Tag Archives: Chris Daniels and the Kings

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 12/30/20


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-122020-christmas-show
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/12/rcblive122020-christmas-show.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”.


Show #869, was published, on: 12/30/2020.

Opening:
I recited Jack Kerouac’s 1960 short story, “Home At Christmas”
Enya “Trains & Winter Rains” – And Winter Came… (Warner Bros. – November 10, 2008)
Vince Guaraldi Trio “Skating” – Soundtrack from “A Charlie Brown Christmas”


Eric Brace & Last Train Home “By The Lights On The Tree” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/ericbracemusic @ericbrace
The Lutras “Give It Up For Christmas” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/TheLutras @TheLutras
Chris Daniels & The Kings “Cool Yule” – Stealin’ The Covers CD http://www.chrisdaniels.com @ChrisandKings


The Conte Brothers “Father Christmas” – (single) http://www.thecontebrothers.bandcamp.com @SteveConteNYC
The Pocket Gods “No Room At The (Holiday) Inn” – (t/t) No Room At The (Holiday) Inn CD http://www.facebook.com/thepocketgods @thepocketgod
The New Bardots “If Santa Claus Were President” – (single) http://www.thenewbardots.com @TheNewBardots


Brian Setzer Orchestra “Dig That Crazy Santa Claus” – Dig That Crazy Christmas (Surfdog – October 25, 2005)
U2 “Angel of Harlem” – Rattle And Hum (Island – October 10, 1998)
The Pretenders “2000 Miles” – Learning To Crawl (Sire – January 11, 1984)


Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Heading South” – Holiday Snowflakes/Azalea City Recordings Sampler 6 CD http://www.karencollins.net
Jess Jocoy “Green & Gold” – (single) http://www.jessjocoy.com @JessJocoy
Lennie Gallant (featuring.Black Umfolosi) “Christmas Day On Planet Earth” – (single) http://www.lenniegallant.com @lenniegallant http://www.blackumfolosimusic @blackumfolosi
The Manhattans “It’s That Time Of Year” – Sing For You & Yours (Carnival – January 01, 1968)


The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Every Little Light” – (single) http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Rebuild” http://www.nathansandronstadt.com @NathansRonstadt
SONiA disappear fear “Light In You” – By My Silence http://www.soniadisappearfear.com @disappearfear


Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice (ANTI – May 07, 2002)
Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Sounds Of Silence (Columbia – September 12, 1965)
Professor & Maryann “Ten Tubas” – Runaway Favorite (Happy Thighs – 2003)
The Pogues (featuring Kirsty MacColl) “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God (Pogue Mahone/Warner Music Group-UK/EU; Island-US/Can. – January 18, 1988)
The Passengers/U2 with Luciano Pavarotti “Miss Sarajevo” – Original Soundtracks, Vol. 1 (Island – November 20, 1995)


Closing music:
Enya “Dreams Are More Precious ” – And Winter Came… (Warner Bros. – November 10, 2008)
ABBA “Happy New Year” – Super Trouper LP (Polar, Epic/UK; Atlantic/US – November 03, 1980)

Running time: 2 hours, 33 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/20/27


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/edit/RCBnew112017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcbnew112017.mp3

This show was published: 11/20/2017

Michael Tracy “Sweet Smile” – Still Got Soul CD http://www.michael-tracy.com @MichaelTracy1
Bruce T. Carroll “These Things Are Mine” – Ruckus And Romance CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Paul Maged “Light Years Away” – (t/t) Light Years Away CD http://www.paulmaged.com @TheMagedMan
Lara And The Bluz Dawgz “Custom Made” – Out Here In The Blue CD http://www.laraandthebluzdawgz.com
Al Corte’ “We’re Just A Boy And A Girl” – Mojo CD http://www.alcorte.us @Corte_Music
Chris Daniels & The Kings (With Freddi Goudy) “Can’t Even Do Wrong Right” – Blues With Horns, Vol. 1 CD http://www.chrisdaniels.com @ChrisandKings
Grace Morrison “Still Standing” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Judy Nazemetz “My Daily Regimen” – Balancing Act CD http://www.judynazemetzmusic.com @judynaz / @JudyNazMusic
Les Hatley “Calm” – Chocolate EP http://www.secondchairles.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 63 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

 

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/11/rcblive112017.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive112017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

 

This show was published on 11/20/2017

Opening:
“A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving” – Dinner scene (Peppermint Patty’s Lament)
Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
MJ Hibbett The Validators “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @MJHibbett
*****
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Carrington MacDuffie “Lay Down And Let Go” – Rock Me To Mars EP http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “Millionaire” – Not That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Good Thief” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Gaetano Letizia & The Underworld Blues Rock Band “Three Hearts” – Resurrection CD http://www.underworldblues.com @gaetanosguitar
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pouring Down” – Live And Still Kickin’ / (Live At The VIP) CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
*******
Fox Grin “Everyday” – Animals CD http://www.foxgrin.com @FoxGrinMusic
The Decrees “Son Of Rage” – (single) https://www.facebook.com/TDecrees @TDecrees
SIRSY “Revolution” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Bobby Messano “Unconventional Wisdom” – Bad Movie CD http://www.bobbymessano.com @BobbyMessano
Fire In The Field “Tomahawk” – War Bonnet CD http://www.fireinthefield.net @FireInTheField
A Million Machines “Virtuality” – (single) http://www.amillionmachines.com
*********
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Return of the Buffalo” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “You See This River” – t/t You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Aztec Two-Step “World Without Walls” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Switchback “Rope As I’m Riding” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Fil Campbell & Tom McFarland “Sunshine in The Rain” – Together CD – http://www.filcampbell.com
Mike Agranoff “Hands On The Switch/The Explorer” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 27 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

 

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 4/5/15


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 4/9/15
Chris Sanders “Don’t Put Down Your Guitar” – Rare Bird CD www.hardroadtrio.com
Maynard & The Musties “Road To Ruin” – Fall On In CD
Chris Daniels & The Kings “Cool Breeze” – Funky To The Bone CD www.chrisdaniels.com
Katie Garibaldi “Vegas” – Follow Your Heart CD www.katiegaribaldi.com
Miriam Crespo “Untitled/Self Portrait” – In The Bones All Along CD www.miriamcrespo.com
Madi Anne Davis “Sleeves” – s/t CD www.madiannedavis.com
***
Running time:  53 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 4/9/15
“Isn’t it time, to open your mind/It’s just me and you, cutting the truth/Then leave the rest behind..”
Opening music:
Bettie Serveert “Cybor*D” – Lamprey
R.E.M. “The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonight” – Automatic For The People
Kraftwerk “Europe Endless” – Trans-Europe Express
New Order “All Day Long”- Revolution
****
 Clarence Bucaro “New Tongue” – Like The 1st Time CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “The City That You Loved” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
Owen Danoff “Hometown Headstone” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Ellis “Without A Compass” – Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
Marc Black “Praises To The Sea” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories EP http://www.beaucoupblue.com
***
Sam Morrow “Forever” – Ephemeral CD http://www.sammorrowmusic.com
Live Hart “New Day” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Chastity Brown “Could’ve Been A Sunday” – Back-Road Highways CD http://www.chastitybrownmusic.com
Heth & Jed “Ballad Of Kate” – Between The In And The Out CD http://www.hethandjed.com
Schwervon! “Sidesaddle” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Nine Times Blue “This Time” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
****
Loretta Hagen “I’m Gone” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Glen Roethel “Vanishing Point (Flying)” – Unfolding CD http://www.glenroethel.com
Sloan Wainwright “My Song” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Jenee Halstead “Building You An Altar” – Raised By Wolves CD http://www.jeneehalstead.com
Danielle Miraglia “Tear This Down” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Brooks Williams “New Everything” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
******
Heather Pierson “Junkies” – Motherless Child CD http://www.heatherpierson.com
Chris Smither “Every Mother’s Son” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
The Keller Sisters “The Rock Bottom” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com
Doug Adamz “Rock Bottom” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
Tim Grimm “I Don’t Mind” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Caroline Cotter “Journey In C” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Spectrum”
Running time: 174 minutes
Atmosphere: new urban clouds
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Thanks for listening!
Dan
Facebook/twitter/clammr: radiocblue
2159952234
2535371096