Tag Archives: Roxanna

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/10/14 shows


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/08/rcbnew0810141.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew081014
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew081014/RCBnew081014_vbr.m3u

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 7/15/14
Changing Modes “Black And Grey” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD
www.changingmodes.com

The Larch “Welcome to the Institute” – In Transit CD www.thelarch.com
Mike Delladera Band “Gypsy Soul” – Wake Upside Downtown CD www.mikedband.com
Count’s 77 “Working For The Man” – s/t CD www.counts77.com
Roxanna ”Only You” – Exotica CD www.roxannamusic.com
Libby Koch “Stakes” – Tennessee Colony CD www.libbykoch.com
Andrew Corbett “Mystery” – Moments Of Grace CD www.andrewcorbett.info
Leslie Evers “No Dew On The Avenue” – I Can’t Remember My Dreams CD www.leslieevers.com
Running time: 82 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page:  www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/08/rcblive081014.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive081014

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 8/15/14.

Opening music:

James Solberg “Ballad Of A Thin Man” – All Blues’d Up compilation CD (Sheridan Square)
Blue Oyster Cult “Don’t Fear The Reaper” – Setlist: The Very Best Of Blue Oyster Cult Live CD (Sony Legacy)
Neil Young “Rockin’ In The Free World” (acoustic) – Freedom CD (Reprise)
Neil Young & Crazy Horse “Blowin’ In The Wind”- Weld CD (Reprise)
+++
These artists are performing in the Rocky Mountain Folks Festival, this week, in Lyons, CO:
Amy Speace “The Fortunate Ones” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD
www.amyspeace.com
Carolyn Currie “Red Hawk Rising” – Echolocation CD www.carolyncurrie.com
Justin Roth “Trembling Like A Train” – Trembling Like A Train CD www.justinroth.com
Hurray For The Riff Raff “The Body Electric” – Small Town Heroes CD www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Antje Duvekot “Phoenix” – New Siberia CD www.antjeduvekot.com
Annie Wenz “Lonely Road Dog Meets Wandering Gypsy” – Ride The Sky CD www.anniewenz.com
Vance Gilbert “God Bless Everyone” – Bad Dog Buffet CD www.vancegilbert.com
Ellis “Who Am I” – Wherever You Are 2-CD set www.ellis-music.com
+++
Robin Renee “Holy River” – Spirit.Rocks.Sexy compilation CD
www.robinrenee.com
My Pet Dragon “Moonshine” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
DB Rielly “Roadrunner” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
Ryan Cain & The Ables “Haunted Hot Rod” – My Pistol Rides Shotgun CD www.cainandtheables.com
These artists are part of next week’s Liberty Music Festival in Philadelphia:
Paige Allibritton “The Killing People Song” – Glue Me Together EP www.paigeallbritton.com
The Standing Cinema “Modern Escape” – Modern Escape EP www.thestandingcinema.com
The Late Saints “Psychodrama” – single www.thelatesaints.com
Revel 9 “The Good Fight” – The Reality Crush EP www.revel9.com
+++
Liz Longley “Outta My Head” – s/t CD
www.lizlongley.com
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “A Kind Of Answered Prayer” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Craig Greenberg “I’m Losing You” – Spinning In Time EP www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Achilles Wheel “She’ll Wait (Until The Time Is Right)” – Stones To Sand CD www.achilleswheel.com
Claudia Schmidt “My Defenses Are Down” – New Whirled Order CD www.claudiaschmidt.com
The Sidleys “Play It Down” – Bittersweet CD www.thesidleys.com
The Boxcar Lilies “In This Valley” – Sugar Shack CD www.boxcarlilies.com
Heather Pierson “The Hard Work Of Living” – The Hard Work Of Living CD www.heatherpierson.com
Nate Currin “Coast To Coast” – You And I Are Ghosts CD www.natecurrin.com
+++
BD Lenz “Source Of Reason” – Ready Or Not CD www.bdlenz.com
Lynn Hollyfield “New Beginning” – In The Balance CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Cold Revival CD www.turktunes.com
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD www.jeanmann.net
Dana And Susan Robinson “Raleigh & Spencer” – American Highway CD www.robinsongs.com
Laura Berman “Revealed” – Everything In Between CD www.laurabermanmusic.com
The Levins “Dropping Keys” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Patti DeRosa “Non Dimenticare” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD
www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Running time: 271 minutos

Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.


Atmosphere: redemption amp
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/16/14 audio


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcbnew031614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
This show was published 3/20/14
Moot Davis “Walk Alone” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.woodstockrecords.com
Roxanna “Close Your Eyes”- single www.roxannamusic.com
Eileen Carey “Joey” – Let It Go CD www.eileencarey.com
Cool Water “Train” – I Am Cured CD www.coolwatermusic.net
Iain Till “Cold Town, Morning Rain” – Oh, Sweetheart Of Mine EP www.iaintill.co.uk

Running time 56 minutos

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcblive031614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Via www.archive.org
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive031614
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive031614/RCBlive031614_vbr.m3u
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 3/20/14.
Opening music:
Joan Jett & Paul Westerberg “Let’s Do It” – Tank Girl movie soundtrack
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy CD www.sprinklegenies.com
+++
Carla Bianco “Lean Into You” – All This Time CD www.carlabianco.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Lean Into You” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Chuck Schaeffer “Fish On The Line” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Spuyten Duyvil “The Window” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
+++
Hounds Of Finn “Golden Ticket” – Gravity Pulls CD www.houndsoffinn.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Julia In Running Shoes” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Lisa Bianco “Low” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Wasn’t That Great” – Wasted CD www.promiseofthereal.com
+++
Julia Massey & The Five Finger Discount “Marquee Malarkey (Letter #2)” – Five Letters From Far Away CD www.juliamasseymusic.com
Lindsay May “Stick Around” – Shimmer CD www.lindsaymay.com
DB Rielly “Wrapped Around Your Little Finger” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
Carolann Solebello “Backward” – Steel and Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Chris Kokesh “Finding The Edge” – October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
+++
The Chapin Sisters “Sweet Light” – Two CD www.thechapinsisters.com
Eliane Amherd “Steady And Slow” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Aztec Two-Step “What Would The Indians Say” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Linq “Disconnect” – Disconnect CD www.linqmusic.com
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daugher “Samai” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 165 minutos
Atmosphere: sprung anew
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net