Tag Archives: Gary Clark Jr.

Radio Crystal Blue week of 6/21/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/28/15
Esther S “Let’s Be Giants”
Double The Dial “Don’t Lie To Me”
Rick Vito “House Party” – Mojo On My Side CD http://www.rickvito.com
Kyneska “Hotwired” http://www.kyneska.com
Nick Nervous “Hiding” – s/t EP http://www.nicknervous.com
Carmella “Home” – http://www.wearecarmella.com
***
Running time:  53 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/28/15
Opening music:
Barrington Levy “Bounty Hunter”
Bob Marley & The Wailers “Maga Dog”
The Orb “Perpetual Dawn”
—–
DB Rielly “Fiorchroi (True Heart)” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
Barnstar! “Darling” – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! CD http://www.wearebarnstar.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “The Great Unknown” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Bar Scott “If There’s A Way” – Journey CD http://www.barscott.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com
—-
Here’s some music from artists performing at next month’s Woody Guthrie Folk Festival:
Amy Speace “Nothing Good Can Come From This” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Jonathan Byrd “Pale Rider”- You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Ellis Paul “Jimmie Angel’s Flying Circus” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Matt Harlan “Riding With The Wind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Dan Weber “Take A Liking To You” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com
Disappear Fear “American Artist” – Broken Film CD http://www.disappearfear.com
Marina V “Day In Day Out”  http://www.marinav.com
Jo Wymer “I Can Tell” – Living With Scars CD http://www.jowymer.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Very Unusual Head” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
___
These artists are part of the upcoming Summerfest, Milwaukee WI:
Tweed Funk “Sippin’ Misery” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Anthony Gomes “Whiskey Train” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com
Gary Clark Jr. “If Trouble Was Money” – Live CD set http://www.garyclarkjr.com
Altered Five Blues Band “I’m In Deep” – Cryin’ Mercy CD http://www.alteredfive.com
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Old Familiar Pain” – Wasted CD http://www.promiseofthereal.com
___
More artists appearing in the Woody Guthrie Folk Festival:
Rod Picott “Where No One Knows My Name” – Hang Your Hopes On A Crooked Nail CD http://www.rodpicott.com
KC Clifford “Cactus Flower” – The Tag Hollow Sessions CD http://www.kcclifford.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Sky Picked Blue” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com
Curtis McMurtry “Sparks In The Wind” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
The Burns Sisters “Ned Of The Hill” – Looking Back: Our American Irish Souls CD http://www.theburnssisters.com
_____
The Keller Sisters “Las Vegas” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “Bad Girls Blues” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Doug Adamz “High Class Lady” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
Libby Koch “Strength” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Lisa Biales “Black & White Blues” – Belle Of The Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Lynn Hollyfield “New Way To Fly” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Flagship Romance “Blue Jay” – Fee Fie Foe Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
___
Ben Bedford “Vachel” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Aztec Two-Step “Better Watch Out (For The Rastafarians)” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Ian Siegal “Talkin’ Overseas Pirate Blues” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  238minutes
Atmosphere: elixir rain
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/21/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:
This show was published 9/27/14
Debbie Goodman “I Miss You Too Much” – s/t EP http://www.debbiegoodmanmusic.com
Big John Mills “El Pollo Loco De Tejas” – Honkytonkology CD http://www.bigjohnmills.com
Carmen Lundy “Soul To Soul” – Soul To Soul CD http://www.carmenlundy.com
Gary Clark Jr. “Don’t Owe You A Thang” – Live 2-CD set http://www.garyclarkjr.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Doing The Best I Can” – Crooked Fiddle CD http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
Kenny Butterill “Good Thing That Couldn’t Happen Here” (extended bonus track) – Troubadour Tales CD http://www.kennybutterill.com
Jacob Johnson “The Pamlico Sound” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Running time: 68 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s Radio Crystal Blue:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.
This show was published 9/27/14
Opening music:
“Dance Of The Dream Man” – Twin Peaks soundtrack
+++
*Disappear Fear “Farmland And The Sky” – Broken Film CD http://www.disappearfear.com
*Marc Black “Born Again American” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
*Jim Photoglo “Brown Eyed Boy” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Loretta Hagen “Take Me” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul De Sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Claudia Schmidt “Nothing” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Lisa Biales “Mask” – Belle Of The Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Brooks Williams “Mercury Blues” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
+++
The Portraits “Malala” – Life In Sepia CD http://www.theportraitsmusic.com
*Antje Duvekot “Noah’s Titanic” – New Siberia CD  http://www.antjeduvekot.com
*Amy Speace “Feathers & Wishbones” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Star Anna “Only Guessing” – The Sky Is Falling http://www.staranna.com
Tony Mecca “Yeah, Yeah, Yeah” – Hello, Goodbye & Everything In Between CD http://www.tonymeccamusic.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “Thoughts While Driving Home” – Sorta Kinda Maybe CD http://www.andyhawk.com
The Plastic Pals “Travelling” – http://www.theplasticpals.se
+++
Roger Silverberg hosts his 9th Annual Songwriter’s night in Huntington, NY on 9/27:
Roger Silverberg “Need” – Major Seventh Heaven CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Ray Lambiase “The Ghost That I Can’t Give Up” – Time Leaves Things Behind CD http://www.raylambiase.com
Deborah Lombardi “Ghost Of You” – Sweet Revenge CD http://www.deborahlombardi.com
Danielle Miraglia “Loud Talker” Box Of Troubles CD http://www.daniellem.com
+++
*Carolann Solebello “Concentrate” – Steel and Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
*The YaYas “Price Of Progress” – Paper Boats CD http://www.wearetheyayas.com
*Karyn Oliver “Weeping Willow Road” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com
+++
Molasses Creek “Joe Bell Flowers” – Something Worth Having CD http://www.molassescreek.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Bridges” – Some Bright Morning CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Beggar’s Ride “Sunless Sky” – s/t CD http://www.beggarsride.com
Lara Herscovitch “Better Left Unread” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Dan & Faith “There Is A Path” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Andrew Calhoun “Walk Easy” – Living Room CD http://www.andrewcalhoun.com
+++
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” (Radio edit)  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 176 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: damn good
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue