Tag Archives: Stefani Rose

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/29/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was published 10/3:

John Brodeur “One Man Army” – Little Hopes CD www.johnbrodeur.com
Barry Cloyd “I Close My Eyes” – Spirit Dance CD www.barrycloyd.com
Dog Society “Spaceboots” – Emerge CD www.dogsociety.tv
De Stijl “On The Run” (featuring Peter Hook) – single www.destijl.info
Leon Waldo “Without Love” – The Book Of Leon CD www.leonwaldo.com
Joe Nacco “Red” – Chaos CD www.joenacco.com
Carla Bianco “Unknown” – All This Tim CD www.carlabianco.com
Julie Lamb “Kill Me With Your Promise” – Tripping The Light CD www.julielamb.co.nz
Running time: 65 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 10/2/13

****
Opening music:
(this particular segment is part of an old RCB tradition)
Neil Young & Pearl Jam “Song X” – Mirror Ball CD
Cowboy Junkies “Late Night Radio” – Sing In The Meadow CD
David Bowie “Thursday’s Child” – Hours
The Way Home “Inventing The Game” “To Reason Why” “She Says” – On So Thin A Line CD www.thewayhomemusic.com
The Way Home recently announced their breakup
Stefani Rose “I Wonder” – Reaching Out CD www.stefanirosemusic.com
Matt The Electrician “John Elliott” – It’s A Beacon It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
Lowland Hum “Twain” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
McMule “Chester Road” – Whiskeytalk CD www.mcmule.com
Eilen Jewell “Hooked” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Temptation” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Fellaheen “Isle Of The Moon” – Death & Frolic CD www.fellaheen.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Some Bad News” – As The Crow Flies CD www.professorlouie.com
Tommy Z “I’m So Tired Of Being Lonely” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Dance The Blues Away” – single www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Ryan Cain and The Ables “Walk In The Woods” – My Pistol Rides Shotgun CD www.cainandtheables.com
Downward Dogs “Sad Machine” – Familiar Techniques CD www.downwarddogs.com
*Sirsy “Cannonball” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
*Revel 9 “All I’ve Become” – The Razorblade Diaries CD www.revel9.com
Mary Gauthier “Cigarette Machine” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
*Carolann Solebello “Put Down The Gun” – Steel And Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
*Wool & Grant “Last Man On The Mountain” – s/t CD www.woolgrant.com
Jeff Brown “Harder” – Last Chance CD www.jeffbrownmusic.com
Bryan Dunn “3 Doors Down’ – Sweetheart Of The Music Hall CD www.bryandunnmusic.net
Comic Tales Of Tragic Hearbreak “It’s Been Ages” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
*Tom Principato “Falls Church, Virginia 22042” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
*Marcy Marxer “Brasil” – Things Are Coming My Way CD www.cathymarcy.com
**Molasses Creek “Scat Reel/Charles In Jeopardy/First Day Of School” – An Island Out Of Time CD www.molassescreek.com
**Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “Goodbye Monday Blues” – Aragon Mill CD www.sikahn.com
Cary Cooper “Little Things” – Zuzu’s Petals CD www.carycooper.com
Elyssa Rose “Content With A Memory” – single www.elyssarose.com
Sloan Wainwright “My Song” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 hours, 45 minutos
Atmosphere: tactile, festive
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/21/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcbnew072113.mp3

This show was distributed on 7/25/13
Tommy Z “I Got Your Back” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
Tinsley Ellis “The Milky Way” – Get It! CD www.tinsleyellis.com
The CD Woodbury Band “Burn The Bridge” – Monday Night! CD www.cdwoodbury.com
Emiko “Lost In England” – Moving The Universe, Part I EP www.emikomusic.com
Grand Marquis “Blues And Trouble” – Blues And Trouble CD www.grandmarquis.net
David Egan “Outta Mississippi” – s/t CD www.davidegan.net
Joe Silva “Out Of The Rain” – Blue CD www.thejoesilvawebsite.com
Les Lucky “Shades Of Blue” – Frets & Hammers CD www.leslucky.com
 
 
Running time: 74 minutos
Moon: loud and shimmery
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
 
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcblive072113.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 7/25/13

Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
****
These artists are featured performers in the upcoming Falcon Ridge Folk Festival, 8/2-4:
Mary Gauthier “Our Lady Of The Shooting Stars” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Vance Gilbert “Dragonfly Wings” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Ellis Paul “Once Upon A Summertime” – The Day After Everything Changed CD www.ellispaul.com
Dar Williams “Summer Child” – In The Time Of Gods CD www.darwilliams.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Back at the Fruit Tree” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
The Kennedys “Cradle To a Boat” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
*****
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Ringleader” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Miss Tess “If You Wanna Be My Man” – Sweet Talk CD www.misstessmusic.com
The Symbols “Ephemeral” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Tony Mecca “Hello” – Hello, Goodbye & Everything In Between CD www.tonymeccamusic.com
John Brodeur “Easier” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
The Como Brothers Band “I Want To” (single) – www.comobrothersband.com
Stefani Rose “Reaching Out” – Reaching Out EP www.stefanirosemusic.com
***
The Mad Tea Party “I Never Was A Cool One” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
Voodoo Swing “Seein’ Double Boogie” – Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars CD www.voodooswing.net www.electriclotuslabel.com
Delorentos “Swimmer” – Little Sparks CD www.delorentos.net
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
Pigeon Park “Only Us Fools” – s/t EP www.pigeonparkmusic.com
Polarcode “Supernatural” – Supernatural EP http://www.polarcodemusic.com
The Dan Sheehan Conspiracy “Shown The Light” – Are You Conspirienced? CD www.dansheehan.net
****
Owen Danoff “Have I Ever Fallen” – Never Trust A Man EP www.owendanoff.com
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
Kristi Martel “This Space Is All Mine” – The Sacred Whore Demos CD www.kristimartel.com
Beggar’s Ride “Women Across The River” – s/t CD www,beggarsride.com
Carla Hassett “Vinheta Luz” – Circulo CD www.carlamusic.com
David Garlitz “Luz y mar” – EP www.davidgarlitz.com
**
More featured artists in this year’s Falcon Ridge Folk Festival www.falconridgefolk.com :
Spuyten Duyvil “One Fine Day” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Gathering Time “Sincerely Yours” – Red Apples And Gold CD www.gatheringtimetrio.com
Jason Spooner “Let It Go” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Red Molly “Hold It All” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
The YaYas “Willing Heart” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Annie Wenz “Coyote Calls” & “Lone Coyote”- Ride The Sky CD www.anniewenz.com
****
*Dan May “Down The Road” – Dying Breed CD www.danmaycd.com
*Liz Longley “We Run” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
The Levins “My Friend Hafiz” – Troubled CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Shanna Underwood “Dusty Books” – Fieldnotes From A Caravan CD www.reverbnation.com/shannaunderwood
Aztec Two-Step “Shantytown” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
******
Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Between The Colors” – Under An Ancient Sky CD www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 4 hours
Moon: loud and shimmery

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/28/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/7/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcbnew0707131.mp3

This show was distributed on 7/11/13
The Boxcar Lilies “In This Valley” – Sugar Shack CD www.boxcarlilies.com
Goodnight Moonshine “Willow Tree” – s/t CD www.goodnightmoonshine.com
Stefani Rose “I Wonder” – Reaching Out EP www.stefanirosemusic.com
Yankee Bang Bang “Shot You In The Back” – Spikes With Guys EP www.yankeebangbang.com
Nina Jo Smith “Somewhere The Sky Is Blue” – People, Places and Sings CD www.ninajosmith.com
The Keller Sisters “That Room”- Shine EP www.thekellersisters.com
Si Kahn “Sailing To Alaska” – Bristol Bay CD www.sikahn.com www.strictlycountryrecords.com
Andrew Calhoun “Dakota” – Living Room CD www.andrewcalhoun.com
Running time: 64 minutos
Moon: growin’ & hello’n
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcblive070713.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssArtists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 7/11/13

Opening music: Musicians Of The Nile “Salamat” – Charcoal Gypsies CD
****
These artists are participating in the upcoming Huntington Folk Festival, 7/20/13 www.fmsh.org
David Goldman “Put Your Squeeze On Me” – Light In The Tunnel CD www.davidgoldman.com
Paul Sachs “I Forget About Her Everyday” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
Steve Chizmadia “That Old Shirt” – Jack Of All Trades CD www.stevechizmadia.com
Roger Silverberg “Just In Time For Summer” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Susan Kane “Aquamarine” – A Word Child CD www.susankane.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Through The Light” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
*****
Jason Spooner “Fossil” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Blue Rodeo “Candice” – The Things We Left Behind CD www.bluerodeo.com
David Wilcox “Dynamite” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
Marc Berger “Twister” – Ride CD www.marcbergermusic.com
*von Grey “Coming For You” – s/t EP www.vongreymusic.com
*Mike Vial “Love & Be Proud” – Where The Sand Meets The Tide CD www.mikevial.com
*Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Can you hear me love you?” – Wasted CD www.promiseofthereal.com
***
Jason Myles Goss “Black Lights” – Radio Dial CD www.jasonmylesgoss.com
Song Dogs “Wrong Side of Town” – Wild Country CD www.wearesongdogs.com
Changing Modes “Chinatown” – In Flight CD www.changingmodes.com
Love X Stereo “Soul City (Seoul City) – Off The Grid EP www.lovexstereo.com
Late Cambrian “Ryan Gosling” – Peach CD www.latecambrian.com
Revel 9 “San Jose” – The Razorblade Diaries EP www.revel9.com
****
More artists performing at the upcoming Huntington Folk Festival:
Brad Cole “Get Back On It” – Down The Line CD www.bradcolemusic.com
Honor Finnegan “The Tiny Life” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
The YaYas “Third Girl From The Left” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Elaine Romanelli “Faust Revisited” – Real Deal CD www.elaineromanelli.com
The LeVins “The Sun Never Says” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Arlon Bennett “Carry Me” – World Of Possibility CD www.arlonbennett.com
******
These artists are appearing at the Mountain Folk & Roots Festival in Gettysburg PA, 7/26-28 www.jibberjazz.com :
*Beaucoup Blue “Broken Dreams” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
*Yarn “It’s All Over Now” – Almost Home CD www.yarnmusic.net
*Roosevelt Dime “You Have To Pay” – Steamboat Soul CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
*Tall Tall Trees “Vacation” – Moment CD www.talltalltrees.com
***
Ryan Tennis “Huddle Up and Hold On” – Pack Light, But Bring Everything CD www.ryantennismusic.com
Loretta Hagen “Hunker Down”- Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Krista Baroni “Misery Loves Company” – Oh My Magpie CD www.kristabaroni.com
****
Eliane Amherd “Me fan Tan Pliji” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Jean Mann “Chanson d’Amour” – Dream Of Goats CD www.jeanmann.net
Patti DeRosa “Paris” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Matt Turk “Loving In My Baby’s Eyes” – American Preservation CD www.turktunes.com
Amanda Pearcy “The Story Of My Heart”- Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
Chris Kokesh “Rose Of My Heart”- October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
Closing music: Musicians Of The Nile “Suq Al-Amadil” – Charcoal Gypsies CD www.realworldrecords.com
Running time: 4 hours 12 minutos
Moon: growin’ and hello’n

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/14/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net