Tag Archives: Lukas Nelson and Promise Of The Real

Radio Crystal Blue week of 6/21/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/28/15
Esther S “Let’s Be Giants”
Double The Dial “Don’t Lie To Me”
Rick Vito “House Party” – Mojo On My Side CD http://www.rickvito.com
Kyneska “Hotwired” http://www.kyneska.com
Nick Nervous “Hiding” – s/t EP http://www.nicknervous.com
Carmella “Home” – http://www.wearecarmella.com
***
Running time:  53 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/28/15
Opening music:
Barrington Levy “Bounty Hunter”
Bob Marley & The Wailers “Maga Dog”
The Orb “Perpetual Dawn”
—–
DB Rielly “Fiorchroi (True Heart)” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
Barnstar! “Darling” – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! CD http://www.wearebarnstar.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “The Great Unknown” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Bar Scott “If There’s A Way” – Journey CD http://www.barscott.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com
—-
Here’s some music from artists performing at next month’s Woody Guthrie Folk Festival:
Amy Speace “Nothing Good Can Come From This” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Jonathan Byrd “Pale Rider”- You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Ellis Paul “Jimmie Angel’s Flying Circus” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Matt Harlan “Riding With The Wind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Dan Weber “Take A Liking To You” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com
Disappear Fear “American Artist” – Broken Film CD http://www.disappearfear.com
Marina V “Day In Day Out”  http://www.marinav.com
Jo Wymer “I Can Tell” – Living With Scars CD http://www.jowymer.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Very Unusual Head” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
___
These artists are part of the upcoming Summerfest, Milwaukee WI:
Tweed Funk “Sippin’ Misery” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Anthony Gomes “Whiskey Train” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com
Gary Clark Jr. “If Trouble Was Money” – Live CD set http://www.garyclarkjr.com
Altered Five Blues Band “I’m In Deep” – Cryin’ Mercy CD http://www.alteredfive.com
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Old Familiar Pain” – Wasted CD http://www.promiseofthereal.com
___
More artists appearing in the Woody Guthrie Folk Festival:
Rod Picott “Where No One Knows My Name” – Hang Your Hopes On A Crooked Nail CD http://www.rodpicott.com
KC Clifford “Cactus Flower” – The Tag Hollow Sessions CD http://www.kcclifford.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Sky Picked Blue” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com
Curtis McMurtry “Sparks In The Wind” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
The Burns Sisters “Ned Of The Hill” – Looking Back: Our American Irish Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com
_____
The Keller Sisters “Las Vegas” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “Bad Girls Blues” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Doug Adamz “High Class Lady” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Lisa Biales “Black & White Blues” – Belle Of The Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Lynn Hollyfield “New Way To Fly” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Flagship Romance “Blue Jay” – Fee Fie Foe Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
___
Ben Bedford “Vachel” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Aztec Two-Step “Better Watch Out (For The Rastafarians)” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Ian Siegal “Talkin’ Overseas Pirate Blues” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  238minutes
Atmosphere: elixir rain
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/16/14 audio


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcbnew031614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
This show was published 3/20/14
Moot Davis “Walk Alone” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.woodstockrecords.com
Roxanna “Close Your Eyes”- single www.roxannamusic.com
Eileen Carey “Joey” – Let It Go CD www.eileencarey.com
Cool Water “Train” – I Am Cured CD www.coolwatermusic.net
Iain Till “Cold Town, Morning Rain” – Oh, Sweetheart Of Mine EP www.iaintill.co.uk

Running time 56 minutos

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcblive031614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Via www.archive.org
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive031614
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive031614/RCBlive031614_vbr.m3u
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 3/20/14.
Opening music:
Joan Jett & Paul Westerberg “Let’s Do It” – Tank Girl movie soundtrack
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy CD www.sprinklegenies.com
+++
Carla Bianco “Lean Into You” – All This Time CD www.carlabianco.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Lean Into You” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Chuck Schaeffer “Fish On The Line” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Spuyten Duyvil “The Window” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
+++
Hounds Of Finn “Golden Ticket” – Gravity Pulls CD www.houndsoffinn.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Julia In Running Shoes” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Lisa Bianco “Low” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Wasn’t That Great” – Wasted CD www.promiseofthereal.com
+++
Julia Massey & The Five Finger Discount “Marquee Malarkey (Letter #2)” – Five Letters From Far Away CD www.juliamasseymusic.com
Lindsay May “Stick Around” – Shimmer CD www.lindsaymay.com
DB Rielly “Wrapped Around Your Little Finger” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
Carolann Solebello “Backward” – Steel and Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Chris Kokesh “Finding The Edge” – October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
+++
The Chapin Sisters “Sweet Light” – Two CD www.thechapinsisters.com
Eliane Amherd “Steady And Slow” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Aztec Two-Step “What Would The Indians Say” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Linq “Disconnect” – Disconnect CD www.linqmusic.com
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daugher “Samai” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 165 minutos
Atmosphere: sprung anew
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/7/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcbnew0707131.mp3

This show was distributed on 7/11/13
The Boxcar Lilies “In This Valley” – Sugar Shack CD www.boxcarlilies.com
Goodnight Moonshine “Willow Tree” – s/t CD www.goodnightmoonshine.com
Stefani Rose “I Wonder” – Reaching Out EP www.stefanirosemusic.com
Yankee Bang Bang “Shot You In The Back” – Spikes With Guys EP www.yankeebangbang.com
Nina Jo Smith “Somewhere The Sky Is Blue” – People, Places and Sings CD www.ninajosmith.com
The Keller Sisters “That Room”- Shine EP www.thekellersisters.com
Si Kahn “Sailing To Alaska” – Bristol Bay CD www.sikahn.com www.strictlycountryrecords.com
Andrew Calhoun “Dakota” – Living Room CD www.andrewcalhoun.com
Running time: 64 minutos
Moon: growin’ & hello’n
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcblive070713.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssArtists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 7/11/13

Opening music: Musicians Of The Nile “Salamat” – Charcoal Gypsies CD
****
These artists are participating in the upcoming Huntington Folk Festival, 7/20/13 www.fmsh.org
David Goldman “Put Your Squeeze On Me” – Light In The Tunnel CD www.davidgoldman.com
Paul Sachs “I Forget About Her Everyday” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
Steve Chizmadia “That Old Shirt” – Jack Of All Trades CD www.stevechizmadia.com
Roger Silverberg “Just In Time For Summer” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Susan Kane “Aquamarine” – A Word Child CD www.susankane.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Through The Light” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
*****
Jason Spooner “Fossil” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Blue Rodeo “Candice” – The Things We Left Behind CD www.bluerodeo.com
David Wilcox “Dynamite” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
Marc Berger “Twister” – Ride CD www.marcbergermusic.com
*von Grey “Coming For You” – s/t EP www.vongreymusic.com
*Mike Vial “Love & Be Proud” – Where The Sand Meets The Tide CD www.mikevial.com
*Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Can you hear me love you?” – Wasted CD www.promiseofthereal.com
***
Jason Myles Goss “Black Lights” – Radio Dial CD www.jasonmylesgoss.com
Song Dogs “Wrong Side of Town” – Wild Country CD www.wearesongdogs.com
Changing Modes “Chinatown” – In Flight CD www.changingmodes.com
Love X Stereo “Soul City (Seoul City) – Off The Grid EP www.lovexstereo.com
Late Cambrian “Ryan Gosling” – Peach CD www.latecambrian.com
Revel 9 “San Jose” – The Razorblade Diaries EP www.revel9.com
****
More artists performing at the upcoming Huntington Folk Festival:
Brad Cole “Get Back On It” – Down The Line CD www.bradcolemusic.com
Honor Finnegan “The Tiny Life” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
The YaYas “Third Girl From The Left” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Elaine Romanelli “Faust Revisited” – Real Deal CD www.elaineromanelli.com
The LeVins “The Sun Never Says” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Arlon Bennett “Carry Me” – World Of Possibility CD www.arlonbennett.com
******
These artists are appearing at the Mountain Folk & Roots Festival in Gettysburg PA, 7/26-28 www.jibberjazz.com :
*Beaucoup Blue “Broken Dreams” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
*Yarn “It’s All Over Now” – Almost Home CD www.yarnmusic.net
*Roosevelt Dime “You Have To Pay” – Steamboat Soul CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
*Tall Tall Trees “Vacation” – Moment CD www.talltalltrees.com
***
Ryan Tennis “Huddle Up and Hold On” – Pack Light, But Bring Everything CD www.ryantennismusic.com
Loretta Hagen “Hunker Down”- Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Krista Baroni “Misery Loves Company” – Oh My Magpie CD www.kristabaroni.com
****
Eliane Amherd “Me fan Tan Pliji” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Jean Mann “Chanson d’Amour” – Dream Of Goats CD www.jeanmann.net
Patti DeRosa “Paris” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Matt Turk “Loving In My Baby’s Eyes” – American Preservation CD www.turktunes.com
Amanda Pearcy “The Story Of My Heart”- Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
Chris Kokesh “Rose Of My Heart”- October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
Closing music: Musicians Of The Nile “Suq Al-Amadil” – Charcoal Gypsies CD www.realworldrecords.com
Running time: 4 hours 12 minutos
Moon: growin’ and hello’n

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/14/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net