Tag Archives: Betty Moon

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/30/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/07/rcbnew063017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew063017
Also available, via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher, via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

*****
This show was published: 6/30/2017

New Model Army “Devil” – Winter CD http://www.newmodelarmy.org @officialnma
Climbing Trees “Lost” – Borders CD http://www.ilikeclimbingtrees.com @ClimbingTrees
Rayne “Subject A” – Complex by Design CD http://www.soundcloud.com/officialrayne @officialrayne
Years Before “Wearing Thin” – Hometown Zeros EP http://www.facebook.com/yearsbeforecle @Years_Before
Betty Moon “Sound” – http://www.bettymoon.com @bettymoonmusic
Lisa Heller “Hope” – http://www.lisaheller.com @lisahellermusic
Russell Lynch “Appalachian Home” – http://www.russelllynchmusic.com
Cubbage “The Author” – Where We Left Off EP http://www.cubbage.com @_cubbage_

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Grand New Groove”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/07/rcblive063017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive063017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 6/30/2017

Opening music:
“Weird Al” Yankovic “Albuquerque” – Running With Scissors
The Rugburns “Dick’s Automotive” – Mommy I’m Sorry
Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers “Roadrunner” – s/t
The Ramones “California Sun” – Leave Home
The Ramones “Havana Affair” – s/t
*******
Jess Novak Band “Inches From The Sun” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @
Shantell Ogden “Truth About Trains” – The Road That Drives Me CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Abigail Dowd “Never That Far” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Sierra Madre” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
Banditos “Lonely Boy” – Visionland CD http://www.banditosband.com @banditosband
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
*******
Tom Principato “Bo Bo’s Groove” – Live and Still Kickin’! CD http://www.tomprincipato.com @
Crooked Eye Tommy “Come On In” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “High Heel Sneakers” – Crowin’ The Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Bloody Jug Band “Grab A Jug” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Rocket” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Antigone Rising “Weed And Wine” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Recess “Is It Fate” – Boundary Line EP http://www.recessbandofficial.com @RecessOfficial
*******
CD Focus: Dean Gitter & The Ute Mountain Gang http://www.utemountaingang.com
Coming through, and out of the folk music revival, of the 1950s and 60s, Dean has worked with many artists of the genre, both as producer, and performing artist. Dean had discovered, and briefly managed, the legendary Odetta. On this, his first album in many years, Dean explores the very roots of folk, and specifically the collection of songs, from poet Carl Sandburg’s compilation, “The American Songbag”.
The tracks I spun, from his new album, “American Songbag 2.0”, were: “I Ride an Old Paint”, “Tell ‘Ol Bill”, & “Go ‘Way from My Window”.
*****
The Captain’s Son “Burned Out Early” http://www.thecaptainsson.com @CaptainsSon
Larissa Tandy “All You Need to Know” – The Grip CD http://www.larissatandy.com @larissatandy
Eliane Amherd “Counting Grains of Sand” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Kosi “Your Angel” – I Know Who I Am CD http://www.kosi-sings.com @KosiSings
Aerynn “If the Oceans Had No Edge” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynnmusic.com @aerynnmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Grand New Groove”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones (new link)
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 42 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: sundazed

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 16 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 3/13/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/17/16
Jimmy Marin “Edge Of The Night” – Along The Way CD http://www.jimmymarin.com.au
Gunther Brown “Swampland” – North Wind CD http://www.guntherbrown.com
Judy Kass “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” – Beyond The Ash & Steel CD
Tequila Cowboys “Hard Life” – Cabo’s Cantina Cd http://www.tequilacowboys.com
Betty Moon “Temple Diablo” – Pantomania CD http://www.bettymoon.com
Chris Flegg “The Road To The Rainbow’s End” – The Road To The Rainbow’s End
Running time: 41  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/17/16
Opening music:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Rise “The Gallows” – Posing As Human CD http://www.riseband.co.uk
Black 47 “Lament For John Kuhlman” & “St. Patrick’s Day” – Last Call
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “We The People” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Live Hart “We Can Change The World” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Serenity Fisher & The Cardboard Hearts “Fleur d’Vortex” – Carousel Of Love
Ellis Paul “Drive-in Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Don Gallardo “Midnight Sounds” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com
Rod Picott “I’m On Your Side” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com
Sirsy “Always On Your Side” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
*****
These artists appear in the upcoming 9th annual Singer-Songwriter Cape May
Craig Greenberg “Wanting To Hear” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Avi Wisnia “The Back Of Your Hand” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Kaydi Johnson “Carpel Tunnel” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Allison’s Invention “Ran” – Sweet & Vicious CD http://www.allisonsinvention.com
Surreal Nation “Get A Little Closer” – Get A Little Closer EP
*****
The Muddy Crows “Straight Crazy” – s/t EP http://www.themuddycrows.com
The Late Saints “La cia mitta” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Cedar Teeth “Droppin’ Low” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteethband.com
Butchers Blind “Twisting In The Wind” – A Place In America EP
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In CD http://www.bestnotbroken.com
The Golden Novak Band “Mountain” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
******
Heather Kropf “Rain Quilt” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly EP
Olivia Frances “The Little Things” – Back To Happiness CD
Amanda Pearcy “Pawn Shop Gun” – An Offering CD http://www.amandapearcy.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio
*****
More artists appear in Singer-Songwriter Cape May this weekend:
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
Molly Brule “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com
Roger Hammer “The One” – Up In The Air CD http://www.rogerhammer.net
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul de Sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Dan & Faith “The Path You Choose” – Seeking CD http://www.danandfaith.com
*****
Mike Wojniak “Stone and The Sea” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Down By The Water” – Violets Are Blue CD
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards CD
Claudia Schmidt “Nothing” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Closing music:  Van Morrison & Mark Knopfler “Irish Heartbeat” – Re-Working
The Catalogue
Running time: 223 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue