz

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/20/27


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/edit/RCBnew112017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcbnew112017.mp3

This show was published: 11/20/2017

Michael Tracy “Sweet Smile” – Still Got Soul CD http://www.michael-tracy.com @MichaelTracy1
Bruce T. Carroll “These Things Are Mine” – Ruckus And Romance CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Paul Maged “Light Years Away” – (t/t) Light Years Away CD http://www.paulmaged.com @TheMagedMan
Lara And The Bluz Dawgz “Custom Made” – Out Here In The Blue CD http://www.laraandthebluzdawgz.com
Al Corte’ “We’re Just A Boy And A Girl” – Mojo CD http://www.alcorte.us @Corte_Music
Chris Daniels & The Kings (With Freddi Goudy) “Can’t Even Do Wrong Right” – Blues With Horns, Vol. 1 CD http://www.chrisdaniels.com @ChrisandKings
Grace Morrison “Still Standing” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Judy Nazemetz “My Daily Regimen” – Balancing Act CD http://www.judynazemetzmusic.com @judynaz / @JudyNazMusic
Les Hatley “Calm” – Chocolate EP http://www.secondchairles.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 63 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

 

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcblive112017.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive112017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

 

This show was published on 11/20/2017

Opening:
“A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving” – Dinner scene (Peppermint Patty’s Lament)
Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
MJ Hibbett The Validators “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @MJHibbett
*****
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Carrington MacDuffie “Lay Down And Let Go” – Rock Me To Mars EP http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “Millionaire” – Not That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Good Thief” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Rock Band “Three Hearts” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @gaetanosguitar
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pouring Down” – Live And Still Kickin’ / (Live At The VIP) CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
*******
Fox Grin “Everyday” – Animals CD http://www.foxgrin.com @FoxGrinMusic
The Decrees “Son Of Rage” – (single) https://www.facebook.com/TDecrees @TDecrees
SIRSY “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Bobby Messano “Unconventional Wisdom” – Bad Movie CD http://www.bobbymessano.com @BobbyMessano
Fire In The Field “Tomahawk” – War Bonnet CD http://www.fireinthefield.net @FireInTheField
A Million Machines “Virtuality” – (single) http://www.amillionmachines.com
*********
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Return of the Buffalo” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “You See This River” – t/t You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Aztec Two-Step “World Without Walls” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Switchback “Rope As I’m Riding” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Fil Campbell & Tom McFarland “Sunshine in The Rain” – Together CD – http://www.filcampbell.com
Mike Agranoff “Hands On The Switch/The Explorer” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 27 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/30/15 program


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/30/15
Buddy Guy “Flesh & Bone” Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Clarence “Bluesman” Turner “Fender Bender”- The Claster Blaster CD http://www.clarenceturner.com
Lara & The Bluz Dawgz “I Wonder” – Howlin’ CD http://www.laraandthebluzdawgz.com
Rabid Young “Not Enough”
Darlingside “Birds Say” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
Running time: 45 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/30/15
Opening music:
Jack Kerouac – Excerpt from “The Subterraneans”
Charlie Parker “Parker’s Mood”
I recited Allan Ginsberg’s poem “Sunflower Sutra”
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Summer Love” – Come Over CD http://www.dfjbmusic.com
Geoffrey Armes “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Tangerine Dream “Long Island Sunset” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
_________
Carla Bianco “Part Of Me” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
Sara Petite “Circus Comes To Town” – Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
The Sidleys “Tin Flowers”- Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Steel Wool “My Country Fair/Nhemamusasa” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Switchback “Nancy Whiskey” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
The Plastic Pals “Timing Is Everything” http://www.theplasticpals.se
_________
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In the Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pouring Down” (Live at VIP)- Live and Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Simon McBride “A Rock And A Storm” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.net
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Bloody Jug Band “13 Steps” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
Radar “Give Up To The Now” http://www.radarrockband.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Asalto al Parque Zoologico “Loslovehandles”
Malka “For Now We Live”
Chatham Rise “Here”
Under The Wire “Melancholy”
_________
Liz Longley “We Run” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Beth Wood “Backroads” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Matt Harlan “Riding With The Wind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Hungrytown “Static” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Marc Black “Praises To The Sea” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 203  minutes
Atmosphere: shotgun
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue