Tag Archives: Jodelle

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/27/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Drop.Kick.Pop “Amped” – Plastic Hallway CD http://www.dropkickpop.com
Michael Weiskopf “One Last Hint Of Green” – Love & Entropy CD http://www.michaelweiskopf.com
Nikki James “I’m Watching You” – The Album  http://www.nikkijamesmusic.com
New Row “Belong” – s/t EP http://www.newrow.ca
Breakfast For The Boys “Here To Mars” – The Ides of March CD http://www.breakfastfortheboys.com
Tim Hockenberry “Faith In You” – s/t CD  http://www.timhockenberry.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Life And A Day” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com
Andy Gordon “Lieutenant Dawes” – New Albion CD http://www.andygordon.com.au
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Opening music:
Angelo Badalamenti “The Pine Float” Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me soundtrack
Grover Washington Jr. “Hydra” – Feels So Good
Jimmy McGriff, Lucky Thompson, George Freeman, O’Donel Levy “Green Dolphin Street” Live Concert, Cook County Jail
A Tribe Called Quest “Jazz (We Got)” – The Low End Theory
*****
Kevin So “Dreamin’ ‘Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardxmusic.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Tic Tac Toe” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
No Fuss And Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
The Sidleys “Burning” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
*****
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock N’ Roll Barn” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “The Trans-Slambovian BiPolar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Greye “Black Dress” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Sarah Packiam “Sparks In The Current” – Again CD http://www.sarahpackiam.com
Changing Modes “Red” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD http://www.changingmodes.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Emily Zuzik “No More For Today” – The Way It’s Got To Be CD http://www.emilyzuzik.com
Athena Reich “Blue Eyed String Of Pearls” – Stranger Things Have Happened CD http://www.athenareich.com
Jodelle “Damage Done” – The Adventures Of Jodelle CD http://www.jodelle.net
Jennifer Richman “Strength Inside” – Flowers Of Gold CD http://www.dancingrose records.com
******
Mystery Loves Company “Rambunctious Cowboy” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Daniel Christian “Dandelion” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
David G Smith “Doesn’t Take Much Light” – Our House CD http://www.davidgsmithmusic.com
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Ian Siegal “Heavenly Houseboat Blues” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere:red rising light
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/2/14 show info


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcbnew020214.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew020214
Stream:
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020214/RCBnew020214.mp3
mp3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew020214
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020214/RCBnew020214_vbr.m3u
Zip file: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020214/RCBnew020214_vbr_mp3.zip

You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows accessed via archive.org are kept on the site in perpetuity.

This show was published 2/6/13

Wyatt Easterling “If A Tree Falls” – Goodbye Hello CD www.wyatteasterling.com
Velvet Ants “Digitalis” – Solt I Olio CD www.velvet-ants.com
Shoebox Letters “Better Times” – Better Times CD www.shoeboxlettersrock.com
Shantell Ogden “Love Shouldn’t Hurt” – Better At Goodbye CD www.shantellogden.com
Sharon Goldman “Valentine’s Day” – Silent Lessons CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
Michael Jerling “Bigger Hammer” – Halfway Home CD www.michaeljerling.com
Running time: 46 minutos
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcblive020214.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via Internet Archive (Search for the show and date title at http://www.archive.org):
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive020214
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive020214/RCBlive020214_vbr.m3u

All shows at the Internet Archive are kept in perpetutity
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 2/6/14.

Opening music: Robert Sadin “Douce dame” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD www.robertsadin.com
***
Jodelle “Self-Portrait” – Better Than OK EP www.jodelle.net

Chase Gassaway “Out Of Hand” – Certain Circles CD www.chasegassaway.com
*Beggar’s Ride “The Enemy” – s/t CD www.beggarsride.com
*Disappear Fear “The Banker” – Broken Film CD www.disappearfear.com
Kagero “My Freedom” – Gumbo du Jour CD www.kagero.com
***
Brother Joscephus & The Love Revolution “Shine On” – www.brotherjoscephus.com
Jamie McLean Band “Cupid’s Greatest Thief” – Live At Gibson CD www.jamiemcleandband.com
Herbie D & The Dangerman “All The Guys Wants To Be Your Man” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Gatsby’s Green Light “Rukus” – The Forever Smile CD www.gatsbysgreenlight.com
The Kurt Henry Band “I Hear My Name” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD www.kurthenry.com
Aqua Cherry “Auto Kiss Proof” – Auto Kiss Proof EP
***
Melodic Miners “Long March” – Lead Me Back CD www.melodicminers.com
Davey O. “The Absence Of Madalaine” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Marc Berger “Take It On The Chin” – Ride CD www.marcbergermusic.com
Jeff Brown “Acrobat” – Last Chance CD www.jeffbrownmusic.com
Hungrytown “Never Realized” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
****
*The Kennedys “Sigh” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
*Peyton Tochterman “Smile” – A New World CD www.peytontochterman.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Window” – King Fisher King CD www.sons.com
The Universal Thump “Snowbird” – s/t CD www.theuniversalthump.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Bridges” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
Jenee Halstead “River Of Doubt” – Raised By Wolves CD www.jeneehalstead.com
Chris Kokesh “I Just Don’t Think I’ll Ever Get Over You” – October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
****
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 3 horas, 3 minutos
Atmosphere: arrow-shining
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/25/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was published 8/29:

Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Jodelle “Self Portrait” – Better Than OK EP www.jodelle.net
Patricia Vonne “Tequileros” – Rattle My Cage CD www.patriciavonne.com
Lauren Lapointe “Dusty Tired Angel” – Superhero CD www.laurenl.com
Tony Halchak “Sense And Sensation” – Collecting CD www.tonyhalchak.com
Running time: 48 minutes
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 8/29/13

Art of Noise “Paranoimia” – In Visible Silence
The Orb “Into The Fourth Dimension” – The Orb’s Adventures Beyond the Ultraworld
State Of Bengal “Flight IC408” – Anokha – Sounds Of The Asian Underground
Cornership “Good To Be On The Road Again Back Home” – When I Was Born For the 7th Time
Kula Shaker “Dance In Your Shadow” – K
****
Amy Speace shares billing at both the upcoming Sisters Folk Festival and the Storyhill Festival with these artists:
Amy Speace “In Salida” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Liz Longley “Outta My Head” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Raina Rose “Badlands” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
Natalia Zukerman “Indiana” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
Beth Wood “Backroads” – The Weather Inside CD www.bethwoodmusic.com
Cary Cooper “Gandhi Drove A Cab” – Zuzu’s Petals CD www.carycooper.com
Shinyribs “Sweeter Than The Scars” – Gulf Coast Museum CD www.shinyribs.org
RJ Cowdery “Heartburn” – In This Light CD www.rjcowdery.com
***
Loretta Hagen “Take Me” – Mud And Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Joy Mills “Think Of You & I” – Trick Of The Eye CD www.joymills.com
Jamie Kent “I’ll Be Here Tonight” – Navigation CD www.jamiekent.com
Eilen Jewell “Queen Of The Minor Key” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Evangenitals “Work Song” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
Remember September “Better This Way” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
Deni Bonet “Wait And See” – It’s All Good CD www.denibonet.com
***
Gregory Douglass “No Apology” – Battler CD www.gregorydouglass.com
Song Dogs “Victoria” – Wild Country CD www.wearesongdogs.com
Ryan Cain And The Ables “What’s Happened To Me?” – My Pistol Rides Shotgun CD www.cainandtheables.com
Too Slim & The Taildraggers “Shape Of Blues To Come” – Blue Heart CD http://www.tooslim.org
Dizzy Bats “Mold” – Sundial CD www.dizzybatsmusic.com
Aqua Cherry “Auto Kiss Proof” – Auto Kiss Proof CD www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry
The Gravity Guild “It’s Not The End Of The World” – The Great Divide CD www.thegravityguild.com
Jo Wymer “This Ain’t Love” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
***
These artists are participating in the upcoming Campire Festival, Club Passim, Cambridge MA:
Nico Rivers “Your Heart Was Just The Start” – To The Bone CD www.nicorivers.com
Craig Greenberg “Carousel” – Spinning In Time EP www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Jason Myles Goss “Red Letter Man” – Radio Dial CD www.jasonmylesgoss.com
Darlingside “Ava” – Pilot Machines CD www.darlingside.com
****
Eliane Amherd “Me Fe Tan Pliji” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Avi Wisnia “Não E Coisa” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Vance Gilbert “Come Here My Love” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
DK & The Joy Machine “Come On Down” – Love Yourself Harder EP www.reverbnation.com/dknthejoymachine
The Steel Wheels “Go Up To That Mountain” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
Sassparilla “All The Way In” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
Red Molly “Oh My Michael” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
Closing music: Musicians Of The Nile “Ramla” – Charcoal Gypsies
Running time: 4 hours, 08 minutos
Atmosphere: fantasy flight
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net