Tag Archives: Carl Solomon music

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/17-23/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/09/rcbnew091716-new.mp3
Also available via Chirbit, Mixcloud & Stitcher
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 9/24/16
Rachael Sage “Try Try Try” – Choreographic (Acoustic Mixes) CD
Frances and the Foundation “Plant The Seed” – Phases EP
JJ Thames “Don’t Stop My Shine” – Raw Sugar CD http://www.jjthames.com @jjthameshq
Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “I See Green” – Little Black Heart CD
Danielle French “Last Goodbye” – Miss Scarlet & The Madmen presents Dark
Love Songs CD http://www.daniellefrench.com @daniellefrench
Blackbeard’s Tea Party “The Devil’s Doorbell” – Reprobates CD
The Belle Hollows “Rebel on the Run” – Miller’s Creek CD
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “I Had A Pony” – Come On Home CD
Kris Delmhorst “Jerusalem” – The Waking CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
The Leavelles “Wilmeth” – Mostly True Stories CD  http://www.theleavelles.com @theleavelles
Chris Kemp White “If I Linger” – s/t EP http://www.chriskempwhite.com
@chriskempwhite
John Thayer “Really Doesn’t Matter” – Face To Face EP
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 84 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
@flowerdove2168
******
Heather Maloney “Day With You” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@heathermaloney_
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child (Still Waters Run Deep)” – Alabaster Girl CD
Melissa Greener “Jackson” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com
@melissagreener
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
@sarahpierceband
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD
Gem Andrews “Crimson Tide” – s/t CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk @GemAndrewsMusic
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Over There” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
@SONSoNeverWrong
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Ghost Of Joe Hill” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
@turktunes
Patty Larkin “It Could Be Worse” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com
@pattylarkin
Cardboard Ox “Falling” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Kevin So “Breakdown” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Crooked Eye Tommy “After The Burn” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
*****
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
@SolomonCrow
Jean Mann “Blue” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Beth DeSombre “Slide Guitar” – I Was Here CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
@bethdesombre
Sarah McQuaid “I Am Grateful For What I Have” – Walking On White CD
Davey O “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com @
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 132 minutes
Atmosphere: apparitional
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Be “Come Back” – You CD http://www.beband.net
Shari Puorto “Six Months Sober” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com
Blind Lemon Pledge “Birmingham Walk” – Pledge Drive CD http://www.blues.james-creative.com
Benny Turner “So Deep” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com
Griffin House “Paris Calling” -So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com
Jon Spear Band “Nothing To Nobody” – Live Music Is Better CD http://www.jonspearband.com
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
Debbie Miller “When I Was Debbie Miller” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Running time: 67 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/11/16
Opening music:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Blue Mix)” – The Warm Chill
*****
Heather Maloney “Eighteen Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonfield.com
Harpeth Rising “Proof” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Gathering Time “Silver Star” – Keepsake CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For  You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Honor Finnegan “Movie Star” – Roses & Victory CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
*****
Sirsy “Tourist” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – Hourglass EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
The Currys “May The Road Get Wider” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Cedar Teeth “Behind The Sun” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteehband.com
Val Blaha “Water Ashes and Wood” – Water Ashes and Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Shawn Amos “Joliet Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Antigone Rising “The Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II CD http://www.antigonerising.com
Hello Phones “Dream” – Future City EP http://www.hellophones
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Hello Stranger “Her In These Lights” – s/t CD
Social Hero “Recognized” – The Famous CD
Debbie Hennessey “Sounds Like Rain” – Good As Gone CD http://www.debbiehennessey.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Drive” – Live 2005 (The Birthday Shows) CD http://www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Lisa Biales “A Little Bird Told Me” – Singing In My Soul CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet & The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Amy Soucy “Old Crows” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ynana Rose “Golden” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 162 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/9/15 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/16/15
Frazierband “The Rod & The Cane” – The Rod & The Cane EP http://www.frazierband.com
Jules “City Lights” – Heart Of Armor CD http://www.julesmusic.ca
Will Pfrang “Old Time Rhythm” – All Figured Out CD http://www.willpfrang.com
Mark Kraus “The Weekends” – The Story Of Everything CD http://www.markkraus.com
RC Bukada “Detangled” – Right Here, Right Now CD http://www.rc.bukada.com
Carl Solomon “North Of Beautiful” – Promised Land CD
Running time: 47 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/10/15
Opening music:
The Rugburns “Dick’s Automotive” – Mommy I’m Sorry
Everclear “Portland Rain” – Welcome To The Drama Club
Benjamin Gibbard “Teardrop Windows” – Former Lives
Death Cab For Cutie “Coney Island” – Transatlanticism
Fountains Of Wayne “Red Dragon Tattoo” – Utopia Parkway
Velvet Underground “Coney Island Steeplechase” – Another View
___
Deni Bonet “Girl Party” – It’s All Good CD http://www.denibonet.com
Owen Danoff “Hollywood” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” – Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
Carla Bianco “Something True” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
___
Kurt Henry “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD
Steel Wool “Rainbow” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Vox Mirage “Want Me Too” – s/t CD http://www.voxmirage.com
The Far West “Leonard” – Any Day Now CD http://www.thefarwestband.com
___
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From volume 1 I aired the following:
The One2s “Cryer”
Arirang “Humming rigmaroles”
Panophonic “Eye For An Eye”
Sounds Of Sputnik “Blizzard”
____
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Clarence Bucaro “Can’t Rush The Road” – Like The 1st Time CD
Slaid Cleaves “Gone” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
Carrie Ferguson “To The Moon” – The List Of Whales CD
___
Danielle Miraglia “Tear It Down” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Ian Siegal “How Come You’re Still Here?” – The Picnic Sessions CD
Brooks Williams “One Step” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Sarah McQuaid “Cantitcle Of The Sun”- Walking Into White CD
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 175 minutes
Atmosphere: sun mist patio
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/16/2014


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcbnew021614.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

This show is NOT available via www.archive.org

This show was published 2/22/14

Global Shakedown “Give” – A Time To Recognize CD www.globalshakedown.com
The Halley DeVestern Band “Boil” – Fabbo! Boffo! Smasho! CD www.halleydevestern.com
Dirt Road Angels “Unsatisfied” – s/t CD
Wylie & The Wild West “Hello Heartache” – Relic CD www.wyliewebsite.com
Jennifer Evans “Cheatin’ Kind” – The Last Cheap Hotel CD www.jennifer-evans.com
Running time: 44 minutos
***
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcblive021614.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
This show is NOT available at www.archive.org

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 2/22/14.

Opening music:

Graham Nash “Cold Rain” – Reflections album set
The Matthew Show “February” – February CD www.thematthewshow.com
***
*Meg Braun “The Best Way” – Broken Places CD www.megbraun.com
*Elisa Peimer “Lose My Way” – Pull Of The Moon CD www.elisapeimer.com
**Carolann Solebello “Neptune” – Steel and Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
**The YaYas “All These Gifts” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
***Karyn Oliver “Fooling” – Magdalene CD www.karynoliver.com
Honor Finnegan “Pictures Of Snow” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
+++
These are some of the invited showcase participants in 2014 Folk Alliance International in Kansas City MO:
Wyatt Easterling “If A Tree Falls” – Goodbye Hello CD www.wyatteasterling.com
Amy Speace “Left Me Hanging” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Ellis “Let’s Go To Yoga” – Wherever You Are CD set www.ellis-music.com
Raina Rose “I Am Listening” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
Buddy Mondlock “What Do I Know” – The Memory Wall CD www.buddymondlock.com
Kris Delmhorst “1000 Reasons” – Shotgun Singer CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
Ellis Paul “Waking Up To Me” – The Day After Everything Changed CD www.ellispaul.com
****
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “That There Boogie” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
*Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Crystal City” – The Great Unknown CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com
*Brian Kalinec “Blessings Of This Day” – The Fence CD www.briankalinec.com
*Matt Harlan & The Sentimentals “The Easy Road” – Bow And Be Simple CD www.mattharlan.com www.thesentimentals.com
Calico “Fool’s Gold” – s/t CD www.calicotheband.com
Mustered Courage “Powerlines” – Powerlines CD www.musteredcourage.com
Bern & The Brights “War & Games” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
Jack + Jill “Home Again” – Coloradio CD www.jackplusjill.com
+++
*Jeff Campbell “Save Me” – In Spite Of Everything CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
*Megan Slankard “Our Little Secret” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
*Clarence Bucaro “New Sky” – Dreaming From The Heart Of New York CD www.clarencebucaro.com
Amanda Pearcy “A Thousand Tender Recollections” – Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
*Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pourin’ Down” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
*Carsie Blanton “Trigger Finger” – Rude Remarks and Dirty Jokes CD www.carsieblanton.com
++
More official showcase artists at Folk Alliance:
The Grahams “A Good Man” – Riverman’s Daughter CD www.thegrahamsmusic.net
Poor Old Shine “Empty Rocking Chair” – s/t CD www.pooroldshine.com
Rebecca Loebe “High & Lonesome” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Harpeth Rising “Eris” – Tales From Jackson Bridge CD www.harpethrising.com
Darlingside “The Woods” – Pilot Machines CD www.darlingside.com
Disappear Fear “Broken Film” – Broken Film CD www.disappearfear.com
Brother Sun “There’s Enough Love” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
+++
Matt The Electrician “Suitcase” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
Eric Lambert “Cumberland Blues” – Maiden Voyage CD www.ericlambert.com
Jason Myles Goss “Dark Dark Winter” – Radio Dial CD www.jasonmylesgoss.com
Carl Solomon “Home Coming” – Black Top Beauty CD www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Beth DeSombre “Leaving In Three-Quarter Time” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
+++
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 250 minutos
Atmosphere: agonizing, void
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue