Tag Archives: Gunther Brown

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew033120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/04/rcblive033120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
NEW: Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #479, was published: 03/31/2020.

Glenn Jones “A New Great Pyramid” – Ready For The Good Times CD http://www.glennjonesacoustic.com @AcousticGlenn
Keith Greeninger “(Human Citizen Intro)/Human Citizen” – (t/t) Human Citizen CD http://www.keithgreeninger.com @KeithGreeninger
Gunther Brown “Rudderless” – Heartache & Roses CD http://www.guntherbrown.com @guntherbrown
Charlie Marie “Rhinestones” – (s/t) EP http://www.charliemariemusic.com @Charlie_Horsie
Andrew McKnight “Aretas Culver” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
Jud Caswell “(Stocks Intro)/Stocks” – Live! At The Seagull Shop Restaurant CD http://www.judcaswell.com @judcaswell
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 52 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive033120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/03/rcbnew033120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
NEW: Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #854, was published: 03/13/2020.

Opening:
Kenny Rogers &The First Edition “Calico Silver/Write Me Down (Don’t Forget My Name)” – The Ballad Of Calico (Reprise – February, 1972)
Mazzy Star “Fade Into You” – So Tonight That I Might See (Capitol – April 12, 1994)
Van Morrison “Cleaning Windows” – Beautiful Vision (Mercury – March, 1982)
Neil Young “Rockin’ In The Free World” – Freedom (Reprise – October 02, 1989)
Public Image, Ltd. “Don’t Ask Me” – 9 (Virgin – May 10, 1989/USA; May 30, 1989/UK)
Depeche Mode “Fragile Tension” – Sounds Of The Universe (Mute – April 17, 2009)
New Order “5 8 6” – Power, Corruption & Lies (Factory – May 02, 1983)
Big Audio Dynamite II “The Globe” – (t/t) The Globe (Columbia – June 16, 1991/[other territories]; August 06, 1991/US)
Electronic “Feel Every Beat (Album Version)” – (s/t) (Factory/UK; Virgin/Europe – September 09, 1991)
*****

Drivin’ ‘N’ Cryin’ “I Used To Live Around Here” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Bob Bradshaw “Story Goes” – Queen Of The West CD http://www.bobbradshaw.net
The Kurt Henry Band “No One Man” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Danielle Miraglia & The Glory Junkies “Aim Low” – All My Heroes Are Ghosts CD http://www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Angie Keilhauer “Something Different” – Wild CD http://www.angiekeilhauer.com
*******

Moonshine Society “Southern Road (Feat. Jason Ricci)” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @blackbettyrocks
Mayflower Madame “Ludwig Meidner” – Prepared For A Nightmare CD http://www.facebook.com/mayflowermadame @MayflowerMadam1
Chip & The Charge Ups “Feel Electricity” – Lightning In Our Veins CD http://www.thechargeups.com @thechargeups
Alienbaby Collective “Plant.Girl.” – Fishbowl/Terrestrial CD http://www.facebook.com/alienbabycollective
Soraia “Still I Rise” – Dig Your Roots CD http://www.soraia.com @SoraiaRocks
*******

Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Town Meeting “A Goddamn Song” – Make Things Better CD http://www.townmeetingmusic.com @townmeetingband
Sarah Morris “All Mine” – (t/t) All Mine CD http://www.sarahmorrismusic.com @sarahmorris78
Grace Morrison “America” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Joe Jencks “Going Home” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Running time: 2 hours, 28 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 3/13/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/17/16
Jimmy Marin “Edge Of The Night” – Along The Way CD http://www.jimmymarin.com.au
Gunther Brown “Swampland” – North Wind CD http://www.guntherbrown.com
Judy Kass “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” – Beyond The Ash & Steel CD
Tequila Cowboys “Hard Life” – Cabo’s Cantina Cd http://www.tequilacowboys.com
Betty Moon “Temple Diablo” – Pantomania CD http://www.bettymoon.com
Chris Flegg “The Road To The Rainbow’s End” – The Road To The Rainbow’s End
Running time: 41  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/17/16
Opening music:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Rise “The Gallows” – Posing As Human CD http://www.riseband.co.uk
Black 47 “Lament For John Kuhlman” & “St. Patrick’s Day” – Last Call
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “We The People” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Live Hart “We Can Change The World” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Serenity Fisher & The Cardboard Hearts “Fleur d’Vortex” – Carousel Of Love
Ellis Paul “Drive-in Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Don Gallardo “Midnight Sounds” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com
Rod Picott “I’m On Your Side” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com
Sirsy “Always On Your Side” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
*****
These artists appear in the upcoming 9th annual Singer-Songwriter Cape May
Craig Greenberg “Wanting To Hear” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Avi Wisnia “The Back Of Your Hand” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Kaydi Johnson “Carpel Tunnel” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Allison’s Invention “Ran” – Sweet & Vicious CD http://www.allisonsinvention.com
Surreal Nation “Get A Little Closer” – Get A Little Closer EP
*****
The Muddy Crows “Straight Crazy” – s/t EP http://www.themuddycrows.com
The Late Saints “La cia mitta” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Cedar Teeth “Droppin’ Low” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteethband.com
Butchers Blind “Twisting In The Wind” – A Place In America EP
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In CD http://www.bestnotbroken.com
The Golden Novak Band “Mountain” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
******
Heather Kropf “Rain Quilt” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly EP
Olivia Frances “The Little Things” – Back To Happiness CD
Amanda Pearcy “Pawn Shop Gun” – An Offering CD http://www.amandapearcy.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio
*****
More artists appear in Singer-Songwriter Cape May this weekend:
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
Molly Brule “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com
Roger Hammer “The One” – Up In The Air CD http://www.rogerhammer.net
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul de Sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Dan & Faith “The Path You Choose” – Seeking CD http://www.danandfaith.com
*****
Mike Wojniak “Stone and The Sea” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Down By The Water” – Violets Are Blue CD
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards CD
Claudia Schmidt “Nothing” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Closing music:  Van Morrison & Mark Knopfler “Irish Heartbeat” – Re-Working
The Catalogue
Running time: 223 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue