Tag Archives: Ian McFeron

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 4/20/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 4/20/22. Next shows should be published 4/30/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 4/20/22

Jason Erie “Runaway Heart” – Tiny Fires http://www.jasoneriemusic.com
Valorie Miller “Not For Nothin’ ” – Only The Killer Would Know https://valoriemiller.net
The North Star Band “Lonesome Losers” – Then & Now http://www.thenorthstarband.com
Mike Rufo “Banjo Gal” – Helsinki http://www.mikerufomusic.com @mikerufomusic
James Kahn “Cast On The Water” – By The Risin’ Of The Sea http://www.thatjameskahn.com @thatjameskahn
Doug Alan Wilcox “Memphis Again” – So Far: A Collection http://www.dawilcox.com @dougalanwilcox
Ian McFeron “Hold On” – West Wind http://www.ianmcferon.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 60 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 4/20/22


I aired this portion of my live show from 4/11/04, in ode to the seasonal holiday:
Peter Gabriel “Troubled” – “Passion: Music For ‘The Last Temptation Of Christ'”
Velvet Underground & Nico – “All Tomorrow’s Parties” – s/t
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
Replacements “Date To Church”- All Or Nothing/Nothing At All
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited


Amy Speace “The Offering” – Tuscon http://www.amyspeace.com @realamyspeace
Shane Cooley “Honey I’m Home” – Forest http://www.shanecooley.com @shane_cooley
Kevin Daniel “Build It All” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Kris Delmhorst “Golden Crown” – Long Day In The Milky Way http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Mark Erelli “Careless” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Heidi Serwer “Paper Flowers” – Palm Tree On The Drywall http://www.heidiserwer.com @heidiserwer
Jesse Terry “Don’t Panic” – Forget-Me-Nots, Volumes 1 & 2 http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Liz Longley “Fine” – Funeral For My Past http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley


Captain Of The Lost Waves “Quieter” – Mysterium Tremendum http://www.captainofthelostwaves.com
Asaf Ashkenazy “Take Me” – http://www.asafashkenazy.com
Kid Be Kid “Sense” https://www.facebook.com/kidbekidmusic/ @kidbekid1
Aniqo “Vivre Libre” – Birth http://www.aniqomusic.com
Kacimi featuring Audrey K “Décroche” https://www.facebook.com/KACIMIMUSIC
Xander & The Peace Pirates “We Cry” – Order Out Of Chaos https://www.xanderandthepeacepirates.com/ @thepeacepirates
Katie Knipp “Chamomile & Cocaine” – The Well http://www.katieknipp.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Falling Down” – Wiggle Room http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Steven Troch “The One You Can Rely On” http://www.steventroch.com
Castle Black “Talkin’ About Those Nights” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.com @castleblackMYC
Little Barrie & Malcolm Catto “You’re Only You” – Quartermass Expansion wwww.littlebarrie.com @littlebarrie
Luna Kiss “Operate” – http://www.lunakiss.co.uk @lunakissband
Blue Stragglers “Last Call” s/t https://www.facebook.com/bluestragglersuk/ @bluestragglers1
Drop Top Alibi “Dylsong” http://www.droptopalibi.com @droptopalibi


Miss Tess “Ride That Train” – Parlor Sounds http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Maya de Vitry “Reverie” – How To Break A Fall http://www.mayadevitry.com @mayadevitry
Eddie 9V “Dog Me Around” – Little Black Flies http://www.eddie9v.com @eddie_9v
Few Miles South “Wiregrass” – Wiregrass http://www.fewmilessouth.com
Drivin N’ Cryin’ “Someday” – Live The Love Beautiful http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Pete Mancini “Standing In Shadows” – Killing The Old Ways http://www.pete_mancini
Martyn Joseph “Down To The Well” – 1960 http://www.martynjoseph.net @martyn_joseph
Yarn “Angel Place The Halo” – Shine The Light On http://www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
*********************
Ash & Eric “Do Something” – Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com
David Lumsden “Runaway (Blues Train)” – Rooted In The Blues http://www.davidlumsdenguitar.com
Chris Smither “I Am The Ride” – More From The Levee http://www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Carole Wise “Listen In” – The Long Way Home http://www.carolewisemusic.com @carolewisemusic
Joy Zimmerman “Dear John Or Jane” – The Canvas Before Us http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Ben Bedford “The Hermit’s Cat” – The Hermit’s Spyglass http://www.benbedford.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 58 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 2/21/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/29/16
Courtney Chambers “Heart Of This Man” – Tales Of The Aftermath CD http://www.courtneychambers.net
El Gato Dice “Trap” – Dos CD http://www.elgatodice.com
Sockpuppet “Sideways Glance” – s/t CD
Po’ Brothers “Lone Ranger” – s/t EP http://www.pobrothers.com
Molly Brule “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com
Ynana Rose “Fool For You” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Ian McFeron “Diesel Grease” – Radio CD http://www.ianmcferon.com
Idlewheel “Dust Of This Town” – Live at Morning Star CD http://www.idlewheel.com
Edith Crash “Perdu La Foi” – Partir CD http://www.edithcrash.com
Running time:  65  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/1/16
Opening music:   Theme to “Twin Peaks” & Julee Cruise “The Nightingale” – Twin Peaks soundtrack
Saint Etienne “Etienne Gonna DIe” – Fox Base Alpha
David Holmes “Boobytrappin” – Ocean’s Eleven soundtrack
Moby “Extreme Ways” – The Bourne Ultimatum soundtrack
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” – http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Madi Anne Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Liz Longley “Skin & Bones” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Danielle Miraglia “Warning Fair Warning” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
The Sidleys “Burning” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
The Kurt Henry Band “From Our Religions We’ll Be Free” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
****
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “Walking Around” – American Vertigo CD http://www.andyhawk.com
Delta Moon “Spark In The Dark” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Tom Principato “In The Middle Of The Night” –  Live & Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Shawn Amos “Brothers Keeper” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Marina V “Thursday Song” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Mary Jennings “One Brick” – Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
***
****
FLASHBACK segment focuses on artists and music I haven’t aired in at least 10 years:
Brooke Fox “Untouched” – Breathe The Same Air CD http://www.brookefox.com
Katie Davis “Movie” – Terrible, Terrible EP
Ingrid Michaelson “Porcelain Fists” – Slow The Rain CD http://www.ingridmichaelson.com
Julie Loyd “The Big Goodbye” – The Waiting Room CD http://www.julieloyd.com
*******
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Hungrytown “Don’t Cross That Mountain” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Matt Harlan “Old Allen Road” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Anne E. Dechant “Sunday Morning Drive” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
Marci Geller “Strong” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com
Jessie Kilguss “Train Song” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com
****
David G Smith “Angels Flew” – One House CD http://www.heydavemusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Landfall” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Roger Silverberg “Bird” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Davey O “Ask Yourself The Question” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
Debra Cowan and John Roberts “Twa Corbies” – Ballads Long And Short CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 146 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue