Tag Archives: Teresa Topaz

Radio Crystal Blue


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Jason Poulson “Home To You” – Crow River Ramble CD http://www.jasonpoulson.com
Jenni Dale Lord “Brick” – Never Let Go CD http://www.jennidalelord.com
Antonette Goroch “You Are A Star” – You Are A Star EP http://www.antonettegoroch.com
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Hawks Do Not Share “Nightfall” – Polaris EP http://www.hawksdonotshare.com
Kittenhead “Angel” – We’re Here! CD http://www.kittenheadla.com
Lauren Heintz “Rise ‘n Shine” – Where I Belong CD http://www.laurenheintz.com
Goodbye Blue “Worth The Wait”- Worth The Wait CD  http://www.goodbyebluemusic.com
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 4/18/16
Opening music:
Led Zeppelin “In The Light” – Physical Graffiti
Tangerine Dream “Sun Gate” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry: “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver in the Star House
Kraftwerk “Radio Stars” – Radioactivity
*****
Elisa Peimer “Daffodils” – Inside The Glass CD http://www.elisapeimer.com
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “You Make Me Do Things CD http://www.missmarcy.com
Janita “They Call It Love” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com
Keegan McInroe “Verona” – Uncouth Pilgrims CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com
Neptune’s Car “Emily Dickinson” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
*****
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Wait And See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Trying Such A Long LongElisa Time” – City Eastern Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Fireships “Chasing The Sun” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
Butchers Blind “Black And White Dreams” – A Place In America CD http://www.butchersblind.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Kym Tuvim “On The Mend” On The Mend CD http://www.kymtuvim.com
Shelley Miller “Tear Me Down” Tear Me Down CD http://www.shelleymiller.net
Mary Ann Farley “i’m your girl” My Life Of Crime CD) http://www.maryannfarley.com
Jenn Hartmann “Better Than This” – I Admit CD www.jennhartmann.com
******
Jim Photoglo “Liliana” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Jeff Przech “Julia Rose” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Johnsmith “This Field” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Hungrytown “Highway Song” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Sarah Pierce “Mackerel Sky” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 160 minutos
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/20/16 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:

At the Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew032016New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 3/24/16
Red Light Challenge “Feel The Nightlife” – Lookout Mountain EP
http://www.redlightchallengeband.com
Jason Vivone & The Billy Bats “My Heart Is In The Right Place” – The Avenue
CD http://www.billybats.com
TheKI “Face It/Embrace It” – s/t CD http://www.thekiconnection.com
Blue Helix “Masters Of War” – Tale Of Two Halves EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com
Robinlee Garber “Resilience” – Resilience CD http://www.robinleegarbermusic.com
Lilly Wolf “LIttle Bones” – Deleted Scenes CD http://www.lillywolf.com
Bourbon Express “Which Wine Goes With My Heartache” – One Big Losin’ Streak
CD http://www.bourbonexpress.com
The Lay Awakes “Hush” – s/t EP http://www.thelayawakes.com

Running time: 63 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive031316New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3:

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 3/24/16
“When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez and it’s Easter time too..”

Opening music:
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy  http://www.thesprinklegenies.com
Frank Black “Calistan” – Teenager Of The Year
The Replacements “Date To Church” – All Or Nothing
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
John Denver “Season Suite: Late Winter, Early Spring (When Everybody Goes To
Mexico) – Rocky Mountain High
*****
Roger Silverberg “So Many Reasons” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Jeff Campbell “No One Keeping Score” – The Kitchen Sink CD
http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
Britt Connors “Warmer Season” – Warmer Season CD  http://www.brittconnors.com
Anne E. DeChant “The Sun Coming In” – The Sun Coming In CD
http://www.anneedechant.com
Danielle Miraglia “Pigeons” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “If I Had An Axe” – Crooked Fiddle CD
http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
*****
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirtnappers “In Her Rearview Mirrow” – City Eastern
Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Scott Krokoff “Sparrows” – Realizations & Declarations Volume 2 CD
http://www.scottkrokoff.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Ain’t No Way” – #1 EP http://www.theannwilsonthing.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “I Want You” – Deep Ellum CD
http://www.missmarcy.com
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Adam & The Weight “Look Forward” – Looking Up From The Ground CD
Stephanie’s ID “Somethin’ To See” – Spiral in CD http://www.stephaniesid.com
Kelly Buchanan “Favorite Jeans” – Bastard Daughter CD http://www.kellybuchanan.com
GrooveLily “Rewind” – Are We There Yet? CD  http://www.groovelily.com
******
Mic The Prophet “Save Me Now” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jacob Johnson “She’s Got A Way” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Doug Adamz “I Can’t Complain” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
http://www.dougadamz.com
Sarah Pierce “Small Town” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
Lara Herscovitch “Time” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Vance Gilbert “Mas Que Nada” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
*****
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere: semana justa
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/14/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/21/16
The Riff Riders “Open Door” – Hit The Road CD http://www.theriffriders.com
The Dave Muskett Acoustic Blues Band “Take A Look At This” – Recorded Live At The Slippery Noodle Inn, 11/19/15 CD http://www.muskettmusic.com
Dennis Jones “Mr. Right” – Both Sides Of The Track CD http://www.dennisjonescentral.com
Rebecca Folsom “Colorado” – Extraordinary Days CD  http://www.rebeccafolsom.com
Teresa Topaz “Aquarians” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
Minor Moon “All I Want” – A Whisper, A Shout CD
Bennett Jackson & The Ranch Hands “Another Stripe On The Tiger” – Day’s Market CD http://www.bennettjackson.com
Running time:   minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/21/16
Opening music:
Amy Speace “Weight Of The World” – The Killer In Me CD
*****
Cedar Teeth “Fragrance Of Cool” – Hoot CD http://www.cedarteeth.com
Jeff Przech “No Matter Where You Go” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Chase Gassaway “Where I’m Coming From” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
Don Gallardo “Midnight Sounds” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com
Kirsten Thien “The Sweet Lost & Found” – Solo Live at the Meisenfrei Blues Club CD http://www.kirstenthien.com
*****
These artists were part of official showcases at this year’s Folk Alliance International conference:  http://www.folkalliance.org
Darlingside “The God Of Loss” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
Heather Maloney “Dandelion” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Flagship Romance “Dandelion” – Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Took It Like A Man” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com
Catherine MacClellan “Winter Spring” – The Raven’s Son CD http://www.catherinemacclellan.com
Happy Traum “The Water Is Wide” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com
****
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Light In Your Eyes” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Golden Novak Band “Jileen” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Purusa “Words” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
The Late Saints “South Philly Blue” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Hello Phones “Streetwave” –  http://www.hellophones.net
FLASHBACK segment returns in the next podcast
*****
More artists in official showcases at this year’s Folk Alliance International:
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “Sunday Evening” – Aragon Mill CD http://www.sikahn.com
Lowell Levinger “The Pool Hall Song” – Get Together: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics CD http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Sorry You’re Sick” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com
Curtis McMurtry “Foxhole” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Doug Adamz “Good To See You” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
*******
Andrew McKnight “Surveillance” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
Aztec Two-Step “Better Watch Out (For The Rastafarians)” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Jenee Halstead “Sophia” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com
Vance Gilbert “Mas Que Nada” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 2 hours 57 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue