Tag Archives: Calico

7/5/15 Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/12/15
No “Break” – Roll CD http://www.thenoband.com
Late Spring “Drink P” s/t EP
Black Violet Blues “Smoke” – Bang Bang EP http://www.blackvioletblues.com
William H. Klink “Running” – s/t CD
Troy & Paula Haag “Maybe It Was Me” – Migrate CD http://www.troyandpaulahaag.com
Cal Kehoe “Slip Away” – Live At Winterframe EP http://www.calkehoe.com
***
Running time: 40 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/1/15
Opening music:
Pink Floyd “Set Controls For The Heart Of The Sun”
The Doors “End Of The Night”
Donovan “Turquoise”
Jethro Tull “The Witches Promise”
___
Flo Anito “No Good” – No Dustbunnies CD http://www.floanito.com
Star Anna “Only Guessing” – The Sky Is Falling CD http://www.staranna.com
Calico “Fool’s Gold”- Rancho California CD http://www.calicotheband.com
Pam Steebler “Give In” – Give In EP http://www.pamsteebler.com
Janita “No Excuses” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.janita.com
The Sidleys “Bittersweet” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
TomPrincipato “It Ain’t Over (Til It’s Over)” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Achilles Wheel “Let The Dream Begin” – Stones To Sand CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
____
Strangely Alright “Come On” http://www.strangelyalright.com
 Paul Sawtelle & The Brotherhood Of Soul “Another Sunday Morning” – Virtual Insanity CD http://www.paulsawtelle.com
Dan Weber “What I’m Lookin’ For” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com
Soraia “Wild Imagination” – Soraia Lives! CD http://www.soraia.com
Lost In A Name “If You’re Not Living You’re Dying” – A Silence In Static CD http://www.lostinaname.com
Mind Vice “The Profit” http://www.mindvice.com
dinmachine “Recht Tik” – Dance For Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
____
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com
Eilen Jewell “Down The Road” – Sundown Over Ghost Town CD http://www.eilenjewell.com
Heather Maloney “Otherwise” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Kris Delmhorst “Bees” – Blood Test CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
___
Elaine Romanelli “Red Tail” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
The Levins “Lines In The Land” – Trust CD http://www.thelevinsmusic.com
Meghan Cary “Moon Song” – Building This House CD http://www.meghancary.com
Bride & Groom”Blackbird In A Cage” – s/t EP http://www.brideandgroommusic.com
Matt Turk “When A Boy” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 181 minutes
Atmosphere: invisible horizon
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 2/1/15 show detaiils


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 2/7/15:
***
Alexis “Real Woman” – ‘Like A Country Song’ motion picture soundtrack CD http://www.melodyroundupmusic.com
Kyle Campbell “Dance With Me” – Sunday’s Beset CD http://www.kylecampbellmusic.com
Özlem Bulut Band “Surme” – Ask CD http://www.bulut.at
Aradia “Slow Ur Roll” – Citizen Of Earth CD http://www.aradiamusic.com
Calico “Lone Ranger” – Rancho California CD http://www.calicotheband.com
Screen Door Porch “Chasin Homesteader Blues” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Sunup “That Ol’ Feelin” – http://www.sunflaresongs.com
Bride & Groom “Across The Bend” – s/t EP http://www.brideandgroommusic.com
***
Running time:  70 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 2/7/15:
Kraftwerk “Computer World” – Computer World
Senor Coconut “Homecomputer” – El Baile Aleman
Chicha Libre “Popcorn Andino” – Sonido Amazonico
Fujiya & Miyagi “Photocopier” – Transparent Things
****
Vance Gilbert “Unfamiliar Moon” – Bad Dog Buffet CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
Chris Smither “All We Need To Know” – Hundred-Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Greg Klyma “Unspoken” – pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
Matt Turk “Sorrow Is Loud” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Karen Collins “Parallel Lines” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
***
Dan May “Nothin’ ” – Beacon CD http://www.danmaycd.com
Jiggley Jones “Nothing So Natural” – ..A Mountain, A Struggle, A Tunnel, A Light.. CD http://www.jiggleyjones.com
Skyline Hotel “Winter’s Warmth” http://www.skylinehotel.com
The Matthew Show “The Skyline Hotel” – February CD http://www.thematthewshow.com
Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Bern & The Brights “As Long As I’m Alive” – Work CD http://www.bernandthebrights.com
Tom Principato “Run Out Of Time” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
***
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “I Know What I Know” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
*Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Rondstadt “Old Joe’s Chair” – Crooked Fiddle CD http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
*Buddy Mondlock “A Canary’s Song” – The Memory Wall CD http://www.buddymondlock.com
Robert Bruey “Fracture Of A Sign”- Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
***
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Ben Bedford “Fire In His Bones” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
Brooks Williams “New Everything” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Two White Clouds” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com
Hungrytown “Under A Broken Sun” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Recorded Live at the Bacca Pipes Folk Club, West Yorkshire UK album http://www.debracowan.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 170 minutos
Atmosphere: mercurionimbus
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/16/2014


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcbnew021614.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

This show is NOT available via www.archive.org

This show was published 2/22/14

Global Shakedown “Give” – A Time To Recognize CD www.globalshakedown.com
The Halley DeVestern Band “Boil” – Fabbo! Boffo! Smasho! CD www.halleydevestern.com
Dirt Road Angels “Unsatisfied” – s/t CD
Wylie & The Wild West “Hello Heartache” – Relic CD www.wyliewebsite.com
Jennifer Evans “Cheatin’ Kind” – The Last Cheap Hotel CD www.jennifer-evans.com
Running time: 44 minutos
***
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcblive021614.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
This show is NOT available at www.archive.org

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 2/22/14.

Opening music:

Graham Nash “Cold Rain” – Reflections album set
The Matthew Show “February” – February CD www.thematthewshow.com
***
*Meg Braun “The Best Way” – Broken Places CD www.megbraun.com
*Elisa Peimer “Lose My Way” – Pull Of The Moon CD www.elisapeimer.com
**Carolann Solebello “Neptune” – Steel and Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
**The YaYas “All These Gifts” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
***Karyn Oliver “Fooling” – Magdalene CD www.karynoliver.com
Honor Finnegan “Pictures Of Snow” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
+++
These are some of the invited showcase participants in 2014 Folk Alliance International in Kansas City MO:
Wyatt Easterling “If A Tree Falls” – Goodbye Hello CD www.wyatteasterling.com
Amy Speace “Left Me Hanging” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Ellis “Let’s Go To Yoga” – Wherever You Are CD set www.ellis-music.com
Raina Rose “I Am Listening” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
Buddy Mondlock “What Do I Know” – The Memory Wall CD www.buddymondlock.com
Kris Delmhorst “1000 Reasons” – Shotgun Singer CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
Ellis Paul “Waking Up To Me” – The Day After Everything Changed CD www.ellispaul.com
****
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “That There Boogie” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
*Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Crystal City” – The Great Unknown CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com
*Brian Kalinec “Blessings Of This Day” – The Fence CD www.briankalinec.com
*Matt Harlan & The Sentimentals “The Easy Road” – Bow And Be Simple CD www.mattharlan.com www.thesentimentals.com
Calico “Fool’s Gold” – s/t CD www.calicotheband.com
Mustered Courage “Powerlines” – Powerlines CD www.musteredcourage.com
Bern & The Brights “War & Games” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
Jack + Jill “Home Again” – Coloradio CD www.jackplusjill.com
+++
*Jeff Campbell “Save Me” – In Spite Of Everything CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
*Megan Slankard “Our Little Secret” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
*Clarence Bucaro “New Sky” – Dreaming From The Heart Of New York CD www.clarencebucaro.com
Amanda Pearcy “A Thousand Tender Recollections” – Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
*Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pourin’ Down” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
*Carsie Blanton “Trigger Finger” – Rude Remarks and Dirty Jokes CD www.carsieblanton.com
++
More official showcase artists at Folk Alliance:
The Grahams “A Good Man” – Riverman’s Daughter CD www.thegrahamsmusic.net
Poor Old Shine “Empty Rocking Chair” – s/t CD www.pooroldshine.com
Rebecca Loebe “High & Lonesome” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Harpeth Rising “Eris” – Tales From Jackson Bridge CD www.harpethrising.com
Darlingside “The Woods” – Pilot Machines CD www.darlingside.com
Disappear Fear “Broken Film” – Broken Film CD www.disappearfear.com
Brother Sun “There’s Enough Love” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
+++
Matt The Electrician “Suitcase” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
Eric Lambert “Cumberland Blues” – Maiden Voyage CD www.ericlambert.com
Jason Myles Goss “Dark Dark Winter” – Radio Dial CD www.jasonmylesgoss.com
Carl Solomon “Home Coming” – Black Top Beauty CD www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Beth DeSombre “Leaving In Three-Quarter Time” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
+++
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 250 minutos
Atmosphere: agonizing, void
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue