Tag Archives: Jason Spooner

Radio Crystal Blue 3rd Quarter Airplay Chart…


….is now available!
Here are some stats that you need to know:

Tom Principato, Jason Spooner and Sassparilla each received the most airplay over the last 3 months.
For the last 12 months (October 2012  to September 2013), the most airplay was given to Aztec Two Step, followed by Aqua Cherry and Patti DeRosa, then Fred Gillen Jr. and Vance Gilbert, followed by a number of others.
In terms of progressive exposure, Aztec Two Step leads in this category, followed by these in order: Patti DeRosa, Aqua Cherry, Tom Principato, Vance Gilbert, Sirsy, Dana & Susan Robinson, Hungrytown, Meghan Cary, Spuyten Duyvil, and The Steel Wheels.

I’ve also published the 10 artists who, based on mathematical judgement, are most eligible to receive the title Artist of the Year. This rank is solely based on the raw rankings from the quarterly charts.  At the end of the year, I will have a special Twitter-based countdown show to determine who ranks in the top 100.

Congratulations, everyone!

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/22/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was published 9/25:

Disappear Fear “Start” – Broken Film CD www.disappearfear.com
The Cranks “Last Time” – Orange CD www.thecranks.com
The Dirty Gems “I Don’t Wanna Die” – Vuja De CD www.thedirtygems.com
Jim Allchin “Trash” – Q.E.D. CD www.jimallchin.com
Roi And The Secret People “Phoenix” – Phoenix CD
Arstidir “Á meðan jörðin sefur ” – Svefns og vöku skil CD www.arstidir.com
Sky People “Don’t Be Alone” – Escapade CD
Thomas Hine “Owen” – Forgive My Future CD
Running time: 66 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 9/25/13

****
Opening music: The Orb “Oxbow Lakes” – Orbus Terrarum CD
*Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues CD www.butchersblind.com
*Katie Pearlman “Give Me That Moment” – Girls Like Us CD www.katiepearlman.com
Morning River Band “Lefty’s Last Blues” – To Suzie CD www.morningriverband.com
Pi Jacobs “Kickaround” – Urbanicana CD www.pijacobs.com
Stacey Y “Open Lot” – Set The Water Straight CD www.staceyy.com
Natalia Zukerman “Come Undone” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
Owen Danoff “Have I Ever Fallen” – Never Trust A Man EP www.owendanoff.com
*My Pet Dragon “Lightning Inside “Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
*Love X Stereo “Soul City (Seoul City)” – Off The Grid EP www.lovexstereo.com
*The Grahams “If You’re In New York” – Riverman’s Daughter CD www.thegrahamsmusic.net
Chastity Brown “When We Get There” – Back-road Highways CD www.chastitybrownmusic.com
Adia And The 7 Eyes “Demons” – Live From The Alley EP www.adiasound.com
Lisa Bianco “No Doubt About It” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
The Dan Sheehan Conspiracy “I’ll See You There” – Are You Conspirienced? CD www.dansheehan.net
Patty Larkin “New Motel” – Still Green CD www.pattylarkin.com
Meghan Cary “Thursdays” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
Karyn Oliver “Slip Away With me” (bonus acoustic track) – Magdalene CD www.karynoliver.com
Deborah Lombardi “If You Only Knew” – Sweet Revenge CD www.deborahlombardi.com
The Keller Sisters “Those Baby Blues” – Shine EP www.thekellersisters.com
Vance Gilbert “Dragonfly Wings” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Jason Spooner “Seed In The Ground” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
*3 Penny Acre “Lightening Bug” – Rag And Bone CD www.3pennyacre.com
*Rebecca Loebe “Vagabond Prayer” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Debra Cowan “Teh Rose You Wore For Me” – Among Friends CD www.debracowan.com
Dana And Susan Robinson “American Hornpipe” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
John Roy Zat “Irish Waltz” – Solo CD www.royzat.com
David Garlitz “Ton Petit Bebe” – EP www.davidgarlitz.com
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 hours, 13 minutos
Atmosphere: nightwatching
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/1/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was published 9/5:

Phil Gates “Evening Train” – Live At The Hermosa Saloon CD www.philgates.com
Swig “I’ll Be Gone” – Like You Mean It EP www.swig-band.com
Empire Circus “All I Need” – s/t CD www.weareempirecircus.com
Rasta Miles “Dark Forces” – I Revolutionary CD www.rastamiles.com
Who Hit John? “For Old Times Sake” – Whistle On The Rail CD www.whohitjohn.com
The Hula Honeys “Home To You” – A Hui Hou CD www.thehulahoneys.com
Running time: 41 minutos

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 9/5/13

****
Continuing an RCB tradition:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset: Bird Of Prey” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars
Dick Dale “The Long Ride” – Tribal Thunder
Jimi Hendrix Experience “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
Pamela Wyn Shannon “Just Shy Of Rising Tide” – Nature’s Bride CD www.girlhenge.com
Katie Barbato “The Spring And The Fall” – The Millay Tapes CD www.katiebarbato.com
***
Alan Semerdjian “You Can’t Teach Trouble To Sing” – Quiet Songs For Loud Times CD www.alansemerdjian.com
*Meghan Cary “Lost You In The Light” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
*New Sweden “If King Don’t Come” – The Mountain CD www.newswedenmusic.com
Pi Jacobs “Mrs. Oneill” -Urbanicana CD www.pijacobs.com
Jason Spooner “Half A Mind” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Fallen Riviera “Limbo Town” – Another World CD www.fallenriviera.com
***
The Symbols “The Way I Feel” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Tommy Z “Roger That” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
Voodoo Swing “Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars” – Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars CD www.voodooswing.net
Darius Lux “When Nothing Is Real” – We The Living CD www.dariuslux.com
Black Vendetta “Hero” – Draconian Backlash CD (no website)
Frank Palangi “Thank You” (single) (no website)
***
Tae Phoenix “I Loved You Then” – Rise CD www.taephoenix.com
von Grey “Shane” – s/t EP www.vongreymusic.com
*Joy Kills Sorrow “Jake” – Wide Awake CD www.joykillssorrow.com
*The Howlin’ Brothers “Tenneesee Blues” – Howl CD www.thehowlinbrothers.com
*Amy Speace “The Sea & The Shore” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat” CD www.amyspeace.com
Chuck Schaeffer “Along These Lines” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Ryan Tennis “I Can’t Wait” – Pack Light But Bring Everything CD www.ryantennismusic.com
****
Roger Silverberg “Need” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Jill Cagney “Procrastination” – Nerves Of Steel CD www.jillcagney.com
Amateur Blonde “Always The Wild One” – s/t EP www.amateurblondemusic.com
Lindsay May “Stick Around” – Shimmer CD www.lindsaymay.com
Jon Shain “If You Ever Flew Away” – Ordinary Cats CD www.jonshain.com
Ben Bedford “The Ballad Of Harlington Wood” – What We Lost CD www.benbedford.com
Andrew Calhoun “Walk Easy” – Living Room CD www.andrewcalhoun.com
David Garlitz “Luna y mar” – EP www.davidgarlitz.com
Closing music: Juaneco y su combo “Un Shipibo En Espana” – Masters Of Chicha, Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 hours, 32 minutos
Atmosphere: dark, transitory
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/21/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcbnew072113.mp3

This show was distributed on 7/25/13
Tommy Z “I Got Your Back” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
Tinsley Ellis “The Milky Way” – Get It! CD www.tinsleyellis.com
The CD Woodbury Band “Burn The Bridge” – Monday Night! CD www.cdwoodbury.com
Emiko “Lost In England” – Moving The Universe, Part I EP www.emikomusic.com
Grand Marquis “Blues And Trouble” – Blues And Trouble CD www.grandmarquis.net
David Egan “Outta Mississippi” – s/t CD www.davidegan.net
Joe Silva “Out Of The Rain” – Blue CD www.thejoesilvawebsite.com
Les Lucky “Shades Of Blue” – Frets & Hammers CD www.leslucky.com
 
 
Running time: 74 minutos
Moon: loud and shimmery
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
 
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcblive072113.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 7/25/13

Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
****
These artists are featured performers in the upcoming Falcon Ridge Folk Festival, 8/2-4:
Mary Gauthier “Our Lady Of The Shooting Stars” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Vance Gilbert “Dragonfly Wings” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Ellis Paul “Once Upon A Summertime” – The Day After Everything Changed CD www.ellispaul.com
Dar Williams “Summer Child” – In The Time Of Gods CD www.darwilliams.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Back at the Fruit Tree” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
The Kennedys “Cradle To a Boat” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
*****
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Ringleader” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Miss Tess “If You Wanna Be My Man” – Sweet Talk CD www.misstessmusic.com
The Symbols “Ephemeral” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Tony Mecca “Hello” – Hello, Goodbye & Everything In Between CD www.tonymeccamusic.com
John Brodeur “Easier” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
The Como Brothers Band “I Want To” (single) – www.comobrothersband.com
Stefani Rose “Reaching Out” – Reaching Out EP www.stefanirosemusic.com
***
The Mad Tea Party “I Never Was A Cool One” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
Voodoo Swing “Seein’ Double Boogie” – Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars CD www.voodooswing.net www.electriclotuslabel.com
Delorentos “Swimmer” – Little Sparks CD www.delorentos.net
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
Pigeon Park “Only Us Fools” – s/t EP www.pigeonparkmusic.com
Polarcode “Supernatural” – Supernatural EP http://www.polarcodemusic.com
The Dan Sheehan Conspiracy “Shown The Light” – Are You Conspirienced? CD www.dansheehan.net
****
Owen Danoff “Have I Ever Fallen” – Never Trust A Man EP www.owendanoff.com
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
Kristi Martel “This Space Is All Mine” – The Sacred Whore Demos CD www.kristimartel.com
Beggar’s Ride “Women Across The River” – s/t CD www,beggarsride.com
Carla Hassett “Vinheta Luz” – Circulo CD www.carlamusic.com
David Garlitz “Luz y mar” – EP www.davidgarlitz.com
**
More featured artists in this year’s Falcon Ridge Folk Festival www.falconridgefolk.com :
Spuyten Duyvil “One Fine Day” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Gathering Time “Sincerely Yours” – Red Apples And Gold CD www.gatheringtimetrio.com
Jason Spooner “Let It Go” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Red Molly “Hold It All” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
The YaYas “Willing Heart” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Annie Wenz “Coyote Calls” & “Lone Coyote”- Ride The Sky CD www.anniewenz.com
****
*Dan May “Down The Road” – Dying Breed CD www.danmaycd.com
*Liz Longley “We Run” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
The Levins “My Friend Hafiz” – Troubled CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Shanna Underwood “Dusty Books” – Fieldnotes From A Caravan CD www.reverbnation.com/shannaunderwood
Aztec Two-Step “Shantytown” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
******
Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Between The Colors” – Under An Ancient Sky CD www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 4 hours
Moon: loud and shimmery

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/28/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net