Tag Archives: Craig Greenberg

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/5 & 6/12/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 6/19/16
Kalo “Down Down Down” – Dear John CD http://www.kaloblues.com @kaloblues
Chris Meck & The Guilty Birds “Dark Sea” – It’s 4 A.M. Somewhere CD
Chase Walker Band “New State Of Mind” – Not Quite Legal CD
Markey Blue “”That Ain’t Good Enough” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD
John Long “Baby, Please Set A Date” – Stand Your Ground CD
Jordan Patterson Band “So You Believe” – The Back On Track Recording Project
Goose “Arcadia” – Moon Cabin CD http://www.gooseband.us @GooseBandUS
Jim Lampos “Things We Left Behind” – Entangled States CD http://www.lampos.com
Le Vent du Nord “Pauvre enfant” – Tetu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Cosy Sheridan “If I Were A Bird” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Chirbit:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” & “Gnossiene #1”  – Sonido Amazonico! CD
******
Craig Greenberg “My Love Is Alive” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Liz Longley “You’ve Got That Way” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Owen Danoff “Juliette” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Jeff Campbell “So Down On” – The Kitchen Sink CD http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
@jeffcampbellSF
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
******
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Come Home To Me” – Afterlens CD http://www.westucker.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Let’s Go Home” – Music From Hurley Mountain
CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Marina V “Run” – Inner Superhero CD http://www.marinav.com @marinav
The Late Saints “La mia ‘citta” – Presto! In America CD
The Golden Novak Band “No One Like You” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
@goldennovakband
Tom Principato “If Love Is Blind” – Live & Still Kickin’ CD
Bloody Jug Band “Gal Of Sorrow” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
******
These artists appeared at the 2nd annual Crossroads Folk Festival
Marci Geller “Nearly” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com @marcigeller
Kirsten Maxwell “I Can’t Help It” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Gathering Time “If Only It Would Rain” – When One Door Closes CD
Mike Agranoff “Give Me Just A Little More Time” – …Or Would You Rather Get
****
Kevin So “Grateful” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 141  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 3/13/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/17/16
Jimmy Marin “Edge Of The Night” – Along The Way CD http://www.jimmymarin.com.au
Gunther Brown “Swampland” – North Wind CD http://www.guntherbrown.com
Judy Kass “The Snows They Melt The Soonest” – Beyond The Ash & Steel CD
Tequila Cowboys “Hard Life” – Cabo’s Cantina Cd http://www.tequilacowboys.com
Betty Moon “Temple Diablo” – Pantomania CD http://www.bettymoon.com
Chris Flegg “The Road To The Rainbow’s End” – The Road To The Rainbow’s End
Running time: 41  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/17/16
Opening music:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Rise “The Gallows” – Posing As Human CD http://www.riseband.co.uk
Black 47 “Lament For John Kuhlman” & “St. Patrick’s Day” – Last Call
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “We The People” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Live Hart “We Can Change The World” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Serenity Fisher & The Cardboard Hearts “Fleur d’Vortex” – Carousel Of Love
Ellis Paul “Drive-in Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Don Gallardo “Midnight Sounds” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com
Rod Picott “I’m On Your Side” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com
Sirsy “Always On Your Side” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
*****
These artists appear in the upcoming 9th annual Singer-Songwriter Cape May
Craig Greenberg “Wanting To Hear” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Avi Wisnia “The Back Of Your Hand” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Kaydi Johnson “Carpel Tunnel” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Allison’s Invention “Ran” – Sweet & Vicious CD http://www.allisonsinvention.com
Surreal Nation “Get A Little Closer” – Get A Little Closer EP
*****
The Muddy Crows “Straight Crazy” – s/t EP http://www.themuddycrows.com
The Late Saints “La cia mitta” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Cedar Teeth “Droppin’ Low” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteethband.com
Butchers Blind “Twisting In The Wind” – A Place In America EP
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In CD http://www.bestnotbroken.com
The Golden Novak Band “Mountain” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
******
Heather Kropf “Rain Quilt” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly EP
Olivia Frances “The Little Things” – Back To Happiness CD
Amanda Pearcy “Pawn Shop Gun” – An Offering CD http://www.amandapearcy.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio
*****
More artists appear in Singer-Songwriter Cape May this weekend:
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
Molly Brule “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com
Roger Hammer “The One” – Up In The Air CD http://www.rogerhammer.net
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul de Sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Dan & Faith “The Path You Choose” – Seeking CD http://www.danandfaith.com
*****
Mike Wojniak “Stone and The Sea” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Down By The Water” – Violets Are Blue CD
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards CD
Claudia Schmidt “Nothing” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Closing music:  Van Morrison & Mark Knopfler “Irish Heartbeat” – Re-Working
The Catalogue
Running time: 223 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 1/17/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011716New
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/rcbnew011716-new2.mp3
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/23/16
Steve Howell & The Mighty Men “Viola Lee Blues” – Friend Like Me CD http://www.stevehowell.ws
Mitchell Thomas “Air Plain” – Air Plain CD http://www.mitchellthomasmusic.com
Hurricane Ruth LaMaster “Going Back To Louisiana” – Winds Of Change CD http://www.hurricaneruth.com
David G Smith “Ivory” – One House CD http://www.davidgsmithmusic.com
Roger Silverberg “My Number One” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Cardboard Ox “The Ballad Of Ida” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com

Running time: 54 minutes

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011716New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/rcblive011716-new.mp3
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/23/16

Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “No Ice Age” – More Tales From The Orbservatory
****

Craig Greenberg “That Girl Is Wrong For You” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD http://www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Heather Maloney “Linger Longer” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Britt Connors “Put Your Foot Down” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Window” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Hungrytown “Day For Night” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Daniel Christian “I Remember” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
***
Star Anna “Only Guessing” – The Sky Is Falling CD http://www.staranna.com
Julia Massey & The Five Finger Discount “Montana Capri” – A.L.I.T.E. CD http://www.juliamasseymusic.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Ulster Outcry” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Butchers Blind “A Place In America” – A Place In America EP http://www.butchersblind.com
Tommy Z “Blues For KP” – Blizzard Of Blues CD http://www.tommyzband.com
***
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Carolann Solebello “New York Shoes” – Just Across The Water CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
Mark Allan Berube “The Zoo” – Shut Up So I Can Play CD http://www.markallanberube.com
Molly Pitcher “Unaware” – Watching The Rain CD
CC Railroad “Long Time Gone” – Smile Whatever CD
***
Marc Black “I’ll Be Gone” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
Molasses Creek “House On The Lane” – Waterbound CD http://www.molassescreek.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “My Ohio” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
Beth DeSombre “For Winter” – Crooked Highways CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
Kyle Carey “Wind In Casper” – North Star CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com
Claudia Schmidt “Out Here” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com

***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time:2 hours 33 minutes
Atmosphere: rainswept
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/13/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 9/20/15
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com
Kevin Sekhani “Jump Right Back” – Day Ain’t Done CD http://www.kevinsekhani.com
Eddie Cotton Jr. “Mississippi” – One At A Time CD
Autumn Electric “Gather The Star Beings” – Star Being Earth Child CD
Elysium Heart “Clouds At Sunset”
Avery Hill “Hello & Goodbye” – Dreams & Ghosts: A Family Album CD
Mason Ashley “Untied Ends” – s/t CD http://www.masonashley.com
Running time: 48  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog
This show was published 9/20/15
Opening music:  Pamela Wyn Shannon “Courting Autumn” – Courting Autumn CD
_________
Craig Greenberg “I’m Coming Around” – The Grand Loss & Legacy CD
Moot Davis “Goin’ In Hot” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
Britt Connors “Distance” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Loretta Hagen “Turn In” – Mud & Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Jim Photoglo “Shadow And Light” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Piece Of Land” – Violets Are Blue CD
_________
Vance Gilbert “I’m Beginning To See The Light” – Nearness Of You CD
Ellis Paul “Hold Me, Scold Me” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Antje Duvekot “Four Stitches” – New Siberia CD http://www.antjeduvekot.com
Star Anna “Only Guessing” – The Sky Is Falling CD http://www.staranna.com
Marina V “Unbalanced” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Crazy Chestur “Harvest Party” – Harvest Party CD http://www.charliewalmsley.com
Golden Novak Band “Let It Shine” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Strangely Alright “Paint Outside The Lines” http://www.strangelyalright.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Stella Diana “Sospeso”
Human Colonies “Body”
Sueno Con Belugas “A Piece Of Space”
Car Crash Sisters “All My Friends”
_________
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Window” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Debbie Miller “Inch By Inch” – Measures & Waits EP http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly CD
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “65 Home”
Krista Baroni “Grace, Love & Charity” – The Alabaster Girl CD
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD
Caroline Cotter “This Place” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
_________
Sarah McQuaid “Jackdaws Rising”- Walking Into White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com
Rob McHale “Wishing Well” – Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Farmers Market A-Z” – American Hornpipe CD
Ian Siegal “Only Tryin’ To Survive” – The Picnic Sessions CD
Aztec Two-Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 192  minutes
Atmosphere: greenhousing
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue