Tag Archives: Paul Maged

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/20/27


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/edit/RCBnew112017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcbnew112017.mp3

This show was published: 11/20/2017

Michael Tracy “Sweet Smile” – Still Got Soul CD http://www.michael-tracy.com @MichaelTracy1
Bruce T. Carroll “These Things Are Mine” – Ruckus And Romance CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Paul Maged “Light Years Away” – (t/t) Light Years Away CD http://www.paulmaged.com @TheMagedMan
Lara And The Bluz Dawgz “Custom Made” – Out Here In The Blue CD http://www.laraandthebluzdawgz.com
Al Corte’ “We’re Just A Boy And A Girl” – Mojo CD http://www.alcorte.us @Corte_Music
Chris Daniels & The Kings (With Freddi Goudy) “Can’t Even Do Wrong Right” – Blues With Horns, Vol. 1 CD http://www.chrisdaniels.com @ChrisandKings
Grace Morrison “Still Standing” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Judy Nazemetz “My Daily Regimen” – Balancing Act CD http://www.judynazemetzmusic.com @judynaz / @JudyNazMusic
Les Hatley “Calm” – Chocolate EP http://www.secondchairles.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 63 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

 

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcblive112017.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive112017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

 

This show was published on 11/20/2017

Opening:
“A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving” – Dinner scene (Peppermint Patty’s Lament)
Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
MJ Hibbett The Validators “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @MJHibbett
*****
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Carrington MacDuffie “Lay Down And Let Go” – Rock Me To Mars EP http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “Millionaire” – Not That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Good Thief” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Rock Band “Three Hearts” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @gaetanosguitar
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pouring Down” – Live And Still Kickin’ / (Live At The VIP) CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
*******
Fox Grin “Everyday” – Animals CD http://www.foxgrin.com @FoxGrinMusic
The Decrees “Son Of Rage” – (single) https://www.facebook.com/TDecrees @TDecrees
SIRSY “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Bobby Messano “Unconventional Wisdom” – Bad Movie CD http://www.bobbymessano.com @BobbyMessano
Fire In The Field “Tomahawk” – War Bonnet CD http://www.fireinthefield.net @FireInTheField
A Million Machines “Virtuality” – (single) http://www.amillionmachines.com
*********
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Return of the Buffalo” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “You See This River” – t/t You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Aztec Two-Step “World Without Walls” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Switchback “Rope As I’m Riding” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Fil Campbell & Tom McFarland “Sunshine in The Rain” – Together CD – http://www.filcampbell.com
Mike Agranoff “Hands On The Switch/The Explorer” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 27 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/19/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcbnew071915.mp3
Internet Archive:    https://archive.org/details/RCBnew071915

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/26/15

Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “My Old Hometown” – American Vertigo CD www.andyhawk.com
Voxmirage “Want Me Too” – s/t CD  www.voxmirage.com
Paul Maged “Not Complicated” – Diamonds & Demons CD www.paulmaged.com
Michael Wood Band “Revival” – Rubble Town CD www.michaelwoodband.com
Handsome Midnight “Tell The Truth” – Animal CD www.handsomemidnight.com
Brianna Nelson “American Dream” – The Catcher EP www.briannanelson.bandpage.com

Running time: 47 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/26/15

Opening music:
808 State “Ooops” – ex:el
The Shamen “Lightspan” – En-Tact
Black Grape “In The Name Of The Father” – It’s Great When You’re Straight..Yeah
Sugarcubes “Hit” – Stick Around For Joy

___
Luke Potter “Sadie” – So Sugar CD www.lukepottermusic.com
Owen Danoff “Never Been Kissed” – Twelve Stories CD www.owendanoff.com
Liz Longley “Never Loved Another” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Carrie Ferguson “Arcata Song” – A List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
The Coteries “I Hitched A Ride” – s/t EP www.thecoteries.com
Paul Sachs “Gratitude”- Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
____
Tweed Funk “Hoodoo Power” – First Name Lucky CD www.tweedfunk.com
Sugaray Rayford “Call Off The Mission”-  Southside CD www.sugarayblues.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.thecrowmatix.com
Steel Wool “I’m Not Sleeping” –  All The Love in The World CD  www.steelwoolband.com
Delta Moon “Nothing You Can Tell A Fool” – Low Down CD www.deltamoon.com
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD www.anthonygomes.com
____
Jessie Kilguss “I’m Your Prey” – Devastate Me CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Mic The Prophet “Save Me Now” – s/t CD www.mictheprophet.com
Brooks Williams “Carry On”- New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Mystery Loves Company “The Island”- Rock Symphony Billion CD www.mysteryloves.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Hungrytown “Ramparts and Bridges” – Further West CD www.hungrytown.net

___
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “I Know What I Know” – Epilogue CD www.ronstadtgenerations.com

Matt The Electrician “Suitcase” – It’s A Beacon It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
Band Of Lovers “San Francisco” – The Coast CD www.bandoflovers.net
Avi Wisnia “Sky Blue Sky” – www.aviwisnia.com
Marianne Kesler “Neon Moon” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Davey O ”The Walk” – No Passengers CD www.daveyo.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 183  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue