Tag Archives: Sarah Packiam

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/27/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Drop.Kick.Pop “Amped” – Plastic Hallway CD http://www.dropkickpop.com
Michael Weiskopf “One Last Hint Of Green” – Love & Entropy CD http://www.michaelweiskopf.com
Nikki James “I’m Watching You” – The Album  http://www.nikkijamesmusic.com
New Row “Belong” – s/t EP http://www.newrow.ca
Breakfast For The Boys “Here To Mars” – The Ides of March CD http://www.breakfastfortheboys.com
Tim Hockenberry “Faith In You” – s/t CD  http://www.timhockenberry.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Life And A Day” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com
Andy Gordon “Lieutenant Dawes” – New Albion CD http://www.andygordon.com.au
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Opening music:
Angelo Badalamenti “The Pine Float” Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me soundtrack
Grover Washington Jr. “Hydra” – Feels So Good
Jimmy McGriff, Lucky Thompson, George Freeman, O’Donel Levy “Green Dolphin Street” Live Concert, Cook County Jail
A Tribe Called Quest “Jazz (We Got)” – The Low End Theory
*****
Kevin So “Dreamin’ ‘Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardxmusic.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Tic Tac Toe” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
No Fuss And Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
The Sidleys “Burning” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
*****
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock N’ Roll Barn” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “The Trans-Slambovian BiPolar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Greye “Black Dress” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Sarah Packiam “Sparks In The Current” – Again CD http://www.sarahpackiam.com
Changing Modes “Red” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD http://www.changingmodes.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Emily Zuzik “No More For Today” – The Way It’s Got To Be CD http://www.emilyzuzik.com
Athena Reich “Blue Eyed String Of Pearls” – Stranger Things Have Happened CD http://www.athenareich.com
Jodelle “Damage Done” – The Adventures Of Jodelle CD http://www.jodelle.net
Jennifer Richman “Strength Inside” – Flowers Of Gold CD http://www.dancingrose records.com
******
Mystery Loves Company “Rambunctious Cowboy” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Daniel Christian “Dandelion” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
David G Smith “Doesn’t Take Much Light” – Our House CD http://www.davidgsmithmusic.com
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Ian Siegal “Heavenly Houseboat Blues” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere:red rising light
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week 10/18/15 shows


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/26/15
Twin Ponies “Rock n’Roll Cough” – Friendly Pet Mass Graves EP
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
Sarah Packiam “Big World” – Again CD http://www.sarahpackiam.com
Little Boys Blue “Howling At Your Door” – Bad Love CD http://www.littleboysblue.bandzoogle.com
Flatland Tourists “Appalachia” – Front Porch CD http://www.flatlandtourists.com
JJ Appleton and Jason Ricci “At The Wheel Again” – Dirty Memory CD http://www.jjappleton.com
Running time: 50  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive101815_201510
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/26/15
Opening music: Beastie Boys “Shambhala” – Ill Communication CD
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Right Here Right Now” – Afterlens CD http://www.westucker.com
Jesse Terry “Changing Of The Guard” – The Calm & The Storm EP http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
Scott Krokoff “Scared Little Boy” – Realizations & Declarations Volume 2 CD http://www.scottkrokoff.com
Amanda Pearcy “Birds On A Wire” -An Offering CD http://www.amandapearcy.com
The Brehms “Beautiful Bird” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com
____________
Moonlight Social “Weight Off My Shoulders” – s/t CD http://www.moonlightsocialmusic.com
The Kurt Henry Band “From Our Religions We’ll Be Free” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “You’re Gonna Miss Me (When I Get Home) – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Emiko “Call To Arms”- http://www.emikomusic.com
Mind Vice “Lockjaw” – Darn Tasty Rock CD http://www.mindvice.com
Anthony Gomes “Nowhere Is Home” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com
Bloody Jug Band “Late Shift” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
______
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years
Ellee Ven “Magic”  http://www.elleeven.com
Katy Pfaffl “Sea Of Change” – http://www.katepfaffl.com
Nicola “Down” – Real CD http://www.nicolanicola.com
Julian Velard “I Can’t Stand For This” – Nitetime CD http://www.julianvelard.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
I spun these from Volume 3
Hijos de Paul “Waiting For You”
Get Lost, Wire Avenue “Paralyzed Underwater”
Drass “Oscuriti”
Cthulhu Martini “Real Live Dead Thing”
_______
Kris Delmhorst “Little Frame” – Blood Test CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
Heather Maloney “Eighteen-Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
These artists took part in FARM (Folk Alliance Region Midwest) this past week:  http://www.farmfolk.org
RJ Cowdery “Across The Great Divide” – Something Fine CD http://www.rjcowdery.com
Neptune’s Car “Backcountry” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
Ben Bedford “Empty Sky” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
_______
Dan & Faith “There Is A Path” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaithcom
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  167 minutes
Atmosphere: kodachrome
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue