Tag Archives: Hats Off Gentlemen It’s Adequate

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/15/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew091519
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/09/rcbnew091519.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #467 was published: 09/15/2019.

S.E. Willis & The Willing  “I Study The Room” – Too Much Love CD http://www.sewillis.com
Jersey Swamp Cats “Shiny Gray Corvette” – Go Cat Go! CD http://www.facebook.com/jerseyswampcats
Lily Frost “I Dodged A Bullet” – Retro Moderne CD http://www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost
Frodo CPU “A Life Like That” – Third CD http://www.frodocpu.com @frodocpu
Larry Joe Cashen & 16th Lonely Street Band “Outlaw Man” – Run Wild River Run CD http://www.gunsofdixie.com @LarryJoeCashen
Jordi Baizan “Between The Sun And The Moon” – Free And Fine CD http://www.jordibaizan.com @jordimusic
Manda Mosher “Nobody Gives A Damn About Songs Anymore (single) – http://www.mandamosher.com @mandamosher
Joe Iadanza “Reach High” – Common Man CD http://www.joeiadanza.com @joeiadanza
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 55 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/Post-Production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive091519.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/10/rcblive091519.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #842, was recorded: 09/15/2019.

Opening:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer (Elektra/Asylum – November 17, 1978)
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter & The Stars (Skint/Astralwerks – November 06, 2000)
Talk Engine “Dirty & Familiar” – Talk Engine (Jackie Sheeler – 2005)
Patti Smith “As The Night Goes By” – Dream Of Life (Arista – June, 1988)
The Jimi Hendrix Experience “Are You Experienced?” – Are You Experienced? (Track Records – May 12, 1967)
Dick Dale “Third Stone From The Sun” – Calling Up Spirits (Beggars Banquet Records – 1996)
Van Morrison “Listen To The Lion” – Saint Dominic’s Preview (Warner Bros. – July, 1972)
Roy Eldridge “The Song Is Ended” – Little Jazz: The Best Of The Verve Years (Clef Records – 1955)
*****

Randy Lewis Brown “Good Old Days” – Red Crow CD http://www.randylewisbrown.com @brownrandy
Darryl Holter “Walk A Mile” – Roots & Branches CD http://www.darrylholter.com @DarrylHolter
Dan Weber “Oh, Woody” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Reggie Harris “Harlem Renaissance” – Ready To Go CD http://www.reggieharrismusic.com @Regmusicman
Aztec Two Step “Never Say Never” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
The Nouveaux Honkies “The Glades” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
*******

CD FOCUS: Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
David Newland – “NORTHBOUND (The Northwest Passage in Story and Song)” http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
Based on his various Arctic adventures, he is partnered with Adventure Canada, as a driver, performer, and host.
This album exists, also, as as a live music experience, which has been performed, regularly, since 2016.
From this live album, I spun: “This Monument On The Sea”, “Boy On The Shore”, & “Monument”.
*********

Steel Wool “Just Maybe” – (t/t) Just Maybe CD http://www.steelwoolband.com @STEEL_WOOL_Band
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams ” Living With God” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Kristin Hersh “Lethe” – Possible Dust Clouds CD http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Murder By Death “Travelin’ Far” – The Other Shore CD http://www.murderbydeath.com @murderbydeath
Hats Off Gentlemen It’s Adequate “Ark” – (t/t) Ark EP http://www.hatsoffgentlemen.com @itsadequate
Grivo “Elude” – (t/t) Elude CD http://www.facebook.com/grivoband @grivoband
***********

Mike Jacoby “Smile” – Long Beach Calling CD http://www.mikejacobymusic.com
Esther Rose “Five Minute Drive” – You Made It This Far CD http://www.estherrose.net @estherrose
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Hole In The Head” – (single) http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherHeroes
SVER “Batch 15” – Reverie CD http://www.sverfolk.com @sverfolk
River Drivers “Going Once” – Children’s March (Mother Jones) EP http://www.theriverdrivers.com @theriverdrivers
Cardboard Ox “Falling” – (s/t) EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com @traciepotes
Livingston Taylor “Bicycle” – The Best Of LIVe (50 Years Of Livingston Taylor) CD http://www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor
*********

CD FOCUS:
Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
Terri Hendrix http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Veteran singer/songwriter, Terri Hendrix, addresses depression and perseverance, in her latest – exploring a range of genres,
mostly influenced by electronica.
From this new project, we hear the last track, “Grieve”, from Who Is Ann? (Project 5.4) CD, and the first three tracks,
“Talk To A Human”, “Mi Madre” & “Choice”, from Talk To A Human (Project 5.3) CD.
*******

Abbie Gardner “Starting From Scratch” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
Helene Cronin “Ghost” – Old Ghosts & Lost Causes CD http://www.helenecronin.com
Sarah Sharp “Little Green Bag” – Sway EP http://www.sarahsharp.com @SarahSharpATX
Meg Braun “Red Bird” – Restless Moon CD http://www.megbraun.com
Jean Mann “Pile Of Leaves” – Road Girl, Vol. 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net @jean_mann
Joe Jencks “Let Me Sing You A Song” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
John McCutcheon “Living In The Country” – To Everyone In All The World (A Celebration Of Pete Seeger) CD http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 4 hours, 7 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 19 years on the Web
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/31/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew013118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcbnew013118.mp3

This show was published: 01/31/2018

Mud Fox Tribe “She Slipped Away” – (single) http://www.facebook.com//MudFoxTribe
Clay Melton “Battlement” – Burn The Ships CD http://www.claymelton.com @ClayMeltonMusic
Karney “Beautiful Day” – No Mercy CD http://www.karney.org @Karneymusic
The Veldt “And It’s You” – The Shocking Fuzz Of Your Electric Fur EP http://www.theveldtmusic.com
Hats Off Gentlemen It’s Adequate “Anywhere” – Broken But Still Standing CD http://www.hatsoffgentlemen.com @itsadequate
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Drive That Fast” – The Heart Regardless CD http://www.littlepinkband.com @MaryBattiata1
Ben Reel “All Souls Alive” – (t/t) All Souls Alive CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
Keegan McInroe “Talking Talking Head Blues” – A Good Old Fashioned Protest CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com @KeeganMcInroe
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 56 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive013118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcblive013118.mp3

This show was published on 01/31/2018

Opening:

Booker T & The MGs “Time Is Tight” – Up Tight LP (Stax Records – February, 1969)
Jefferson Airplane “Today” – Surrealistic Pillow LP (RCA/Victor- November, 1966)
Fleetwood Mac “Oh Well – (Part 1)” – Then Play On LP (Reprise Records – September, 1969)
Creedence Clearwater Revival “Green River” – The Concert LP (Recorded, live: January 31,1970) – (Fantasy Records – Official release: October, 1980)
Grateful Dead “Truckin’ ” – American Beauty LP (Warner Bros. – November, 1970)
*****
Michael Logen “Couldn’t Ask For A Better Friend” – (single) http://www.michaellogen.com @michaellogen
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Of Course (Dialogue From ‘American Folk’)” & “This Old Guitar (Full Version)” – American Folk (Orig. Mot. Picture Soundtrack)
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Price Of Progress” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Ain’t Gonna Name Names” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.shawnamos.com @TheRevAmos
Sirsy “Mary Concetta” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
*******
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Sometimes I Can’t Believe My Luck” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “These Rollin’ Hills” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Switchback “Southbound Train” & “Kanoka” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchback
Jenee Halstead “Edge Of The World” – (t/t) Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Abigail Dowd “Isle On The Water” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – If We Dig Any Deeper, It Could Be Dangerous CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
*********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 45 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: hourglass sand

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue